(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

jess, u r so positive!
anyway, brief JD:
-Admin and take appointment for boss n his wife(new mgr)
-purchasing for hotel request
-arrangement shipment

jess, btw, u nt preggie rite? sorry, but u need to wrk at least 90days before u get materniry leave. i hope i dun sound rude. but juz wan make it clear for u since i know u ttc :p

aqua
haha.. sounds simple ya? shldnt be any problem rite? most impt is work environment. pay can compromise abit~

hahaa... okiez.. i will not get preggy within the next 90 days if i get the job.. wahahaa....
i went for an interview on wed also. say will ask me for 2nd interview next week. keke..

jess, we r small co, onli 2 females now. will be getting an admin and 1 acc. everything is ok, juz tht u report to my boss... but i warn u first, he can be quite fickle-minded. but generalli, still a nice boss!

admin suppose to be simple wrk lah, the ex-staff left coz her parent ill.

Jess,
Good luck for the interview. Hope you get the job and can work with Aqua. I think $2.5K for admin job is rather good pay.
I think my admin here is getting peanuts here.

krystle, ya lor. i duno hw much my boss will pay. but i see jess cv,she quite experienced, hope my boss will 'like' n hire her.
we r v understaf nw.

jess, will u hav leave to offset short notice?

Thanks, mummies.

Really hope to get well soon so that I will not spread the cough virus to my kids. Hubby also down with cough too. And my girl keeps demanding us to kiss her. So worry to pass the virus to her leh. But if don't kiss, she may thought we don't like her woh.

i think pay below 2.5k should be ok ba considering the working hrs is 9-5 leh, where to get job like dat these days :p

good luck Jess!

so busy this morning.

jess,
all the best for yr interview!

krystle,
speedy recovery!

Yesterday celebrated Z's birthday
Very tiring...my body aching this morning! But the kids enjoyed, that's most important
Finally posted all pic in FB..hehe

Re:being aunty
Eh..<font color="0000ff">janbb</font>, you no aunty lah...me oso will behave likdat. Last month, my dunno upstair neighbour or downstair was drilling (doing renovation) at 11PM....it was SO NOISY, SO LOUD till it woke up my boys! They were startled by the sudden loud drilling from their sleep...both crying in the end. I was complaining loudly at my living room windows, hoping my inconsiderate neighbour will hear &amp; stop what he/she is doing. Guess what? The neighbour upstairs heard, she also stand near her windows &amp; answering me back, saying it's not her, she also wanna find out WHO?...haha, she oso asked me if i am staying upstairs or downstairs??haha...we like talking to air but can hear each other voice so clearly.hehe...but alas in the end, the drilling only stop at 11.30PM!!! KNS...wanna go knocking on the door liow to see who's the idiot! sorry for ranting ah...

steph
hahahha u reminded me
got smokers always smoking at windows, and it gets drifted into our living room lah, toilet lah, kitchen (wherever the person stands). so everytime i will shout "now i spray air refresher, the next time i will spray baygon!!"
then the smoke will not come...
but tmr will start again...sianz

then my upstairs neighbour, 3am cook, 6am cook, 11am cook, 4pm cook, 10pm cook (no joke)
i always slam shut the windows and shout "SO STINKY!!!". she will then shut her windows
i feel like going to salvation army and get a cheap hood and place it at her door during CNY hahahahaha

bo bian leh, my kitchen is small, if i dun shut the windows close hor, all my clothes kena her stinky food smell. all my clothes will be like "all went to foodcourt and come back to my wardrobe" kind of smell.
last yr that time in CNY reunion dinner day, she started frying at 4am.....

and she always stir fry stuff.
late afternoon i always smell deep fried chicken etc

Jess,
Take it easy...Javier will settle down soon.

Brien cried for the whole 2 hrs at his playgroup on wed and was practically clinging onto his teacher like a koala. Poor teacher had a "14kg load" to bear for 2 hrs...hehehe. But yesterday and today he was much better liao, only cried when he went in. But funny thing is he refused to put down his bag...carried it throughout the 2hrs today, teacher said it's his security item. They will settle down eventually, just that it takes some time. Weekend coming and going back next Mon, hopefully he will still remember school and will not cry so hard.

yvonne
nw i keep thinking of Javier... really duno if he is settling well. i feel so bad~... Javier keep holding on to his bag today and keep pointing at the door and pat his chest (scared).

this is such a tough process for both parents and kids~

Jess,
Even if you feel heart pain to see him cry also cannot let him know. If we feel uneasy, they will feel it too and take even longer to settle down. Must keep reassuring them that you will fetch them later in the day and let them feel secure with the teachers.

ya lor... tats y i just put him with the teacher although he is wailing and i just left like tat. really is no choice...

just hope time pass faster nw and can see him soon later~

Jess,
Wah, can tell you really miss your boy alot hoh. Like kept thinking of him.
Making me worried how will my girl react when I send her to school next year.

krystle
haha. ya. i think i am abit over. but i just miss him so much~... my dad say i very heartless cos just nw he kept crying and i left... eekkkz... he duno my pain lor. hahahaaa...

ya.. slpy.. TGIF~..

Pixie,
Planning to secretly leave lah. Coz no one is in today in my new dept. Mgr is in but he is seated very far from me and think he will not look for me lah.

Steph,
My hubby contacted the Mr Ang you recommended for the aircon servicing. He came today after my hubby called him this morning. Only $40 leh. Hubby is very happy with his service. Thanks alot!!!

I had subway for lunch
what about you all?

pixie,
why yr neighbour still cooking at 4am?cook for who?scary...

krystle,
i am glad yr hb is happy with his service. Mr Ang is a responsible person &amp; he wont anyhow recommend me to service (chemical wash) if my air-con unit is still doing fine unlike some co will keep pestering.

sorry can provide me the # for mr ang for aircon servicing?

asking dumb qn, if i hardly onz my aircon, still must service or not ah?

Pixie,
You work in Chai chee hoh. Ya, quite near. Can meet up for lunch, together with Aqua. But I hardly go PP coz got to take bus and the journey is farther than Tampines. If go outside, normally it will be Fri lah.

But this Jun/Jul, I will be moving office coz we will have our own building. Opp Ikea Tampines. Very sian then. Nothing to eat there.

Steph,
ya loh. Hubby said Mr. Ang is very good. But can i ask he is the boss or the employee or just doing airon servicing by his own?

krystle
no worries, let us find 1 day can meet in the middle (PP, kaki bukit, chai chee) and eat n tok abt kids lorrrrrr

Jess,
But the food is so-so there, right? I seldom go there and eat coz after eating, no shopping mall to go jalan a bit. But I know there is this coffee shop named Si Bei Ho. Very funny, whenever I pass by I want to laugh. Have you tried that coffee shop before? I have not yet.

ya.. Si Bei ho is famous for their chicken rice. haha... its from the quan yi feng and kim ng, save the stall one. tat uncle last time at chaichee there de coffee shop but he moved there. i like !!.. haha...

Jess,
So the Save the stall chicken rice is from there? I see. I thought it is from the coffee shop nearer to Sheng Siong.

its there.. next time go try k.. my hubby always make fun of me cos i like to go eat his chicken rice. he always say i want to go find 'xiong ge' again~... haha

These few days I have been thinking of being SAHM when HR goes to primary 1. I wanna be at home for him, when he comes back from school, so that he can tell me what's happened in school, and cook lunch/dinner for him. When I was driving past a school a few days back, I suddenly thought of this, and I am still thinking of it. Another 4 years (is it 4 years?). Don't know if I can fulfill my dream in 4 years or not.

Steph,
I saw your FB. Nice Pocoyo cake. Where did you order from? How much and need how long in advance to order? I am still thinking where to order cake for my girl's birthday next sat.

Jess,
OK. "Xiong Ge" is it? So funny.

Kam,
You have the same thinking like me. Coz I think only then I have time to go thru the school work with them. Actually, already thinking if 2years earlier like kindergarten...