(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

krystle,
hehe, my gal also likes to see what is happening below. She also likes to clean herself up with toilet paper and throw into the potty.

pixie,
talking about weight management. My weight has been going up up and away! soooo sad! yesterday i was complainning to my hubby AGAIN (and again and again) that I'm so fat blahblahblah.. I cannot even wear my clothes blahblahblah.. then he replied saying that "no lah.. your clothes shrank only." LOL. that made me stop grumbling.

But really, my weight has been going up and I canNOT wear all my prepregnancy clothes now! sob. Been trying to go for Amore lessons but see no results.

mcfluffy
fwah!! u even went for amore lessons??
got exercise but also must control diet lo...
i can wear my pre-pregnancy clothes but i want to loose weight to my bfding period-weight leh...
we all have our own goals so must jiayou!!

pixie,
that's the only exercise i do. i must pay to do exercise otherwise i'm really lazy. I hate jogging. I don't have any kakis to play badminton which i like. so i pay to exercise lor. force myself to go.

sigh...dunno why i keep ballooning. so sad..

mcfluffy
i know what you mean. i need constant motivation too. i hate to run. and nowadays i cant do much impact sports due to my weak knee
but i must loose weight leh. else i too fat for my kneecap liao??!!

pixie
If the price ard sg then still not so bad. Cos I think certain range cant get it in SG.. i would be interested then. :D

pixie,
kneecap problem can swim? lower impact. my knee not too good too. Always creak when i bend. My ankle too. Spoil liao. hehehe

Thanks pixie. Aiyoh talk about spree organizer, some jan10 encountered such bad service when ordering freestyle pump from USA. The Actual pump can go missing from the box and the organizer claim ignorance. If I dun know the person also dun dare to anyhow join spree Liao.

Kitsune,
I read Japanese comics books. Like Death Note, DragonBall all these. Influenced by my 2 bros since young.

My hubby is also a much bigger book reader than me. He reads his accounting jounral, business/mgmt books... To me, simply very boring stuff.

Pixie,
Yes, my co has good benefits. Our gym used to be Planet fitness but now it is changed to fitness first. I also travel far... Always from Kaki Bukit to Suntec for gym. My colleagues used to see me carrying my big gym bag every bag and said I really very on. So they are expecting me to be very on this time. So I must try to go gym soon.

But may be tough coz I just confirmed transferring to a new dept next yr and will be busying training and learning things. Good thing is that finally I can be converted to perm staff!!! Which means all my family medical bills can be covered by my co!!! Save $$$ on the baby's injections! Very happy!

Pixie,
I can understand the sadness that why we can't return back to pre-preggy size... I used to be size 34 leh... Really sacrificed so much. If going back to pre-preggy weight before #1, it means I got to lose 10kg... Hopefully gym will helps. Coz that time I managed to lose 4kg after going gym for 9 mths. I will normally do treadmil and situps there. Wanted to join the body combat class but timing is too rush. I think those classes can burn more calories and more interesting.

Blessedbaby,
So fast left 4 wks. Must be excited. Have you settled well in OZ?

Re: Buying from overseas
Sometimes I wonder if vpost is really cheaper? Coz I compared vpost and my japan suppliers' ems rate, ems from japan is much cheaper.

krystle,
Congrates on converting to a perm staff!!! A good year ahead of you, may you have a blessed and fulfilling 2010!!!

blessedbaby / kitsune,
How long did you wait for your books to be delivered from Bookdepository? Can expect to receive in 1 month?

Kam, oh, staccato was running 2 trial class at the same time. Yeah I think a few of them signed up leh.

Pixie, elmo bought the raisins for our kids, forgot how much she mentioned liao. I bought the fruit/cereal bar at 12.30 per box. Anyway it’s ok la don’t worry. I bought cereal from one spree organizer before and ended up paying more than what ntuc sells leh. But cant blame also cuz not her fault anyway. Hey, thanks so much for organizing this spree for me, and made u so busy leh. Paiseh hehe

Pauline, yea, the abc cookies are available at pixie’s spree.

Exercise: hey why not we organize an outing to play badminton or exercise??? Good hor!!! Hehe

krystle/tongtong
how ah? we all gained so much from being preggers...haiz.
actually last time i go gym regularly. that was donkey years ago and i wasnt working (aka bumming ard), and my metabolic rate was super high. could eat a lot and burn lots too. never exercise, my metabolism is now so low.....

like me n tongtong suggest, we should organise small group meetup for exercise..
segregate by district lah etc N S E W perhaps?
or find a exercise buddy?

hey krystle, you perm staff, even baby's injections covered? coz medical bills usually dont cover vaccinations coz these are not illness-related medical bills...

chaye
no more sprees ongoing but i just ended an organix spree...

aqua
my co benefits covers the family too but not vaccinations/pregnancy etc leh

really no time to post although at times i will still come online to read when pumping milk.

I want to join the to lose weight club also...still got a few kg to go before my ideal weight. Hope to lose them all before CNY.

aqua, my gal is still there...hope our gals will be in the same class..hehehee..

ok, going to robinson sale nw...

hmm..talking abt exercise, i sign up for sundown marathon women 10km run in May 2010 to motivate myself to start running again.
Used to run before I got preg with #2, but nw dunno whether got energy to run or not..

exercise:
I don't mind travelling to play a sport that i like! hehe... but we probably need to sacrifice our weekend mornings with our kids to meetup. ;)

Kam, the first book usually arrives within two weeks but the last book maybe one month later.

losing weight,
just weighed myself just now, I am 49.6, lost almost 10 kg so far, raelynn is 4.3 kg, gained 1 kg so far. But my waist still big, can still wear maternity bottoms, sigh.

Shannonbaby: how do u find the cc hygiene level and are the teachers caring there?
yes, most likely, my girl will go in feb or mar10

LOL@mcfluffy
i agreed with your sentence. it will take me 2 days to run finish i think...

actually i got love-hate relationship with running. in school, i was in the x-country team, running all the time. no more school liao, i totally dropped the sport. when i run, it means that im very very vexed and i need to run to "think/mull".....
so i dont like running hoho

Kam: the books come quite fast. Max 2 weeks for me in OZ. I think it's abt the same for kitsune in SG.

Krystle: thanks. Life is more or less settled down here. Just take my time to clean up a bit here and bit there each day. Not so hassle or stress. ;-) Hubby is having leaves from xmas till mid Jan to be with me and buying stuffs for new bb. So far haven't bought anything yet. Haven't got a hospital tour- which we supposed to do so last Sun but we overslept so have to go this weekend coz the nurse said better come and see the procedure or else on actual day, we don't know what to do/ expect. ;-)

kitsune, u r onli 49kg? so envious! ater 2 childbirth, u are still one HOT mummy!

pixie, i doubt i can run, now quite clumsy and inflexible...

Chaye, like pixie, I just ended a book spree, keke

Pauline, I thought you look prettier when you are fleshier. So no need to kiam bui leh.

Pixie, are you sure you can survive on fruits only . tonight I’m attending my colleague’s wedding dinner :p

<font color="ff0000">iphone</font>

Mummies who r using it, can i log out of my personal email frm there huh? Sry huh if it's a stupid qns ;p

tongtong
should be ok
some nights i rushing for appts outside i dont take dinner. miss 1 dinner, my stomach capacity shrinks a bit. :p

yah agree with aqua, kitsune is only 49kg...while i got 15kg more than her le

Went to IMM during lunch time, wanted to get my iPhone. Dissappointed to find out the 16G one is out of stock, got to wait another week. Hubby asked me to get the 32G one instead, but I bu-she-de the $150 for 16G leh :p

the fox end of yr sale is on again.
now all tops are 30% off, citibank members get additional 15% off.
i think some other stuff are at 40% and 50% but those are mostly bulky items like coats etc.

got a set of casual top + bottom @ $13 + 15%; and a shirt, UP $26 @ 30% + 15%
total damage: $26 nia w00t!

actually i too hasty. nearer to the end of the sale period, they will have further discounts one leh

pixie
by then may not have your size liao ma. which Fox u went to ? aiya me not citibank card holder leh

jess
of coz i aimed for another round at the end of sales period. i always buy clothes in advance from fox...can lasts for the whole year le..cheapo mummy

chaye
no worries, buy min 3 pcs you get add 10% off

oooo those clothes i mentioned, are for fox baby/kids wor, not for myself. i dont wear fox clothes :p

keke.. my mum just bought a few set from fox kids for Javier.. maybe i shld pop by to take a look.. can buy from CNY and keep for Javier first. heehee..

Re: Sports outing
That will be nice. Ya... Got to think of a good sports. I think badminton not bad. Hope we can arrange it soon. Ages since I played badminton. If going, need to get a new racket. My hubby also planning to teach me golf next year. Wah, it seems like I got so many happenings and changes next year.

Pixie,
I think my co benefits covered the vaccinations too. But need to further checked with colleagues and HR.

Fox sale is on? Great! I want to buy new clothes for my kids leh. UOB cards got discounts or not? I like their kids clothing, besides Uniqlo.

Blessedbaby,
Good to hear that your hubby is there to help you preparing. Ya loh, better to visit the hospital first if not will be very disoriented on the delivery day. But #1 was delivered in SGP or OZ? I forgotten liao...

Kam,
Another $150 sounds ok lah. But if you think you dun need that much capacity, then wait for another week loh... Other outlets dun have meh? Your Telco is who? Green, Red or Orange?

Krystle, I see my hubby reads American comics.

Aqua, Tongtong, I dun mind the weight but I got big flabby tummy, waist still 34.5 inches leh. Faint! :p

krystle
paiseh only citibank. for now
last time is UOB one rite? i think change bank liao...
but like i said again, if no citibank, nevermind, min 3 pcs you get add 10% off

btw, i dunno how to play badminton.
talking abt badminton, i got a elderly couple who plays badminton daily downstairs my blk...at 5am+ wor hahah

like what jess says, buy CNY clothes from fox. affordable n nice lo

jess
nope lor, i got facial appt at 7.30. which is half sai time coz i knock off at 6...1.5hrs outside oso dunno do what?? there no shops to shop one leh...

sianz, raining le

and suddenly im thinking, 4 boxes to reach my mom's place from vpost, how am i going to carry 4 boxes of organix stuff back home? haiz...dont depend on my hb lar

Pixie,
Change bank liao... OK but will still buy. :p
Planning to bring Issyen to Orchard Rd on sat to see the X'mas lightings. So maybe will drop by ION to shop.

krystle
ok ok jia you on spending powerRRrrr~~
hey i wanna ask you hor, how you pronounce your child's name? im always wondering
issy-en?
iss-yen?
errr help?

paiseh :p

i see... really nth much to shop there....

krystle
i went on sat to orchard... it was like super duper crowded... as if it is the actual xmas day.. almost fainted. haha. hopefully it will not be as crowded today. enjoy ur shopping~