(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Nez, I usually freeze for 1 week or max 2 weeks only, cuz I will make stock every weekend. Not sure how long can we freeze to preserve the freshness though.

kam,
ic.. true that childcare doesnt allow u to pick them up late.. so just have to change plan else u also got difficulty to make arrangement to fetch him back.

aqua,
now raining *happy* but i still feel hot leh...maybe it's the confinement food that makes me hot inside?? going to take my daily hot shower soon.. :p

pixie
wah can keep in fridge for so many days? i very kiasi one.. 48hrs store in freezer liao leh... cos the MT A video say so....

superbee
nez was referring to stock, no milk. i see wrong and typed a whole barrage of milk-y stuff hohoho

anyway yes, i keep in fridge for 8 days. hosp will tell you 3 days max. this is the by right. i do it the "by left" way

RE: Freezing

For BM, can't freeze too long cos when you reheat the milk, you can't bring it to boiling, and hence if there is any bacteria growth, you can kill the bacteria by heat. So better not to keep for too long.

For soup stock or other things, when you thawing it, you can and you should always bring it to boiling, so that all bacteria will be killed. And so can freeze for longer. Also important to make sure the freezer compartment is set to cool, by definition, freezer should be around -20C, anything from -10 to -20C should be okay. And the way how you store it, as in the stock should be "clean" to be stored.

Superbee,

My MIL will continue to take care of #1. My plan is that I go over to mum's place which is West side (MIL's hse and my hse are at East) for confinement. Then every Fri night, I will get hubby to drive #1 to West side and stay @ my mum's hse until sunday night. So #1 only has weekends to bond with #2. But this is the best arrangement I can think of liao.

luca
I dont dare to upload the pics ley. My pics look so amatuer ish when compared to mylife's hb camera. Ok lah i know his is dlsr and mine is point and shoot lah. I see his output on the spot, mine look so yucky. Anyway verene got a nice pic with javier. I will upload to fb tonite ah.

Krystle
Welcome to the east west club. Im like you. Infact now im on my way in the mrt travelling from east to west to visit my boy and later travelling back north east again. Your idea sounds good for all your constraints given. Cannot ask your mum to stay at your place? Then go home alternate day or once a weekday. Coz 2 at east, majority mah.

superbee,
i used glass bottles to freeze when my girl was born. later when supply increased then switched to milkbag cos bottle take up alot of space.
i keep my EBM in the fridge for 48hrs, cannot finish then move to freezer.

pixie,
if u call locksmith they will try to pick the lock first. but if really jam they may have to hack lor....last time we accidently lock the room door and cannot find the key. we call locksmith and the locksmith picked the lock.

nez,
i keep my stock in the freezer abt the same amt of time as my frozen food. abt 3-4 weeks.

Pixie,
My hubby also said why not ask my mum to stay @ my hse. Problem is that my mum is looking after my 2nd nephew (4 yrs' old) full time. He is there everyday and only goes home for weekends. Then he also needs to attend nursery too. So no way for my mum to come over. Since I insisted my mum to do confinement for me, so I got to go over loh. At least over there, my old room is still there and don't have any problem making sleeping arrangements.

Yvonne,
I will be there, mom2nat also confirm with me already. We will be there roughly ard 1.20 or so.. after our kids' class. I just sms mylife to confirm. Not sure if her sg number is still in use.

Angelsky,
Don't fret..Try Lierac stretch mark serum for post pregnancy..up to 88% lighter..

Pixel
Try spraying a little of WD40..maybe keyhole rusty..so key and keyhole cannot match. Tat was what the locksmith did when he came to my place. I had to change all the locks to my doors before renting my house out.

Ask hubby to try..if all else fails, pay locksmith..He did it quite easily.

thanks grumpus n mcfluffy

krystle, also dont know why le. for my #1, really nice nice, even though after delivery abit wobbly, but after strink, no more marks. but this one hor, wa like train tracks and its only like now then come out full force. but good thing its only around the belly button, so pray hard will go away after delivery. maybe this time tum tum bigger and i eat more, drink more and bo chap more? but i hardworking le, got use clarins oil and also stretch mark cream.

superbee, i really dont look forward to the wobbly stomach part. but hopefully when the tum tum not so jelly, the marks will go away, even if have marks, but looks like, still all right, now red red, see really awful. I keep thinking of those slimming advertisements in those chinese magazines, so now i know really bad looking ones can happen, since its happening now

blackbatz, abit sua ku, but what brand is that? sounds familiar but then also not very familiar? where can buy? is it expensive?

gathering with mylife, enjoy yourself gals
. wish i can join and bring gwy along, but got doc's appointment at 1, so got to give it a miss.

only manage to log in now. Been really busy these few days, eating and shopping!

Pixie/Verene
it was really nice meeting up with both of u too! I can only upload the pics from hubby's pics when i'm back in HK. Will upload to FB ok? Javier and Xandall both cute cute!

Gathering tomorrow
I think i will be there either 12plus or 1plus, depending on what time Rylee naps tom. Was just asking Icy a stupid question...where exactly in Ikea Tampines do we meet? Is it in the restaurant?

Today went to grumpus nail shop to do pedi. Shiok ah! VERY long never allow myself such luxury liao.

Angelsky
Aiyah! Would have love to see u with big tumtum again
But do rest well and have a safe and smooth delivery ok?U're the next to pop isnt it?

Angelsky,
Lierac. Its a french brand.can find it Toiletries and Health Dept at John Little / Robinson..Another place Sasa..Avoid scratching, keep applying lotion to soothe the itch.

Mylife,
Welcome back..After u go back to HK, I will have some questions to ask about HK..I'm quite forgetful..can't remember certain places of interest..food recommendation..need to ask u

Pixiel,
For you, WD 40 means 40 carat diamond la :p. It is a kind lubricant..My dad uses it to repair stuff...ask ur man..sure know one..if not, can get from any hardware shop..WD40 is the brand

Hehe, whole day never log in cos went out to gai gai with hubby. Everybody happily stealing my chillies since early in the morning hor? ;P Today's Youth day so hubby no need to work. Finally fulfilled my dream of watching a movie with hubby, Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen.

Superbee, I see, I wanted to hire Myanmar maid initially but later on, when I realise most of them can't speak English or Mandarin then I a bit sian. Now I got no preference on nationality liao. 随缘吧... :p I used glass bottles to freeze EBM. I think can keep 1-2 months leh. But cannot fill to the brim if not it will crack. :p

Angelsky, Krystle, this time I've been very slack on applying stretchmark cream due tummy expanded even more. Bo bian, cos my gal loves to touch and dig my tummy so I don't dare to apply before she sleeps. After she sleeps, I either knock out with her or forget to apply. :p

blackbatz
sure do. But why must wait for me to go back HK then ask leh? U can ask now i see if i can answer u mah...u planning trip to HK?

kitsune
tom can join us bor? aiyah..if we know today ur hubby got off, then would have organize gathering today...then again, u paktor with hubby hor?

mylife, hehe, I also didn't know. Only found out on Sat night, ya lor, he promise to watch movie with me for a long long time. I can't even remember what was our last movie. :p

No lar, tomorrow cannot, cos 12+ - 3+pm, timing not good for RaeAnne. It's her porridge/bath/milk/nap time. Too disruptive to bring her out during that timing. Paiseh, catch up with you another time lor. When you flying back? :p

icy, yvonne, mylife,
i will be at ikea at abt 12 plus - 1 bah...my girl will totally miss her nap so it doesn't really matter what time i go.
but anyway, yest my mum brought her out and she happily played until come back 3pm then nap...so she can prob do the same again today

yvonne,
u want to take bus directly there yrself or u want to come potong pasir NEL station and meet me and i will drive there?

grumpus,
heehee my boy schedule also should sleep ard 1pm.. Same as u, if we go out, he will just sleep later.. nowadays it is harder for him to sleep in the pram.

if u decided to let the kids play at the children area, just sms us or something.

pixie,
the pics turn out ok mah. wats the difference between ur cam n mylife's hb cam har? paiseh, i noe nuts abt cameras hee

mylife,
Meet in the restaurant lah...me need to eat lunch

Grumpus,
Thanks for the offer but I'll make my own way there cos need to buy some things first. See u there. My boy same as Lexie, if can play or gai gai, no need to nap liao.

pixie,

ya lor, the pix not bad lah. All 3 of them are so cute.

Enjoy the gathering later mummies! How I wish I can be there......

mylvera,

Can't lah. Actually may leave office after a meeting later. Have quite bad runny nose (got it from my son, I think). Will go see doc and get mc. But then to pick up my son from CCK then drive all the way to Tampines..... and with my and my son runny nose.... cannot leh

luca
mine is a normal point and shoot camera, while mylife is a DSLR, different. that one got dua leng gong lens one leh
you ask kam lah, i think hers oso DSLR rite, kam?

mylvera
haha trying to use durians to "lure" Kam to the gathering ar?
Then why didnt u go?

She gt flu, how can eat durians which are heaty.

Take care Kam, how's Hao Re?

pixie,
so big really is better? hehe

i looked at the pics hor, then i realised that i let my boy wore this top twice in a row - once to ikea outing with kitsune and grumpus; once to bfast with mylife and verene

must have wash, fold, place on top. then grab whatever is on the top of the pile and let him wear again. hahaha

luca,

cannot ..cos yday on leave (#1 bday) tmr on leave (#1 medical review) so cannot go on leave today. else my coy will kill me!

luca
should be? i not camera expert leh.
ours is just very basic camera, limited function.
for a DSLR, you can adjust and shoot. very pro...
you know that paparazzi hor, they got lens so long and big, like elephant trunks? coz very powerful and can capture images very far away - sharp too.
like in tennis games, fottball matches, you always see them kneeling down and capturing THE perfect shot.

makes me all so interested to invest in one of these. once i start, no turning back liao. buy this buy that. eh equipment not cheap hor.
i just tell myself im not a good artist, do not have the artistic mindset to frame images...discourage myself to buy one wahahahah

mylvera
how is your leg ah? better liao or not?

for a basic 2k DSLR, i must sell ard 20-30CARTONS of milkbags ...seow liao!!!

mylvera
ah? really? your #1 & #2 got such prob bo?
my sis oso same leh. quickly deliver lor. your bb now weight gain ok or not?

pixie,

bor! tt's y i super duper down recently. mood very bad. my bb weigh 750g now hehe n me only increase 3.2kg as at yday morning?

mylvera,

If hubby is with me, then yes, seems like a good idea. But me alone with my boy travelling in the car, no no no, will make me crazy if he starts to wail during the car ride.

Luca/pixie,

I still ate durian despite the cold I caught. Yesterday bought from downstairs the mao shan wang, aiyo, cannot make it lah. This weekend must chiong 717!!!

Yes, we are using DSLR. But we are not pro. We don't have time to play with it. So all this while, only have 1 lense, and only use the "auto" function only. So far the pix very nice lah. I really wish I have more time to play with my camera. I like photography.

mylvera
if it goes on, woody will ask you c-sect early one leh. usually will be like that right?

kam
ahhh, nevermind. durians is heaty so counteract your cold (bullshit but i'll take it any day, thank you), i encourage you to chiong 717. we live each day as we pass mah hor

i oso like photography. but really no time to play play oso...