(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Tongtong, RaeAnne's hairstyle is actually 'growing out' coconut head hairstyle. I told MIL not to cut anymore cos she's going to school and she's a gal. She haven't give up though, still asking me every 2 days if we should cut her hair cos her neck very red. hehe. ;P

Steph, I remember you and Ah Capp's masseur use hot stone massage then can buy the hot stone separately. You mean now there are two massage centres offering the same service, so competitive and confusing. Prices not cheap either. Oh ya, did you get the binder back? is it our personal piece? Oh and is Mdm Suriyah good with shoulder aches and lower back aches? :p

hi mommies

tom flying off back to Sg liao. So is our gathering confirmed? What's the status of time now ah? Thread moved so fast....are we at 930am now?

Constipation
i agree sometimes it's due to individual's stomach and process system. I'm the sort tat poos everyday. But hubby cannot. He eats a lot of veg and fruits also sometimes will get constipated. Maybe body heat according to Chinese meds? I rem he went to doc before and doc told him some people needs 2 servings of veg and fruits daily, but u will need more, double! So i guess Rylee inherited this from Daddy? *faint*

Pixie
I think i wont be able to meet u for durian feast after your work cos by then probably too late liao cos Rylee sleeps around 8ish and we stay Tampines. Will call u to arrange, maybe pop by during weekends to pass u your magazines. But can give me directions to this famous 717? Actually why is it so popular ah? Really all durians very good ah? My hubby says some of his friends say it's 737? Or is it another competitor? Whats the opening hours?? Hohoho, so kancheong to go back eat durians!!! Bitter, sweet, everything lai lai lai!

i hate the crocs clog when they just come out. but i duno y. when vernon wear it, it looks cute on them leh. but not on adult lah. but i like other ranges of the crocs. eg. malindi or audrey

Cherly, Yup, I don't like the clogs too. Haha, I only have 2 pairs, Malindi and Audrey but I like Audrey better cos it's airier and with the ribbon, it looks more dressy.

mylife
welcome back tmr!!
its 717 lah. its at yio chu kang road, in this building called highland centre.

nevermind if you cant meet us for durians, but i wish to meet you up during weekends, else if all fails *heehee* then you pass the mags to grumpus on tuesday. i will ask grumpus to pay you or what...ok?

Mylife,
Highland Center. 22 Yio Chu Kang Rd
Near Serangoon Stadium
Opp Kovan Centre, can see a Shop & Save supermarket

U must not miss 717..buy and eat there until shiok shiok..Go around 5 pm when the lorry arrived with the durian loot..If late, go around 7 or 8..After that duian maybe sold out hor..

kitsune,
yes Mdm Rokiah & Mdm Suriyah uses hot stone massage & also help to clear any block ducts & engorgement effectively. Yes they do sell the stone but i think the price now pretty ex c/w different size (depend on our body frame whether S/M/L or breast size if u r using that to relief engorgement etc)...gotta chk with them if u r using their service & they will advise u during 1st session.
yes 2 massage centres but operate by husband & wife (maybe their income is individual bah)
binder is inclusive in their post natal package & is our personal pc. Since i used them for my 1st baby, i still have the binder with me so they will deduct the binder cost from the package for my 2nd baby
I didn't request Mdm Suriyah to do any shoulder & lower back aches so cannot comment on that but her post-natal body massage is gd!

blackbatz
noleh, we went there early or late, still got durians...7plus still got another lorry load leh...i stayed till 9pm+ before, still got lorry lai lai

Thanks, Steph, for the baby massage, do they show you 5 times if you sign up for 5 day package? Or demonstrate once only? Is it just demonstration or they actually massage the baby? I just emailed Malay heritage requesting for Mdm Suriyah to do pre natal massage so that I can try her out first. Also intend to call Grumpus's contact and try out the service.

kitsune,
Mdm Suriyah only show me 1 time (will massage the baby) but if u r not sure of the baby massage procedure, she can re-do & show u again, no prob de. She's very friendly but not chatty person cos if too chatty very noisy ah...how to relax during massage right cos my frd tried some other massage lady (china lady), they talk n talk non-stop leh...so very irritating loh. Oh forgot to mention that she is very punctual for each session & if she will be late, she'll sms u in advance...guarantee no MIA de.
I still remember after the massage using the telon oil on my little rayden, he is able to sleep with comfort as it helps to reduce colic (if any).

pixie/blackbatz
thanks alot!!! Do they open before 5pm, say noon or after lunch kind of timing?

Pixie
for sure, will contact u. Erm, u still have my number? I will try to go Zoo on sunday morning. Dunno yet. But dont worry, magazines not that expensive only.

baby massage
i have a baby massage guidebook cos i signed up for the baby massage course when i first came to HK...i can bring back and u all can photostat and circulate around for mommies having #2? It was really useful to me cos it did help to calm Rylee down and ease her tummy wind.
Let me know by tonite if anyone wants it hor. It's in a binder, not a lot of pages

mylife, i check with them (717) tonite and i let you know

i dont have your hp number leh. whats your hp no? you still got my hp number? tmr touch down liao you sms me or what so that i can tell you the answer!!

Zander is running high fever at 39deg on/off...now his temp still linger bet 38.5-39.5deg...he vomitted his porridge & milk this afternoon. MIL bring him c GP & was given Brufen. The doc say to give 4hourly. I can't be with him cos i am taking care of DiDi now. Really miss him badly...

oh this is the first time Zander had such high fever over 39deg & first time being prescribed Brufen. Temp must be over how many deg to administer brufen?

steph
is brufen = nurofen? if it's equivalent, from what i know, above 39 can give liao. Usually, it's 6hourly, but if doc say give 4hourly then u follow lo. Last time Rylee got viral fever also above 39c but only spiked at night. Just make sure MIL monitor him, feed lots of water. If it's just fever, but Z still alert, playing happily, then dont worry, fever is just a sign his body is fighting whatever virus is "invading" his body. Take care.

pixie
my Sg hp is 98470284. i think i shud still have ur hp in my sg sms box.
Ay, ask u ah, the first teeth toothpaste, how much was it sold again in BP? Cos i jus saw it retailing in HK's Mannings (same as Sg's Guardian!) And it's selling for HK65! Is this expensive?

steph,
typically brufen is prescribed for 39 degree as wat mylife said. if fever continues to be high, can also alternate with paracetemol every 3 hrly.

so it's
1st para
3hrs later brufen
3hrs later para
3 hrs later brufen

and so on...

mylife & grumpus,
thanks will do! He was ok yesterday...started in the middle of the nite suddenly feverish...now still & he's cranky too
must be xin ku but dunno how to express.

Mylife,
They are open but maybe no durians..They will sell u rambutans, mangosteens, mangoes, grapes, apples etc..Essentially, it is a fruit stall but main income generator is "D24" durian..They told me supply tapering off slightly but will increase from mid july onwards..

Can call 717 before u go down..I bet Pixiel is their regular customer. Those who call and straight away, the bengs will reserve the best ones for her.

U can do barter trade with Pixie..magazines for First teeth

Steph,
Hope that Zander will be get well soon. Keep sponging and sleep in aircon room. It helps.

Pixie, I went on Sunday night, close to 9 pm..Really scraping all the baskets for durians..But their durains quite good quality lor..my hubby went for an op last Monday..you talked about the durians until I bugged him to buy..

*LOL at Blackbatz's remarks on Pixie!*
thanks!!! Erm...anyone got the number of 717??

Cannot barter trade liao, cos i oredi stocked up liao lo

Thanks, Steph. Malay heritage centre replied me but they said they don't do pre natal massage. Referred me to jamu massage centre instead and said usually the boss's wife will do pre natal massage (mdm rokiah?) but the website no mention of pre natal massage leh. Strange. :p

Poor Zander. You must feel very heart pain to see him suffer. Can bunk in at MIL's place until he recovers? I sponge RaeAnne when she has high fever too. Really whole night no need to sleep cos paranoid, keep checking her temp. My PD also said must alternate Brufen and panadol. There was once when we gave Brufen and panadol too close together and her temp dropped to 35+ deg. Gave us a big scare cos no good for toddler to have such low temp so brufen is quite strong, better try to alternate at 4 hrly first. But if temp is spiking even before reach 4 hrs then try 3 hrly. :p

Just tried Mao Shan Wang durians.
Bought from Tampines Giant from a super unfriendly young man with an attitude. He was very rude to MIL when she tried to bargain. :/ Only 3 packs left and he sold us at $20 instead of $28. It's really not bad, thick juicy flesh, bittersweet but I find that near the seed, a bit sour. Not sure if it's due to my durian or Mao Shan Wang is like that though.

morning all,

anyone wana buy things from kidsurplus? got 10% off! offer ends 6 Jul 09. Yes, pls PM me hor.. i am still on course today.

mylife
i've checked with 717, they generally close at midnight. but after the 10th of july (the BIG BIG influx of mao shan wang cometh), they will open later.
i told the ah bengs that i got a fren from hk specially come down and eat the durians. i say must give them good prices ok.

they are catering for 600pax of durian party tonight. WOAH!! means must bring ard 1000pcs of durians coz some open and reject mah

yest durians quite cheap, coz as usual, got discount after our haggling of the prices. mao shan wang is $18 per kg now...its ex coz the supply dwindling down. everyone waiting for 10th july nia....machiam national day liao hurhur

their durians come in truckload from malaysia. yesterday we stayed till 10pm, got 2 delivery of durians from 7 - 10...so got constant supply lah...

717's HP is 91007717. mylife i think you better call and reserve some.

1st teeth
65hkd is ard 13sgd rite? aiyah sg's guardian oso selling this price leh. but unfortunately, my sis say she really cant bring in anymore coz the supplier really got no more stock. whatever is is left circulating in market, finish liao then no more liao....
write in to wyeth and ask them to continue this toothpaste lah

steph, is zander feeling better today? hope his fever has gone,weather is bad, pls feed him more water n bath him more often.

<font color="0000ff">mylife</font>,

I won't be going to Zoo this Sunday, cos my boy is coughing, though not very bad, but better not to spread the germs.

Tongtong,

Am writing about the "terrible twos" stories in my blog. You read from my blog a couple of days later, ok!

steph,
hope Zander gets well soon.

Kam,
brought my #2 see dr keoy last night, so nice, no other patients besides us, feel so at ease. He was given antibiotics as he has lotsa phlegm.

pixie,
are u still using the baby carrier (sarong) when u bring Xandall out? i've lost the instruction manual, duno hw to use it leh coz last time its my ex maid who do the carrying.

kitsune &amp; aqua,

thanks for concern. Z fever is now under control. I can't bunk in at MIL's place cos no more spare room to stay. Theirs is old 3-rm flat, 1 rm PIL &amp; the other my hubby's younger bro (still single)...not very convenient also.

Wah this morning...i found many of my watermelons &amp; bananas gone!!!

steph,

Glad that Zander fever is under control. I think I might be the one who stole the most :)

Luca,

My boy cough seems to be ok. So didn't bring him to see Dr Keoy. Think he should be okay in few more days. Hope your boy gets well soon! Nice hor, when you arrive there and find that no queue. Did you take the time to ask him tons of questions?

Kam,
ya as long its not phlegmy, im sure Hao Re will be well soon.
Tks!
Eh, nothing much, just ask wat food he should avoid. I remembered to ask for extra set of medicine! hehe so happy!

luca,
yup i use it too. mine was given to me 2nd hand by my friend so i had to download the instructions online too

Steph,
Good to hear that Zander is feeling better. Must be tough on you, waking up in the middle of nights to check his temperature.

Kam,
Hao Re got a cough? He is a strong boy, sure will recover in no time.

Finally, my girl is learning how to walk and can manage a few steps without help! After 17 mths... a bit slow but happy that she can walk before #2 comes out or else very tough for me.

luca
yah im still using it. eh how you know i sarong xandall?
back-breaking work...13kg cargo...imagine by public transport jurong east to sengkang *faint*
mine oso 2nd hand...$15 from WTS

ive tried all variations except piggy back. need to try that someday. maybe xandall would like it heehee

hey so the magazine, did you got any insightful info?

pixie,
coz i think u said before?
ya i also try to imagine if i lug a 12kg tod, can i take it anot leh.
the piggyback is cute, i hope to try it someday, but meantime must learn how to do the hip carry method 1st, pretty challenging.

yes, quite infomative, almost done reading the magazine, wanted to try on some products but was too bz to go shopping leh. i really envy people with double eyelids. sigh..

so happy now
my hyun bin new drama serial has started. time for me to download and watch liao!

and the mall opp my place, finally opened its food court after reno....its 24 hours in operation now! thanks god. coz there are really no coffeeshops in the vicinity. nearest coffeeshop must DRIVE *faint*
and....i have various sources telling me that the vacated space in the 2nd level of the mall will be....daiso! yay!
value of my house increase liao leh with these 2 new addition

luca
i have been using the hip carrying method for the past few months. very convenient. then when your bb wants to sleep. just push your bb back to the centre, and then let him/her doze off...no need switch sides, re-adjust sling etc etc. i like the hip slinging method. my boy likes it too. i take out sling; he'll stretch out his arms for me to scoop him up

yah, read liao got a lot of impulse to buy their stuff rite? all available in spree section/bp. they always have nrwzd spree. now kelvin got his own range of makeup/skincare. celeste chong (former actress/model) uses his products too leh. nu er also got his own skincare products. they ever film his house/work space. really like a lab. he experiments with all the skincare ingredients.

luca,
ya now our kids quite heavy to lug around with the sarong. If yr tod sit stroller then that's the best, if not the sarong is a good next alternative. Have both hands free to buy, pay and carry stuff!! If not carry by hand also xiong...

re: crocs
kitsune, just for u. Crocs BP. I ordered &amp; paid same day, rcvd 2 days later reg'd mail (i opted). Ready stock. shiok shiok. There's also pre-order for some models.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2625418.html?1246344107

pixie don't open that link.. skali u puke out yest's yummy liu lians kekekekeke.

luca
yeah, my boy Isaac just like how Kam described, but it's Dr Ang Poon Liat. Saw the other Ang for the poking test but husband didn't like her. insist that for any subsequent visits, i hv to chk whether Ang PL is available. The cough cleared after a barrage of nebuliser treatments, medication etc. 1-2 wks after he stopped medication, brought him for the poky test. poke 12 holes. Emerged champion allergens are egg yolk, soya and milk. See, Ang Ai Tin said he's allergic to cow's milk, and recommended alternative goats milk. i went out to buy 1 tin and gave him few times a week (constipated la, poor boy). On the verge of ordering fresh goats milk liao.. $8 per 800ml (super ex). Then yest went back to AngPL - the cough &amp; phlegm returned. He said my boy is allergic to the protein Casein, so whatever milk also cannot take. Means that AngAT gave us WRONG INFO and caused my boy to suffer sommore.
And my boy so clever, know how to arm twist my dad to give him cookie (contains egg yolk) and buy him fried chicken, pork chop etc. Doc recommended to avoid fried stuff altogether due to trans fat.. i think this has nothing to do with the allergic thingy. My dad gives in to my boy, then when we return fr work, he'll tell us to teach him a lesson. Wa lieu, a 64 yr old grandpa can't discipline a 4yo boy, then want to put the blame on us - whole day we're not around to intervene. sigh.

wendy
thanks for the warn. i saw the hybrid loafer/slip on/slippers that kitsune posted and almost fainted. like ronald macdonalds (no offense intended, kitsune)

nowadays very advanced liao, poked 12 times. last time my dog's allergy, need to draw vials of blood and bring to USA for testing *faint*
see what technology can do now...chey...

my dog also allergic to egg yolk. and beef, baker's yeast, and a whole lots of leaves, trees, insects....air...
must live in air bubble liao

krystle,

Thanks! I hope so. The previous 2 nights, he woke up for night feed, and vomitted a bit after drinking cos of the cough. First night vomitted on my hair (yucks!) and clothes, and himself was totally clean. Yesterday nigth, I also became clever, but he still vomitted on my clothes, and himself was clean. Other than this, he slept pretty soundly throughout the night.

This is the first time I am not happy with the infant/child care my boy goes to. I wrote in a complain letter. All the while, they thought I am those very easy going and no complain mum, sure will be very surprised to receive my complain letter. But this is for the sake of my boy (and other kids), I have to voice it out!

What I was very upset was, when he was in the infant class, they fed him porridge at about 5.30-6pm before I pick him up. When reach home, I just need to give him some snacks and the last milk feed. Then, he was switched to the Playgroup this week. And they DIDN'T tell me they no longer give him the dinner at 5.30-6pm. The last food he has was the afternoon tea (some cake/biscuits) at 3pm and that's it. No one told me about this, no one. When he reached home, he literally cried for food, and ate all the food (biscuits/bread/cake) that I gave him in such a hurry, and kept asking for more. And because I didn't know he didn't have dinner, so I didn't give him proper dinner, just gave him snacks and also limit the amount that he ate, so surely not enough to fill his stomach. My poor boy has been starved for the past few evenings - I am so heart pain to think about it. Though I know it wouldn't do any harm to him for missing dinner for a few evenings, but this shouldn't happen at the first place, should it?!!! It bothered me so much till I can't sleep well. I just blogged that I am happy with this centre and will continue to send my boy there, now I am having a second thought.

kam
huh!!
thats really very bad. complain to MCYS too lah
very poor thing leh your boy. given his hearty appetite, no wonder he keep begging for food

cheryl,

Exactly! When he was at Infant class, everything so detail. Switched to the Playgroup, it's nothing, zero information!

About cough:
wa, wendyg, see ur situation also sian. My elder girl used to be like that. The former PD said she has this thing called "recurrent bronchitis", meaning whenever she catches the cough bug, she will definitely develop bronchitis..there was a period when we were friends with the neubrilizer cuz we were on it for sooooo long.

When we asked the PD is there are any ways to prevent it, he said no. Must let her outgrow at the age of 5. -_-

After 2 bouts of chest infections (pneumonia), I decided to seek for 2nd opinion. Lucky thing is I found a very good PD. She is godsent! The PD put my girl on ventoline and seretide puffs for a while and managed to keep her cough under control a bit.

So I can totally understand ur agony. It is so blissful to go through one night without her coughing lor. Hope Isaac recovers soon!!