(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Congrates, JanBB!!!!

Luca,

Ask Dr Keoy to give you medicine for you to standby, if you are going to see him tomorrow. He was the one who suggested that to me and gave my boy medicine for cough, cold, running nose, and of course fever. So if only normal coughing, just give med and don't need to consult him. Save lots of money and time.

Grumpus/pixie, my name not inside the list also

Janbb, congrats!! So happy for u!

Luca, you might want to try tcm for your boy. If you were to go hospital, remember to wear mask!!

kitsune, hmmmm, the last outing with mylife at united square, she went too. cannot tell me, else she scold me.

wendyg, pixiepixel, ok I go check it out. 1 for 1 dining, abit difficult le, my mum wanna invite like 30 pax.

JanBB, congrats, baby jayna, sure pretty like mama

Congrats to JanBB! 2.92Kg is a good weight! And your tummy looked small despite baby is of good size. Should have no problems slimming back!

Now I am the 3rd to deliver in the countdown chart... Scary.

Pixie: yah.nt suppose to wait for so many days, but i 'gong gong', tot waterbag must burst and gush out, then can go hospital! my gynae was shocked tht i waited so long n i dint know so serious leh. later pd say lucky my girl is normal n healthy.onli her feet is v dry n flaky

tongtong,

My name also not in the list. I only "addicted" to SMF few months after delivery. Wah, so many of you have been here for years!

pixie,
not as bad as my SIL gynae right? Dr estimate bb 4+ kg in the end come out 3.45kg only....for nothing kenna c-sect...

yr gynae also estimate quite good what, 200g difference only leh....

Aqua,

After that you think back, must be quite scare lor. Mine also no contraction and no pain, no nothing. Only waterbag burst. But I very kiasu, called TMC and got admitted after 1 hour later. My gynae induced me.

kam: i tink back beri scare nw, luckymy girl is normal n healthy. coz usu bb lack of oxygen n water will affect their brain devlopmt

Kam,
if can i rather not go there too. he didnt give me medicine to stand by leh, he so nice to u

tongtong,
my fren recommend me TCM too but the waiting time really puts me off.

wendyg, ya lor, told her to do buffet at home, for 30 bucks each per, can eat till full and still got change, but well, mummy ask for help, cannot reject
. The pan pacific looks good, the zhou kitchen also not bad, me will look at both.

kitsune, huh, you mean my hint that obvious ma? cham, hope she dont get mad at me.

angelsky, no lar, unless everybody knows then obvious lor. Actually, if she doesn't post here anymore, she won't know that we know also mah. hehe.

luca,

Ya, I also think he is very nice to my boy :) He gave me discount on his consultation fees and didn't charge me consultation fees when my boy went back for review for the HFMD, 2x already :) But I don't really like the nurses there.

durians update:
after 10th july, more mao shan wang (cat mountain) durians and another kind (i forgot) will come pouring in. expect price of mao shan wang to be further decreased!
those D13, D24, D26 etc etc are dwindling down, so prices will go up..

pixie
i also dunno who.

aiya grumpus today also v fast hor. getting harder to make a living nowadays... dogs la, hands legs fast la...

Wa, grumpus very fast leh, no chance to steal your pumpkins. Thought I delay my nap by 2 minutes to steal from you. Chey!

Pixie, go dig archive using angelsky's hints. Should be able to find.

Is mao shan wang the bittersweet type?

wats all these mao shan wang, D13, D24, D26 har?
which are the bitter ones?

Kam,
will know what to ask for when seeing Dr Keoy now.. hehe :p tks!

now mao shan wang should be 15-18 bucks
after 10th july should be 12bucks per kg?

i must compile durian list liao
ppl compile pop/edd list, i compile durians list

im sure google sure have available

pixie,

No leh. At my place, Mao Shan Wang already dropped to $12 about 2 weeks ago. Others mostly $10. Meaning after 10th, even cheaper. Wah, can't tell my hubby.......

Kitsune,

Mao Shan Wang is bitter-sweet. Very fleshy. A lot of people like this.

Luca,

Bitter ones - XO, D17.

errrr bitter ones is hong xia (red prawn), and Dxx (forgot), mao shan wang. hong xia should be more bitter...

i think? so many types, i try to remember but like i said, my memory gone with the c-sect leh

muhahaha....yah i saw 4 mins left to harvest so i stake out at happy farm and delayed cooking my girl's dinner....oops bad mummy :p

so the 10cents per durian at JW will drop to how much?? 5cents??!!

or buy 5 get 5 free??
or buy 10 get 20 free??!!

*crazy*

pixie,

I find red prawn also kinda sweet leh.

For those who likes sweet and fleshy ones - try "jing feng" 金凤, to me, it's way too sweet!

Aiyo, all talking abt durians. My colleagues also talked abt durians during lunch today. Now another colleague (who is preggie) rushing to her mum's place coz she heard got durians. Her baby is small size so her gynae asked her to eat more durians.

I hope my gynae won't say that to me. I am not a durian lover.

krystle, i LOVE durians, but my doc say if I eat too much, weight wont go to baby, but to me and durian weight is VERY VERY VERY hard to shed.

Luca, where do you stay? The yishun tcm I went at yishun even during weekends not mnay ppl. But the med cured my husband’s cough leh.

angelsky,
hw ur gynae knows d durian wgt will go to u n nt ur bb?
why u nvr upload ur pregnant pics in FB, curious to see hw u look like leh

Haven't been around for the past few days cos went back to school and everyday temp check and check again..Day time no time to post..Night time busy with the 2 rascals..By the time I have ME time, it's zzzz liao!

Pixel,
U got me salivating like crazy on Sunday. Asked my hubby to dive to 717 to buy durians..Was 5 minutes early. After I bought, no durians liao.

Kitsune,
Remember to start searching for agent liao..

Mom2nat,
I share the same sentiments as you..How to cope? How's was Robinson Expo sale?

Wendyg,
Enjoy your leave tomorrow...

Angelsky,
Have u tried buffet at Merchant court, not bad too? Need to call quite early in advance to book cos the a wide variety of choices.

icy
i live in bishan
just now i went to Carrefore.. also got no enfagrow original!! only left vanilla.. zzz anyway thanks!!!

grumpus and all fellow happy farmers
LOL.. u all damn farnie leh!! delay nap lah, delay girl's dinner cooking lah... all scared harvest kenna stolen!!!!!!!! akakakakkakaaa.a... so cute

Mylife,

my leave are very limited now cos I am a contract staff...sobz..

Pixie,
M=my mum had stopped the medication for Javier cos she say he take medicine till hands and feet turn cold. but he still having mild running nose.

thanks to all mummies for the constipation remedy. Lactulose can get from pharmacy?? Javier managed to poo few pieces of stools. Think he needs to try harder.

Re: Prune Juice
I fed Javier prune juice using syring...cos he refused to take it using the bottle. Gosh, I din dilute it with water...Strange...Javier refuse to use straw...he keeps biting the straw leh. Sigh!

Wendy,
mayb I will try giving fresh milk soon.

Congrats to Janbb on her new born gal.

windy,
opps, sorry, made a mistake. Really so out of stock, perhaps can check with the mummies here ordering on bulk orthe threads who wants to sell away their extras.

wah... u all have been discussing about durians for DAYS leh. Hard core durian lovers. hehehe...

I have been bugging hubby to buy durians for me too! Craving not satisfied yet despite eating it already!

Luca, no idea le, for my #1, her weight was kinda low, I never even ask him, but he himself told me dont think that if I eat durian baby will gain weight, he say the weight will go to me, and will be very hard to lose since durian very high in sugar. So I zip my mouth

Hmmmm, I took before pregnancy shots le for my #1, abit pai sei le to post on FB. Then now for #2, look like some ah pui like that, take pictures also look super BIG. So for the past few months, its either my #1 with daddy, or just #1, you hardly see pictures of me with them. I go see if I can find the CD for my bloom shots, then maybe I might post le. Let me zhuang zhuang tan first.

If opt for hi tea, should be cheaper and they serve a wide variety of food, especially fresh sashimi and durian puree.

Was there 3 weeks ago, think HSBC has a tie up with them like 10% discount. call them for more details. I used Amex, so it's 1 for 1.

blackbatz, yup, the day after your post, the agency whom I said never send me any biodatas sent me a bumper crop of bios and asked me to go down and see some more.

Then another agent recommended by a Feb mummy specialising in Filipinos told me that due to H1N1, their supply right now a bit dried up so only got a few for me to choose from. And one of them is a transfer maid whose employer changed her mind cos decided to take relative's 6 year maid instead. Told her to bring for interview on Sat so that I can evaluate. She said ok. See if it happens lar.

Windy, LOL. What to do, we are women mah. Not like my bro who plays HF after I chio him. He'll openly tell me steal what you want. And he really bo chap who steals from him. Sometimes, I see his crops half gone, I 'sim tia' for him. :p