(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendy,

i started BB long b4 u start lor. i only access at nite. fr level 5-6 or was it 6-7 was tough. took me 1 week??

hehe isn't tat sweet of tobey? now yr hb no more xbox to play leh ;)

mylife,
oops, monday also cannot cos i go to my shop on mondays so Lexie is not with me. tues, fri or wkend is fine for me.
Aiyah Lexie also dun sleep that much lah....but she got mood one...certain times she can only nap 2 hrs sometimes even 1.5hr, but certain times she can sleep 2.5+ hrs

JanBB,
Today is your final "Tai Tai" day before the c-sect. Wishing you all the best in your delivery.

Mylife,
Sorry that I can't meet up with you coz it is hard to take leave now on weekdays (need to conserve leave) and weekends are mainly busy with gynae visits and family gatherings...

Superbee,
Good to hear that you are coping well with #2 and #1 is sooo thoughtful of her baby sister. I wonder if my girl will be that thoughtful towards her little brother.

Recently, I don't know why but I kept scolding my girl. Coz she is quite pampered and won't listen to instructions unless I raise my voice. I don't wish to scold her but always ended up reprimanding her. Then she will just sit quietly there and listen (with putting lips). Sometimes she will cry too. I hope she don't feel that I don't love her anymore. But normally after a while, she will come to me for hugs and kisses.

Grumpus
ohhhh cannot change one Monday for one week bor? Friday morning I'm flying off liao. eh I want to do pedicure leh, can I go to your shop? Got waxing service or not? Where u all located ah? Give me address I go show some support!

Wendy
Rylee ran off with my iPod..I vaguely rem taking I from her hands and I THINK I hid it but problem is now I couldn't rem where and until now go missing
I'm worried if she throw it into her diaper pail

kitsune
come lah! Rylee would LOVE to see RaeAnne again! She loves playing with other kids. Ikea tampines very near our place mah, u come we can help look after her together lo. SAHM mah, must train urself to handle her hehe...come come come!

Superbee
wahhhh ur #1 really so sweet. U hv one less worry of sibling rivalry for the time being. Congrats on arrival of #2!

Topic of day : do ur babies sleep in Aircon room since day1?
Mine does, except during winter in HK. yday night the Aircon leaked, and we had to switch it off. Wah piang, Rylee was fussy the whole night. Kept waking up every hour! kept requesting to nurse...crying and whining even aft she slept. To give her credit, she did try to toss n turn and put herself back to zzz but failed, so kept climbing up to my chest and hugging me, waking me to nurse her. So xiong ah! Hubby said she too pamperd liao but it was really freaking hot. We did on those giant power floor fan(those metal type) but the wind is so strong, it's kinda annoying even aft we turn the fan to blow up to the ceiling. Now me total zombie and poor Rylee oso not enough zzz. Hubby woke up insisting we must start training her to sleep without aircon...

Oh forgot to add, perhaps I will change my appt on Tuesday and meetup with u all

can everyone make it on Tuesday 2pm?

For FTWM, interested to join me and Kam to go Zoo on Sunday? We play by ear lah...

Blessedbaby/superbee/anglesky/krystle/aqua/ylim,
Thank you so much ;)

Wonder if i can sleep tonite or not, haha ;)
Mixed feeling now (i.e excited plus scare). First time was very last min called back by gynae to do c-section, so no time to think & get cold feet, heehee.

My boy somehow very "Yang O" this morning, keep wanting me to carry & dun wan car seat & want me to hug/carry him all the way to my mum's hse in the car. Then i tell him, "sayang meimei", he start "singing" the meimei song... meimei meimei all the way, so funny ;)

Any mummies wanna help me to harvest my crops in Farm Town? If so, i go & hire u?? Kam, mylvera?? Is those crops that takes 3 days to harvest one? Onz? If not, i will juz leave my farm alone. Dun like to hire plp i dunno leh, keke ;)

mylife,
Re: Topic of the day (Aircon)
Yup, my boy loh!! He even very "auto" will get up to my bed & pass me the aircon control when is time to sleep ;) If i off the aircon, he can't sleep well with the fan & will make noise. Think they are too used to aircon.

pixie,

ankle still swollen. hurts on/off lor. everynite must apply cream prescribe by GP lor.

janbb,

erm.. i try not to play FT when in office. tonite can help but not now lor.

aircon:
no aircon, even during these 2 months of super hot weather. my boy sweats a lot in the process ley. but i dont like aircon, so he gotta suffer lor haha
singapore is so hot all around, if need aircon all the time, then go to open air places they cannot take it.

my fren's gal like that lor. go out with her and her bb, must have air con
too reliant liao lah

angelsky
photofrenz is more friendly in terms of the software. Photoshop quite hard at first lol. Let me know how your photos turn out, their templates are really nice.

Janbb,
Hope you have a smooth delivery!

mylife,
I am fine on weekdays meetup, my boy had recovered from his flu.. phew!

Aircon
I on the fan in the afternoon for Xavier to nap, then at night then on aircon.. Sometimes he sleep in the living room with the ceiling fan on.. SO he is quite ok. :D

icy,
Thanks ;)

Icy - I juz realise that i muz wait for the crops to harvest then i can hire plp ah. OMG, i itchy hand went to plow many sunflower & coffee seeds. How huh? That mean i can't do anything now until fri then can hire u?

Grumpus
let's fix on Tuesday 2pm for our meetup. U okay with tat?

Do I hv to call to get appointment on monday? Or can u help me book since me now in HK? I want to come on Monday 2pm - do waxing and spa pedicure. I want good manicurist can? Must pamper myself cos HK pedi not good and not shiok one.

grumpus: When I am back, will bring myself n mu mum to your shop. ;) Time to pamper ourselves a little bit. ;)

Aircon: Johanna slept in aircon since day 1. I am the one who can't take the aircon. So when my hubby is off to overseas for his work (many months ago), I trained my girl to take fan. Those standing fan one, and so far she is ok with it. ;)

Janbb,
Yeap, then u have to wait till it harvest then can hire. I had request to be your neighbour, u have to accept the request then I can visit ur farm.

Mylife, hehe, I did handle her alone, brought her to the library, shopping centre and the previous ikea gathering, take bus initially now preggie so take taxi. But must see timing whether suitable or not. Since the gathering is 2pm, I'll pass cos that's her nap time. ;P

JanBB, have a smooth delivery tomorrow.

My gal doesn't sleep in air con too. Train her from young not to sleep in air con so that we can save $ and want to prevent asthma/sinus. If on air con every night, the electricity bill sure hit $150-200. :p

mylife,
am ok with tues 2pm to meetup.
ok, will book for you next monday 2pm for waxing and spa pedicure...dun worry, all our manicurist are good =)

blessedbaby,
sure, do drop by for some pampering when you are back =)

Mylife,

Just realised it's going to be THIS Sunday, not coming Sunday hor. Will ask hubby if he is ok. What time you will be there? Morning or afternoon? We usually go in the morning.

We don't use air-con at all. It's my hubby who can't stand the air-con. But we have ceiling fan in the room. So it's okay even for a very hot day. My boy can sleep pretty well even if he is sweating.

kitsune
oh, i dont mean to say u hv never take care of raeanne alone, but just saying if for this meetup u're worried of handling her alone, we're there to help. Anyway, aiyah, what time raeanne naps until usually? Really want to meet her leh...since this time u're SAHM liao...still rem last time u were rushing from work...

Kam
Yup, it's this Sunday cos next sun we're back in HK liao
Actually felt the trip like very short, but hubby wants to come back HK to rest.

Gathering confirmed
Date : 7 July 2009, Tuesday
Time : 2pm to...??
Venue : Ikea Tampines
Attendees
mylife
icy
yvonne
grumpus
verene?
pixie?
mom2nat?

anyone else?

krystle
sorry forgot to reply that it's ok...u preggie now, better conserve the leave

verene
we more or less confirmed on tuesday 2pm. U ok with this?

mylife
when will you be back in SG then?
next tue should be ok. i'll apply leave and be sahm for that day.
do you need any bb pdts that you wanna get in sg? no need toothpaste liao rite haha

pixie
i touched down on 3july around 2pm. Then chiong go eat something liao Hahahaha. Thanks for applying leave wor! Yah, no need toothpaste liao. Overbought! But i may need california baby products, mostly the daily lotion. Ur sis got carry or not? What else she carry ah? I'll buy from her

mylife
the california baby products that my sis is doing as bp, i've pasted the url above in my post to verene (coz she asked me to remind her once the link is up)

i doubt you'll get it by the time you reach SG, but let me know which items you are keen in, maybe my sis have ready stock. then can pass to you...

ey, yes, the daily moisturizer is good. i am still using it for my boy

I am ok for Tue. Depending on his am nap, I might need to leave ard 3+ cos Elliot needs to nap. I can meet earlier though

Gathering confirmed
Attendees
mylife
icy
yvonne
grumpus
verene?
pixie?
mom2nat

i hope can meet earlier too coz xandall naps at 3-330
i can meet anytime from noon onwards

Gathering confirmed
Attendees
mylife
icy (pls state preferred timing)
yvonne (pls state preferred timing)
grumpus (pls state preferred timing)
verene??
pixie (prefers 12-3)
mom2nat (prefers 12-3 too, i presume?)

we'll look at the majority preferred timing and strike a balance between the 2 then. im sure this could be worked out

mylife
my sis got no ready stock for the everyday/daily moisturizers for all the different range. however, she have ready stock only for bath/hair pdts, diaper rash creams, massage oil, sunscreen...

<font color="0000ff">mylife</font>

Can you help me to find out from your cantonese-speaking friends, or if you know, how to pronounce 淅 in Cantonese. Many thanks!!!

mylife
i think cant make it for tue liao coz i applied for half day leave pm, and i cant rush back home to collect baby in time for the gathering. east-west-east...
im not allowed for a full day leave ;-(

see this sunday how ok?

Kam
I oredi replied to ur facebook.
it sounds like jit or cit (like u say festival in canto). Hope u understand wat I mean

pixie
aiyoh
then I pass ur mags to grumpus? Or can u come later? Or u bring me go eat durians one of the evenings? Hahahahaha

mylife,

Thanks! Saw it in FB. Sounds okay. So more or less confirm our baby gal will be named as <font color="0000ff">甘淅瑜</font> :) Hubby wants to 淅, I want the 瑜, so just nice!

Must thank mylvera for the idea, xie xie ni!!!

Check with you all. Is it safe to use hand wash for our kids at 18 months old? Mil used for my boy which I feel its not too advisable as he is far too young.. Wat brand do you guys used ah?
Is Pigeon bottle and toys wash safer for kids of this age huh? Esp now with the H1N1 think its cleaner to wash with soap then just water alone?

Please advise?

Fern.

Fern,
i use normal antibacterial soap to wash my girl's hands. Just make sure i rinse well lor...i even use hand sanitizers and all that on her when we're out.

mylife
magazines pass to grumpus lor, bo bian liao leh....
i came come later, but whats the point? i need to rush from east, to the west, then back to east again. i think will take 2 hours at least to travel...by then i reach you all, everyone go home liao haha

if you got time to spare, i can meet you after my work, we got 717 and eat durians. grumpus sure can join. she is my official durian buddy online hurhur

Fern,

I used Japan's Kirei Kirei to wash my girl's hands. Then like grumpus, I used hand sanitizers on her too. In fact, she like it so much that she will automatically ask for it when we reach home from outside.

I think it is ok bah. Train her hygiene habits.

JanBB, so excited for you, if I am you, sure cannot sleep tonight

icy, agree with you, the template really nice and very friendly. I just send in, so got to wait 2 weeks, will let you know when i get my album.

re: topic of the day
since day 1, at night, she sleeps in aircon room, in the day, i dont turn on for her. then realised that she will wake up very quickly and perspire like crazy coz very hot, even if the fan is on, so now afternoon i also switch on aircon for her, then she will guai guai, sleep for 3 hours in the afternoon. so of coz i turn on the aircon la.