(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

question
i'm changing my bed in Sg for a king size one. A bit bu she de to throw away my current bed cos it's my wedding bed.
Was thinking if anyone of u know of any charitable org that will come and collect it from the house so it wont go to waste cos it's still in good condition...anyone?

tongtong
thanks....i tried that website liao. No one got back to me leh. But i'm going to put aside the bed frame first and wait till i leave Sg then see how

mom2nat
erm..i dont think so. If u visit HK now, would u quarantine urself a few days first? Actually, now over here, we see like Sg rate of spreading h1n1 like more rapid leh! Quite scary also. Just a matter of days catch up with HK side liao!

mylife
If I go hol of cos I wont quarantine lah. But I know pple who went biz trips, come back they zi dong quarantine. At least my girl's Godpa told us dun meet first, until 1 week later, just to play safe. Cos got young children involved mah. But I think soon it will be treated as a common flu liao, since it was predicted 1/3 of population might gana. Dunno where I read tat.
HOw long are you back for?

Anyone gg robinsons expo sale? I gg later again, cos the shoe I bot for my girl too small, dunno can change or not.

mylife,
You're going back to your hubby's place on which day?? You're leaving on 10 Jul right, so left with 6-9 Jul. Let's quickly fix a day and place first. Is Tue, 7 Jul ok with you? Meet at Ikea Tampines around 10am???? Just anyhow suggest one, please feel free to make other suggestions

Mom2nat
aiyah, this is oso consider our holiday mah. Not that we all not zi dong but my trip is from 3-10july. If I quarantine 7days, time to go home liao hahahaha

yvonne
date is good but i'm not so sure about timing cos my gal's nap time is around 11ish. Perhaps afternoon aft 2pm is good or early morning say 9am cos she wakes up around 7ish. Let me check with hubby when my MIL taking leave.

mylife, yvonne
if you mummies have fixed a date for ikea tampines liao, do let me know so that i can take leave in advance...

mylife,

Would love to meet up with you and Rylee and other mummies and babies, if the gathering is on Sunday. Weekdays I can't make it, cos saving my annual leave for #2 :)

As long as you are monitoring your health closely, don't need to quarentine lah, the rate of spreading the H1N1 is about the same in Singapore and HK already. Just that you might want to wear mask while in the airport, to better protect yourself, esp Rylee.

Icy: Mindchamp is it Montessori? how come so exp?
is it e new tampines branch? i tink i saw something abt Mindchamp in my letterbox few wks ago..

mylife: i really wanna mt up wif u and Rylee, last mt up was in hk during Jan.
let mi kw e time and place. my email [email protected]

mom2nat
i went to the robinson expo on friday.. i like to grab the bargain for esprits clothes.. very cheap from $9.90.. hb like the polos (frm 19.90) he say very comfy.

lyn,
it is not Montessori. and yes, it is a new tampines branch.. opened during feb. They only have 23 students now. the website is here- http://www.mindchampspreschool.org/ Think they charge higher due to the low ratio of teachers and students.. and also the "enrichments" classes that they offered in the afternoon.. so that "the kids wont need to go for other enrichments during the weekends".

mylife,
I am on for meetup, as long as my boy recovered from his flu. I brought him to doc on fri, now he is on the way to recovery. phew...

Meetup
the $4 whole day play is still on at Explorer Kids at downtown east on Monday.. but have to be explorer kids members.

I am fine for ikea too. :D

mylife meetup during 1 weekday (tba date)
1) mom2nat
2) yvonne
3) pixiepixel

mylife meetup during 1 weekend (tba date)
1) kam

others who have not indicated their preference for weekday or weekends, but dont mind meeting up:
1) lynn chong
2) icy

mylife meetup during 1 weekday (tba date)
1) mom2nat
2) yvonne
3) pixiepixel
4) icy
5)

mylife meetup during 1 weekend (tba date)
1) kam

others who have not indicated their preference for weekday or weekends, but dont mind meeting up:
1) lynn chong

Pixie,
I add in the dates (tentative) based on what was discussed earlier.
mylife meetup during 1 weekday (tentatively Tue, 7 Jul @ Ikea Tampines)
1) mom2nat
2) yvonne
3) pixiepixel
4) icy
5)

mylife meetup during 1 weekend (Sun, 5 Jul)
1) kam

1) lynn chong

wah lau, dunno my downstairs neighbour doing renovation or wat...drilling non-stop this morning. My boy wanted to sleep but so noisy so I brought him marketing. Now he's trying to sleep again and the drilling has started again....arrgghhhhh!!!!

yvonne

my boy cannot praise one
that day kitsune and grumpus say wah my boy sleeps so much in the day, then come weekend, he dont want to take his morning nap. brought him down for marketing too, still dont want to sleep. after lunch liao then sleep, KO for 2 hours

chey

Pixie,
It's about time for them to switch to 1 nap a day, so should be ok lah. I'm trying to let my boy adjust and switch to 1 nap but every morning after his bath, he will yawn and lie down. So I just let him be lor. He tends to sleep more when he's at home...at least 3-4 hrs combined for 2 naps. But when we're out, he can sacrifice his nap to play...sigh! Yesterday went to my mum's place and he didn't want to take his afternoon nap cos so many aunties and cousins to play with.

Pixie, hehe, I didn't say your boy sleep so much in the day leh, I said it's good that your boy can sleep so early at night despite having 2 naps a day. RaeAnne is breaking her record every night. Yesterday night, she slept at 11+pm even though she only napped for half an hour in the day. Hiaz.

yvonne
i want to merge too but i realised that he gets very cranky if he misses one of his naps in the day, so let him be lah. we adults got more time on hand too while he sleeps.
he cant sleep for long in a single stretch so 2 naps a day looks fine to me.

i doubt any of the tods here can sleep when they are out and playing. i always say my boy very 奸骨头

kitsune
no worries lar. you should hear from my frens. my 1 fren's bb gal, she sleeps after midnite every day ley
and my another fren, her bb gal sleeps at 2am or 3am everyday and wakes up at 11pm
so raeanne still considered ok liao haha

not blaming you for saying that lar. my boy cannot praise one. next time must touch wood a bit liao...

hehe, pixie, it's ok, I know what you mean. Better to be a bit pantang.

Aiyoh, past midnight and 2-3am everyday, like that how can the parents rest? Your friends got maids? It's especially bad cos my hubby got to wake up very early in the morning to go to work. That's why he always fall sick during school term cos not enough rest.

Today, I also sick liao, got dry itchy cough. Don't dare to anyhow take med so taking nin jiom sweets first. :p

mylife,
Welcome back soon!! Would love to meetup but it will be my confinement period. Thot your hubby got 2 mths garden lve, why didn't stay in s'pore longer?

Yup, i have decided to name Jayden's meimei as Jayna. Chinese name will let Feng Shui master to advise.

Think tum tum is too big now, i experience nausea kinda feeling when sit too long...

i jz weigh myself yday nite... tot i would have put on alot liao cos tummy bigger n clumsier ... but turns up .. i only gain 3.8kg?

pixie,
ur fren's bbs really champion leh, sleep so late. i wana change my boy sleepin time to 9+ earlier than his usual 10+ since most of the bbs here sleeps so very early.

mylvera,
Thanks ;)

Haha, i'm too addicted in my "FARMING" job, was thinking what shld i do as gonna to be away for few days or weeks or even mths?? How cum i didn't have this "worri" when away from office ah?? Kekeke ;p

Kam went for lunch is it... juz stole many chili from her farm, hehe ;p
Aiyo, notice so many of you all got a DOG liao!!! Dun dare to step in to steal, haiz!!

janbb,

my hb made a remark "i din know i marry a farmer. if i wan a farmer, i would have chin chai marry 1 fr canada!" ops.. i guess i too addicted too haha go out only think.."cham ..crops harvesting soon.. wat if u all go steal? i earn lesser??" haha first thing reach home onz laptop n facebook haha

Oh shut up! I'm saying this to the people downstairs...still drlling away...so noisy!
Luckily my boy slept liao and he's too tired from missing his morning nap so he's oblivious to the noise...for now. At the rate they're going, looks like he won't be able to sleep for long.

1) mom2nat
2) yvonne
3) pixiepixel
4) icy
5)

mylife meetup during 1 weekend (Sun, 5 Jul)
1) kam
2) Jess

1) lynn chong

mylvera,
hahaha, think u "zhong du tai sheng" like me!!! I also keep thinking u mummies sure steal all my crops over the weekend happily cos i didn't login. But too tired & busy to login...and let you all have my free crops ba ;)

If didn't havest crops @ Farm town, will lugi the effort & coins cos' will turn bad.. At least Happy Town still can benefit friends ;)

janbb,

farmville worse.. mine all gone to waste haha Farm Town i will still login but mayb at nite? n i try to plant those that needs 3 days to harvest type?? haha so if i dun login for 2 days still ok :p

mylvera,
Yup, i use same strategy for Farm town too. Grow those crops that takes 3days to harvest over weekend.. Juz in time, to harvest today, heehee ;)

Wow, u own so many farm ah.. farmville somemore?? Another one is Barn something rite?? Faint!! Farming becum our part time job, hohoho ;)

barnbuddy my office block cos no latest flash version. so i let my frds harvest lor haha i login at nite nia. tat one even worse... they can steal 100% of yr crops!

JanBB/mylvera,

Ya, went back from lunch, so many people stole my chillies already :-(

Mylvera, wah, you moved very fast in Farm Town also hor. I think you are seriously addicted to all sort of farming games :)

JanBB, for Farm Town, you can hire someone to harvest for you mah. So you don't have to spend to time harvesting and won't waste your crops.

I am more addicted to Farm Town, cos my farm is not the biggest, and I have lots of money to decorate my farm.

cheryl,

you are on Farmtown also meh? What's your farm name? I don't want to harvest for others lah, where got time, my hubby already complaining I spend too must time farming already......

Kam,

erm.. i have nowhere to go during weekends ... n when i onleave last week, i onz the laptop, msn n clean my room at same time. ahha i move fast in RC n MH too haha

kam
my farm name is cheryl haha....
i prefer farmtown oso..

i hate barnbuddy cos ppl steal everything.... i left with nothing if i dun go in. lol

Aiyah, went to mop the floor (PT cleaner play me out again today) and missed out on the golden opportunity to steal Kam's chillis. :p

During school hols, I hardly have time to play cos RaeAnne is always at home with us. End up a lot of latecomers overtake me in both HF and RC liao. :p

Haha.. mummies here all become farmers friends now ;)

Kam, i didn't hire any one before. Can I ask those "worker" will be able to see our FB profile?

janbb,

u can hire anyone in marketplace. or u can hire any of yr frds. hire them, they will earn $ as well as yr crops will b large in quantity.

erm.. we are all farmers cum thieves?? hahaa

kitsune,

No problem. Try again tomorrow during lunch time. I am growing strawberries today :)

JanBB,

Those you hire, can' see your profile. In fact they can't do anything but just to harvest for you.

kitsune,

FT cannot steal. more boring in fact. cannot add fertiliser n initial start up, u hv no $, u nid to help yr frds so many times n mayb get hired den u get more $.

Kam, haha, don't know whether going out tomorrow. Supposed to go to Singapore Mint to buy the ox zodiac coin set for no. 2 (cos RaeAnne has 1 pig set) but feel so lazy to go to town. Just read Young Parents, Rustic Nirvana got $48 prenatal massage deal. If the cuppage road branch can squeeze me in then I'll go and get the zodiac coin at the same time. ;P

mylvera, oic, looks like FT even more time consuming than HF then. Not suitable for me, I'm already struggling to keep up in MH, RC and HF. :p

kitsune,

Agree. I won't say more fun for Farmtown. To me, it's more engaging, cos you have a big farm to deal with, not like HF, just that few squares. It's more like a real farm - crops, animals, houses, flowers, etc, like you work hard to earn money, then you can built your own dream farm. Try it.

Kam,

wat's the use of the animals? chicks dun grow into hen leh .. haha no extra eggs to harvest haha no milk fr cows/ goat :p