(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kam,

heart as in xin..doesnt mean nid to have the 心 character there haha :p yet to decide lor.. cos her dad wants a simpler character ..ahah

k.. i go lunch first den find my heart haha

LOL @ those "Rain" name suggestion for Kam ;p
U mummies are so creative, hehe ;p
Agree with wendy:
Kam #1 - Sun, #2 - rain, #3 - "Feng" since you like boys..hope #3 is a boy with a name "feng" ;P

My temp "taitai" week gonna end soon. Whole week at my mum's hse with my boy... but didn't do much babysitting...instead do a lot of "FARMING", haha..lazy me ^.^

Realise i can't walk too much as it trigger false contraction many times last weekend... i thot i was going to deliver b4 scheduled date..

Hahaha.... you all very fast huh, already help me to think of the name until my #4 already! Not a bad idea woh, actually, will keep that in mind. And yes, I want 4 kids, if things work out that way :)

JanBB,

When is your scheduled C-sect day? Only few days to go?

jz wonder ...for happy farm ...can it works like barn buddy? there's a cheat in barn buddy leh .. ie, plant seed earn XP. dig away the seed, plant again earn another XP.

hihi, I'm back.
I left early at 11+am cos RaeAnne wet her pants. She was struggling when I was trying to change her diapers this morning so it was a bit loose. :p

Here is the only group pix from the ikea gathering but still a bit blur. :p The rest of the pixs have been uploaded to my facebook account. Realise I don't know grumpus FB account so didn't manage to tag her. :p

2618205.jpg

Kam, I ran through more than 20 names for my gal using this website http://www.poptool.net/history/myname/ (didn't want to trouble you for so many names) but none are good. Headache liao...

Mylvera, think you all will faint lor. I tried so many eg. 張旗俐, 張祺俐, 張祺佳, 張祺嘉, 張祺敏, 張祺欣. Basically trying all the permutations for Qi to find an auspicous name, but the strokes count all no good. In the first case, my hubby's surname 'Zhang', the stroke count is already 'xiong1' not 'ji2' so the best I can ever get is 4 'ji' not 5 'ji' like Kam's Haore.

But half the names I don't like lor. Now wondering if I should consult a fengshui master too. If need to change RaeAnne's qi then must at least consult a fengshui master and check against her 'sheng chen ba zi' to be sure.

Pixie/Grumpus/Kitsune,
Seems like fun at Ikea. Next time "jio" me again ok. Friday mornings need to bring my boy for class at Bibinogs so not free, other days are fine
. Let's try to meet when mylife comes back for holiday.

Kam,
I like Hao Yu. For girls, I like names that have character. I don't really like very girly names leh...maybe becos my own name is not very girly 成莹.

My boy is driving me crazy! He was standing and jumping on the sofa on Wed and fell down when he took a big jump and landed on the edge. I was scolding him and asking him to get down but before I could even finish my sentance, he already fell down. I scolded him big time after that while he was crying...sigh. Then yesterday he started to jump on the sofa again and refused to listen even after I scolded him and smack his legs. So I gave him time-out by putting him in his cot while I stayed in the living room. He cried for a good 30 mins. Aiyo, he has been really naughty this week and my patience is running low. My mood hasn't been good since my dad passed away so he really got a lot of scolding and beating from me this week. I'm also guilty of venting my anger on him lah. I wonder if my neighbours will call the police and report me of child abuse.

Kam/Kistune,
Yesterday I cooked the assam fish with the Brahim's sauce, same as what kitsune bought from Penang. I added prawns, eggplant, tomato and onions as well. My hubby say not bad but I think it can be more spicy. Also we find the sauce a bit diluted even though I added less water than instructed. Will buy the rendang and fish curry sauce to try next.

Lyn, forgot to reply you. Yup, the piano came on Monday, RaeAnne's 17th month present but Popofun forgot to give me the songbook though I already paid for it. Sometimes, she'll bang on it and I have to cover my ears cos it sounds so awful. :p But she's more hooked on the 'fishing rod game' that hubby bought. Everyday, I'll hear the music being played. She doesn't know how to fish with the rods so she'll give up halfway and use her fingers to 'catch fish'. LOL.

Yvonne, that's good. Ya, I also find the sauce too diluted, I like thick sauce. So, I'm going to try the assam fish spice mix from Asian Gourmet next. Saw it at NTUC the other day but we ran out of rice so can't cook yet. Rice too heavy for me to lug back so will wait for hubby before I buy the spice mix. What fish did you use by the way?

Yvonne, any idea if that's "ang gor li" fish cos I used the fish recommended by my mum when we were at NTUC but I forgot what is the english name liao. :p

Yvonne,

Don't follow the instruction. I add very little water only. Add chilli padi, more "shiok'!!!

Kitsune,

The website not bad hor. Can calculate at an instance. The name suggested for my girl also 4吉 and 1 凶带吉. Good enough for me :) The book I have is much more detail than this.

eh...I have no idea. I'm bad with names of fish & veg. I only now them in English cos I shop in supermarket....hahahaha! If go wet market, I die liao...dunno how to buy things unless they list out the items in english.

Yvonne,

The Peranakan Restaurant I have been to also use Red snapper for thier super delicious assam fish. You are on the right track :)

Yup, Kam, but if you see this website, you'll realise that the no. of strokes is different from your book. Eg. for 祺, they count as 12 strokes, not 13 strokes like your book.

kistune,

oh really ah, then I doubt how much we can trust this website.

Red snapper = 红鲷鱼 from the online translator.....

cheryl,
oh a lot of things liao, only whether u concerned abt the amt of salt or not...
1) pasta with tomato or cream sauce
2) fish soup with rice/noodles
3) Yong Tau Foo soup with rice/noodles
4) 'Chai Fan' (rice, veg, tofu, fish)
5) French fries
6) Fried rice
7) Buns from bakery
8) Jap food also can, chawanmushi/rice with salmon etc etc

Cheryl,
Practically anything?? My boy has been eating Chap Chye rice, chicken rice (his lunch today), fishball noodles, pasta, japanese food, etc.....

any mummies give fresh milk to yr child? been trying to give my girl but she simply refuse to drink. any good brand to recommend?

when i ask her if she wants milk, she will answer me "Yes", but when i ask her if she wants fresh milk, she answer me "No".
thought of starting her with some fresh milk so that next time when going out can dont need to bring milk powder. hehe.

shannonbaby,

Yes, I let my boy drink fresh cold milk for weekend breakfast from cup. He loves it, but don't know because he loves the taste or he loves the fun of drinking from cup :)

I only gave him the Magnolia one so far, cos that's what I am drinking :)

shannonbaby,
i give my girl fresh milk too but not as a replacement to her milk feeds. In between meals and milk feeds she will drink fresh milk.
i give her meiji fresh milk cos that's what i drink too :)

cheryl,

my boy drinks Mr bean soya milk, with sugar, half sugar, no sugar..... all works for him. Can easily finish half of it.

shannonbaby
yes tobey drinks fresh milk (currently meiji coz that's what my dad buys). i will warm it up before giving to him, once for his bedtime and another time middle of the night. still drinking fr milk bottle. he's so smart he dowan to hold his own bottle *fainted*

I have not started giving my girl fresh milk. Coz I think she still enjoys drinking powdered milk at this point. My girl is a bit wary about cool drinks. Coz so far, her milk is prepared # warm temp then all other drinks like Ribena, juices, gripe water are given @ room temp. Tried giving her cool Yakult but she gave me a funny look...

wendy,
same! my girl also refuse to hold her own bottle she will eh eh eh at me to hold the bottle for her then her hands are free to play with other stuff...

Aiyo, kids nowadays very clever. Like my 4 yr old nephew. Still wants my mum to feed him while he played his NDS. When my mum told him to eat by himself, he said "I where got hands to eat, I need my hands to play my NDS". See lah, so naughty.

Kam, actually, I fished out what the Shanghai 'master' wrote for RaeAnne (part of our city tour stops) when getting us to buy fengshui 'pi1 qiu2' and he also calculated it as 12 stroke because 祺 has no 'fan ti' version in all dictionaries.

Thanks, Grumpus, then it means I used the same fish as Yvonne.

Kam: If i am not wrong, Janbb is scheduled to ahve c-section on 1st july (same with my wedding & first-met anniversary)

Fresh milk: I also tried to give my girl fresh milk, but she doesn't want it. In the end, she is ok with milk powder.

Grumpus: my girl' favorite is chicken drumstick too. ;)