(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kitsune,
No problem, will share what they have and how it is like.

I get to know about this when I receive their mailer in the mailbox.

Thanks, Icy.

Sigh, I'm hungry again but hubby won't be back till 6+pm. Sianz... If snack now, later no appetite for dinner. :p

Pauline, R can call u already! Mine still not calling me yet. He will “ah erm ah erm ” looking for me and my MIL said she called me ah erm as in old AUNTY!! I think mine will be slow in talking.

Icy: I haven’t brought mine to any TCM yet, but I do make soup for him with herbs which I bought from the Chinese medical hall. Not sure considered tcm or not? Oh yea, I added honey for the lemon. It tastes good! Er, my son’s runny nose was very mild, not like running a tap like dat, so I don’t bother much , just give fruits fruits fruits, also the lemon and honey, then it just dry up within a few days. But Xavier’s one doesn’t seem that mild, if you try might take longer day, but no harm trying la since all natural food ma

tongtong, RaeAnne is older than Shawn leh cos she's born on 22 Jan. I've been teaching her to "Call Mummy, Maa... Mee" for the longest time before she knows how to call Ma Me. But then, she seldom calls me also. She only calls me in desperate times when she wants my attention. Cheh! :p

My boy is opposite. He loves to call mama. And refuses to call Papa. Everytime I ask him to call Papa, he would give daddy a cheeky smile and shake his head. He only calls Papa when he spotted his daddy from the crowd or when in desperation. I also taught him to point to his daddy and laugh out "hahahaha", and he did that, very funny one. Hubby said it's the best treat after 1 full day of hard work!

Kam, I was reading your blog. Everybody thinks my gal looks like a boy leh, but my no. 2 is a gal not boy. ;P

So cute right? They know what you want them to do but purposely refuse to do it then smile cheekily. Mine will kiss me on the mouth instead as if to console me cos she's not going to call me. ;)

kam
haha haore so funny.
vernon nowaday keep calling papa after calling ah ma.. lol... but he depend on his mood den call mama 1 leh haiz

nowaday vernon can say gai gai, no more, bye bye lol
sometime when we talk, he wan to follow, but the pronounce not zhun 1

Pauline, shaun is 1 week younger only wor, born 28 jan one. I taught him too but he not interested to learn. Haha, so funny when you said she only calls u when desperate

hehe, tongtong, I repeat myself like a broken recorder when I'm teaching her to call Maa... Mee.... Maybe sometimes she hear until she buay tahan liao so call me to shut me up. ya, she loves to call me only when I'm out of reach usually when hubby is carrying her and telling her "No, mummy is bathing/cooking/changing/in toilet". :p

Never mind, kids develop at different pace. RaeAnne's motor skills also not very good, until now, cannot drink from a cup. :p

tongtong,

My boy very "talkative". Though he still can't talk properly, but what he likes to do is when he stands up, point his finger and starts to tata-blarblar-dada-ahah-jiuah-whatever-sound with finger pointing here and there, like giving us a lecture type. Everytime we wantted to record it down, he won't let us. His teachers were also amused by him "giving lecture".

It's okay that they are slow in speaking, but remember don't stop talking/reading to them. They are learning at all time. Keep talking......

kam, yea that's exactly what my son does too! that considered talk meh? Sometimes he tried very hard wanting to express in words but cannot. Stil his own language nia, and sometimes can see his face strained till red kind , like when he saw butterfly or insects on the wall or whatever interesting.

Can't join u guys at Ikea..Got to go back to school from morning till late afternoon. Sianz..

Jerome takes the gummy bear that but I ordered from iherbs..wonder which is cheaper? Used to buy from Nature Farm till I started joining spree. Didn't know can spree for so many things until hubby asked why I have so many things to buy..

blackbatz
aiyah tot you can join us...since kitsune cannot join us at ikea, we've change the venue to amk macdonalds at amk park (opp the library)

whose bb wakie early and is free tmr morning can join us at amk park macdonalds. got play area for our babies

Pixie, oh so tom morning at ikea tampines cancelled? I just told my MIL that I'll bring RaeAnne out for playdate then go to her place at 11+am for porridge. :p

kitsune
you want or not? coz just now your post sounds like you dont want to go
wahahah!!
of course onz lah if you can come!!

pixie, hehe, i dun want to look after my gal alone but realised i can bring her to my ils place after ikea. Then it's ok cos i dun need to rush to cook her porridge etc etc. But that naughty gal still babbling n walking on the bed since 930pm n refuse to sleep. I'm too hungry until gastric pain liao. Ask hubby to watch over her while i come out n make myself a cup of milo. Dun know what time she's going to wake up tom. :p

pixie,

wow...u on leave tomorrow ah...if got more playtime for the sengkang pple...let me know. i will be keen to come along. my stomach problems are pretty frequent nowadays...Sigh...I got the IBS as well. At times, I will need to rush to loo even after taking fizzy drinks. when going on tour...damn troublesome...so i avoid travelling on coach...go china (cos they got dirty toilets everywhere....eeeh). Usually I will reach sengkang mrt at 8.15 - 8.30 am on working days. I am lazy...so i always take the train to punggol first so mayb din see u often. Been late for work this 2 days cos bb sick and hubby sick...no free ride to mrt. keke. I am interested to get california bb bath..big bottle one. let me know if ur sis got spree again.

Re: bb lotion/cream
I have been using this brand physiogel..comes in lotion and cream. My gynae had recommend me to use it during pregnancy on tummy and dry areas. He is those that doesnt believe in expensive stretch marks cream..he says it all depends on ur own skin regardless whatever fantastic products u use. Even my PD mentioned this Physiogel brand is good for babies and fair better than normal bb lotions. can find it at watson..guardian. when javier had mild ezcema, i will apply the ezcema cream followed by this lotion.

Phew, RaeAnne finally slept at 11pm. Seems that we are taking longer and longer to put her to bed nowadays. Sianz.

Today, she's very naughty, she used the megablock to hit hubby's face, mouth and eyes. I scolded her and beat her hands when she did it the first time and she went ahead and hit hubby 2 more times. And hubby just lie there for her to hit him. He kenna a cut on his lower lip and a cut between his eyebrows. So angry than she is so defiant, upset at hubby too for not putting a stop to it. :p

kitsune
dun tua us ok. if raeanne cant wake up tmr in time, then you sms me asap, so that me and grumpus can see if we can change venue. we are flexibleeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
i really hope raeanne guai guai wakie ok

xandall slept at 830-845 just now. just nice timing

verene
ok sure, when she got california bb spree i will sms you.
my train journey always 8am at sk station. no wonder cant catch you leh

ibs
i have lots of wind. but cannot burp out or fart out. then rumbling inside, twisting my inside like knife when it rumbles from the left to the right and vice versa. so i can shout "ouch"! suddenly and bend double...sian
last time got a period very moody, the ibs very bad. every morning will have morning sickness even though i not preggy.
stress is a big factor of ibs coz doctors say ibs is more of a psychological problem. so relax relax ok

...hahahhaha @ your ML post. harnor, so funny rite, open legs got wind...then ppl squat on toilets will have more wind than ppl who sits on toilet bowls??!

kitsune
today my boy pulled my niece hair, i smacked him twice on both hands each and he cried and look for nai nai. then nai nai comfort him....aiyoh wasted my efforts. i dun want my mil to soothe him coz it will be different level of discipline.
consistency is the keyword mah
chey!

Pixie, don't worry. If she cannot wake up, I'll disturb her until she wakes up. Won't dua you lar and make you all come to Tampines for nothing.

So good, wish RaeAnne can sleep so early too. How many naps does Xandall take and how long are his naps?

Ya lor, must be consistent mah. Told hubby off also, how to discipline her if he acts like her beating him is ok and tolerates it. Does he want our gal to grow up like a hooligan? Told him to give her a pep talk just now when we are back home but don't know if it'll work. :p

FIL is also a bad example, he'll use a toy hammer for eg. to hit his own head making those fainting and 'doing doing doing' sounds to make her laugh. Even encourage her to hit him, of course she thinks that beating other people is fine lar. When I protest, he'll say it's ok, she's still young, slowly teach her. But if it's a bad thing, why teach her to do it in the first place mah? Hmmpff!!!

mom2nat
eating?! erm.. he takes bleddy long to eat 1 chinese bowl of porridge. but somehow he's getting fat. my bm getting less... tempted to stop so that i can exercise during lunchtime, but hor, reluctant to end the love affair with my pumps... kekekekeke.

talking... yeah, talking AND singing.. so fun now lor. wait 2 more years then will be WHY WHY WHY WHY... *fainted*

mylvera
which PD did u bring your #1 re: cough?
my isaac was rid of his cough after 2 wks of daily nebuliser 3 times a day (rented the machine fr the PD), cocktail of medicine, restricting his diet. After he was off medicine for a week, went back & did allergy test where he was poked with 12 needles containing diffrnt type of allergen. In the end determined that soya, egg yolk & cows milk will trigger the allergic reaction, which is the overstimulation of mucus production in the lungs. We're trying hard to keep him off these foods, will return next yr to poke these 3 needles to test if he outgrows.
he's gotten so thin without his daily milk. Tried giving him Karihome goats milk powder, but caused constipation even with papaya & water. Poor thing ley. Next month his bday, i'm ordering eggless cake fr emicakes. cannot hv yummy bengawan or exciting e-creative. hope taste nice lor.

morning all.

i tink i nid longer break. woke up with a slightly high BP n bad headache tat doesnt goes away. the room not totally cleaned for #3 usage, hb at home nua-ing n refuse to clean (cos i not ard physically), staff prob at work, ankle still swollen, wana apply MC oso cannot cos Manager say no matter wat must come back to work today as AM is new n she will be the only one ard if i not in. really very sianz n frustrated. wish i can simply drop down.

wendy,

Dr Tan lor. Tink Dr Tan dun like my MIL ahah next review gotta bring him to dr Tan myself else both of them raising voice at each other again. i told hb abt e TMC PD tat u mentioned but he say too exp! he got weird thinking like his mother lor. for my boy case, his lungs are cleared, only his nose is "dirty" as wat PD says. allergic rhinitis?

who is going to taka sale?

Re: bb carrier
My SIL is giving birth real soon. her gynae is Adrian. going to get her a bb carrier as a gift. except from bb bjorn, what other brands u recommend ( I am looking for something cheaper than bb bjorn if other brands are good too). My colleague gave me a MOM sling so looking for carrier so that BIL can use also.

mylvera
10 thousand and one things that demands your attention right? no time for yourself and yet you are having #3...hang in there *hugs*...
go on house-strike lah. dont do anything. if your il or hb ask you why never do x, y, z;, say if you guys can dont clean the room then i oso can dont do x y z mah...
i tried that last time when my hb didnt do housework and it worked.
cheer up!

kitsune
xandall takes 2 naps of 1.5hrs a day. 10-11.30, 3.30-5

my boy is diaperless today/now and he doesnt wants to sit on the potty. just let him tell me when he have the urge bah
wish me luck

verene,
ergo is good too, can use till older but cannot forward face so depends on what u're looking for.
actually the MIM sling both yr SIL and BIL can use mah if they both learn...

pixie,

wish u all the best in training yr boy on being diaperless!

thanks. i tried e style with my hb. end up the room was not cleaned for years! den my MIL complain n complain so much,saying tat when she enter the room she felt so itchy etc etc .. so i jz took 3 days leave to b at home to help abit n MONITOR hb do work! he did it for 2 days n the other 2 days nua liao lor.

my grandma was hospitalised for 1 week, jz discharged on wednesday. i told hb i wana visit her this sat n he not happy already cos he wana rest b4 school starts. sometimes i really buey tahan. why must i give in so many times? his grandma wasnt sick or wat n yet he insist on going there last weekend to play MAHJONG with her? idiotic people!

sorry ar .. really nid to vent out the frust liao. been bottling for a long time.

mylvera
no worries just type and type lor. vent out better than bottle inside, get depression how?
this trick wont work? your mil complain then you just heck lor. until your hb oso bae tahan. tell your mil its your hb's job lar.

btw... anyone wants anything from strawberrynet? i got 15% off cos i din "patronise" them for a long time haha offer till next monday as i nid to submit my orders by 30 june lor.

pixie,

i feel like telling my MIL this "yr son mei jia jiao! nua .. all cos of who? YOU LOR! cos u din TEACH HIM mah!" hahaha if only i dare to do tat .. but there will be 3rd world war ahaha

pixie,
lexie slept 10.30pm, zhun zhun 7.30am wake up liao...faintz..
dunno how u make xandall sleep so long also...haiz..

gd morning everyone...

pixie, grumpus and pauline...
enjoy ur playdate!! heehee

mylvera
it is hard on u.. but hang on.. maybe later in the noon take time off and go home rest?

Morning, mummies.

Mummies who are going for the Ikea date, enjoy yourself! Too bad, I can't take leave. Must conserve my leave until end of the year so that I can take 3 mths ML + remaining of annual leave. This will let me stretch until next year Jan then return to work.

That day I mentioned that I had a slight fall right? Told my mum, bro and SIL. They just came back from HK and were not aware. After telling them, they very anxious and kept asking me to see gynae. Initially I thot nothing of it. Because they raised up this concern, it somehow made me a bit worried. But after so many days liao, a bit no point to see gynae right? Then I don't feel any pain, contractions, no blood etc and baby is still moving as usual... What should I do? Hubby also think should be fine too coz it was more like a slip instead of a real fall.

krystle,

should be ok based on what you have described. But if either you or mum can't have a peace of mind and keep thinking about this incident, then it's really no harm to pay a visit to your gynae, just to make sure.

Kam,

Thanks for the assurance. I also think should be ok. Coz I think most prob the gynae will say it is ok and don't have to come down to see him. I myself felt is ok lah but it is my family who is making me a bit paranoid about it.

krystle,

i fell into a drain few weeks ago, sprain my ankle. saw GP for the sprain. GP din bother to check my tummy. went to see gynae on 5 june but oso din bother to ask him abt it. but on the next day after my fall, i had my detailed scan. the sonographer checked the organs etc etc n din tell me there's any abnormalities cos of fall. so i tink should be ok bah. as long as no bleeding, no cramps etc etc... n bb still moving, shd b ok leh.

krystle,

How about gives your gynae a call? Then you can reassure your family that you have consulted the gynae and everything is ok.