(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Pauline: talking about craving... I am scared to tell my hubby what I want to eat because if I told him in the morning, tonight we eat this and that, by the time he got home, I don't feel like eating it anymore.
He said thats wierd.

Today I told him I want to eat Japanese food, but now I don't feel like eating! But no choice coz I didnt plan to cook anything for tonight so I hope the food will taste nice. ;)

kam
seow theory rite. i had to STOPPED myself from rolling my eyeballs and i was eating my packet lunch, almost choked when i heard that. heng the rice never flew out. aiyoh. no wonder i feel so undigested now after lunch hurhurhur

kitsune,

It's actually true that preggie should avoid stingray, I remember reading it somewhere, not for pantang, but for some real reason.

Pixie, no, eat mutton will have 'yang dian feng' (aka fits) and eat stingray (baby will be 'lim beh lim beh' cos no backbone) Faint right?

Blessedbaby, my hubby very lucky when I expecting no. 1 cos no craving except sugar cane juice so he hardly needs to buy supper for me. This one, I need to keep eating or else MS/gastric symptoms will be very bad but everytime I don't know what will agree with me. Like you said, at first want to eat something, ask him to buy. But once he buys back, it tastes weird. So my hubby very smart, he always buy 1 more pack of something else for himself, so if I don't like my own food, I'll take his. But of course, if both don't like, bo bian liao lor. :p

This baby doesn't like sushi and ramen unlike cheh cheh so sianz cos I like Japanese food esp sashimi.

Pauline: my 1st pregnancy I had no craving or whatsoever. I even was stronger than those are not pregnant! I worked until 8pm, come back cooked for my hubby! I trained 3 new staff at the same time! Can you imagine? Thats why this time, my MS kicked me as soon as I tested positive, my husband could not believe it coz he always said he can't stand those husbands (our friends) have to buy food for their preggie wives. And this time, my hb "tastes" it liao. Hahaha.

haha, ya blessedbaby, you should tell your hubby, once lucky doesn't mean twice lucky. My hubby also very poor thing, past midnight still need to go and buy supper for me sometimes cos I can't stand eating instant noodles for this pregnancy. :p

Pixel,
I also don't know how I walked through the glass door..Super pain..Pain until I cannot talk. I wasn't thinking..Till now haven't recovered..Dentist say to avoid using front teeth for the time being.

This month msut withhold liao..waiting for 4th of July sale..I bought from a few org cos px dropped fo certain styles, buy again lor..

I bought CB from ur sister liao..My sister also bought milkbags and diaper cream from her..

blessed baby,
order the same size u wear..For example, if u wear size s normally..can continue to order size s or XS..ON maternity stuff is also quite good. Buy one or two to try first..

Yvonne,
Can also try CHATEAU DE SABLE for nice clothes to wear to wedding..

blackbatz
oh really? coz my sis's milkbag, i am the supplier le. next time buy direct from me lah. coz i still need to pass to my sis (takes time). very de mah fan

2 weeks ago car accident also hurt my vampire teeth there, dentist oso say dun use them and monitor. after a week should be ok lah

jess
the vitacost havent close yet.
the children's place, must be quick coz their sale items very fast oos. now you see it, now you dont kind leh. i tried before when ordering. try to provide alternatives for each item. else my sis will drop this item, drop that item in the end you dont buy much
got 1 time my fren bought around 10 items, only 1 item got stock muahahaha

kitsune/blessedbaby,

My hubby is the one who has craving when I am the one who is pregnant...... He craves for durian everyday and sashimi sometimes :)

Pixie, which one is your sis's spree? Can put the url here?

I'm interested in lucky vitamins spree too cos wanna buy Motherlove More Milk Plus but too kua chang to order now cos still got 5 months to delivery. Will order in sept/oct bah. :p

Blackbatz: only now then I know that you hit the glass door (didn't read old posts). I hit glass door before my wedding day.
My hubby brought me to church for decoration the night before wedding day. When I saw everybody in the room, I waived HI and bang (smiled until can't see the glass door)! Super embarrassed at that time. Luckily there wasn't any bruise at that time otherwise dun know how on the wedding day.

Kam, when I was trying to console crying little gal, RaeAnne also fighting for my attention. She hold my hand and wanted me to feed her the biscuit. She also hold the biscuit in her fingers and feed to me. Don't know whether it's a sign of jealousy.
She's starting to call 'Mame' when I ask her and she's in good mood.

kitsune
i've posted above leh, 2 urls. you scroll up
only have vitacost. no lucky vitamins. dunno vitacost for MLMMP or not so you gotta check on your own. i bought supplements for pet, kids, myself...

Thanks, I went to the url but think I'll pass. Cos I realised I don't like TCP baby gal's designs. Guess I prefer the sweeter designs, not so colourful type. :p

kitsune
if you are those who dont mind to let your kids eat multi-vits (i know some mummies dont), you can try the gummies. i bought a box, maybe shipment arrive liao can pass you 1 packet coz they pre-packed until each packet/sachet got 3 gummies, 30 packets in a box. handy to bring out or throw some at my il place oso can. else in a bottle, sticky sticky rite

Pixie, aiyah, you reminded me, keep wanting to buy a small bottle of cod liver oil for RaeAnne to try but keep forgetting. :p what kind of vitamins is it? Thanks for the offer, I'll let her try first then, if she likes it, I'll buy more.

its multi vitamins and minerals
like vit a, b1, b12, c, d, e, b5, choline, folic acid, calcium, magnezium, zinc, blah blah
1 long list ley. their serving suggestion is 3 gummies a day but i think i'll let him have 1 or 2 a day nia...

Pixie, is this the gummy you talking about? http://www.vitacost.com/Hero-Nutritionals-Yummi-Bears-Omega-3-6-9 Looks cute, but wonder if RaeAnne can chew if she has only 8 teeth in front. Hee.

Today, when I was at the playgroup, I saw the different foods that the children were eating, some had sandwiches, some even had sushi. Think I need to learn to make some healthy finger foods or else my gal will be eating biscuits everyday. So heaty. :p

Just ate some butter cookies and now my baby is happily thumping away. haha.

blackbatz
nolah, got good things must share mah rite
got leh. i oso dunno. coz i know everytime is in bottles. packed 3 gummies in a packet, convenient mah rite

kitsune
this one lar http://www.vitacost.com/Rainbow-Light-Gummy-Bear-Essentials-Multivitamin-and-Multimineral

i oso dunno my boy will take or not so i am planning to let him have some ordinary gummies this weekend to see if he can/want to chew. if he doesnt like, i just give to my niece and nephew and eat loh. bo bian

kitsune
btw, my sis let her kids eat hero nutritionals so this brand is not bad too coz their supplement facts quite good

Okie, thanks pixie. I don't mind letting her try too cos if I'm sending her to playgroup, she may fall sick more often. Better give her some supplements to boost immunity.

kitsune
tmr meeting grumpus to eat bfast, but we dunno where can eat and let the kids play at the same time. she stays around NE too, but i think she is flexible coz she drives...ahhhhhh all come to SK? heehee

if you want to bring raeanne out to play, where you go to?

Pixie, that time when we had a playdate with the Feb mummies, we went to Ikea Tampines cos there are play stations in the cafe itself (air con comfort) and in the children's furniture area as well. But that's not exactly NE though it's near to TPE. ;)

i ok with ikea as long as grumpus the woman ok to travel from her pl to tampines.
else, there is nothing in SK that we can let our children play liao. unless someone comes up with a brilliant idea muahahah

kitsune
ikea tampines:
grumpus is ok. i also ok. xandall will need to skip his morning nap and after lunch must let him sleep liao asap.
you cool with 10am?

pixel,
sounds like a great idea. I would love to join, but Xavier still had a running nose... keep me updated and next time I would join in.. East and SK area is fine for me.

icy
aiyahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
xavier, tonite running nose dry up leh guai guai

kitsune
please bring camera!! mine i loan fren liao

pixel,
yah.. the tap running open for 1 week already.. I still using the flu medicine from last time.. mil already asked me if I should bring him to the doc. I thought doc there more dangerous.. :p

hurmphf
3 of us is just nice, 4 is excellent leh
hope for miracle, tmr xavier wakie no more running nose (muahahahah) then you join us...

hihi, 10am should be fine. Will need to leave around 11+am though so that RaeAnne has her porridge. BUT I forgot to ask my hubby if he's going to school again, he's been going to school everyday since Tues. If he's going to school again tomorrow, there'll be no one to drive us. :p Confirm with you again cos I sms him but no reply. Probably still in meeting. Any one else keen to meet?

Sure, if I go, will definitely bring my ixus.

kitsune
cannot settle lunch at ikea? i tot they got kids menu too? me and grumpus settle our little ones' lunch at ikea leh

if your hb not driving then will you still join us?

kitsune,
are u the one who ask abt LNT in Tampines? It is opening in july at CPF building Tampines.

anyway I am attending a Welcome Day presentation by Mindchamp later at 7pm at Tampines.. Go kaypoh and see their pre-school systems.

BTW,
Any other Toddler here still don't know how to call Ma Ma? I waiting for Xavier to call me, wait until neck long long.

icy
only when my boy cry bucketfull of tears he will call me mama
else, he'll call papa only. he knows how to call but he just dont want. coz im always around, so no need to call me
i brought him to my dental appt few weeks ago and i disappeared into the room for a long time, then he will call for me lah.
cheh!

Pixie, don't know leh cos I don't let her eat outside food unless it's low seasoning. I think she can only eat plain bun and mashed potato at Ikea. Anyway, from past experience, the kids get 'cranky/grouchy' after 1.5 hours (due to disrupted timing of nap/breakfast?) cos that's what happened last time so we also left close to 12.

If hubby is going to school, I can't confirm cos mainly it's difficult for me to handle RaeAnne alone nowadays. If i bring her out alone, I've got to carry and chase after her. Then go home, I've got to feed her, bathe her, make her nap ie. do everything myself without hubby and ILs' help. :p

Icy, yup, I received the postcard. Waiting to see got promotion offer or not. ;P Where is Mindchamps?

Icy, you mean Xavier taking 1 week’s medicine but still not cure? Why not try tcm or giving vit c rich fruit like lemon?

Pixie, same same. My gal will call Da da when I ask her to call Daddy but if I ask her to call me, she'll smile cheekily and say 'boh'. Unless I'm showering or cooking and ignoring her then she'll call ma ma or ma me to get my attention. :p

pixel,
at least your boy know. My boy don't seemed to know.. Or I am too convenient, always around him and don't need him to call. At most he would come and pull my hand and point to what he wants. Xavier calls everyone Papa and call his father daddy.

kitsune,
Mindchamp at NTUC Income Tampines Point opposite century square there. They are having Welcome Days today and this sat.

tongtong,
U have tried TCM for ur toddler? Like what kind? Not very familar what TCM is suitable for him. I let him eat fruits like apples and grapes.. but lemon is too sour right? If it works, I am going to try.