(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

blackbatz
if you are keen for gap/on, my sis placing orders today. i placed orders liao; my ex-colleague placed like 200usd worth of orders...all the aunties go crazy liao haha

windy
keen to join us in our playdate (if this materialize lah)

grumpus
he can play independently, but must got things to engage him lah. nothing to do he easily bored. i oso thinking of chilling out. was actually planning to get him be diaper-free this long weekend. but sure can go out for a while.
lexie sleeps after lunch? my boy's naptime you know liao rite. he wakie time, lexie sleeping leh haha...

morning mummies. Few days haven't logged in here. So tired.
Yesterday went for blood & urine test. Dun know why after that I vomited badly and felt super tired for the rest of the day.

I start getting hungry so often these days- have to eat all the time to keep my mouth occupied!! Luckily I didn't see my weight gained!
Finally, decided to go for ultrasound scan next Sat. Now i am counting for the day.
Spree/BP:
I miss those. When I was in SG, everyday I must peep on these thread and spend money

yvonne
all my shirts for my boy i buy from sprees one leh. pumpkin patch, children's place, gap/old navy etc etc...
try kiddy palace? you are thinking of those smart, starchy white shirts? i think they have such. OG got clothes for kids; like attend wedding kind, like tux for boys and flouncy tutu gowns for girls

what kind you looking for? stripey kind? plaids kind? plain kind?

pixie,
yah lor that's why i say must work around their nap times. unless u forgo xandall's 2nd nap, then we can meet for tea at about 3plus 4

grumpus
i can forgo but i want to go back and visit my mom tomorrow for dinner oso. so kinda rushed leh...
hmmm.....what time lexie wakie?? 7+? 8+? can meet for an early bfast or something? and before lunch go back home.
wat say you?

Durians:
Those who are staying in Pasir Ris or near there and LOVE durians.. At Elias Mall, outside the supermarket selling durians. Cheap n real good. I bot last yr n it was so nice. No need to go During King, etc to eat. Buy ard 7 - 8pm where they start to lelong..

Milk powder/diapers:
Oso Pasir Ris mummies, I just found out that the chinese medical hall opp 7-eleven at Blk 413 selling cheaper than other places. E.g: Huggies @ $14.90/pk whereby Cold Storage or Giant selling at $17+ (Internet bulk purchase @ $14/pk)

Gain IQ step 3 @ S$51.30 whereby NTUC @ S$54.20.

Godsent
There is a stall near shop n save near my place, oso sells durians. Sometimes nice, sometimes not. Yest my mom bot, quite nice.

Can i check for the MMR jab, any babies here take liao has no fever? Javin took the jab 4 days ago till now no fever. If got fever when will the fever come? and how long to subside?

Kam,

#2 ezcema quite bad. even PD comment tat the skin not tat nice as gor gor. best part is, he got craddle crap n we bot dentinox shampoo to use but my dear MIL insist not to use cos jz switch to using shampoo. all the while he is using top-to-toe lor.

#1 cough? erm.. see how first. cos we never follow instruction so cannot determine if it is due to non-compliance or he getting worse? so given strict instruction from PD lor.

jacelyn
fever can come within 7 days
my boy didnt had fever. not all will kena fever. some will kena fever on the 7th day

mylvera
can try california bb products. my sis's #1 got ezcema, #2 scratches her skin all the time until bleeding kind, they use california bb and both #1 & #2 skin really better liao and smooth smooth. not completely heals but soothes and protect

Jacelyn,

My boy no fever after MMR jab. If I remember correctly, the PD said can take up to 1 week for the fever to appear, if any.

pixie,
yup lexie wake up abt 7+ to 8. good idea to meet for bfast now that we're all morning ppl..hehe...

ok so where, what time?

Jacelyn, my boy hasn’t taken MMR jab. But usually the fever comes 1 week later, which were experienced by most but not all of the babies

grumpus
lets say 830 or 9pm (wakie, nua, bathe, change) then we can troop to some place for adult bfast and let them play?
somewhere north-east as usual? where got play-stuff one ah? mac? you got idea? i clueless about north-east coz always been a north side person
see you at mrt, you pick me up again? i transport-less ley heehee

pixie,
9am sounds good...
i dunno where got play stuff leh....i'm usually a central (bishan, toa payoh) sort of person..i can pick u at mrt no prob...
u ask the other mummies here for suggestion?

i'm 'on leave' today and off to the spa...
byeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee hehe

mylvera
you interested to join us? are you on leave or mc tmr? join us lahhhhhhhhhh if you are

i can take bfast at anytime hurhur

got ideas where our children can play or not? which mac still got the air conditioned playground? extinct liao rite?

mylvera,

Just to share with you my experience on ezcema - when you see red dry patches, quickly apply non-perfumed moisturer diligently. In most occasions, it didn't develop into eczema, the red dry patches gone after 2-3 days. Once it develops into eczema, don't hesitate to apply the steroid cream (my PD give me Elomet). I tried comparing his 2 hands, developed ezceme at the same time. The one applied cream, the eczema gone after 2-3 days. The one without applying cream, eczema never gone even after 1-2 weeks, and at the end still have to apply cream, and in these 1-2 weeks, he suffered a lot from the itchness, kept scratching his hands till bleeding etc. May or may not be the same for your boy.

pixie,

sorry but got to disappoint u again. am back to work liao. tmr is definitely a nono for me cos my manager already specifically told me not to apply leave for tmr.

Kam,

thanks. apparently,cos of the wrong information given by GP, fungus developed on the eczema patches on my #2 liao. hmm.. can i SUE the GP? hahah now applying neoderm + aqueaous cream on him lor.

Jacelyn,
my boy took MMR ard 3 weeks back, it took him like 9 days for the fever to come. It was quite a minor one, so he just had 1 dose of medicine and he is ok the next day.

Kam,
I agree with u, cos I also had ezcema. I rather apply early so that the rash disappear, rather than later, cos end up apply more on steriod.

Brought my gal to the playgroup at opposite block to pick up registration form and get her used to the place and teachers. We hung around for close to 1 hr cos the teacher was busy answering phone calls so walked in and out of the classroom while we waited. My gal was very wary at first but she warmed up when she saw the teacher aide singing and kids dancing. She even joined them for morning snack (xiao man tou biscuits) while I carried a crying little gal to the toilet to wash her hands. Don't know why but this little gal took to me, she rejected both teachers. When I left with RaeAnne, she called auntie auntie and cried even more. After that, then remembered I'm not supposed to carry any babies. Not sure whether 18mth old gal count or not. :p

Icy,

Take a break from your Sim3? Hehehe.....

cheryl,

Huh, Lot 1 has splash park meh?

kitsune,

Why are you not supposed to carry any babies? For what reason?

jess
got...now got vitacost spree. gap/on my sister closed the spree liao; she just placed order.
i saw a cap in children's place i wanted, asked her can open spree or not. but open a spree just for 1 cap...haha...bo liao

if you are keen, her on-going sprees are vitacost, children's place

got more will tell you next time.
i over-spreed liao leh

Jess, oops didn't see your message. Did you send to my FB account? I thought it was Grace who sent an enquiry? Paiseh, there's a buyer who just confirmed deal with me yesterday via email and she'll be sending me a SAE. I'm selling $15 for all, cheap cheap. :p

Kam, yup, TT is right. Last night, when I preggie, I only touched my cousin's baby fingers, later they said the boy cried whole night and I kenna blamed. Also some people say baby will be jealous if mummy carry other people's baby. I don't know whether true or not lar. My own gal, of course I'll carry, but other people's kids I try to avoid. :p

kitsune
when i was preggie with xandall, my colleague sent full mth cakes to office, and i was devouring them as usual, but my colleagues all told me cannot coz bb in stomach will be jealous. dunno true or not too. i heck and ate a lot anyway haha

I want to order some maternity clothes from Gap but not sure what size will fit me?? Anyone can advise how to choose size huh?

I have problem that I can't find maternity clothes which fit me in OZ coz I am small size. ;) Been wearing unzipped pants/ jeans with my coat. ;)

Pixie, I never heard of cannot eat full month cakes though. hee.

Jess, paiseh, if the buyer backs out, I'll let you know ya? :p Ya, good time to try since you working at this new job for a few months liao. Share my babydust with you!

i haven confirm lei.. confirming in august.. but more or less there de la.. hahaha

i dun feel very lucky.. tats y better start early... at least try a few months ba i feel...

pauline: how shld i pay u?

kitsune
they say bb in tumtum jealous coz i eating other baby's cake mah
chinese pantang, anything goes one lah hor?
today a pantry auntie told me, give birth coz open leg big big all the wind go in, thats why after delivery we will have lots of wind (??!!)

Jess, sorry, no, as mentioned in my earlier post. Got a buyer by the name of SueLynn who liaised with me since yesterday and she confirmed that she'll TT the funds to me. Asked for my posb savings account liao so I can't sell them to you unless the buyer backs out. If not, sure kenna scolding by the buyer. :p

Hehe, that time, I also don't feel lucky, cos BF for so long, scared my body not optimal for conceiving so stock pile the opk. End up strike first month so got lots to sell away. ;)

Maybe you try first without opk, maybe strike immediately then no need to buy opk even. haha. :D

Kam,
Yes.. lol. I need to work on the blog. Also finding a playgroup for my boy. He is too sticky already.. too scare of stranger.

hehe, pixie, ya LOL, chinese got lots of saying one lar. My mum forbid me to eat mutton and stingray but I love lamb stew, hainanese mutton stew and BBQ stingray. Worse, my hubby always tell me don't eat when I tell him I got craving. Hmmpfff!!!

kitsune/tongtong,

OIC. So it's more like pantang lah. I carry many babies/toddlers already leh, cos everyday I go to pick up my son, sure spend some time playing with the babies/toddlers. One thing that I can confirm - yes, my boy (not my #2 in the tummy) gets VERY JEALOUS when I carry others. He sure will come to me immediately and want to be carried. Sometimes quiet quiet try to push the baby/toddler away from me, thought I don't know :)

Pixie,

Hahaha..... the one you said the wind goes in when leg open wide wide...... damn funny!!!

Jess,

<font color="ff0000">GOOD LUCK!!!</font> Passing to you lots of baby dust.......

hehe, good luck TTC!

I just ate mixed veg rice at 12noon and I'm hungry again. Didn't buy any snacks just now and lazy to cook. Sianz... :p

kitsune
let me guess: eat mutton come out got the smell? or grow a lot of fleece??!!; eat stingray will have flat body parts ??!!

so weird. really anything goes one leh