re: tattoo
>> eyebrow tattoo considered anot? those that will turn green... muahahaha
re: supernanny
>> My #1's childcare tchr implements "time-out chair", not "naughty chair". Just for few minutes. But then again, he'll be 4yo nxt month. For tobey, the only discipline he gets is a smack on the hand and/or stern voice warnings. Somehow, comparing to the deliberate antics of #1, #2 is just an innocent baby curious abt his surroundings & boundaries. Husband keeps saying it's time to start disciplining #2, but no one heeds him bleah.
re: medicine
>> tobey now willingly accepts medicine coz he knows it's sweet. He prefers the pink paracetamol and will fish it out of the medicine drawer (which i hv no intention of relocating the contents... just wait out these few months where he likes to rummage thru drawers..). He knows how to unscrew bottle caps.. small caps or large caps like adult water bottle or his Avent bottle. So nowadays i can't let him run away with the bottle of paracetamol.. only can give him empty bottles to play with.
verene
I think Rose Verandah is the cheapest amongst all the makan places there.. hv made my reservation & looking fwd =) Ya after i calculated, seems like still hv to pay quite a lot (well, more than my usual $3 lunch).. but considering it's my bday and i dun get no presents and we seldom go these kind of places... so nvrmind la. Just jump a bit when the credit card bill arrives at month end hahahaha.
windy
c sect is major op. always better to opt for natural unless medical condition. imagine, natural birth can occur anywhere eg taxi, at home, toilet, airplane.. no need hosp. What abt c-sect?! need a whole medical team & all sorts equipment & hv to be in hosp lor.
take heart, according to many mummies, 2nd time onwards will be faster than 1st time. Maybe due to experience, they won't admit into hosp so early. So go for it!
re: 1 child? 2? 3?
>> my fren's viewpoint is to envision herself in her old age, what does she really want at that time? And she wants maybe 2-3 kids, even tho her #1 was extremely fussy eater (will projectile spit out her food, spit at mummy's face/ hair etc), whether at home or outside. i've been dissuading her from having to go thru it all over again, but she doesn't heed my advise and still trying for another child. gosh.
These days (or maybe it's just the people i know), financial planning stress v much on retirement funds, medisave etc... and my another friend said she will not depend on her kids for her old age. Who knows, it's not that they grow apart fr u after marriage, but already when send them for studies abroad, some decide to find job there and before u know it, pak tor ang mo and settle down there.
For me, my sis is so far away.. if anything happens to my folks, it's just down to me. Thank God that husband is family-person and treats my folks like (or better than) his own, so he'll help me take care of them. sometimes i complain abt my folks to my sis, and she will wonder how to relieve my burden.. she welcomes them with open arms but they don't want to make the trip and dun enjoy their stay there if not for the grandsons.. they can't be themselves coz they're living out of suitcase and in someone else's home.
anyway i digress. time for me to wash some bottles and steal some crops and catch some mice. muahahaha