(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

cadaly
which one? heehee
i had durians last thur, this monday passed, and today (with grumpus), and next thur scheduled another round

yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

ah ya... it's the one with grumpus!
Enjoy huh..

I lurrveee durians..but you gals are just too far..

pixie
ok noted. but hor, call me suaku but buy from where ah? and what are all these mags about? Fashion? Makeup? What genre?

Me too dog lover. But to be honest, i kinda neglected my doggie ever since i gave birth...i think she's very sad, now she doesnt sleep with me anymore
But my gal also loves doggies now.

mylife
its fashion/makeup genre
you can buy from bookstores in the airport - they have more magazine variety
you can get more common ones from those newstands thats everywhere in HK lar. if you dont want buy some, then go airport and buy some again, just buy all from airport.

i remember in arrival hall, got a bookshop selling magazines on the left hand side, its along a row of shops (with lou por biscuits shop)
if you are in departure hall, i think oso have but i forgot where issit liao

aye i neglected my dog since married. my hb dont like my dog. sighs.
after bb, even more bz. so when i go home, i sure sayang my dog loads. i miss him sometimes until cannot sleep at nite
i got a pic of him tacked onto my work space. like that at least feel better

if/when he pass away, i will tattoo him onto my body. this is something i have promised myself that i would do

mylife,
We can "try to" have a gathering again when you're back?? Now I not working so weekday also fine with me

pixie
okok, will go search for it. I shud be going airport bah. Is it a monthly mag or weekly?

Tattooing is a good idea. U plan to tattoo the name or what? Pic? Have u tried tattoo before?

Yvonne
Haha, sure do. See if we can synchronize. I want to try this 717 durian shop leh...where is it ah?

mylife
monthly
you should be getting their july edition. if dun have, just get june.
buy 2 of them can liao. now past the age where dont want to spend $$ on magazines liao hohoho

717 is at highland centre at yio chu kang, went last thur, and will going there next thur again. their durians is not that cheap but good quality.

i want put the tattoo hmmmm neck bah...if i scardy-cat then i tattoo his name. else, i put a picture, b&w

topic for quiet wed:
who has tattoo? where? what picture/wordings? done when? why do it? pain or not?
for those who dont have: want to do? where? what?

pixel
i can recommend u 1.. the place where i had my ear pierced using needle.. it is a tattoo parlour, body decor at heeren not bad..

or my 1st tattoo place lah, exotic at far east

okay will keep these names in mind...;i have recommendation from friend. the tattooist do at home. his artwork very nice neh...

my fren showed me her tattoos, all look nice. she has 1 just done at her wrist. he very selective one leh. i never called him yet....

Aqua, haha, ya lor, cos I have 1 pump at office (loan set from friend), 1 electric pump at home, 1 electric pump at ILs place and 1 set of manual pumps in case I need to go out. But I know mummies like WendyG did very well with just 1 set of manual pump lor. Maybe my supply too low bah, manual pump really too slow. Arms ache so I give up and switch to the electric pumps. But now heart pain to sell at heavy discount lor. But bo bian, all for the sake of the Medela freestyle. Somemore I'm now SAHM, no need so many pumps liao. Hee.

Tattoo
Ouch, ouch! I didn't even pierce my ears cos my mum never brought me when I was young. When I grew up, I hesitated cos scared of pain. But if my gal wants to do it, I'll bring her and do it with her. I still got a pair of brand new tiny diamond ear studs from wedding 'si dian jin'. :p

kitsune
pump: you are not alone leh
at 1 point of time, i got 2 avent duo motor pump, 3 sets of parts, 2 manuals - all scattered everywhere (home, il, work etc etc)
easier wat hor.

RE: BP

I was so surprised to see how much the price different is for the exactly same piece of Oskkosh T-shirt I bought from BP ($11 or $12) compared to that sold in the shop ($29). Different of $17!!!! Gosh, it's just too good the deal in BP,
if you find something you like, isn't it?

Just bought a few dresses for my #2 and few pieces of top/bottom for my boy. Spent close to $200, hehe.....

Aqua, oh don’t worry! I never feel offended la, hehe

Kam, yea I don’t have time to access facebook , cuz blocked by company. When I go back home I don’t have time to online too cuz will be tired and wanna zz liao after I made Shaun zz. I admire some of you who are so energetic and still have time to log in at night! Btw I just added a few jan mummies, but dunno who is who leh! except you la haha

Re: BP

Yes sometimes its amazing hor. I have been trying to control by not going to the BP section. Else can really go crazy. No need to go out, also can spend money.

Kam,
ya usually u get good deals for these US branded clothes cos the BP sellers bring in directly from US.
When hb goes to US he always goes to the factory outlets and stock up. Can get Oshkosh, Gap etc for like 4-5 USD compared to like 20-30 SGD here.

Over there these brands are not even considered 'branded' but here they are marketed as such....

super tiring nw..legs numb..just came back from KK hospital cos bb is having fever. had seen GP this morning but hubby decided to bring him to KK since fever not getting any better. Now, he is feeling better but refuse milk and medication. the nurse fed him paracetamol just now..he cried big time. his lips red red and got a swollen throat..no appetite today. fussing now. hubby passed the virus to bb. Now got to make sure I dont get infected. Celebrating my BD tomorrow but hubby and bb both sick. Sian ah...

Grumpus,

Ya...Hubby stock up alot of clothing during his US trip last time. he bought cheap and nice clothings from The Children Place at prices like 1.99, 2.99 usd or so. Cheap carters clothings too. now slowly taking out the clothings to wash and wear since he stock up till 3 yrs old clothings. keke

re: tattoo
>> eyebrow tattoo considered anot? those that will turn green... muahahaha

re: supernanny
>> My #1's childcare tchr implements "time-out chair", not "naughty chair". Just for few minutes. But then again, he'll be 4yo nxt month. For tobey, the only discipline he gets is a smack on the hand and/or stern voice warnings. Somehow, comparing to the deliberate antics of #1, #2 is just an innocent baby curious abt his surroundings & boundaries. Husband keeps saying it's time to start disciplining #2, but no one heeds him bleah.

re: medicine
>> tobey now willingly accepts medicine coz he knows it's sweet. He prefers the pink paracetamol and will fish it out of the medicine drawer (which i hv no intention of relocating the contents... just wait out these few months where he likes to rummage thru drawers..). He knows how to unscrew bottle caps.. small caps or large caps like adult water bottle or his Avent bottle. So nowadays i can't let him run away with the bottle of paracetamol.. only can give him empty bottles to play with.

verene
I think Rose Verandah is the cheapest amongst all the makan places there.. hv made my reservation & looking fwd =) Ya after i calculated, seems like still hv to pay quite a lot (well, more than my usual $3 lunch).. but considering it's my bday and i dun get no presents and we seldom go these kind of places... so nvrmind la. Just jump a bit when the credit card bill arrives at month end hahahaha.

windy
c sect is major op. always better to opt for natural unless medical condition. imagine, natural birth can occur anywhere eg taxi, at home, toilet, airplane.. no need hosp. What abt c-sect?! need a whole medical team & all sorts equipment & hv to be in hosp lor.
take heart, according to many mummies, 2nd time onwards will be faster than 1st time. Maybe due to experience, they won't admit into hosp so early. So go for it!

re: 1 child? 2? 3?
>> my fren's viewpoint is to envision herself in her old age, what does she really want at that time? And she wants maybe 2-3 kids, even tho her #1 was extremely fussy eater (will projectile spit out her food, spit at mummy's face/ hair etc), whether at home or outside. i've been dissuading her from having to go thru it all over again, but she doesn't heed my advise and still trying for another child. gosh.
These days (or maybe it's just the people i know), financial planning stress v much on retirement funds, medisave etc... and my another friend said she will not depend on her kids for her old age. Who knows, it's not that they grow apart fr u after marriage, but already when send them for studies abroad, some decide to find job there and before u know it, pak tor ang mo and settle down there.
For me, my sis is so far away.. if anything happens to my folks, it's just down to me. Thank God that husband is family-person and treats my folks like (or better than) his own, so he'll help me take care of them. sometimes i complain abt my folks to my sis, and she will wonder how to relieve my burden.. she welcomes them with open arms but they don't want to make the trip and dun enjoy their stay there if not for the grandsons.. they can't be themselves coz they're living out of suitcase and in someone else's home.

anyway i digress. time for me to wash some bottles and steal some crops and catch some mice. muahahaha

morning all.

back to office n really dun feel like coming back haha

Superbee,

pixie, grumpus,

how's the durian last nite? i can't join cos i sprain my ankle again yday morning while bringing my sons back from PD.

verene,
oh yes, children's place also has very nice clothes. same lor, now i'm slowly taking out the clothes and letting my girl wear cos he stocked up various sizes up till 2yr old. but quite xian sometimes when i go out cos i hv to remind myself not to buy more clothes for my girl...

do take care of yrself and don't catch the virus from yr boy. btw, how is yr stomach pain?

mylvera,
durians were good! 2 of us had 3 durians hehe...

aiyo why u so clumsy sprain ankle again. dun worry, pixie and i will hv regular durian dates, u can always join us anytime...

grumpus,

stomach cramp is very much better though it do comes and go once in a while nowadays. I hava a sensitive stomach and gastric problems so guess I have to stick with once in a while cramps...wanted to try TCM but my frequent chinese physician is always super crowded and I am too lazy to travel all the way to chinatown. keke. I have to remind myself on buying clothes for my boy too since we have stock from US, HK and China...from all the biz trips my hubby went. but I cant resist from some of the BPs here. LOL. I am popping Vit C everyday to boost my immune system. I am still well now....touch wood.

grumpus,

erm not i clumsy lor. my MIL insist we take public transport back to my hse even tho i m tired n my #2 is cranky. den my #1 suddenly say wana take bus so we went to interchange to take bus. the steps of the bus are very high, den hurt my ankle again lor. now swollen but still have to come back to work haha

mylvera
aiyoh you take care leh

verene
always wanted to 'spot' you in sengkang mrt but no chance. how are you feeling?
hey i oso got gastric and sensitive stomach. part of my life liao. almost every morning. do you have IBS or what coz IBS is a very broad spectrum chronic illness.
apart from taking the vit c, can try those woman's one a day multi vit. it helps me sort of. stomach not so sensitive/acidic/rumbling/queasy/cramping

grumpus
nice durians yest. yummmmmmmmmmmmmmm
thanks for the box aye
tomorrow i off, if you got time, we can go out and have a playdate or what. lexie can play with xandall heehee. if you are free lar

mylvera,

Judge by the way you said it, seems like you actually are happy to be back to work :) How's your boy(s)? Went to PD for what?

kam
forgot to tell you - welcome to the world of BP heehee. every1 will go crazy there once in a while. now joined so many sprees until i giddy liao

pixie,

I bought before a few months back. But just didn't realise the price different are so huge. It's still under control, for now :)

pixie,
i free tom, on for playdate but must work around Lexie and Xandall nap times...
Xandall the type can play independently or not? then we can just sit somewhere for dessert and coffee hehe

Where can I find nice shirts for my boy? My bro has to bring forward his wedding to 21 Jul so I have to find something nice for my boy to wear. He has got long pants liao but can't find nice short sleeved shirts. Mothercare, Foxkids, Kiddy Palace all very casual looking leh...

Kam,

i m neither happy here nor at home ahah. here got the stupid politics that I have to play cos staff not performing n trying to be funny. at home got my MIL's nagging etc etc ...

#2 went for chicken pox vaccine and oso to see PD for his rashes (which GP told us is heat rash but apparently is ezcema lor)

#1 went for review for his cough. to be reviewed again in 2 weeks time cos the result not very satisfactory.

as usual, my MIL created a commotion in PD office lor. until the PD n myself buey tahan.

Had MIA for a few days..Not a restful holiday.
hubby went for emergency op to remove appendix. Then got to go school suddenly and I walked into the glass door and injured my teeth.

Yvonne,
Try Gap / Zara..Both have sale now.. Normally I buy the formal shirts from them..VEry smart looking. Polo is a little more expensive unless u get from the spree.

mylvera,

Haha.... never happy at work and at home ya. So best scenario for you is to stay at home with your kids with helps, but without your MIL nagging. Get a remote control (remember that movie, can't remember the title), and MUTE her :)

Oh, your #2 also kena ezcema huh, so poor thing. At which area, hands/arms or face? Hopefully is just a minor one.

And hope your #1 cough getting better soon. Think wendy's #1 cough is more or less cured?

Kam,
a lot of pretty stuff for girls in the overseas spree..Now gap having sale, worth stocking up..Pixel and I are frequent buyers..The savings are huge..

Yvonne,
Misread ur post..U were referring to short sleeve..Short sleeve for boys usually casual unless u "layer" it..Can still get from Gap / Zara/OG