grumpus, kam
i borrowed the supernanny book from lib before....after reading, i just think she is very logical in her ways of disciplining kids/babies. just lots of hugs, love, praise, and time out. explanations, sorries, charts, encouragement, and schedules.
very the common sense but sometimes adults just dont follow.
i try the praise, hugs, love, and time out method. review: my boy relish praise and will be more guai. must always have the sing-song voice like supernanny said. time out, let him cool down liao, then slowly explain.
works sort of - not all the time coz our kids still young and headstrong, esp my boy
kitsune
yes i complained to the vet. coz he unwrapped the bandage, and after 1 hr, my dog still havent come out of treatment room, then ask me go in. i saw my dog's ear and almost fainted.
evidently, my dog was in lots of discomfort when his head/ears were in bandage but dog with my parents, not with me so i didnt know. my parents bz with my sis's newborn too...maybe didnt notice my dog's discomfort...haizz...
treatment of the ear was free. charged me consultation, blood test (180+), bandages ($$!!), medication, jabs to the infected area...300$ lor. sianz
aqua
my sis under govt, so kk say wait lah wait lah. then still never come out. baby poo liao then c-sect. she waited for 2days. low class ward, not much care one