(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mylife
aye yes. now that you told me. my sis's #1 was like that too so they did an emergency c-sect

i mean, yes i know you are in HK all along, but i thought your hb was posted to HK by a SG company? no?
what a nice word to put it "gardening leave" hurhur
i want magazines like vivi etc etc, and i always buy them from HK airport's bookstores. they always display it prominently at the front. btw, also must consider when you coming back. if its a non spring/summer season, no point coz all the stuff featured in the magazines would be wolly clothes, boots - not applicable to SG :p

superbee,

Congrates! Have a good time bonding with your newborn.

mandy,

How are you? Ya, you MIA for a long time already hor, went long holiday huh, school holiday for you.

just now rcv call from hb. my boy at home was rummaging rubbish, my sil took his hands to wash, and he was at the sink...grabbed the knife.
no cuts *phew* but scared the wits off my sil. she said she had to pried open my boy's fingers slowly

Hi Kam,

Busy helping my brother for his wedding. Busy with Jayden...Yah school hols for me now.....so extremely busy.....ehheheheh....nope...did not go anywhere for the hols....

pixel,

Think they do not know that knives are dangerous yet. Jayden nows knows how to open the cupboard where i kept my knives.....hmm...have to shift the knives position soon....my cupboard are those handleless kind......he also know how to open!!!:p

mandy
yup, my boy also opens those cupboards of mine in the kitchen, no handles kind. he likes to touch the pots and pans, the tins of fm i stored there....aiyoh...everytime ask him to close lor. i say "close"! then he will slam the door shut and run off coz he knows i will bring down the "cane" next hurhur

pixie,

my boy did that before during CNY when we were at hometown. My mum cut the pamelo and left the knife on the floor. We were enjoying the pamelo.... and suddenly saw Hao Re waving the knife happily.... honestly, my heartbeat stop for a second..... luckily nothing happened. My mum was so scared that her face gone pale.....

Mandy,

OIC, wedding is over, now still have 1 or 2 weeks left for you to enjoy the holiday.

My drawer also handleless one, and oh yes, my boy surely knows how to open. I have shifted all those dangerous and breakable stuff away. Now he can reach to all the drawer in the kitchen, for the top drawer he has to tip-toe. Headache ah, don't know how to keep those things, now just piling them up loosely on the kitchen top......

yo mummies, good morning

friday i was on mc
sat brought the two kids to jacob gardens....no 1 had lotsa fun as we also had a mini picnic =)

yesterday i bought the brahim curry sauce that kam says nice...but i haven tried cooking yet

then i also realised that A1 curry sauce got a few packaging leh

yesterday cook di wang yao che qi

today, i wanna ask...who got good way to cook delicious bak ku teh recipe?

superbee,

Congrats!!! Was your first gal thru C-sect too? or au naturel?? Nvrmd lah, like mylife put it, so long as both of you are safe & healthy which is most important rite?

eNemum
wahh...your weekend sounds fun!
A1 curry sauce, i just anyhow grab and cook. i never research them properly leh. perhaps you try different kind liao then let us know?

i tot the BKT just throw in the pouch of premix packet spice? haha...lazy lah...

eNemum,

Glad you have a good time at the Jacob's Ballas.

I rarely cook bak ku teh, so can't help.

Yesterday I cooked the vinegar pork trotters, tempted by the discussion here the other day. Not bad, hubby liked it, we finished 1 whole pork trotters among the 2 of us for dinner, hohoho, shiok!

kam
sounds good. unfortunately (fortunately?) i do not like pork, nor like vinegar of any kind. so confinement time, my mom didnt cook vinegar trotters at all. heng ar
the pork smells turns me off. maybe coz i never touched pork when i was young. my mom banned it coz i was wayyy overweight when young. so skipped meat. i didnt know there's this dish call bak chor mee until i was in poly year 2. haha, super sua ku

ya...we had lotsa fun at jacob's ballas...think when no 2 grow up, we will have more fun

he dun like to be in the sand....then i dun allow him play at the water play cos he has bit runny nose...

then he also tired.....so slept towards the end of our 1 hr trip there

pixel...the one i try is in silver packaging one...since kam says brahim is nice...shall try that

i also know BKT...just out in the sachet...but what brand is good leh....hmm....

i like pig trotters....but i dun like vinegar type....so how you cook, kam? overnight? Buy premix one or you add in the ingredient yourself?

can someone give me recipe?

MIA for some days coz LS on Fri and was on MC. Then y'day fell down in my master bedroom coz I was trying to catch my girl as she was sitting near the edge of the platform floor. Instead she fell down, I fell....
. She got a shock and was touching her chest (indicating she was scared) when she saw me fell down. I think it is a small fall. My baby inside should be ok coz kicking as usual. Don't worry. So clumsy liao.

Superbee,

Congrats on your delivery! Very huge baby. Also better to c-sect bah.

Krystle,

Aiyoh, you better take extra care. At this stage, you yourself is the 1st priority leh. Your little fall a bit never mind one :)

eNemum,

Pork trotters also have premix one meh? It's my mum's way of cooking.

- Prepare ginger (young ginger is preferred) - cut into few big pieces, then use knife to "smash" it, no need to cut into small pieces.
- garlic - a few cloves, just remove the skin, no need to cut.
- how much ginger and garlic to use is depending on your own preference.
- heat the wok, put brown the ginger and garlic, then add it the pork trotters. Stir fry the trotters until you smell the fragnance.
- transfer all to a pot of boiling water, with just enough water to cover.
- Bring to high heat, and lower to lowest heat and cook for 3-4 hours.
- If want vinegar, add vinegar after about 2 hours of cooking and continue to cook. At the end, add sugar and salt to taste.
- If don't want vinegar, guess you can try adding other thing, like black pepper, dry chilli, etc to make it tastier?

kam, so simple ah...dun need put dark soya sauce....tot need to put a lot of things like the star shape thingie...etc...

i just saw a pre-mix sauce like curry paste at wet market

Sorry for scaring the mummies here. It was not a very bad fall as I was crawling towards my girl. Never expected that I will slip while crawling. As usual, never think about myself. Only thought of my girl's safety only. :p Ended up with blister on my right knee and now limping a bit while walking....

Pixie, wah so dangerous! My son tried to grab once too, luckily I’m faster than him.
Btw, I have made 3 containers of garbage enzymes! Hehe

Oh krystle, take care and be more careful ok!

tongtong
wah! so much garbage??!! hurhur
harnor very dangerous coz he was grabbing the blade, not the handle ler...but my mil knife all not sharp one. i hate using her knives coz all lau kok kok, bo "lat" one.

power hor
but blunt blade. thats why my sil slowly pry off his fat fingers. she say my boy too much meat on hand, wont get cut one lah

kellie
for garbage kind, you can use the "liquid" to wipe floor, clear drains, insecticide for plants, spray and clean your kitchen, toilet, gardens etc etc
some ppl make it and pour into public drains, just to make a better place to live in :)

for consumption kind, you can drink 2 tablespoon of enzymes a day, just to:-
1) Maintain a high alkaline blood ph.
2) Improve immune system
3) Improve digestive system and aids constipation
4) Antioxidant power
5) Protect our cells from free radical damage.
6) Lower cholesterol level

i've posted the diy method in archive, 18june i think

Pixie, the enzyme to wipe floor what is the portion of water to the enzyme? Or just agak agak? did you make the consumption kind?

tongtong
the wipe floor hor, they say 1:10water. i agar agar leh. you can dilute the liquid, put in spray bottles, and start spraying onto stuff. i spray my corridor, to avoid the ants trailing in etc

consumption kind, you can use long zhu guo aka dragonfruit, and lemon, and sugar:-
-wash and drip dry all the jar, lid etc (no water is allowed in this whole process!)
-slice the dragonfruit and lemon
-place a layer of dragonfruit, sugar, dragonfruit, sugar etc etc until 2/3 full, then stack lemon, then last layer on top must be sugar
-dont need to add water
-shake the jar every days to make sure the sugar gets into the fruits
-3rd day open lid to let the gas escape. close immediately

wait 2 weeks, then pour the liquid into another bottle for consumption

can use green apple, pineapple, guava, papaya. can mix 2 fruits together

can be used on face, used as scrub, drink etc

hi, I'm back from penang, bought so much stuff for RaeAnne that we exceeded by 4kg, each kg must pay 20RM. The ground crew gave us option to repack into hand carry or pay fine of $80RM so we repack into hand carry. Heng.

My MIL said for 4 days, RaeAnne slept at 10+am until 7 or 9am in the morning without waking up in the middle of the night. Told hubby looks like she only bullies Daddy and Mummy. :p

kitsune,

Welcome back!

Yes, it's like that. That time when I was not around for 1 week, my boy also guai guai slept through the night without any fussing. My boy only bullies mama :-(

Pixie, never self quarantine cos Malaysia not one of the affected countries yet, only Thailand. I think the Malaysians are more scared of Singapore, saw a lot wearing masks on my flight back to Sg. :p

Kam, ya lor, my mum said my 'hand' no good cos my gal never guai guai sleep through the night. :p

My boy opposite. The one week I'm away in China and busy with the funeral after coming back, he was taken care of my my in-laws most of the time. All his "bad habits" returned eg. struggle to change diaper, wear clothes, etc. So these few days he got scolded and smacked by me again. I'm the only person he dare not bully. Sigh...I have already managed to change most of his bad habits during the past 2 months and gotta do it all over again. Kids are very smart, they know who dote on them so of cos they bully lah.

Yvonne, poor thing, you got to start from scratch again. Actually, my ILs let her get away with everything leh, but she sleeps better there. Maybe because my MIL cosleeps with her lar. Even for afternoon naps on the bouncer, my FIL will lie beside her to watch over her. :p

Thanks Steph, krystal, kam, aqua & pixie!

mylife,
thanks & u r rite abt the green liquid is a sign of meconium means the baby have pooed while inside the womb due to "stress". if inhaled during natural delivery, it could be fatal, so best to get baby out via c-sect. i got a fren who dilate till 5cm and her waterbag come out black so gotta go GA immediately. for me, i still get to do epi and took abt 15mins to think b4 signing on the consent form to go c-sect. actually i still dunno wat cause the "stress"? is it due to my job or i walk too much or i carry my #1 until the day i delivered so bb stress by #1??

Godsent,
my #1 was delivered via epi c-sect. so wanted to try VBAC for #2 & gynae was kinda agree until he saw the green liquid & told me cannot loh cos he dont want my bb to come out having "problem". then midwife was telling me her personal story of the green liquid affect her bb brain. thus, i bopian and agree to sign on the c-sect form.

superbee,

congrats! yr #1 and #2 super cute!! look alike leh...

kitsune,
same lah, i've left my girl overnight with my mum a few times b4 and i always ask her whether my girl fuss or wake up at night she always tell me no she slept thro all the way.
my mum say somehow kids will always 'bully' the parents more one..she said we were like tat too..hahaha

superbee,

Such a lovely picture, with your #1 holding #2. #1 looked a bit shocked and unsure :) Both of them look alike :)

Yvonne,

You are really good at disciplining your boy hor. I can't do it, and I think I won't do it (disciplining) till maybe my boy is 3 years old or so.

Talking abt discipline, I think my girl is not afraid of anyone. Grandparents (my parents and ILs) particularly spoilt her in every way. As long as she starts to cry, they will give in. My elder bro is super fierce when comes to his sons. But when dealing with my girl, he is so gentle to her (maybe becoz he got no daughters bah, and my bro is nicer to girls).

My girl is not so afraid of me. But during sleeping times when she becomes fussy, I will scold her. Only then, she will listen and keep quiet. My hubby will try to be strict to her when she is naughty. But somehow it has no effect on my girl. hahahaha..

superbee:who is ur gynae?i tink he/she made a wise choice! ur no.1 n 2 so alike, nex time pple may mistook them as twins!

Congrats! Superbee. Your baby so cute! Ya, you made the right decision, baby's safety is the most important. Imagine if anything happens during normal delivery, we won't be able to forgive ourselves. Anyway, c section is so common nowadays and yours is not by choice and forced by circumstances, so don't be bothered by it anymore.

superbee,
Congrats! Your gal look so cute holding #2.

Kam/Kitsune,
I know. Sometimes I also ask myelf if I'm being too hard on my boy. I also feel guilty and heart-broken to discipline him but when I see how well-behaved he can be, I realised he needs some "limits" otherwise he'll just take advantage of everyone. My in-laws and my mum let him get away with everything so I have to be the bad guy or else he'll just become one spoilt brat. He's that type of "give him one inch, he will take one yard"...hahaha!

superbee
bb stress lah, not you stress leh.
when they say bb stress it usually means at this point of time, not during the whole pregnancy. if within whole pregnancy, then bb wont be gaining weight, growing properly liao etc etc
my sis also had the same case as you, as the fecal matter seeped into parts of her bb's body, his scrotum swelled up and became black black. took 1 year to return to original size and colour

yest i bought my dog to the vet for re-check of the ear as it was bandaged up. my dog's left year always has a blood vessel burst and the blood fills up the tip of the ears until like a bouncy cushion.
to my horror, the right (and perfectly fine) ear got so inflammed after the bandage came off that i almost cried. it was almost twice the size.
bandaged tightly and no room to air and breathe, of course the good ear kena infection. so angry with the clinic.
i have been with them for the longest time ever and they always did a good job of my dog and this time, really something wrong in the process. yesterday spent 300$...blood test, bandages, etc etc...so sian...now must keen changing the light bandage, clean the ears at least twice a day...medication. sighs, my dog oredi very problematic liao with so many sickness now still got this.
i think i oredi spent 10k on my dog liao frm young till now - only counting medical fees.

so sad. now my mind is full of my dog's pain