(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kitsune, oic, i think detailed scan shld be most accurate. mebe ur bb will giv u a surprise later on.

qq: has dr heng increase her rates? i tink someone was asking juz now

Aqua, duh, you think so? I already told RaeAnne about Mei Mei since 12 weeks leh. And I just bought more clothes for RaeAnne from Chateau De Sable yesterday using the voucher that mylife sent me. Still find the clothes very exp but told hubby never mind lar, the two gals can share, still worth it. Detailed scan only at 20 weeks right? :p

Thanks aqua.

Congrats Jacelyn..

kistune, I love the clothes from Chateau De Sable. The dresses look very sweet..Will always buy a new dress from there for Shayne every 6 mths..keke.

kitsune,

my colleague case. When she was at about 12 weeks, her gynae said is a boy. She just went for detail scan yesterday, and gynae said confirmed it's girl. Duh, like the KKB disappered after 4 weeks??? Just wait patiently for the detail scan lah.

For the zoo pass, I don't calculate one lah, it's more like supporting the zoo by donating a little bit of $, just the tiny bit of membership fee, since we like the zoo a lot.

kitsune, yes. i tink it is possible, when my no.1 was 13 weeks, my gynae says it may be a boy, but 16 weeks she says it is a girl now coz can see the 3lines. if your gynae never show the 3 lines, that means bb may be a boy?? if got show, then definitely girl girl liao

Wa Kam, so kua chang, hope your colleague was not disappointed and didn't stock up on blue stuff. :p

Aqua, my gynae showed me the black space between the legs but never highlight the 3 lines? :p

Hehe, I'm SAHM, single income family, different from you so I must calculate. 1 year Zoo membership is $180. Free parking, free tram ride but not boat ride and only for parents (2 adults). If we go as family, me and hubby's tickets and RaeAnne's tram ride = $54.90($18 + $18 + $5 + $5 + $5 + $3.90 parking). For $180, I must go at least 4 times a year before it's worth it. Hubby sure don't want to go to zoo every school hols (ie. every 3 months). If my kids are above 3 years old, then it'll be more worth it. But now until Dec 2010, no. 1 and no. 2 both free admission.

I juz join Happy Farm, how cum the list of friends are mostly mummies here huh? How can i invite other friends to earn a dog? I try to click "invite" but nothing for me to select friends?

Counting down to knock off at 5pm!!! Very quiet afternoon..

Oh ya, pixie, happy early b'day to u!! Tmr is your B'day rite!!

The invite button is juz beside the FAQ rite? I try to click but it only tell me that more friends = more gift...etc... and nothing else at the page. Mayb CO block it??

kitsune
YOu know with the zoo pass, they out of goodwill allow 1 granny or maid. But leh, kids only need to pay above 3 yr old, so it is better you wait until raeann is 3 lah.

kitsune,

:) But honestly, if not because I live at CCK, I may not visit the zoo so often.

My colleague is not that disappointed cos her #1 daughter "asked" to have a meimei, so she got it for her. But her husband was VERY dissappointed though, cos they definitely close factory already, since she is close to 40 already. But well, he accepted it at the end, afterall, it's his sperm that make the selection what!

Mom2nat,

Nice one! 16 teeth now, meaning only left with 4 molars to come out?

Mom2nat, is it? That's good. Yup, I intend to re-evaluate after she turns 3 years old and decide if it's worthwhile. For now, the sums don't work out.

Kam, yup, at least if you go to the zoo for a short while to make use of your pass, still worth it. If for us, drive all the way from Tampines to Mandai for less than 2 hours, not worth the effort lar. Unless my hubby manage to get free zoo pass then no need to consider and calculate at all lar. Hee.

I see, good for your colleague's daughter, I think RaeAnne will bond better with a Mei Mei too. But will wait and see lar.

Mom2nat,

No leh, only when 1 of the parents not going to the zoo, then the maid/grandparents can "replace" the parent. If both parents going, maid and grandparents have to get ticket.

Pauline,
Oh i dun see the selection of friend's pix at the page. Aiya, look like i only got limited access to play in office.

Topic of the day:
If men are the ones giving birth, how many babies would you like to have??

Janbb - 4 kids ;)

Topic of the day:

JanBB, I personally think if mummy is still the main carer, doens't make much different to me who give birth. Unless daddy is the one who give birth and take care of babies, including bf :)

wow nice teeth Elliot *kiss kiss* eat toufu LOL

TT only have 8 teeth ... low teeth exactly like mine Y Y de

Kam
Not true lor. This is the 2nd time I got the zoo pass liao. I sign up 2 adults and 2 kids(plus my nephew). And my maid always goes for free.
This yr I sign up only 2 adults and 1 kid. And they told me 1 maid AND 1 granny free. But it is not stated anywhere got out of goodwill only. Maybe you can check with them again.

Haha, if they can give birth, of cos' they shld be the one to be moo moo cow ;) not us!! Dreaming now.. Juz imagine if men & women switch this role. U wanna more kids?

Topic of the day:

Janbb - 4 kids
cheryl-2kids
Krystle - 3 kids

Mom2nat,

Oh, like that ah, I read it from the letter when they sent me the membership. Anyway, it's okay for me, I don't have maid, and grandparents not at Singpaore :)

Topic of the day:

Janbb - 4 kids
cheryl-2kids
aqua- 2kids
Krystle - 3 kids
Kitsune - 4 kids (2 boys and 2 gals? Hee)

I like today's topic!!!!

Topic of the day:

Janbb - 4 kids
cheryl-2kids
aqua- 2kids
Krystle - 3 kids
Angelsky - 4 kids

Topic of the day:

Janbb - 4 kids
cheryl-2kids
aqua- 2kids
Krystle - 3 kids
Angelsky - 4 kids
QQ - 4 kids

this topic is interesting...anyone read abt the Preganat man...

He give birth, his wife breastfeed!! and now they pregnant with a 2nd child..or maybe already born.

Kellie,

The guy's 2nd child seems to be delivered already. I wonder how the wife breastfeed? Not preggie got milk meh?

Another 1 hour to go...

i remember there is a pills you mummies discussed. It call goat' rue.

it supposed to help you to produce milk even u did not give birth.

Hi Cheryl,

That i am not sure...but the motherlove website stated it was such a powerful drug...heard from colleagues that GP also prescribe some medicine to boost supply.

but i believe as long as your milk ducts are intact..there will be milk ...just a matter of more or less..

u want to feed your son issit..

QQ
Aiyo, you really eat Elliot's tofu, cos he v tofu!!! V fair, not those tough tough tan tan kind! Need to beef him up more ah

another drama from my life again
was bringing my boy home from mil place and only 3 mins drive away from my place, my hb banged someone. the fella infront jammed brakes coz a cab at opp direction turned right at the last minute.
the whole front of the car, wreckage leh. it was a loud bang, and i flew forward into the front passenger seat, thus upsetting my teeth (they are in braces, so, they hurt like crazy).
Xandall was in a daze, called him like no response. gave me a scare but he was fine when i reached home on my own...my hb need to wait for tow truck. car died liao...
today went dental appt, and realised my 2 teeth got a bit weakened, and a brace bracket oredi dropped off from my teeth from the impact.
other than that, no one else hurt. i think my boy oredi forgot the incident hohoho

jess
all right lah, no one was hurt. just some very painful teeth. xandall short memory oredi forgot the crash.
what most scary was, i was about to lift him out of the carseat. luckily i decided not to. i was only thinking "ok later at the traffic junction later on", then the car went "bam!"
imagine if i lifted him out at that time...wah cannot imagine. xandall was whining to be let out, coz he knows ending of journey liao...

so kitsune, our carseat can withstand leh. real life experiment muahahaha

Pixie,

That was scary leh! Glad that Xandall is ok but better to monitor for a few days.

That time just dreamed that my girl met with a car accident too. Woke up shocked and was relieved to see her sleeping in her yao lan.

It proved that I must really get a infant car seat for #2. Hubby is suggesting me to just hold baby in my arms, like #1 used to be. I better don't play play for such things...

Pixie, aiyoh, scary man! Luckily both all of you are fine. Today, hubby and I were just talking if should put RaeAnne in front passenger seat so that no need to buy another bigger car, hubby not keen cos extra financial burden. Still think it's taking a risk leh cos of the airbag. Were your air bags activated during this accident? Your hubby must be heartpain the car also cos kiss people backside, cannot get compensation right, got to claim own insurance? :p

kitsune
super heartpain. the front all wrecked up leh. yup claim own insurance, i think few k at least coz everything oso must change. even car plate oso squashed up hurhur

yahlor, i cannot imagine how to fit in 2 carseats leh...hmmm...problem

Pixie, sigh, worse thing is after that motor insurance premium will jump sky high. Bo bian lar, tell your hubby po4 cai2 xiao1 zai1.

Ya lor, the car seats don't know how. I told my hubby about the combi coccoro car seat that Steph uses. She can fit in two at the back right? Hubby said cheaper to buy 2 carseats than to buy new car. Faint!

True but Steph's car is Altis, ours is Vios, old model Vios really very cramped at the back. Last time, should have heeded my cousin's advice and go for Altis, pay $8-10k more but still cheaper than getting new car. Also if really can fit 2 car seats at the back, how am I going to BF baby next time? Will definitely try to BF for at least 1 year like I did for RaeAnne. So I'll need to sit in the middle of 2 car seats and it'll be so cramped. while the maid sits in front in comfort? A bit salah leh. Sianz... Decisions, decisions but no perfect solutions. :p

Pixie,
Oh my goodness..that sounds really bad..to be thrown from back to front, plus impact on ur teeth. luckily, everyone is fine..

Pauline,
Mine is sunny. #1 sits takes the front seat cos hubby says maid cannot take front seat. Maid and I squeeze behind lor..bor pian..now COE kept rocketing, really got to wait. hubby kept blaming me for not taking the cance to buy whne cat B was $0.

When my #1 was 3 or 4 years old, he actually tried to open the car door when he sat in front. By the time when zach came along, he was more mature. Now, machiam front seat is his first nature..Everyone sits at the back.

That day he even inclined the seat..told me imagine himself on a plane..urghh

Hi Mom2nat,
Nice pix of ur boy..Where are the pix of ur cruise holiday?
The zoo pass allows up to 5 person to go in (2A and 3C). If only have 1 parent cannot make it, will allow grandparent to go in..I think max is 5 persons..Maid is not 100% free, at their discretion.

Babe,
Sorry..haven't been able to login and reply..I'm busy like a mad woman. Don't know why so busy. Maybe gotta set papers, plus work week was bad. Now preparing to go BKK...Need my massage badly.

Before holidays, I had this vision of joining u, Wendyg and others for lunch at Novena.. By the time I'm free, week 4 of holiday liao..Sianz

blackbatz, you are up late too? Did you deactivate the air bag for no. 1 to sit in front? I know alternative way is to push the front passenger seat all the way back but my car so cramped at the back even for me. And I'm not a big size person also find it squeezy, so that's a limit as to how far we can push back also. Initially, this weekend wanted to ask hubby to go down to see Honda stream at Honda showroom (got some sale on?) and Parallel importer but looks like he haven't make up his mind so I also don't want to pressure him. Traditionally, 7th month is the cheapest month to bid for COE if you don't mind lar. As long as don't collect new car that month, can already what. ;)

I'm going to Penang next Thurs and I already booked my massage at the hotel spa cos my back hurts. Super kiasu hor. ;)