(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph, yvonne's boy same size as mine. big big!
as you can see, all the hot sweaty mama
*ps-the hot is heat-kind-of-hot

Rrgarding Primary school:

Here is a good introduction about primary schools:
Guide to Primary School - http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/kiasuparents-guide-primary-school-education

For some mummies who wants to do homework for their kids, can search by the renting and the balloting history to know ur chances of getting into the school you want.
Singapore Primary Schools Ranked By Academic Excellence
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/singapore-primary-schools-ranked-academic-excellence

Singapore's Top Primary Schools
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/singapores-top-primary-schools

Singapore Primary 1 Registration School Balloting History
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/singapore-primary-1-registration-school-balloting-history

mylvera,
i can't recognise u from the pix leh. U look diff from the time that we last met in yr 2005. In fact, u look more radiant as preggy ;)

wendyg,
then how cum u not in pix?

steph, i cant find any flexi-care in jurong east, near my mil place. nearest is at jurong town council, which is near parc oasis...really no fate...jurong east central got no childcare meh!!?? grrrrr
i doubt my mil will want to take a bus back and forth just for 3 hours...

pixie
no la u dun be a moving target. we drive over is faster. I will telephone u as i'm about to reach then u come downstairs hor. at the very most, if u suddenly go out, then i place at your doorstep.

steph
yeah, her boy's feet only slightly smaller than my #1's feet. and my #1 will be 4yo in 2 months. but actually, both my boys hv small feet. dunno why kekekeke. U keen on a pair of Thomas the Train crocs size 8/9? the same size as in the photo. $20 brand new.

tongtong
my bldgs in the vicinity all only 4 storeys high
cannot be your office there liao haha

wendy
thankssssssssss KUM SIA. call me and i'll be on standy. might as well pass you $2 ($1 for the liulian, $1 as token for the teats)
small feet nevermind. mine is flat feet leh. sighs no wonder keep falling down recently...

steph
my xandall oso no more baby fats liao

pixie,
try call up Town For Kids at Jurong east branch near the wave pool swimming complex...i think got flexi-care & little school hse at Safra Jurong offer flexi-care but doubt u want cos i think ex oso.

wendyg,
tks for offer but hubby anti-crocs..dunno why oso...i find it quite cute cos of the bright colors. Now Hush puppies also have similar crocs sandals for adults only.

aqua,
thanks. ya loh not only company biased but bosses also biased. got another colleague who has yet to clear her maternity leave, her boss keep telling her that don't get pregnant again n don't allow her to clear her maternity leave. keep asking her to take 1 day leave once in a while than let her take 1 block like 2 wks kind.

hi wendyg,
i been working in my present company for 2+ yrs. so far pple here got promoted becos
1. they threaten to their boss that they resign
2. throw tantrums in office
3. good "smoker" ie pple who dont do work but get other pple to do their job then claim credits for it
i dont mind if i leave office at 6pm with minimum workload then promoted me when i work for 3-5yrs loh. but the thing i bey song my boss becos he give me a lot of EXTRA work eversince i back from maternity leave, gotta work from midnite till 5am on few occassions, leave office @ 7.30-8pm daily n now claim that he cannot justify for me wor! cannot accept his lame reason cos so far i heard pple under him, doesnt get promoted cos he dunno how to fight for his staffs. got inside info that this yr they promoting the famous lazy guy in my dept who comes to work for 2 hrs a day, 3 times a week and don't do his work BUT everyone told me that he is gonna b promoted this time! can't stand it loh. sorry for being naggy here. :p

kitsune,
thanks. will check out RC during lunch time cos office block access from 8 to 12pm then 2 to 6pm. Only left 2 hrs to play provided if i dont eat lunch.

pixie,
my girl is one of the 12 bb in the photogenic contest. her name is adelle neo. any mummies bb in the top 12 also? was told that there is prize like discount voucher for photoshoot but they havent email me how to collect? :p

Steph,
Oh, You managed to get it upright, that is good. When u can, show me how is the space between your car when U have your 2 carseats installed. I can consider again when I have #2. :p

LNT
I only have lobang for Pomo Branch as they told me that I can let my friends try for free. Now currently, the trial at my branch is $100. I don't have lobangs for other branches as they are operate by different people. JW branch is new, maybe u can wait and see if there is any opening promotion.

Aqua,
So far Xavier had been very familiar with the lesson, and the plus pt is his class only he attend. Full attention from teacher. :p Most of the time, he can sit there for the whole 1 hr. Recently, he shows that he can really pick the right photo in the memory game (last 3 lesson) - by quick and fast hi-5 on the pix.

He prefer motor skills games, like inserting shapes, stack blocks, insert coins.. "plucking" fruits.

For other activities like pretend play - he still dun quite understand

Maths like counting - he just like to tear off everything w/o patiance.

Flash card- he can just sit and stare through out.

Songs - he just listen, dun really dance..

He waves bye bye after every activities, sometimes keep the toys back with my help and return it to the teacher. They say this is good to learn how to give and take.

But he still too shy to hug teachers.. the stranger anixety is still there, perhaps becos he dun have much classmates.

pixie,
eh..how u found out xandall got flat feet? by PD diagnose? my hubby cousin got flat feet so he is exempted from NS & need to go thru surgery cos he always complainted of feet pain!

Icy, I wonder if the LNT branch at Tampines is open yet, supposed to open in Jul/aug I remember.

RC
So angry, use my hubby's coins to buy the banana and trade with him so that I have banana. End up the banana lost in transit!?! My hubby no longer has it but I don't have it either. WASTED 7000 coins! So angry. :/

I wanna buy Crocs for my hubby but don't know his size. He too stingy, keep complaining Crocs so exp. I got to wait for good deal at BP before can buy for him. :p

kitsune
$25 expensive?! cheaper than Clarks, Scholls... even Bata....

hey, need some patience with the game la. the trade takes few minutes to process. U so impatient, why not play Hell's Kitchen hehehehe

Wendy, no I mean he said full price Crocs exp, $38 also exp. Got $25 meh? I remember I paid $38 for mine? :p

The thing is, both I confirmed the trade requests for 2 items both strawberry and banana. The strawberry came but banana didn't. Anyway, the banana just reappeared liao. Hee. Too impatient. ;P

HK, I cannot play cos I can be impatient at others but don't like it when others are impatient at me and shout at me. Double standards hor? Luckily, I got my super patient hubby, if not everyday world war 3 liao. :p

wendy & aqua
Yeap 1-1 is good. The teacher can directly coach him to play during the activities time, especially when he prefer to tear everything apart. Somehow he prefer Japanese class most, dunno if it got to do with sil who always let him watch Japanese song MTV or becos he is made in japan. :p

Kitsune,
RC take time to trade, sometime will lag, perhaps u relog in and see if u can get the banana.

LNT should be opened in Jul, since that will be a new term. The last I heard was they are training the teachers.

Thanks, Icy. I got the banana liao, funny thing is I got your saffron faster than the banana. The time lag very selective. :p

Aqua, yup, but can't remember which mummy said only odd sizes for Crocs so I didn't to go. Can't stand crowds and queuing nowadays. :p

kitsune
the older models selling @ Crocs Expo Sale are only $20+. Go early to chk out the tamer colours. Last Sunday we went (sale started fri), only left WHITE but my husband still bought *faint*. As though he's a nurse, need to wear white shoes...
anyways, Crocs Expo Sale just over.. maybe u look out for Metro Expo Sale and go early to look see.

icy
the jap teacher @ Pomo is the best out of the 3. Tobey also had 1-1 for the Jap trial.

ya the crowd on sunday late morning was crazy. people grab so many shoes then sit on the floor to sort out. husband and i found that very odd. maybe they not sure of their size.
there were islands of shoes on the floor, dunno who put there - by the sales staff or abandoned by crazy shoppers to took too many pairs.

maybe weekday offc hr would be better.

wendy, ur hubby is so cute! i also got any pairs of new crocs, at least 3, i tink no need to buy for a long time

Wendy, aiyoh, my hubby will never buy white lor. He don't even let me buy white bag cos he knows I'll only dirty it. :p Ya lor, I hate crowds. When's Metro Expo sale? See whether hubby want to go. Not sure if they sell Crocs there? ;)

Fern, Samsonite 81cm Soft case 4 wheels luggage, good buy at Taka. Only $352.90. I bought mine at $366+ at T3 yesterday cos lazy to travel to Taka, must take cab back to Tampines, not worth it. :p

Wah Pauline, you get such ex luggage? Mine always cheapo kind.. less then hundred hahaha.. Polo brand... keke!!!! Lasted me coming 8 years but ok leh

aqua
yeah i myself hv 2 new pairs waiting at home, so i didn't buy any @ sale.
husband wearing so many pairs at the same time.. my home outside at least 4 pairs of crocs. ahkakakakaka

kitsune
u can chk out singapore expo website to see the upcoming mega sales.. normally metro expo sale will hv crocs, dunno abt JL sale, Robinsons sale etc. but selection not as good as Crocs expo sale i think

Fern, I have Swiss Polo too, I bought a HUGE one and use it for my HK trip in Dec. Haven't even left my block, the retractable handle jumped out of track. In the end, for the whole trip, it was so difficult to handle cos it was so shaky and the handle can't be pushed down. I had a United Colours of Benetton one too (free gift), also spoil when I was overseas, spoil my mood. So I pek Chek liao, try and see if Samsonite is really good (since got 10 yrs warranty). I think Big luggage, the quality must be good cos we tend to load a lot of stuff inside so I'm buying Samsonite to try. If it doesn't deliver then I got to go back to the cheapo brands again. :p

Wendy, good for you lor. At least no need to take up space in store room. :p

Oh ya, for RC, which is the lesser of 2 evils? Having dirty toilets or not clearing up the plates? I only have 2 waiters, I redeploy one to clean toilets from time to time but customers always complain. I still got a long way to go before I can hire 1 more staff. :p

kitsune
i had a cheapo pierre cardin, oso 10 years ago. took it to backpacking for 40days, battered by the airport staff, train ppl. rolled over cobbled pavements, still doing fine.
whereas my expensive (forgot which brand) smaller suitcase lock combo spoilt, need to ask hotel staff to come up and jack open the combo lock. aiyoh

hey good choice for samsonite

Thanks, I squat at Samsonite T3, open and try out so many luggages. The sales staff (zaherah) was very nice and patient. Quite happy with my buy lar. Wanted to get a grey one but the handle was slightly scratched, she went to the warehouse (don't know where) to get the other grey one for me but end up it's also scratched at the side handle. So in the end, I got the flaming red colour. Even my hubby commented "Red Ah?" when he saw it cos he's a black or grey (boring colour person). Hee. ;)

Pierre Cardin sounds good. If my samsonite fails me, then I'll try out PC.

Wendy, ya lor, I like red. But my hubby don't like to attract attention one lar, I'm sure he'll choose black, the most common colour (not easily dirtied).

kitsune
suitcase (like shoes) become a bit dirty means well used, good value for $$, well travelled...
u must talk some sense into him hehehehe
buy him a red shirt for father's day. match the suitcase

I am also using the cheapo Polo type. Lasted me for >10 years already, though already with some defects, but still usable. Been with us to many airports...... Now don't really need one, cos even travel also travel light, just use as storage for bulky items (winter clothes etc), put under the bed :)

Pauline,

I read in some RC forum that you don't have to get your employee to clean the toilet. They said it is a waste of your labour. Just put the toilet into your inventory and pull it out again. The toilet will get clean somehow. Actually I don't understand what they mean lah coz I don't have any toilets yet in my restaurant.

Wendy, he wears red on CNY and NDP only cos bo bian! I bought red Polo Ralph shirt for him and myself last year direct from website, less than SGD50. We were a family of red. ;)

BUT, I also bought a pink Hang Ten polo shirt for him. Still hanging in the wardrobe hor. Mint condition, tag intact. Grrr.... :/ He thinks pink is gay, refuse to wear.

Hehe, maybe I'll insist that he wears it in Penang since it's also our anniversary. Can tell him nobody knows him there anyway. Haha. :p

2509152.jpg

Hey Pauline.

Nice pic.. We also plan go for our first trip tog as a family with ELias to Malacca agin cos the NOnya food are great. Penang a bit too far.. haha.. And conindentaly its also our wedding aniversary- 3 year. haha. yours? But the only diff will be clebrating with Elias