(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendyg: i also intend to send no.1 to cc wen 18m, so sourcing for it now.. y ur no.2 not gg cc? if both of them attend e same cc got discount?
hehheee!

Fern: last time my boy also likes to pull my hair, i will giv him a comb and teach him to comb my hair then i'll go and look at e mirror and said I'm so pretty! Nowadays, instead of pull my hair, he will touch and comb my hair.

Steph,
That's a good link!! But the distance factor is not under any of the phases. A bit confuse, so the 1st priority shld be "distance" or "former pupil from the school"?? My nephew is P1 this yr & BIL shared that "distance" factor will stand higher chance as compared to the latter. Hmm or i preggy blur enuff to rem wrong way, heehee??

Ya, Rulang is the next choice if con't to stay in west cos not much good sch in west liao. Or how abt our nearest - corporation pri (walking distance), think still not bad rite.

Haha, steph, my hubby look a bit "Chao Lau". Everybody thot he is older than his age, used to it liao. In fact good leh as women always age faster than men somemore i same age as him. I hope he can maintain with his "mature" look & this will make me look younger all the time..hohoho..Me so bad ; )

Fern,
OIC. Your hubby is 3 yr my hubby senior. U are born in 80s rite? Then your hubby is 5-6yrs older than you ah?

lynn
the discount cannot cover the docs fees & the heartache when he gets sick. i intend to keep him away fr cc as long as possible. i view CCs as source of germsssss!!!

pixie
how can i reach home at 8pm? i need to makan dinner, shower, pump... liulian is NOT my dinner hor.. it's just a snack. 2 seeds only!

janbb
i think priority goes to old gals/boys of the sch, then the distance 1km thingy.

mylvera
ahhh, the fruit of the spirit is Self Control...
2 seeds.. if the 2 seeds not ready yet, then i go off first, KIV for next time =)

pixie
nowadays sometimes we go Compasspoint Macs, sometimes Punggol Plaza. Decide on the morning. want to go by postage?

my colleague best.. her girl only start going when she reach Kindy age, and only half day. Didn't go playgroup/ pre nursery etc. She keeps her at home as much as possible.. dunno how often she falls sick tho. Everything teach @ home.. toilet train, self feed, ABCs etc. She enrolled her in weekend art class for socialising with peers, end up her girl very good at art and win competitions... !

like our time, when i was young, my first time in sch was in K1, only 2-3hr daily i think.

aqua,
repost my question cos u didn't ans...
hey wanna ask u long ago but keep forgetting...why yr FB & multiply no upload photo?? curious to know how u look leh... & also yr baby pix?

lynn
nearest montessori is not eton house lah. here got a few MMI and at pasir ris park there oso got another montessori. HOho.. but which is good i dunno lah

pixie,
aiyah cannot leh, i going liulian from my mum's place at macpherson, teats at home...tonight go home then can check

so nice can go for liu lian feast!

i'll be "stuck" at home for another week as my boy is still not well yet, how i wish i can go back work.. sianz!!!

i also agrees with wendy, my boy has been falling sick more often after going childcare, and the medical costs is still accumulating!

Kam,

Which Montessori school did u went to in Yew Tee? Cos i am looking for one in Yew Tee. Went to Wharton but the waiting list is very long!!!

How about Sembawang?

No mummies stay along this North side area? need some recommendation that is good here also.. lah..

Thanks yeah

pixie,
RE: nuk latex teats
I have 3 single use NB teat from hospital, come with the cover type
and i have one new pkt of 2, size 1 small feed hole those buy from kiddy palace type. i cut the package b4 but both teat are brand new and still in the packaging.
you want?

i also have size 1 medium and large feed hole, if u are interested

mommies
how was the durian feast gathering ah? Envy envy

wendy
wahhhhhh how come u can rem i prefer another method ah? The one i like is Waldorf education, established by Rudolf Steiner. Has been compared to Montessori forever cos both methods quite similar but Waldorf is gentler. But both also stressed on learn-thru-play.

congrats to Lynn and Blessedbaby!

wanna air my frustration @ work
i m still hanging ard in office & not 'pop' yet.
pissed off with my boss for not promoting me this yr! hmmph! must be due to i m pregnant again within a yr... when i return to work last yr, he tekan me & give me tonnes of work to do. now tell me he not able to promote me becos got quota n i didn't "sell" myself enough infront of the mgmt. cannot accept the lame reason he gave me cos he give me a lot of work tat pple get the credit and i get the sh**. where got chance to 'sell' myself infront of the mgmt rite?

steph
u mentioned abt split n i think she is in my june09 mtb. cos i recall she mentioned in jun09 thread that her #1 is dec07 & #2 due in mid june.
no wonder i always find her nick very familiar.

RC,
it always down when i tried to access! Haiz... who else is playing ah? can add me Debbie Ng so that i can visit ur restaurant to get free ingredients? hehee... krystle, i have added u! :p

hi superbee
oh that sounds bad. u waited v long for the promotion huh. actually now economy bad, some companies are holding back their promotions coz hv to give increment...

re: liulian

guess whooooooooooo... gorgeous mums, cutsie babes. So chun, all looking into camera ;)

2508131.jpg

sorri ladies, husband headache, was not his usual self.

wendy,

yr hb headache cos din eat liu lian? thanks alot for the ride back. humpty dumpty's leg swollen. haha to think humpty dumpty still wana shop today haha

no blue black. hb say i shd go c GP first (mayb get bed rest?). haha i geng-ing MC again :p bb shd b fine. in fact, happily kicking me when i eating durians even at home.

btw, my fil say the durians i bot not very fresh. but still finish the whole packet by themselves (i only took 2 pcs to taste) without keeping some for my darlings. but on the whole, can see they happy i bot durians back for them, esp when he knows tat i bot 'Red ptawn' for them. not jz D24.

Hi Kam,

Thanks for the info. By the way there is another Montessori which i feel is not bad at Blk 704 near to the CCk stadium Ichiban. Maybe u can drop by to take a look. You staying in yew tee as well? i am staying near the stadium. Saw you with Hao Re a few time from far last week end.

mylvera
ya ya get bed rest then everyday tend to restaurant and catch mice at home.... how long u want bed rest? u geng.. say was affected by flashes that's why lost footing... ?!?!?!

k.. go c GP den out den TMC.

wendy,

nid any supplement fr TMC? sms me if u wan. not checking online liao.

pray hard is hamburger not hotdog. haha

morningggggggg
wendy, your hb headache but he still ok leh to me. why? he too silent for us? haha

mylvera
your leg very jialat ah? so scared man. one min i was in the car, turned around, you oredi disappear from my view. i thought you GO where liao. hahaha
ok rest more lah, leg swollen very pain leh

and hope today is clam ok...hotdog very sian one

grumpus
i want all of them, how much you wanna charge me and you post me can?