(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hehe, fern, mine is dating anniversary, 18 June. Would have been my customary wedding anniversary date if I had my way. 6 years but seems like so long ago. :p

Krystle, is it? But I can't find inventory in RC leh. Never mind, I'll go google for it later or else Wendy going to call me a lazy bum again. ;P

Pauline,

I saw someone demonstrated by clicking "Redecorate". Then he pulled out the toilets and placed them outside the restaurant. Then he placed them back again and the toilets appeared clean liao. You try and let me know if effective or not, OK?

Fern,

I am also still celebrating my dating anniversary too. Jan 18 (same date as Jay Chow's birthday). Then of course celebrate weddinng anniversary too (ROM date is exactly 2 years from wedding date).

Fern, there is a 'save' icon (looks like a diskette), just click on it. They will prompt you that game is saved and you can close it now.

Dating anniversary to me is most important cos it's unplanned and reminds me of the initial headiness of romance mah. ROM and Customary wedding dates all chosen by ILs. Not significant to me. So bad. :p

Can add me (pauline koh) and my hubby (Teo - he got 2 FB accounts, please add both). I'm using all to play RC. haha.

Wendy, you try putting toilets outside before? Can work?

Pauline,

Inventory refers the table and chairs section, anyway i just read that we just need to open and close the inventory and the toilets will be cleaned, yet to try though.

kitsune
yeah works. u try it yourself la. lazy bum
hohohohoho

argh QQ & grumpus caught glitchpaw..... QQ where are u

Wendyg,

Thanks for trying the tips. Too bad I can't play RC now coz not convenient... I will go back home and try. But first, I need to have enough money for getting a toilet. Hahaha...

WENDYG!!! Don't call me a lazy bum when I don't deserve it okie. I tried already, it works!!!
I just posted 1 second slower than you. That's all.

I even googled and got the you tube videol clip to share with everyone hor. See I so hardworking.
http://restaurant-city-cheats.blogspot.com/2009/05/toilet-cheat.html

kitsune,
Woah. That toilet trick must really have someone to keep watch on the toilet. Actually get dirty very fast.

Aiyo,

Pauline and Wendyg don't fight liao. If not I feel bad coz I am the one who shared the tip but never get to try it out myself. No one is lazy lah. Just sharing tips to help each other in the game mah..

PEACE PEACE!

Pauline: i wanna giv him a surprise gift as father's day ma, so not gg to tell him abt it... But my hb nev giv mi surprise one lei. anyway, i'm already use to it.

Icy: i wanna check out e LNT at tampines, keep mi updated k..

Ok, Wendy, truce. Cheater bug I like. I want to be Queen of Cheater bug but not enough lobang. hehe.

Haha, krystle, don't worry. I just 'kacheow' Wendy. I know she doesn't like her name in CAPS and don't like me to use bold and red typeface. And must spell her Isaac (double A) correctly or else also get humtum left right centre by her. Hee.

Icy, actually when I'm playing RC, I do keep a close watch lar. But now i'm taking a break. Log out of 3 accounts liao. Don't have the ingredients that I want so I 'sian' halfway. Hee.

Kitsune,
You had shown addiction to RC lol.. I just keep it runing and switch to other windows, only come back and rest or feed employees after some time.

I try to keep watch too,by switching a cook to cleaner when teh toilet is dirty but after some time, I give up becos it was too often. Perhaps becos I have bigger restaurant now. :p

Lyn,
Okie..Will update u on LNT when I know it. For me, hb have intention to stay in the same branch, so I will go by his decision.

Wendy, not me. I too lazy even to click on trees, I'm manager of 3 restaurants, see until eyes blur. But bo bian, I want 3x free ingredients everyday when answering the daily quiz.

Icy, I do switch to SMH forum windows lar, but too many windows I blur liao. Even my hubby ask me why I play RC until so late everday, I told him you lor, ask you to give me your paypal account to buy coins, you grumble about using real money so I must work OT to make money for my restaurants lor. Then he said, I gave my account already mah, you use lor. But I'm controlling myself cos already splurged on Samsonite yesterday. hee. :p

wendyg,
Thanks for the photo! I should have walked over earlier instead of waiting at the wrong stall. The uncles there must be wondering why this woman keep loitering around their stall without buying anything...Oops!

Pixie,
yah lah, we're all sweaty and "hot" mamas!! Too bad couldn't stay for a while longer since my hubby already waiting for me opposite to buy dinner. But like what kam said, it's great to be able to put a face to the name although I never managed to get all your "real names".

Next time got liulian gathering I won't go to the wrong stall liao

Steph,
Yup, my boy is considered big size cos he's taller than other older toddlers at his gymboree class. He's wearing crocs size 8/9 now. It's actually passed down from my niece who's in K1 and still wearing size 8/9...can you believe it? My aunt also bought another pair for him during the sale, it was only $15.

Lyn, talk about that. I need to buy present for hubby too. Dating anniversary and father's day present. Thought of buying handphone cos his current phone got no memory slot, very mafan cos memory always full. I can't even send him my gal's photos that I take. But he sure dont appreciate one. Sigh. Don't know what to buy. :p

Oh ya, is the one your hubby eyeing cabin size black but with orange trimming? Cos the salesgal showed that to my friend. He likes it but too exp, $600+. :p

Just to share about the trial class at Bibinogs this morning.

The class size is very small, just 4-6 children with 1 accompanying caregiver. It's 1hr 30 mins and consist of singing, story-telling, snack time, chinese, zoophonics, etc. My boy started to get impatient during the last 20 mins but didn't cry, just wanted me to carry him and he only went down to join in activities he was interested in. I like that they get the kids to pick out their own english and chinese names from the whiteboard and the zoophonics was good. I signed him up for 1 term (10 weeks) which cost $370 plus $100 deposit (refundable) and $40 registration fee. The location, Serene Centre at Bt Timah Rd is a little inconvenient but at least I have straight bus there so ok lah.

We have not attended trial class at JG but I decided to let him try out at Bibinogs for 1 term first since it's a shorter class. After this term then see whether he is ready for 2 hr classes or not.

wendyg,
No problem, I should be familiar with the area but still went to wrong stall...kekeke. Probably me not liulian lover so never pay attention to the no. of stalls along that stretch of road.

Icy,

I am so sorry but where is Pomo branch stands for what? Parkway parade branch is it?
I have called Toa Payoh branch. 3 trial $100.
you mean I can try out free at your branch?
*drrool*

Fern,
Yup.. That's me. Thanks for the compliment for my boy. I also find him very cute. haha..
*super proud mum*

Mcfluffy, don't tempt me. MH and RC enough liao. I can't play anymore, wait my hubby send me to gaming rehabilitation centre. Hee. Too bad, I like gardening, I got pandan leaves, limau purut, curry leaves at home. But now no time to care for them (need to repot, put fertiliser, exterminate pests, transplant seedlings), sigh, so now all dying. ;P

I think Kam is playing this though cos I read on her FB account that she has a farm.

Pauline,

haha, exactly what you need to do in the game. put fertilizer, exterminate pests, etc. Fun initially but I don't quite see how it gets challenging. I think RC more challenging. Need to get the right food. Keke!

Having healthy lifestyle day today. While my colleagues are out in the hot sun playing games, I'm hiding in the office, under the cool aircon, playing FB. hahaha! So lazy bum me

haha, mcfluffy, really ah? Then all the more I shouldn't play. If not will feel even more guilty towards my plants. Got time to play online farm, no time to maintain them. ;P

kitsune_sg,

aiya, thot still able to see u n ur bb in cc :p
same over here, i went to visit the other cc, most of them not up to my expectation. i only managed to shortlist 2 cc (aspiration cc & elfa cc). in the end, i enroll elfa as aspiration will know whether can take in my girl only in jul...

just a silly game i thought of. see who's so free to entertain me.

Name of the Game is ... "Lost In Translation"
guess the title.. it's a mandarin song from the... 70s? 80s?

the pond is full, the rain has stopped
big bro u good or not, let's catch some mudskippers!!

babyling, putting her in Elfa CC will be my plan C lor if the maid option doesn't work out. Then I'll need to put after baby myself in the day and put RaeAnne at half day CC so that ILs fetch her to their home in the afternoon. But to be honest, I'm still 'bu she de' to leave her half day in CC lar. Somemore I'm SAHM, all the more cannot justify. :p

Hana,
Yes, I have classes at 10.30am tomorrow. If you can make it, you can PM me your name and your bb name and dob, I help you to make the arrangement.

2 more of my hb colleagues' kids is also joining the same slot tmr.

U can also attend other timing if u cant make it. I will just have to let them know first that you are my friend.

haha, Wendy, my FIl plays this song (chinese songs CD) for my gal all the time but I never memorize the lyrics.

Nah, entertained you, googled 抓泥鳅 and found full lyrics for you at baidu. http://tieba.baidu.com/f?kz=259622704 One good deed a day, I've redeemed myself already. Don't ever call me lazy bum liao ah...

Me going to nap liao. After lunch, feeling bloated and miserable as usual.

Kistune,
I remember I always drink ginger beer to burp out the gas when I am pregnant. Perhaps u can try.

hana,
You got mail.

Icy, sigh, I tried drinking honey lemon, coke, ribena. Nothing works but also aggravated by my gastric problem lar. I took antacid and gastric pills until I give up.

Already 12 weeks plus, still like that, so scared that this MS will last throughout my whole pregnancy.

ok kitsune since u're not sleeping, here's another song for u to guess. maybe only u know coz same generation muahahahaha.

'walking beside the metal road, i'm strumming my guitar'

Wendy, zzzzz. I've fulfilled my quota liao, only 1 good deed a day. Hee. You where got my generation? :p You are my junior leh. Sob, I'm so old.

I'm only awake cos I think I forgot to send the staff to rest at my hubby's 2nd restaurant. But RC try so many times still cannot connect. So, going to zzzz liao. :p

i dunno how to odds coz i dun gamble... dat's why calling for pixie to manage this!
and i can't play coz i know liao kekekekeke

here
just now super stressed at work, finally problem resolved....now hungry liao. burnt up too much energy

now, more ppl vote for clam than hotdog. so whoever vote for boys will win bigggggg lor