(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

I am also a mother of a jan baby.
Haven't come in for a while..

Would like to check if anyone signed up for Little Neuro tree oR Shicida course?

Doing some research before i decide which to go for..
Anyone has any advice for me???

hello mummies. Went to T3 yesterday, ended up spending 5 hours there. Mainly cos I wanted to buy Samsonite luggage. Got 10 yrs warranty and I'm sick of buying those cheap Polo ones and always spoil when I'm overseas. :p In between, went with my friend to TCC for tea and called Taka, Tangs, Robinsons for their offers. Wanted to 'cheong' to Taka at 4+pm cos they were selling the model I wanted at 30% + 10% (members). Went back to the samsonite shop to tell the sales staff that going to Taka to buy instead, shun bian confirm the model. End up, I was in luck, during the 1.5 hrs that I've gone to TCC, another staff came on duty and put up 30% off sign for the model I wanted. Overall price still $14.55 more than taka but if take cab from Taka home during peak hour, it'll be more than that. So decide to just get it. By the way, didn't know that some shops at T3 Samsonite are GST free including samsonite. Got a four wheels soft case, 81cm Samsonite for $366+, usual price $560.

Superbee, okie, I'll add you. I need free ingredients too. Today, answer the food quiz wrongly about proofing bread (I never bake one mah) and lost my free ingredient. Fed up, went to surf online and found FAQ so post here for all to enjoy. http://www.hkactivity.com/blog/archives/244

kitsune
icy early early posted before liao... dunno issit the same link, but also contain answers to the online quiz. u think we so clever, know what is a Calzone, know that the Chuck is found at the front of the cow.... etc..... all play cheat one la. kekekekeke

pixie,
u want all include the medium feed and large feed one or only the small feed ones.
i foc u lah, just pay postage

morn..rgd pri 1 registration, i thot will be no longer based on parent being volunteer in order to enroll to the school ..when will it implement?

i will send my gal to cc when she turn 18m..anyone send your child to elfa at tampines?

kitsune: do u kw e new model Samsonite luggage got discount? e M size is $600. my hb likes it, tinking of getting it for him for father's day...

Hi hana,

I rembered you..How is everything?

HOw are you? haha! Me also looking for playschool in Sembawang but no body replied leh.. Hiaz...

Haha.. Maybe not much mummies staying this area.
How are you..havent really seen you and your bb pics up to date men? Not sure if you rembered me anyway.. haha!

hana,
springleaf
2 terms
ok
ok

u shld go to LNT as they provide trial classes. most mummies here went for LNT trials and signed up.

Hi Cheryal,

Great! then we can meet up.. hahaha.. I've been long wanting somebody here so can chat chat.. As I seldom go for the gatherings lor as usually busy or not convenient lah....

I intend to move out soon.. When my 5 years is up... hahahhahaa... FInd sembawang location not very centralised leh.. Hiaz... lol...

Where about will you be shifting to? I am near to cambera Pri school

Hi Fern
Hmmm dun really know how to use this forum..
The pic i try to upload is too huge.
You give me ur email i send my baby mth 1-12 photo to u..
The recent ones are not in this PC.

Very busy at work.
Will be busier after june so thought of doing some homework for my boy enrichment class.. to lessen my guilt.

Thanks mei..
I go and check out the trial class then.
Shicida no trial classes right?

eat bfast halfway firedrill!! almost choked while gobbling the dumpling down...

grumpus
i want all, can? i think my niece will catch up on the feeding very soon based on my sis's feedback.

fern
for sembawang mummies - luca, violetice.

Fern

My research on Northzone
CC or playgrp

Cherie hearts
19 Jalan Mata Ayer
6481-1396

Kinderland
Woodlands civic centre
6892-8892

Little Greenhouse
832 Yishun

Talent Plus
Neesoon CC

Star Learners
587 Sembawang Place
6756-7913

The Purple Train
Woodlands civic centre

Hmm.. havent really visited the places so no comments. Maybe you would want to call them up to check. let me know which one you have chosen too. keke. I am only gd at the planning stage.
execution fail.

Fern

Maybe you want to visit Star learner.
I talk to the principal before but couldnt manage to find time to pop by to take a look.
Sound ok.
I am not sure how to choose also..
first time mum

Hi Cheryal,

Haha.. Then you are pretty close to me .. Mine is the blue coral full length windows one. haha.. with the super long hall and small rooms.. 5 rm exec. u?

Thanks pixel, Aiyah.. But I dont really know them well. keke.. now also hardly see violet ice here liao...

Hana..

Wah.. so young send what enrichment class.. For me i prefer let my boy relax cos I feel he is too young. Will look into a Montessori lesson playgroup when ELias turns 3.. think will be better. For now, I bring to to have lots of fun, sentosa, beach and stuff lah.. let him enjoy first lah.. hahaha!

I am like you.. I also try uploading my boys latest pic.. Also got error message say too big lah.. need resize lah.. in the end i gave up .. haha.. my email is [email protected]
U can add me to face book at Fern lim or check my blog at http://www.eliaswong.blogspot.com/
for more updates

Keep in touch!

anyone has gd cc recommendations in katong area?
not expensive like those branded one, pats schoolhouse or eton.

Wendyg.

Well, then its exec lor.. cos I have 4 rooms... and a balcony... But the time I bought it. . we already call it 5 room exec .. so I guess its an exec...

Cheryal,

Haha... ya.. 4 room... easier to maintain and maybe even bigger rooms leh.. exec is super small rooms lah.. thats why need shift out once got no 2 in future men.. Or how.. jialat.. hahahaha!

wendy
my mom's in sembawang, 5 rm flat oredi got 4rooms. i think fern is exec which has the std 4 rooms layout for sembawang flats + balcony (which is the extra)
eh, quite spacious when compared to sk flats

Thanks Hana! that was very helpful info.. But I need one with the MOnterssroi syallabus as my hubby read up that its supposedly better and more benifical hence more expensieve..

Haha... pixell yah.. is big liao.. but not enough if got 2nd child.. cos my rooms are very small one... with a huge long hall!

And dun like my kids to sleep with maid.. and if 2 kids with mil very very squeesy cos my kids dun sleep with us.. And we already cnverted the study room to adjooining room with our MBR for convience sake... ELias hs a play pan there.. for nap times and fun times only

Fern,
Dint spend enough time with him so will feel a bit guilty..
Thought that these classes seem interesting enough to engage him.
Bonding time for him and myself also..
hopefully.

Add you to facebook liao..

Fern
Talentplus is partial montesori..
Hmm.. not too sure why partial though.
price seems reasonable
for 2Yearold onwards...

pixie,
can! u want size 2 6-12 months one also or not :p
can keep lah..hehe
otherwise i keep too long also no use and the teats will degrade..

grumpus
i was about to ask you....if you know keep very long will degrade?
i passed mine to my sis, she told me the rubber teats turned sticky after boiling or sterilizing. i did not encounter such situation before coz mine either discolour (turns white), or grow mouldy if i never use for long
btw, how long you use 1 before throwing it away? i remember i change the teats very frequently coz the "air hole" at the "dent" on the teat tends to tear bigger and bigger with handling.
not good to use but good for my baby. hurhur

did you all still eat dinner after that? i was so stuff that i couldnt sleep. too full

Babyling, I wanted to put RaeAnne at Elfa initially, of the few CC/playgroups that I saw. I liked Elfa best but as I'll be hiring a maid, I can't afford Elfa cos half day prog already $400 per month. :p

Lyn, the one I bought is Sahora Travel (30% off). They have a few special buys (from $139 for 2 wheel cabin to $268 for cabin Sahora Travel to $399 for 2 luggage 71cm & 66cm but 2 wheels only). The freewheeler cabin size and large size both very nice, my friend very tempted. But that one no discount, only 10% off for Citibank credit card holders. Since your hubby is a pilot, I think he can get better deals from duty free. I can't cos no pass to go in.

I want to send RaeAnne to Co-ed schools too cos I was in all girls' school. When go to JC, see all the guys very shy, don't know how to interact with them. Hopefully, can get into Poi Ching (SAP pri sch a stone's throw away) and later into DunMan High (hubby's alma mater).

pixie,
i'm not sure but i think if the teat is exposed it will definitely degrade, i had some old pigeon teats which turned sticky.
i think the latex teats tend to degrade faster too, but the ones i have so far seem ok, dunno after sterilizing how. the package does say that boiling for 5 mins is enuff.
i used to change the latex teats every month cos after awhile the latex gets soft, the hole gets blocked, the airhole gets stuck etc etc....

i went home and still ate dinner...hahaha...but i could not eat any of the durians that i had tabao back..

pixie
i hv like more than 10 teats of diffrnt brands.. can i just offload to u and u go figure them out? Most were used abt 3 times to see which one tobey preferred. he was fussier than isaac so bought many teats diffrnt brands and diffrnt flow. If u think can't be salvaged by steaming or boiling, then just discard ok? I think i hv new ones still in packaging also. If in the end some come into use, i'll just charge a token $1 each or smthg like that.

i'll be going to Blk 189A RV Drive btwn 12 to 2pm.. issit near your place?

mandy, take a guess =)

pixie
tmr 12-2pm will u be at home or maybe i just place at your front door or smthg.. will kena stolen? Are u at blk 150?

icy,
any idea got free trial at new branch Safra Jurong? u got lobang?
hey btw, thanks muchie for the detailed pix on the car seat position...we managed to get it position upright but to play safe cos hubby kiasu...we place a cushion to fill the GAP & we bought another combi coccoro orange color (old model) yesterday for #2

wendy
yes i am in blk 150
hey, 189A is at punggol rd there right? 12-2 should be at home. if you can drop by my place, EXCELLENT. if you cannot, you tell me, i'll take a hot walk with my boy lah. maybe mit you at the big punggol road bus stop or what. or if your hb is driving, then meet you at the busstop along rivervale mall or the pri school opp rivervale mall. i anything one leh.
unless if im out, then i'll tell u immediately. you can place at my door. yah, no one steals one lah.
btw, i still owe you $1 muahahah...or you want to count $2 for the 2 seeds??

steph
wronggggggggggggggggggggggggggg