(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pixie, i read that some pple vbac successful. but gynae mus b supportive and also depends on the reason why no.1 was csection

JanBB,

Dr.Tan did not charge you for additional visit? That's nice of him. Or they thought you were coming for normal checkup? So you ok? Dr.Tan said that the baby is alright? That's good. Understand your car phobia then somemore car is so new. But sometimes, it is other drivers who are not careful. I always asked my hubby to drive slower and he will comment if other drivers anyhow drive, then it is no use one.

Aqua,

Yes, considered accurate for me lah. But hoh to be frank, for #2, I delibrately used certain methods to conceive for boy. I read some books and used both scientific and the chinese calendar. Well, it really strike for me. Lucky bah.

But for my colleague, her #1 (son) looks like her so she thought #2 will be gal. Turned out to be boy again. She very sian...

pixie & krystal,
thks, thank god everything is fine. Gonna claim from the driver that bang our car. And we got a Camry as temp car, hohoho...all charge to him..

No, the nurse is aware that next sat will be my normal check up & she still reminded me. Think mayb Dr Tan see i so "kan qiong" yez called emergency line for advice & appeared in his clinic at 8am. He pity us ba..heehee..

Re: c-sect
Not necessary #2 muz have c-section, you can opt for c-sect or natural unlike the first pregnancy, way of delivery is decided by gynae unless u special request or got valid reason.

JanBB,
That time my new car (not so new now) also kena banged by people when it was only one month old!!!! Wah... so heart pain. I can imagine your heartache. :p Luckily, both you and your hubby are alright though.

krystle,

Got methods for GIRLS only or not? Though my #1 is girl, I still want a girl for #2. But I think my #2 (if i ever have one) will be a boy coz a lot of people predict that next child will be a boy coz my girl looks a little like boy.

janbb
fwah camry leh. i never got chance to ride in one...

mylvera
where ah...i know kovan there got...what is the name of the road? upp serangoon road rite? near punggol nasi lemak there. you know which place im toking about? else go 717...its at lor ah soo, also @ hougang

mcfluffy, i tink celeste very pretty leh, she got big eyes with double eyelids. why pple say she looks like boy????

Mcfluffy,

It was my dream to go to their concert too. Although already a mummy but I still so mad about them. I went with my friend last year. I still got contacts in Japan and my friends helped me to enter into SMAP fanclub and ballot the tickets for me. But hoh chances is not high. I got lucky to get 2 tickets for Tokyo Dome the 1st time but the 2nd time, I did not get the tickets. I went to Japan sites and asked people to sell me the tickets. So a Jap lady sold me 2 tix for Nagoya Dome (now that lady becomes my friend liao). My hubby also went with me to watch the concert in Nagoya Dome. He also likes Kimura Takuya too and he said their concert is really nice compared to local concert here. Another way to get tix is to go the the stadium and make your own signboard. Then stand there and wait for people to approach you to sell you loh. Also got those "yellow bull tix".. They will sell secretly and I know how to identify them. But those tix are really exp. Actually the whole experience is quite fun lah.

pixie,
no choice leh cos #1 & #2 will need car seat so gotta buy another one. The coccoro can be used rear facing for infant & hubby start training Zander in the car seat since he was 4mths old. And soon #2 going to be 4mths in another 1.5wks so gotta start place him in the car seat instead of carrying him.

yvonne,
no sexy photo la...dun puke hor..keke

Janbb,
Lucky everyone is alright.

OK mummies, I am pregnant. ;) only 1 month +, i think same with Lynn. ;)) Mystery mummy # 3 is still out there- PLEASE DON'T MISTAKEN. ;)
) What happen you have a girl and i have a boy this time, can match them together as well. Hahha. LOL.

pixie,

erm... no idea leh .. but if go during evening ..wat time u reach? cos u still hv to go West side to see yr darling?

blessedbaby,
wow congrats!! wah jan08 mummies kids circle expanding!! haha...

re: bose
anyone wanted to buy BOSE? now having 20% preview sale till this thurs. referrals only.

Aqua and mcfluffy,

I forgot some of the details liao coz it is stated in the book. Let me go home and check and PM both of you.

Yes, there are methods for both boys and girls. I read the book "How to Choose the Sex of Your Baby". My colleague recommended me to read as she tried and also got a boy. Then now I tried and got a boy. So I guess the book should be quite true bah. But most importantly, you got to know your body well (your menses cycle). If menses are stable, then quite easy to predict one. Then I also used ovulation kit to help too. Lastly, what you and your hubby eats also has impacts too. Actually it is quite a knowledge and you will see how amazing life is. But I got to say that in the end, the methods only helped to increase the possibilities, not 100% one. Must warn you first...

Steph,
Your photos were sexy! Very nicely taken, especially those with you standing and covered by only a piece of chiffon...*drool*...really nice and beautiful!

QQ,
Saw your pictures in Tokyo. Forgot to tell you it's difficul to find diapers in major dept stores, you have to buy them from the children's dept and not the supermarkets. Reason being most people will buy diapers from their residential area and not in town so they don't display diapers on the shelves, gotta ask them for it
. Hope you enjoyed your trip! Are you back already or still there??

Here's my #2...the little brother...u can view his pix in FB too! Calling more Jan08 mummies to join the #2/#3/#4 club!hehe...**baby dust**

2500930.jpg

reL concert
that time i siao take that (arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrgg!!!)....then me and my elder and younger sis oso siao...then finally they came to SG for their first concert. that time was my o levels prelims. i know that my parents wont let us go coz it was exams period for everyone. i o levels, my sis jc1, my sis sec1.
so the plan goes like this, my sis's 1 friend, will call us during dinner time when everyone sit down for dinner. so my elder sis will pick up call, and pass the call to me, and must remark "dunno who is that, sounds very official", to pique my parent's interest in the call. i will take the call, and go something like "hello? yes, i am. really??????? what!!! you sure?? OMG!! ok! ok!!!" then put down fone, shout very happy that i won 3 tics to take that concert than i joined in a contest.

of course my parents let us coz win one de mah...my mom grumble about my prelims but she LL bo bian...i remember the next day was my chem and maths paper but i heck care...next day take the papers, so full of take that dreams...

an another time, mark owen from take that came to SG. that time take that disbanded liao, he solo. then i entered perfect10 contest, won 2 passes to studio to see him doing the perfect10 interview cum a small performance. i brought my younger sis coz she gaga over mark owen. we all crazy liao lah

congrats blassedbaby!!

mylvera
if i go liu lian, then i dont need to go jurong to see my boy liao. means from work go back to NE

krystle,
Wow, I'm really envious. Tokyo Dome leh!
I think if I really get the chance to watch, I'll cry my eyes out when it ends. There was once I was watching their concert video (that time still video tape era), I cried when it ended coz I really wanted the concert to go on and on and on. Haha...
Are the tickets from SMAP club still as cheap as last time? I remember last time was like about only S$90?? But of course, getting from the "yellow bull" is outrageous lah. Heard the prices can go up to like S$300+? But if i EVER get the chance to go japan during their concert season, maybe I won't mind paying for the price. :p Once in a lifetime!

But recently the issue on Tsuyoshi, i heard from my friend that smap might disband? True or not?

pixel,
haha, are we of the same age? around the same age? Coz my sec sch classmate also went for Take That's concert and she was gushing about it before she went and after she came back. She said she hugged Gary Barlows (dunno spell correctly or not) and swore not to bathe for a week! LOL

mcfluffy
same age lah.. they came SG once (or twice? cannot remember) only.
huh!! she hugged GB??!! GB is my fav amongst all leh!! wah liew...i wont bathe too man. but i was sitting near the side, so when they walked off the stage to the backstage, they quickly took off their clothes to change into next set. so everyone was half naked. WAH!!!!! eyes popping out, i tot can die from the p l e a s u r e ley...
those were the crazy times lah

pixel,
kakaka. so funny. semi naked SWEATY man. I still remember my friend saying one of the SMAP members loooked very handsome and huggable even though he was sweaty and half naked. heehee.

Crazy times indeed. Aiyah, I miss those days!

aqua & steph,
Thanks. Feel relieve that baby is ok now.

Blessbaby - Congrats to u!!! So happy for you!!! Are you back in town or still at Oz?

Juz received news that S'pore got a confirm H1N1 case. Look like we shld try not to hang around crowded places with our babies & tumtum...

Wendyg,

That was how I felt @ Tokyo Dome. You really cannot believe that you are there. Then the lights went out (concert starting), I was crying and holding to my friend (this mummy is crazy). Then you really want the concert to neverends.. After the concert, me and my friend "bu she de" go back hotel and hanged there for 2 hours to see if can catch them.
Ticket from ballot is sold @ 8,000yen (S$128) but "yellow bull" ones are really scary. I got at S$400 for 2 tix loh. But since already going there liao and might as well pay loh. It is really worth it!!!

Then Tsuyoshi's case is closed liao. Police did not prosecute him, just warned him only. In fact, he will rejoin the group tomorrow and will start SMAP x SMAP recording as usual. So they never disband lah. Rumours rumours.

Singapore confirms first case of H1N1
Posted: 27 May 2009 1033 hrs
SINGAPORE: Singapore has confirmed its first case of Influenza A (H1N1).

The patient is currently being treated at the Communicable Disease Centre at Tan Tock Seng Hospital and is in stable condition.

The patient is a 22-year-old Singaporean woman who was in New York from May 14-24.

She arrived back in Singapore from New York on SQ25 on 26 May at 6.30am.

She began to develop a cough while onboard.

She passed the thermal scanner uneventfully as she did not have fever then.

Later in the morning, she consulted a GP who decided to send her to TTSH via a 993 ambulance, given her travel history.

She was immediately admitted for testing. Laboratory confirmation of her infection was made by midnight of 26 May.

The patient has been vigilant in monitoring her own condition and had sought immediate medical attention once she realized that she was unwell.

Her attending GP, through his quick response in activating the 993 ambulance for the patient, had also helped to minimize the spread of infection from this case.

The Health Ministry says it has initiated contact tracing of her close contacts. They will be quarantined and provided with antiviral prophylaxis.

Passengers who had travelled in the same flight and were seated in rows 52 to 58 are urged to call the hotline at 1800-333 9999 to enable the MOH to check on their health condition.

The MOH adds that all medical practitioners and healthcare institutions should continue to be vigilant to suspect cases.

Singapore will continue with temperature screening for passengers entering Singapore at all checkpoints (land, sea and air).

All passengers passing through or entering Singapore are given Health Alert Notices on board their flights, advising them to monitor their own health if they have been to affected areas and to seek medical attention immediately if they are not well.