(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pixel,
I had slight fever yest + flu. So today MC lor. After taking flu medicine and slept and slept and slept, I'm feeling so much better now! Plus Celeste is ZZZZ so can go online. Otherwise, I don't dare to switch on my pc coz she will keep wanting to climb on my lap and use the pc too.

mylvera,
I'm Eunice in FB.

MMR fever
how long will the fever last? Afraid of Celeste having fevers...

janbb
hahahaha
very childish rite? disputes amongst neighbours very common leh
my neighbour oso place her potted plants all the way to my corridor liao, i bochup. sometimes think of it i get angry, but i have got no use of the space, nevermind lah. when i need it then i tell them lor. their unit is next to the staircase, the staircase landing oso not spared from her potted plants...
i dont like my upstairs neighbour. she plonk the laundry poles onto the metal slotters very loudly, like crashing like that. then my boy always wakie. after i shouted to her, she more softer liao, but still, she slams down the pole lor. like no energy to hold a laundry pole like that.
another one few floors directly above me, wash her toilet and let the water run out from the toilet window, and let it cascade all the way down. our laundry all kena-ed her dirty water. also i always find blobs of dried up tissue caked with hairs on my kitchen ledge, and even the window panes, frames. complain to town council oso no use. they even stake out and try to spot the fella ley

krystle,
i thot that indian doc upgraded their scanning machine? yup, same here. He did not explained much for #2 detailed scan cos' he was very busy exploring the machine. But at the end of the scan, he showed me a quite sharp baby's front face image. Anyway, as long #2 is normal & healthy will be good enuff rite ; ) I didn't bother to look at the CD again after that, hee.

Steph,
Dun stop for too long to bring them for swimming. I stopped for abt 5-6mths & jayden has rejected to dip in the pool now. so sad ;( We went again over the weekend, again failed & waste our effort.

Pot-luck gathering is nice ;) Jun 13(sat) or 14(sun)??

Aqua, my son hasn’t taken mmr yet too. I will delay this jab till 6 years old , before he goes to sch.

Janbb, why is your nasty neighbour like dat one. Very narrow minded and xin xiong xia zhai

Re: neighbours
I’m grateful that up till now, my neighbours are good, hopefully will stay like this forever..

aqua
i say effective for post natal massage but since she also do slimming down massage (to keep trim), then should be effective too? i understand from her that both have different processed.

Steph, playdays sound fun. Too bad no equivalent prog in the East. :p

Talk about MMR jab, think we better bring RaeAnne this Fri since Sat I'm not free (need to go for Oscar). Don't want fever to develop when we go to Penang. :p

janbb
jun13 is my bday leh *wink wink*
i dont like my bday fall on weekends. at least weekday got excuse to take leave muahahahah

pixie,
hehe, u also got quite a lot of nasty neighbour ah. Next time buy the highest floor then nobody up there will give problem. Btw, I'm staying at the highest floor. And when i first shifted in, i m a very "green" hsewife. Hang out the clothes that i handwash & never use much strength to dry it. The next min, neighbour below knock knock onto my door. So paiseh, kana complain by the aunty staying 2 floor below me.
Then the malay neighbour stay right below us was super greedy!! Whatever i drop, they pick. Even my bedsheet!!! Cos' very "kuku" i never hang properly & strong wind came, whole bedsheet fell onto their poles. We went knock knock onto their door many times, they act blur & never open once & we go back our unit but can't see the bedsheet at their poles anymore.

Hey pixie so u r a gemini ah!!! Me TOO. 19 Jun. *Shake hand*!! Dun wonder u so happening before u married!! Cos Gemini like to flirt, hahaha!! Pot calling kettle black ;)

aqua,
go to www.facebook.com to sign up & you can start to add/find us

pixie,
talking abt these "strange" & irresponsible neighbours...my upstairs neighbour is a smoker & he/she like to throw the ash down & the ash will fly into my living room & kena my curtains!!! So fed-up & i shouted to them from my living rm windows...say if my hse kena fire, u better watch out...don't think i dunno who you are!

janbb
hohoho!! a fellow gemini
yes, geminis are social butterfly, never stay at a place for long because of their "double" at everything nature
wah, you and me only 6 days diff leh!

mylvera
i tot ppl should chia me??!

i wanted pang kang but suddenly the stupid ppl threw us a bunch of stuff to do, all needed by end of today. puiz!

kitsune, u taking oscars scan liao? v fast, sometimes, u can see the bb gender during oscars, gd luck? hope ur bb guaiguai reveal ...keke

tongtong,

MMR can delay until 6 yrs?? I don't know leh.

JanBB,

That Indian doc upgraded the machine meh? Initial part was ok but after 15 mins, the screen somehow gets a bit blur and the pixel like not very sharp. I don't know if it is because my #2 position is not correct so he did not scan properly?? Not sure. Have not checked the CD yet for the final pics. I hope it will be clear.

Steph, u gals all staying on the west. The programmes sounds interesting...

Yvonne, I've been to d'story with my gal 2 years back. It's only ok coz maybe I was expecting more. Just simply story, use of music, outdoor play and some snack time. Thot GUG was better then and signed her up for it.

Wa...talking about neighbours, dunno what mine will be like when I move this thurs...still got loads of packing to be done!

Pixiel, wow, sounds like you can really cook...I must start to try out my new kitchen..haha..

Wendy, how you practice timeout for your #2? I still dunno how to use it coz my kid will cling onto my legs and won't stay in that corner.

Any good recipe to strengthen baby? My #2 kept falling sick till I have no opportunity to take him swimming and still not jab MMR. He's down with flu again and refusing to eat what I cook.

steph
my upstairs direct neighbour, the father smokes too. so once the smoke starts to come down to my place, i will pick up the air refresher and spray upwards. and MUST follow with this line "next time no more air refresher, will start spraying baygon!"
after that, no more liao
muahahahahaha

aqua
no massage bed lah, do on your own bed. for me, i used a bedsheet that i dont want liao and lay over my existing bed to protect lor. else, you buy a mattress protector lor haha, hey idea leh!
the post natal massage is $50 an hr. dunno issit same for the keep trim massage. must ask her liao

LOL@steph,
Good one, u also become "fierce aunty" w/o showing your face, heehee ; ) If they see you so young, sure won't scare of your warning.

Yeah pixie, our "twin" personality sure has made our hubby or ex-bf crazy cos' they can't catch our mood and we are forever changing.

Babe, where u shift?? No longer at Toa Payoh?

Krystle, he got a new version of machine for trial during my scan. And he was learning how to use it with a sale person selling that machine. Imagine, so many plp see me scan that time. Luckily the sales person is a lady.

kitsune, u so considerate. always tink of making ur hubby happy. ur inlaws v fortunate to get such a DIL willing to try no.2 to carry the family name

babe
no harm try to cook/bake if it makes you feel happy
for me, i've no choice coz the foodcourt opp my place close liao and need to drive to buy lunch/dinner. sibeh bo liao

pixie,
u win liow
air refresher waste $...baygon toxic la...but hack cos it works for yr nasty neighbour! Some just simply turn deaf ear. My direct neighbour upstairs is also indian family...in the middle of the late nite, i can hear them running oso...the kids la...nite time i can't shout leh...later whole estate wake up!hahaha...

aqua,
me temp close shop...stop at 2:p

Haha, Aqua. Bo bian lor, hubby's elder bro not married, already 37 years old, think he no hope liao. That day, MIL was commenting on a couple (her friend's son and DIL) who marry 3 years already, still don't want to have children. I told her some young couples are like that lar, cos got children, no freedom, got to suffer and cannot go on holiday etc. Then guess what she said, she said like that might as well don't marry. Duh, guess that's why she take me (willing to have no. 2) for granted bah. Haha. ;P

kitsune, my hubby bro also 35 liao, still single n never attached. lucky he still got a younger brother, my inlaws can still wait for him. haha

Mylvera, no leh, I got pregnant only 2.5 years after we got married lor but the first year I was not even TTC cos 6 months after customary then can go for honeymoon (must wait for hubby's school hols). Don't want to risk striking then cannot go for holidays. After 1 year of marriage start trying then after 1.5 yrs then strike. Actually told MIL before that we hard to strike, went for a lot of tests, saw fertility expert, saw TCM, took bitter med etc. Guess that's why I was so sore when they were not happy when we announce about no. 2 lor. Already not easy for us to give you grandkids, somemore their reaction like that. Duh. :p

Mylvera, ya lor, I sian already, don't want to wait for site to be up. Going to take a short nap before hubby comes back.

Kam, weather so warm nowadays, my fan is always on full blast liao. Hao Re got sneeze more or not. Everyday, I chant his name, "Hao Re, Hao Re, Hao Re" many times a day. Hee. ;)

aqua,
at this moment my ans is NO...few yrs later...maybe yes/no..dunno..dun dare to think!

kitsune,
same here! when we announce abt #2, my MIL also not excited...they too shock to accept the sudden news..cos age gap too close to #1. But alas now...they are happy playing with another grandson!

steph
the air refresher i spray few times nia, and then the guy stopped blowing smoke into my unit coz everytime i say i will do baygon when my refresher finishes. i sure will spray baygon if my refresher finish. hmmm very cruel hor? dont care

mei,

Thks! I just ballot with entire family's IC no.... hahaha... first time doing it. Nvr in my life attended NDP. Told my hb but he's hell no interested at all. Den my reply to him is that it's for our daughter, not him!!! He LL.... hahahaa

I c all the mummies one by one getting preggie, so envy... but I'm currently on medication til nx yr apr! so will only try so after dat. but god knows if he still wanna send me another "godsent" gift???

pixie, i dunno leh. he dun talk abt girls, he is 35 this yr and never been attached. average looks n built with master degree, quite hard to believe no gf rite? but i tink my bro-inlaw is christian leh, so he prob prf christians?

hi mummies, my hubby was carrying my girl yesterday and when the lift opened, my girl hand itchy went to touch the lift door thus got sucked in by the lift. OMG, i nearly freak out and luckily the lift door close back quickly so her little hand was released. well, she was screaming her lungs out and crying loh. i scolded hubby for being careless and he blame the maid not watching out. then i tell him how can blame the maid when he is the one carrying my girl rite?? Haiz... thank god my girl stopped crying when we reached level 1 and i keep checking on her to make sure that she can open and close the fingers. can see red marks on her fingers though. dunno must bring her to see doctor to do x-rays or not ah? worry that broke her bones inside leh...

Good evening mummies,
Only found time to login now. Was away for training the whole day.

Was reading the June issue of Simply Her. Someone's manicure shop was mentioned. Can't remember is it mylvera's shop?

Baby,
Re: Timeout
For #1, made him sit on the sofa. cannot come down for 3 minutes as punishment when he was around 18 mths..I think..
For #2, made him sit on the Ikea chair for 1 minute. Told him he was naughty. Then #1 sat next to him and told him it was a "naughty chair". Can only come down when mummy said so.

The thread was very active today.

This week, my boy just made me to be SAHM - he got HFHM AGAIN, grrrrr!!! Luckily he is okay, active and all, drinks lots of water, only not so keen on his milk. Funny thing this time no high fever at all, only saw blister developed on his palms, initially we thought it't the spread of the eczema, but his teacher thought is HFMD. So brought him to see PD to confirm. Luckily again, PD said very mild version, so should recover very fast, thanks godness.

So thanks to him, I will have 1 week of childcare sick leave to stay home with him, just the 2 of us :)

Oh, and his eczema still not fully recovered. Plus he is having cough and running nose. So take 4 medicine and 2 types of cream to apply. He is very good boy, drink all the medicine very willingly.

blackbatz,

it's my manicure shop! =D

nez,
i wouldn't recommend giving ham to toddlers regularly, ham is considered processed food so tends to have more salt and preservatives.

aqua,
i also got good malay massage lady to recommend. she did my post natal for me, very effective especially for tummy area. she uses different oils for tummy and the rest of the body.
i still use her regularly for normal massage, she charges $40. she also do slimming massage.

PM me if u want the contact

another injury added to the list of current injured tots:-
my boy fell down on the steps and hurt his eye, now got a cut on eyelid and is very swollen. like kena punched by ppl in the eye like that.
sobz
heart pain

Grumpus..sorry sorry..shop looks very chic in the magazine le..cleanliness level is very high, almost unheard in the industry..

Spas in Bangkok
Mummies, any spa boutique to recommend in Bangkok?

Lynn / JanBB,
D'Story club is on sats only I think. But different branches have different class schedule. Can check from their website http://www.patschoolhouse.com

Babe,
Not very good huh? I'm keen becos the serangoon branch is so close to my house, only walking distance. Maybe I'll try out then decide.

Re: Nasty Neighbours
Haha...seems like everyone also has encounter with nasty neighbours. My neighbour downtairs used to be really nasty to us. This auntie came up to complain and told us to stop watering our plants on our balcony parapet cos' the water dripped down and wet her clothes. So we acted nice and only watered our plants (it's only 2 plants) at night. Who knows, she came up and scolded us again! I got fed up and told her we have compromised by watering our plants at night and asked her "do you still need to hang out your clothes to dry at night??" Moreover, my husband told her the water might be from the units above us as well since we always find our parapet wet as well. She kept scolding us until my hubby got pissed off and told her he will purposely water our plants all day long since she's being unreasonable...haha! But she has since "reconciled" with us, probably she realised other people's aircon units are all dripping water down.

Kam,
Aiyo, poor Hao Re got HFMD again? It really spreads easily among children in cc. Take good care of him and yourself, don't get infected cos' you're preggy now.

And so many kids got injured hor? Actually it's inevitable since they're so active and curious at this stage. We can't watch over them 24 hours a day so accidents are bound to happen. Small injuries will only make them stronger and they'll understand why they're forbidden to do certain things.

My boy likes to play with my room door all the time. I kept telling him his fingers might get caught or he might accidently lock himself in but he also heck care and continue. So when he played with the door again last friday and locked himself alone in the room, I didn't "save" him immdiately. He was crying so badly in the room but I continue to wash the dishes. When I went to his rescue a few minutes later, I found him squating beside his cot in a corner crying. He learnt his lesson and haven't been playing with the door since...except when he knows I'm inside the room as well...hehe. I'm a fierce mummy right?

Any mummies been to Phuket? Any nice, cheap & good hotel to recommend? Prefer to stay in Patong beach area.

Thks!