(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

QN: what is the course/studies that you really really feel like taking now/interested in? why?

Diploma in early childhood and education - the working hrs suits my needs now in taking care of my kids and be ard during the school holidays

Bakery course - can work from home and sell cakes. :p

Pixie, ya lor, I went to 2 shops to compare price somemore and both selling at $19.90. Feel like go and bang head on wall now. Think I can sell away my DVD? but I open liao leh. Sigh, better go watch the stupid DVD now and make my $$ worth. :p

kam, i took my course from RTRC - University of South Australia (Masters in Early Childhood Education). RTRC is the leading childcare teaching provider, under NTUC group. Its a 16mth long distance course where the lecturer from the university will come down from australia personally.

QN: what is the course/studies that you really really feel like taking now/interested in? why?

Diploma or something related to special needs children.

Think I had taken all the courses related to young children - from certificate in infant care to masters in childcare.

Nw I am interested in studying on integrating special need children in normal preschool settings. Dunno why but I just have a special "feeling" for austic and ADHD children.

kitsune
go to wts and quickly sell off after watching. at least get some $$ back, can use the $$ and buy diapers/fm haha
i just told my hb, he not very keen leh, for mummies to join us. sianz. i really dun like his anti-social way of life.

All mummies really have "ai xin" here. All interested to take course related to children's development.

I am not so "wei da". If have chance, I would like to take Diploma in Translation (major Jap & Eng). Then can work from home and play with kids too. Actually, I still can do freelance translating if really out of job. Just that with a certification, more recognized and people will pay more.

Haha, pixie, it's ok. Your hubby wants quality family time I guess. Remember you said he doesn't even like you to go out with your friends? Then I guess I'll have to wait until school holidays then ask hubby to drive us there bah. Let me know if the butterfly garden is good for our kids and exactly where it is, can? Thanks.

Okie, going to watch my DVD now. Want to sell also must finish watching first, or else bo wah man. :p

wah all interested in early childhood studies.

luca
he wont let me take the car and drive one lah, i keep saying i need to drive constantly to get used to the car, he say cannot this, cannot that. as though the car belongs to him like that

mylvera
so coincidence....my hb sure see through the facade one lah haha

mylvera,
haha u r so fake :p

pixie,
my hb oso very gan cheong over the car, which y i dun dare to drive also, else i would be screwed if anything happens to the car.

kitsune
butterfly park in t3.
paiseh hor. my hb is very onz about his comfort zone. meaning no travelling, little friends
totally opposite me ley

after you watch 6 episodes liao, you tell me you like junpyo or jihu hor

pixel
6epi is not enuff to let me like jihoo

i almost watch till after they went macau den i like jihoo...

when i watch the TW version, i like DAOMINGSI the most... but when i watch the kor version, target become JIhoo

cheryl
huh i liked jihoo when they were at the racetrack episode....that was quite in the beginning rite? then i changed my mind and like junpyo at the ski resort there
TW yes daomingsi for me too
aiyoh, sibeh auntie leh, gushing about YOUNG BOYS
junpyo is only 22 this yr, his bday is 9 days after mine wahahahahhahahaaaaaaaaa

kitsune,

Play dirty a bit lah - bring back the DVD to the shop and complain to say something wrong with the DVD, can play it. If they refuse to refund, ask to change to something else?

Mei,

I don't know leh, not like that meh, I thought that's the traditional wedding customary thing, everyone does that in my kampung. Not groom only, both groom and bride have to do.

Shannonbaby,

Thanks for the info. Will go and look. Ya, you should be our consultant and share more tips with us leh!

I rather not to study anymore :) If really have to choose 1 course, would be early childhood education, cos I strongly believe the importance of it.

kitsune,dun say that. u can tell ur hubby, u studied to 'invest' in your child education! next time u can guide her if she got problems in studies...hehee

yes, share tips on handling on notti toddlers, esp those who r experiencing early Terrible 2s...

wow. pixie, i am not expert la. anyway, most of the things we learn in course do not really apply to singapore setting as parents in spore react differently from those ang mos one. Parents in spore r usually more protective and less adventure.

kids seldom throw tantrums in school. guess they are scared of us teachers. haha. In school, we use "time out" method whenever the kids throw tantrums or misbehave. I use the same method on my daughter at home too. But totally different result! In school, only until the child stop throwing tantrums/misbehave, then we will go over to him, explain/ask him what do he think he has done wrong, apologise then he can be back in the activity. At home, the moment my daughter is given "time out", one of the grandparents will definitely come to rescue! My gal is a super spoilt brat nw becos of her granparents n great-grandparent.

Kam, go ahead and go for the course if u are interested..
It is very interesting especially nw that we have kids. And i apply alot of what I learnt on my gal. And I let my gal experience n explore alot.

shannonbaby,
i also use time-out method and even has a naughty square to place my elder there when she nottie. when she thro tantrums, we will usually ignore her and told her to come to us only after she stop crying and ready to talk and apologise to us.

but...haiz. grandparent always come to rescue. super super spolit girl.

shannonbaby,

I remember you said your family runs childcare centre business, right? The principal at Hao Re's school said it's very tuff and not much money earned. What do you think? Worth the investment or not? What's the main problems of running a childcare centre? My dream is to set up childcare centre, and my hubby supports my idea :) The only thing is don't know when....... But he said first thing I have to do if study for it first mah, don't just talk talk only. Okay I go and look at the RTRC course, thanks! But deep down in my heart, very scare of studying again, after so many years of studying......

Kam,
the mummies preggy with #2/#3 list is now at no.???13 or 14???
The mystery mummy that blessedbaby know....dunno izit same person?? Errrr...anyway, me wanna CONGRATS to the mummy
Go for the bloom shoots!

Steph,

Wah, you power lah. What frequency do you tune to huh, why can always accept the news first hand one! It's already 15..... next one is #16 on the list......

1. Yunbb_____________#3 BOY 12Dec08
2. Steph77___________#2 BOY 08Feb09
3. Joyce_____________#2 BOY 11Feb09
4. Superbee__________#2 GIRL EDD June09
5. Janbb_____________#2 GIRL EDD July09
6. Angelsky__________#2 GIRL EDD July09
7. Kam______________#2 GIRL EDD 07Sep09
8. Krystle ___________#2 BOY EDD EndSeo09
9. Jacelyn___________#2 TBC EDD 14Oct09
10. Mylvera__________#3 TBC EDD 16Oct09
11. Shannonbaby_____#2 TBC EDD 04Nov09
12. Pinkstars_________#2 TBC EDD endNov09
13. Precious_moments #2 TBC EDD 09Dec09
14. Kitsune__________#2 TBC EDD 10Dec09
15. Yvonne(gerger66)__#2 TBC EDD Dec09

So your hint is the mummy went for bloom shot?

mei,
yes, grandparents always interfere! I hate it when my parents or PIL interfere when i m handling my gal who is whining or throwing tantrums. But I can't stop them or scold them for interfering. As a result, my gal knows who to look for rescue. But luckily, my gal usually only throw tantrums when she knows her saviours are around.

kam, i agree with Hao Re's principal partly. It depends on how much u want to earn. Whether your interested is in earning money or the welfare of the children. What I earn is nothing/very little as compare to my husband working in IT industry. I am very soft-hearted thus can't earn much money. I take in children who has difficulties paying school fees at times, always have parents owing me sch fees. The main problem faced by most school is teachers - very hard to employ teachers, not to mention good quality one.

My dream is to set up a childcare for the poor n needy children, to provide them with an opportunity to learn n study. I am waiting for my hb to give me green light on this. hehe..

steph,

with studioloft? went there jz now .. scroll the page .. din see the archive .. cannot find "familar nicks" leh except those who participate in my sprees b4 haha

mei,

wat if 15 mins up n she still wun calm down or apologise?

Steph,

My guess is Lynn, is it? Cos' rem she's the last pax recently that ask abt your bloom shot, heehee ; )
Am i rite??

shannonbaby,

You are a great person, with a kind heart! So you are the principle of the centre?

When I have enough savings, I will start a childcare centre. Not really to earn a lot of money, but at least don't have to worry that I am going to make a lost month over month. What I want to do is to fill in the gap for those parents who are working full time, and to be someone who really concern about each child's need. If want to set up one that can earn money, penetrate the expats circle, and dig the money from them. But then again, those expats wife mostly SAHM.

Wah, the Master course very expensive leh, though it looks really interesting. Save this link first and come back later when I am ready for it.

mylvera,
then we ignore her and tell her to come to us only when she ready. usually she will continue to wail, shout, cry even louder.

mylvera, yr boy can cry for whole 1hr ah? thats very long!

kam, yes i am. I am just lucky that my hb supports me to continue working in this line although he will grumble at times when i faced problems in school. Yes, the master course very ex - thats why my hb says i waste money studyin it..keke
oh, can i ask u whether is kota tinggi waterfall worth a day trip there?

pixie,

time will pass faster if u search for the mystery mummy haha find liao tell me hor :p

mei,

tt's wat happen to my #1. end up must "bribe" or give in to him which is wat i dun like lor.

shannonbaby,

ya.. n the worse case was.. #2 learnt this tactic! faint .. now got horrible Threes n Terrible Twos! n next one coming out soon .. i faint first haha