(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

morning mummies

luca
i found the section with the eye makeup. not really. it teaches you how to handle false eyelashes with different types of single eyelid...and some single eyelid makeup. the rest of the mag, really can flip through to learn more...you tell me if you need it ok

Prata_queen sorry i was out to celebrate my wedding anniversary ..... oh ok I will take note

Thanks mei for the info .... feed me more if you remember anything ... did u bring your princesses there when u go last year?

Good Morning Mummies!!

~Mum#2 revealing herself~

Yes, Im the mum #2 tat Kam is referring to.. and yes, Wendyg guess it correctly.. heehee. I've not been posting here for quite some time already.. but hv always been a silent reader cos i like to see you all chat.. =P Initially I thought you all hv already forgotten abt me since i dun see my name in the "guessing list" haha..
Currently im in my 7-8wks... but already looks like a 4mths pg woman. I'll be joining Pauline in the Dec09 MTB.

BTW, anyone has the estimated bill size for c-sec @ TMC? 1 & 4 bedder also can?

yvonne

congratssssssssssssssssssssssss
we didnt forget you lah. your name got flashed through my mind when we started playing detectives...
you take care ok

bill size at tmc
ask wendy lah. tmc is her 2nd home leh haha
i @ tmc but cannot remember. after child birth, memory gone liao

Yvonne,

Congrats to you! Is this your #2?? Still in 1st tri so have to take care. Hope no MS for you! Don't have to worry about the tummy size. I am 19 wks preggie but my tummy looks like a 6mth big. Gynae assured that normally #2 will be bigger so no worries.

Yvonne,

Haha, you finally shared your good news with the rest! Sorry to be 38, but I kept my mouth shout not to reveal your name :)

Until wendyg guessed correctly yesterday night. Then I don't know how to reply....

Eh, wendyg, you very smart the leh!

Just to remind you all, this Yvonne is the Yvonne with a girl. And the other Yvonne is the Yvonne with a boy who is travelling in Japan now.

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne(gerger66) added</font>

1. Yunbb_____________#3 BOY 12Dec08
2. Steph77___________#2 BOY 08Feb09
3. Joyce_____________#2 BOY 11Feb09
4. Superbee__________#2 GIRL EDD June09
5. Janbb_____________#2 GIRL EDD July09
6. Angelsky__________#2 GIRL EDD July09
7. Kam______________#2 GIRL EDD 07Sep09
8. Krystle ___________#2 BOY EDD EndSeo09
9. Jacelyn___________#2 TBC EDD 14Oct09
10. Mylvera__________#3 TBC EDD 16Oct09
11. Shannonbaby_____#2 TBC EDD 04Nov09
12. Pinskstars________#2 TBC EDD endNov09
13. Precious_moments #2 TBC EDD 09Dec09
14. Kitsune__________#2 TBC EDD 10Dec09
15. <font color="0000ff">Yvonne(gerger66)_#2 TBC EDD Dec09</font>

One more guessing to do. No. 16 already filled, but still don't know who she is, only blessedbaby knows.........

my 2nd home! u're funny lor..
If dun hv this silly visitor patient restriction, i'll be visiting my ex-colleague who gave birth yest... =P

Thank You All Mummies for the wishes!!

Kam: Its ok lah.. u also jus wanted to share the happy news for me mah.. =)

I was also very excited wen all of u went hanting for rhe mum #1 and #2 or #3

Hosp bill size
Hmm.. actually i need to noe the amt paid by cpf and paid by cash.. So wen i go to the net and check, they dun really hv wat i wan to noe.. Sorry to trouble u guys..

Pixie
How much is the limit ah? Im abit blur here..
I went to the moh website it says the limit is $3650, but i went back to check my bill and my cpf statement, my bill cost abt 7.4K, 5.4K deduct from CPF and and 2K by cash. Mine also emergency c-sec (4 bedder upgrade to 2 bedder somemore).
So im tinking i dun wanna waste so much for #2, going to opt straight for c-sec.

mylvera,

My tummy is big until people thought I am going to deliver soon, and when I told them I am only 5+ months pregnant, they were shocked! Then I went on to say it's the same tummy size for my #1, then they said oh maybe you tend to have big baby, then I said my #1 only 2.9kg at birth, they got shocked again :)

But okay lah, I am not slim to start with. One of my friend who is slim said my tummy now is already bigger than hers before giving birth!

Mylvera,

Then your case is like my colleague loh. Already coming 7 mths preggie but my tummy is bigger than hers! Hahhaa... All other colleagues thought I due earlier than her... Faint... So you can see that my tummy is REALLY big this time. Last time not like that too. I can hide pregnancy for 4~5 mths...

Wendy
Is the right col for deposit? Does it mean tat if I choose a 4 bedder and paying by medisave, i've to put a $800 deposit?
Have TMC increase the deposit already? cos i remember tat time i only put a 600 deposit.. Or am I seeing wrong things...

kam, maybe your waterbag is big so you have a big tummy. my tummy looks small ( cuz i petite also la), but my bb is big 3.3kg. so he doesnt have much space in my tum, ended up sleeping on one side(his head sort of tilted to one side all the time).

krystle: actually #2 time mummu's tummy will be bigger than first pregnancy, cuz our tum stretched before ma. so for subsequent pregnancy the tum is able to stretch bigger faster.hehe

Tongtong,

Ya loh, that's what the gynae said too. Anyway after these few months, I am used to people commenting that my tummy is bigger. I eat as usual but try to control other unnecessary snacks. Hope my weight gain is lesser this time. Till coming 5mths now, I gained 4Kg liao.

wendy
no
that time i opt for natural delivery. then i told the nurses and my gynae that most prob i c-sect, a good few hours before i went into OT
so they prepared the OT blah blah. in the end really cannot liao then push me in. they've explained that it wont be as ex as emergency c-sect lor

cham siong lah

Congrats! Yvonne. So, when is your EDD? Which gynae you seeing at TMC?

Kam, I think I better change my EDD since both dating scans show EDD as 8 Dec 09. ;)

1. Yunbb_____________#3 BOY 12Dec08
2. Steph77___________#2 BOY 08Feb09
3. Joyce_____________#2 BOY 11Feb09
4. Superbee__________#2 GIRL EDD June09
5. Janbb_____________#2 GIRL EDD July09
6. Angelsky__________#2 GIRL EDD July09
7. Kam______________#2 GIRL EDD 07Sep09
8. Krystle ___________#2 BOY EDD EndSeo09
9. Jacelyn___________#2 TBC EDD 14Oct09
10. Mylvera__________#3 TBC EDD 16Oct09
11. Shannonbaby_____#2 TBC EDD 04Nov09
12. Pinskstars________#2 TBC EDD endNov09
13. Kitsune__________#2 TBC EDD 08Dec09
14. Precious_moments #2 TBC EDD 09Dec09
15. Yvonne(gerger66)_#2 TBC EDD Dec09

pixie
oh issit.. my 1st c-sect was also decided 2hrs in advance. Baby wasn't in any danger, heartbeat &amp; BP ok etc. But the dilation didn't progress past 3cm, so doc advised to cut @ 10pm. Time of birth was at midnight.
i dun think i got any discount tho...

erm issit
maybe i keep stressing to my gynae about the high costs that i cannot afford to pay at that time, so she say, she will inform the staff early (afternoon) to prepare the OT, just in case i cannot natural deliver. i delivered 6pm sharp leh. so it was half an afternoon in advance. the nurses oso told me not so ex if they prepare in advance. and the doc who administered anesthesia was around at that time so no need to paged him for emergency.......
happy lah in the end

kam
nolah
i seemed very stressed by the bill, and most prob my gynae afraid that this will affect the bb's heartbeat or what muahahahaha!! then she helped me out lor hoho
i remember i keep nagging like aiyoh emergency very ex, emergency very ex leh

cant rem if mine is emergency c-sec or not leh .. but i went in abt 3 pm n was told nid a c-sec but cos i ate lunch liao so the c-sec only at 10pm that nite.. got lots of time to prepare the OT leh .. haha

bill is with hb .. duno where he kept haha cos aft delivery i carry bb mah .. he carried all other things .. back home he filed liao..mayb tonite get fr him the bills :p
think last delivery, my cash upfront is 1K

mylvera
Small is good lei.. no need to buy new clothes and easy to shield down after birth.

When I gave birth to my #1, after my gynea broke my water bag, the midwife attending to me keep running here and there to get the blue sheet to put under me for the water (if u noe wat im toking abt).. she made a comment "Wah.. i've been here for more than 20yrs.. nvr see so much water from a water bag b4" wah lao.. i so pai sei.. She keep cleaning the floor as my water really wet the whole place. So i guess my water bag is also very big this time.. haha!

Yo, Wendy, after I invited a friend last night, he also joined the MH game. End up he also has 5 pieces of SB+. DUH!!! I so upset, used my hubby's account to join MH just now. Though he didn't get any SB+, he caught a a 1 oz. Gold mouse from the Town of Gnawnia worth 600 points and 1,201 gold immediately after starting the game. I so 'dui' lor. Intend to siphon off his gold as soon as I reach the next level. hehe, evil laughter. ;P