(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Thank you Kitsune!
i still dunno my EDD yet.. but shd be in mid Dec.
This time will opt for a c-sec.. so probably i'll choose 8th or 9th dec as my #1 also born on the 8th. But all these is my own thinking only lah.. still haven discuss with hubby.
I went back to my previous gynea Dr Adrain woodworth, my hubby more comfortable with him so i went back to him lor.

Yvonne, hehe, 8 Dec, that's my EDD.
But I hope to pop earlier in late Nov so that no. 2 can celebrate his or her birthday with his friends before school holidays start. If not, next time he or she see his or her classmates having parties but by the time his/her birthday comes, school closed liao. Also, if born in Nov, at least won't be the baby of the year lor, development will definitely be the slowest cos youngest mah... :p

kitsune, yaya.. exactly.. i noe wat u mean.. haiz.. i also wish my bb will be born aft jan. If can 02 Jan, best is 08 Jan. But very hard to be later rite.. Although my #1 also late, but dun tink this time can late by 2wks.

Mylvera, so qiao.. mine also sk.. my next appt is 19th may. Next time if we got the same appt date, can meet up and chat with u ler =)

Kam, i wish i can see her too, but abit too ex for me ler.. must budget budget this time now ler. Somemore my hubby prefer Dr Woody more.
Also worried anytime i ganna retrence.. so i must really plan b4 hand.

yvonne,

must have +ve thinking ... see jess oso got a job within 2 weeks ?? somemore govt already announce there are vacancy ard, eg, healthcare still hiring.

pixie,

haha dun suan me lah.... i not boss .. rem a few days ago i wrote here i go back to data entry rather den to guess who preg? :p boss where got do data entry one?? :p

hehe, Kam, ya lor, I always think very far ahead. Birthday during exams time (May) like my bro also no good. Cos everytime got to study hard for exams, nobody got mood to celebrate with him. I told hubby we have RaeAnne so late, wait next time if she also have kids in her 30s and by then I'll be nearly 70, too old to help her look after. Then how? Told my hubby a mother's worries never end. ;P

I also wish i can tink + , bt hor.. who wld wan to employ pg woman.. somemore hv to give 4mths Maternity leave lei. I tink the employer wld rather choose someone who does'nt need the ML now.

yvonne,

u jz preg mah .. who knows u preg? if u can find a job now ... dun bother... at most tell them yr menses always late for few mths so u not bothered n never tot tat u preg.

wow all the talk about delivery again. For me it's thumbs up for TMC and now they have all the room renovated very nice and good. If wan to save, ask for 4-bedder. Generally will be upgraded to 2-bedder at no extra cost.

So anyone interested in my cot and playpen? Wanna sell off as I'm moving and don't intent to bring all these along.

mylvera
boss got data entry one
my ex boss lor. everyone does booking, but their bosses dont. they solve escalated shipment but my ex boss does bookings for vip customers AND solved escalated shipments
tough life at work hor

yvonne, i also trying to figure out how much. I kinda remember my deposit last time was 1k. But other than that, cannot remember leow. Just know that after delivery, plus catering, plus confinement, plus misc going to cost a big bomb again.

wendyg, i also took very long to dilate, 1 whole day also move very little, but towards the end, very sudden one. I really waited till neck long long man.

Its true that subsequent pregnancy, stomach will be much bigger lo, my stomach so big now, i see also stress. but now dont feel as strenuous as the first time, bones also dont crack so much, think body already stretched from the first time. But I keep telling myself, after delivering got 5 months to slim down at least slightly before CNY.

yvonne
dont worry lah, my sis 5mths into her preg got retrenched leh. she oso took it at her stride now...retrenched liao so what? quickly look for alternatives lor! we are strong mummies who must stand up quickly for the sake of our bb and family.
so stop thinking -ive, coz you could jolly well spend the time thinking +ive and generate more happy cells. this affects the mental health of your bb in stomach one rite

Pauline,
U are so cute to think of our children b'day celebration in sch. Aiyo, my #1 is dec baby & now #2 high chances in end jun. U juz reminded me that 2 of them will not have b'day celebration in sch next time, heehee. But good thing is their b'day is not in exams week!! It will be even more "kelian"!! Can't celebrate & play during these stress period.

Yvonne,
Congrats to you!! Long time no see & u didn't update your blog for long time too?? Busy making #2?? Heehee ;)

Only blessedbaby know the #16 mystery mummy?? I also suspect is she herself the one since she wanna #2??? kekeke..

Janbb,

Saw my comment in your blog?
Jayden has grown up liao. What is your facebook account? PM me. Wanna add you.

Is yours a Honda

<font color="0000ff">babe</font>

I want to get your cot. Can you PM me to make arrangement for collection? Thanks!

JanBB,

No, don't think is blessedbaby. Someone else.

QQ, Cheddar cheese sucks, cheap but the attraction rate so low. Ya, I'm waiting to upgrade my trap, now finally got enough gold to upgrade but not enough 25 gold to travel back to town. So kelian.

JanBB, actually the good point about your kids not having birthday celebrations in school is that you save $$$ lor. Your kids get to enjoy everyone else's cakes, party packs, snacks etc. But you don't need to fork out anything, hohoho! ;)

Okok.. i'll stop tinking -ve ly.. also very tiring keep tinking this and tat.. So i tink i shd stop thinking. Can only sit and hope i wont ganna retrencment. Btw, my co. very clever one.. quite a few of us are hired on contract basis.. and jus nice.. my contract ending in Dec. Tats y add on to my stress.. Shite.. i thought i said i wanna stop thinking.. okok.. i stop here. haha

JanBB.. yalor.. i've stopped blogging but will try try try to start again.. aiyo.. no time to ML also lei.. this #2 really come by surprise. My #1 super duper naughty.. u see how she treats us u'll feel scared ar.. hahaha. Few wks ago, she started a new pattern, wen we try to stop her from doing something.. she'll roar at us lor.. We taught her how the tiger roar.. how elephant make sound.. how the cat meow and dog barks.. but she use the tiger roar on us.. =(

Congrats to pinkstar &amp; yvonne!

mylvera &amp; yvonne, i also seeing woody @ SK! my appt is nxt sat. u gals delivering tmc or mt a? becos of swine flu, woody told me i have to go tmc... sianz... cos my #1 is mt a &amp; i want to go mt a for #2 leh...

I agree that TMC is definitely "safer" than any other hospital now. For the fact that they only have O&amp;B and paed patients. While other hospitals see all types of patients.

Tonight might have to bring Hao Re to TMC to see PD, look likes he has developed eczema......

kam
awww thats bad news
my nephew got eczema since newborn....its a longgggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg road and struggle to keeping in in check.

angelsky
thinking about it, i should've waited a bit longer.. but i think the doc want to quickly settle me then go home to zzzzzz and enjoy her weekend so ask me to quickly cut and "no point waiting" grrrrrrr

superbee,

mayb by oct he can go back Mt A? my hb still wan me to go Mt A. duno leh .. i heard TMC soup super nice so tempted to go TMC. somemore got wendy to visit me haha wun b boring :p

pixie,

Not sure yet. His teachers said look like it. So bring him to PD to do a check up. Ya, if it's really ezcema, it's a long road...... Later go read more info about ezcema first. Luckily now the rashes don't affect my boy, he is still active and eating well and sleeping well, only scratch his skin more often.

mylvera
eh i can only spare 45min during my lunchtime hor.. not staying overnight with u hahahaha.

yes u're right the souuuuuuuuuuuuuupppppppppppp *slurpppppppp* i go there to steal your soup hehehehe

wendy,

is the traffic condition at the junction tat puts me off!! even the staff keep telling me the condition is not tat bad .. but i was stuck there for 1/2 hr b4 .. scared i deliver in my dad's car ..so i chose Mt A lor.

what did you have for lunch today?
me-chap cai peng

kam/pixie, rashes? my son also got eczema during infant stage but it lasted only during the early infant stage.he recovers after taking prebiotics.

mylvera
i second that
tmc soup is so good. so good that my boobs kena engorged. everyday drink the fish papaya soup

today's lunch:
yesterday's leftover from dinner

kam
hopefully hao re can be like tongtong's boy, for a short period only. my nephew battled his for 3 years

Sorry ya, am moving house so trying to sell off stuff...

Any mommies here need the following:
lansinoh milk bags 2boxes x 25 - $12 each
avent milk bags 100 pcs - $10
medela milk bag 20 pcs - $10

tongtong,

ya, that's what I thought, usually eczema happens during infant stage. But Hao Re never had it before. Now at 16 months, like suddenly appaerred. Hope it's not.

Mylvera,

Huh, that bad meh? I went to TMC for maybe eh, more than 30 times now, never faced any traffic problem there leh. Which junction you are talking about?

Today's lunch - laksa yong tau fu. Yesterday's better, the famous Holland V XO fish noodle (but of course for me no XO lor).

QQ,
boh leh. i no bring my #2 princess to tokyo. her first trip was HK. next time when yen drop then go. haha...

babe,
u moving house? where new place?
milk bags. i may nid. take all got special boh? cheaper than pixie? give me a gd rate, with postage. tks!

pixie,
can give me ur rates for milk bags u selling?

wendy,

ya .. tt's y i told TMC staff e traffic is bad .. she kept saying no lah no lah ..where got bad?? i have to b careful mah .. what happen if i go into labour pain while at work? den takes 1/2 hr - 1 hr to go TMC? mite as well as me to deliver in my workplace haha