QQ,
what info? on tokyo?
my last tokyo trip was june-2007. disneyland/disneysea, try not to go on wkends, else u can forget abt the rides. super long queues. stay to catch the parade and fireworks. they are beautiful.
there is a shop that sells last min tics, eg train tix, concert tix, shopping tics, but i forgotten the shop name. nid to check.
what else? hmm. the usual lor. fish market for fresh salomon and go to the shop that has queue. those no queue one, not fresh.
got snoopy place, got hello kitty place, got thomas and friends place (near to mt fuji), join mt fuji land tours and see if can spend a night at the ryoksan (the traditional sleeping type of rm), dun go curry museum or ramen museum (its a waste of $). arrange landtours via sunrise or the shop at taka. go to JTB office to get free brochues and recommended itineraries.
shopping? hmm. black label. tokyo banana. yen is high. dun buy too much. haha.
transport? buy the x-day pass ticket. take the express train for airport transfer. sometimes hotel has the airport bus.
money changer? go to raffles place for gd rates. haha...
i said so much, rem to buy sth for me back from tokyo hor. hahaaaa