(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

krystal,
Ya agree, he is a gd gynae ;)
Me not young anymore (sob sob) cos me hit 30s liao, heehee. U & your hubby look young to me too ;p

Have u submitted your particulars to Mei? If so, she will add you in our list & you can find our contacts, my blog inside. Many of us here are also in FB. U go explore & add them oki ;)

QQ,
wow going japan!! so envy!!
Enjoy your trip!!

Change of topics - <font color="0000ff">photography</font>

Come across from this photographer from a fellow blogger's blog.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/2029748.html

The photographer (Joyce) set up her studio at home. Very attractive price - $88 for 1.5 hours session and 100 photos (no print out though). I browsed through her work and love it. Hubby agreed also. So I have booked my slot in end July. Can't give comment, but based on her work, I believe it turns out to be great, and really very very very good value for money leh. For those who are interested.

kam,
the colours from the photographer is v bright. how ur decide on photographer ah?

to me hor, all photos the same. haha. i dun know how to judge.

yes i am bringing TT ... air tics is cheap ... and I have 4 free nights there ..... so i only need to pay for another 3 nights.

Yesterday I check Yen is still ok leh heehee shall monitor again.

yup i will buy burberry and agnes B back heehee

mylvera,

Let's bang wall together :)

Mei,

To me, it's how well the photographer captures the expression of the kid. Colour is secondary cos nowadays easily to manipulate using software.

Haha, no offence to the 30s club.. BUT I really miss &amp; hope i'm still in my 20s...

oh btw, i realised my face got 3 small spots!!! Look like pigmentation due to pregnancy. Any suggestion how to get rid after i deliver? Laser?

mei yes yes ..... TT going oso wanna bring her to disneyland .... actually wanna go HK in June but now a bit scare to go liao hahahha

JanBB,

Please lah, you younger than me leh. Me already 33 this year!! Hahaha..

QQ,

you and aqua are talking abt Japan trip then got what card.. Sorry that I missed out the details. What card you are refering???

I miss Japan, my 2nd home. Used to stay there for 6 mths to study there. Touring there is fun but not the same like staying there. I am waiting for Issyen to turn 3 then I will bring her there.

mylvera, kam, wendy, krystle, QQ &amp; pixie

Dun bang wall, suddenly got a nice name for us...
we shld call ourselves "The Refresh 30s Club"!!! Sound young &amp; very "fresh"??? hahaha

*Refresh Refresh* *Tink Tink*

HK dunno yet .... maybe cancel cos is gg with my in laws .... mei hmmmm brief me some info leh i very blur leh hahaha

QQ,
what info? on tokyo?
my last tokyo trip was june-2007. disneyland/disneysea, try not to go on wkends, else u can forget abt the rides. super long queues. stay to catch the parade and fireworks. they are beautiful.

there is a shop that sells last min tics, eg train tix, concert tix, shopping tics, but i forgotten the shop name. nid to check.

what else? hmm. the usual lor. fish market for fresh salomon and go to the shop that has queue. those no queue one, not fresh.

got snoopy place, got hello kitty place, got thomas and friends place (near to mt fuji), join mt fuji land tours and see if can spend a night at the ryoksan (the traditional sleeping type of rm), dun go curry museum or ramen museum (its a waste of $). arrange landtours via sunrise or the shop at taka. go to JTB office to get free brochues and recommended itineraries.

shopping? hmm. black label. tokyo banana. yen is high. dun buy too much. haha.

transport? buy the x-day pass ticket. take the express train for airport transfer. sometimes hotel has the airport bus.

money changer? go to raffles place for gd rates. haha...

i said so much, rem to buy sth for me back from tokyo hor. hahaaaa

QQ,

You can ask me for Tokyo information. I can help

Disneyland/Disneysea - Try to go for both if got time. If not, maybe try Disneyland first coz I think more suitable for younger children. Disneysea too many exciting rides for adults etc. Like what Mei say, avoid weekends. In fact, try to go for Mon/Tues.

Shopping - Personally like Ikebukuro coz stayed there during study days. Then go factory outlet. Coach got 50% sale there. Good outlets near Tokyo are Gotemba (in Hakone) and Makuhari (in Chiba, near Disneyland). Although S'pore got Uniqlo, but Uniqlo stores there sell more stuff and cheaper. I always grab baby/kid clothing there.

Transport - Get JR 7 days pass. Can use on Shinkansen so very worth. If go Hakone, get Hakone 2 days pass @ 5000 yen. Buy at Shinjuku Station, Odakyu counter.

I miss tokyo too!! I miss the sashimi etc.. Wonder if Xavier know he is made in Japan and got "some tai Jiao" there for like 6-7 mths, cos he like japanese songs lol

the Uniqlo there ic much cheaper compared to tampines 1.. mis the drug stores too. :p

hi qq

waiting for you to come online on msn but didn't see u. the rate when i changed on 30 Apr at raffles place arcade was 15.25. It flucuated between 15.25 to 15.60.

And yes, the uniqlo here has a lot of variety. We chanced upon 3 different uniqlo outlets and each time, we walked out of the stores with more items.

aqua, don't think going back sg for good yet... maybe stay in beijing or go hk... low chance of going back sg in this economy... action all in china ;P

wendyg, thanks, will contact u if need agents

Pixie, mine at Roxy branch, ok leh, Enjoy yourself.

QQ, so envious, 1 week in Japan. It's a baby friendly place including the toilets, am sure you'll enjoy yourselves there. May be a bit warm though if I remember correctly especially Tokyo. :p

Wow qq, always hear you go travelling. Super steady ya..tell us more about your trip.

Okiez here's the dimension of the cot L113xW65xH90. Selling for $50. Comes with mattress. The flap is opened as shown in pic. Can have 2 levels, one higher one when baby is infant and the other as shown can be lowered when they are older. Kept in store now so no full pic.
http://babyship.blogspot.com/2006/11/what-more-can-keziah-do.html#links

Playpen L107xW77xH82 with one side which can be opened up. Comes with mosquito net. However realised that is some slight fray at the zip so selling for $60. Otherwise good condition. Sorry wrapped some cloth around the playpen as my boy likes to bang against it when he was younger.
2426462.jpg
2426463.jpg

hey babe my cot same size as yours.

Mylvera / Kam
my cot dimensions same as babe's.. i wonder how i was dreaming, i think i posted Length 163cm... no no no!! L113 x W63 x H94

verene ya it's not u... it's pinkstars.

the mystery mum #2 i guess it's Yvonne with the daughter who won baby contest... she really dun come here.. i think she's more active in FB.

wendy, I saw your invite to Hell's kitchen. Is it more fun than MH? Faster pace or not? I'm an impatient gamer leh, don't like to wait and twindle thumb. ;P

Just tried it, wa, this one heart attack one. Mine load very fast leh, too fast in fact. Don't even have time to see which colour is the bowl. :p

Don't know leh, I click to drag cooked dishes to the counter but it's always 'man 3 pai'. Duh... But then, mine not very exp mouse lar. :p