(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

So many funny jokes @ toilets?? Hahaha...

So far not yet encountered so Issyen got to avoid swimming until 5 years old. Then if go public toilet, also use baby changing rooms so no issue lah. Anyway, it is only up to recently that she accepts bathing using shower head. Previously when she sees shower head, she will jump and hold on to me super tied loh. So scared to see water coming out from there. But now she totally enjoys it and will stand very still and let me bathe her.

mom2nat
damn sad case leh hor
i quickly washed his hands off the "ballful of hair", all the hair came fluttering down...i looked at the tiled floor and wanted to cry hohoho

qq
i know...but we eating dinner buffet mah....sob sob recession leh heehee. ok lah you oso dont have liao let alone me, rite...

hehe, we seldom bathe RaeAnne in public pool, just bundled her up in big towel and go cos hubby think very mafan to bathe her in public toilet, somemore usually no hot water. Luckily, MIL and our house just 5 mins walk from Tampines swimming pool so still ok so far.

Sigh, Japanese dinner buffet used to be my favourite but sigh, me no appetite still. Told hubby think got to postpone the usualy Mother's Day dinner for my mum to June, hopefully MS over by then.

Outside food
We don't dare to give RaeAnne cakes for now, cos twice we gave (once a morsel of cheese cake) and once MIL gave Prima Deli durian fudge cake, both times, she kenna diarrhoea. Must be something she's allergic too. :p

QQ, playgroup most private centres and CC accept from 18 mths. But some eg. Apple Tree only accepts kids that are 2 years plus. PCF even worse, start from 3 year plus. Depends on the centre bah. U thinking of sending tongtong to playgroup? Me too, was thinking of sending her to nearby RC playgroup instead of Elfa CC to save costs cos RC 2 hr playgroup only $130 per month whereas Elfa is $400 for half day programme(after subsidy). If I hire maid, like makes no sense to send her to expensive half day programme. :p

pixel enjoy your dinner ...

Kitsune yes I wanna send her to playgroup .... let her go learn something cos now she learn things very fast ..... so I think is good to send her but dunno will accept her anot.

Hi, QQ, if you are thinking of sending her now, I know Kinderland? (Kindertots?) at Upp East coast road takes in younger kids below 18 months cos my cousin sent her gal there when she was only 15 months old.

hi, talking abt playgroups. is it those 2 to 3 hour per day type. me not keen on childcare as i have MIL to help to take care unless i have 2nd kid first...

i also thinking of it...but they are all super ex lor...thinking like one month 700 to 900 types...its really beyond my budget unless i send off my maid. any recommendation around the east area one?

kam,

your nanny will be taking care of your baby and another toddler boy? btw, you mentioned that your boy poo quite frequent, how many times per day? is 3 to 4 times considered normal? If our tod not ok with certain food, will he poo more frequent than normal? it's not diarhrea but it's real poo, just that it's more frequent than usual.

u just came back from KL , did u go shopping? any sales now?

Wow...loads of toilet accidents...heeehee...

Realised now without internet, life is so tough..somehow it has become part and parcel of life..geez

QQ, how's ur gal now? talking alot already?

Pauline, u going back to work?

tongtong,

Yes, the nanny will be taking care of my baby girl and another toddler boy, close to 3 years old then.

Yes, my boy poo frequently. 3-4 times to him is normal. Sometimes hit 5-6 times, max record 7 times! I asked his PD. PD said 3-4 times still okay, more than that not good. I have since cut down his fruits to a max 2-3 times a day (gave too much previously :)). Now he steadily having 2-3 poos everyday, max 4 times.

If it's not the diarhrea poo, then it should be okay. You gave him more veg and fruit recently? Even if it's diarhrea poo, as long as it doesn't last longer than 1 day, it's okay, give him more fluids and monitor. I am not sure if intorelence to certain type of food would cause more poo or not, but my guess is not.

Ya, just came back from KL. Nah, I don't do shopping, shopping is not for me :) Went there to meet families and friends. And brought Hao Re to Aquarium at KLCC, not bad leh, can compare with Underwater world at Sentosa, and only for a fraction of the ticket price :)

babe, no I'm not going back to work. Just planning ahead for no. 2. Original plan was to put RaeAnne in playgroup in 2010 when she reaches 24 months but afraid there'll be too many changes for her cos no. 2 will arrive in early Dec. Don't want her to think that we don't want her, send her to school cos of the baby. Also, once start going to school, she may keep falling sick, rather let her adapt sooner while I can still cope with it rather then when my hands are tied with the newborn. :p

tongtong,
My boy also pooed 4 times today...as of now. But it's normal poo not LS. Perhaps he ate too much yesterday or it's due to teething??? Aiyo, we're flying off to Tokyo tomorrow and if he continues to poo so much, I'm gonna die on the plane!! He hates to change diapers and it's worse when we're doing it in some strange looking place (in his opinion). Can't imagine me and hubby struggling with him inside the tiny lavatory on the plane...the passengers will be laughing their heads off outside...sob sob. Then now with the H1N1 somemore...hopefully we can still enjoy our trip.

mylvera

see the brown cot in the background.

2416925.jpg

- foldable in the centre, no need to dismantle
- wheels
- 3x height adjustable
- measurement L113xW53xH94
- will include breatheable mattress (those with holes) and cot bumper and bedsheet

all going for $50, self collect Punggol.

i also hv playpen, but it's in the storeroom, i dun hv pics. Dark blue with 1 side netted, collapsible.

wendyg,
Don't suan me lah...I also never try before. But hopefully we can squeeze in together otherwise all the passengers will hear me screaming at my boy....hahahaha! Pray hard he doesn't poo on the plane and we don't have to change his diaper...hee hee.

Yvonne,

Eh..... 2 adults in 1 cubicle screaming...... wah, my imagination flies.....

You may want to try to limit food with high fiber? So cause less bowel movement?

For my boy, the poo poo due to teething does not look like normal poo type, it's more like "flowery" type as how my mum described it.

Kam,
You also want to suan me ah? Hahahaha...

I gave him apple after lunch hoping it'll reduce his poo. I know what you mean by the "flowery poo", my mum also describe it that way. The first 2 times not much so can't really tell but the 4th time was quite alot and a bit "flowery". He's cutting his molars...the right side just came through and the left side is very swollen. If it's really teething, the frequent poo will continue for a few days based on past experience, that's why I'm worried about changing diapers on the place...sigh.

Jess, hehe, sorry, I don't have any details beyond that cos it's not one of the CCs that I checked, too far away from Tampines. You googled and check then call them lar. Kinderland quite famous, sure got website.

Wendy, is your cot 1 hand operation to lower the side? My cot is not, super irritating but makes no sense to buy another new cot. :p

Thanks Kam!
Will be off early tomorrow morning and only back on Sunday evening. Will catch up with you mummies next week.

wendy,

i let u know again? i nid the dimension cos the angle to my other room is so odd that i nid to buy a smaller cot. normal size cot cannot fit the angle. i believe yr cot is the same dimension as the one i have at home.

kitsune
mine has a 15cm flap with hinges, it's not those mothercare cots where the entire side has tracks/ grooves & can be lowered.

Yvonne,

You taking the morning flight? Normally I fly Tokyo, I will take the midnight flight coz can zzzz at plane. But anyway also cannot sleep well and will end up very gorgy when reach Narita. But hoh for me, I don't want to waste 1 night at hotel.

With a kid, I think morning flight should be better. If not, your son cannot sleep well and will be cranky too. Also tough for you.

Enjoy your trip. Very envy. I have to wait until end of year then maybe can go Japan.

kam,

thanks for the info!! my son also had record 7 times last few days, yesterday 5 times. so we were getting worried and tot of calling the pD to ask too :p He used to poo max 3 times only. my son also a fruit lover. whenever he sees fruit outside he will point and scream. yesterday he very poor thing cuz i only gave him pear. he used to eat 3 types of fruits one. but then he still pooed 5 times! so i suspect it's not the fruit, might be the black sesame powder i added into his cereal. btw, my son is a vegetarian, so he only eats veg and fruit lor. yea, he is pretty ok with drinking water. today i have changed his cereal, let's see how it goes. eh, what is "flowery" type of poo?

talking about the aquarium, haha, i havent even gone there! although i used to work opposite KLCC :p

yvonne - my son's nearly all teeths are out, left 4 biggest molar nia, so dont think is teething. I tot teething is LS type? yea i also suspect is eating too much, but he used to eat a lot also wor.. anyway hope you enjoy your trip!!

tongtong,

my PD recommend 2 servings of fruits per day for toddler this age.

Flowery poo is like a bit watery, but with lots of tiny pieces distribute equally in the poo, eh, very hard to describe leh.

pixiepixel, ya very quiet, too tired to come in earlier today

violetlce, no need to get too upset, think its part of their growing up. My gal walked around her room for 2 hours the past 2 nights. Slept at 1 am on both occasions. Dont know why, until I got so fedup, I turn off the lights and went to sleep beside her bed. She then got the hint and went to lie down and sleep.

mcfluffy, think its ok to start to give table food. Someone mentioned last time, the PD say we should give right? Else so protective, in the end they cant get use?

I think my gal must be super duper hyper active, one of my gf brought her gal to play with mine and her gal is 1 year older than mine. End up, think my gal meant to play and share the toy with her, but her gal dont really like to play with others and also thought my gal was trying to grab her toy, started to cry and her protective mother ask me why my gal so tom boy la etc. But what we teach her at home is to share toys, let others play first and be nice and sayang other children. To me, I thought even if her gal snatch my gal's toy thats all right, since its part of play. But to her, its cannot lo. Then after that she ask me why dont I send my gal to childcare since there they learn discipline and also routines and independent skills. She quote me examples like her niece now 2 years old, can bath herself and eat herself etc la. Anyway, sorry ah, just wanna air my frustrations.

angelsky, dun be upset lah. alot of mummies r over-protective n over-defensive to their own kids! and those mummies always like to 'COMPARE'! SIGHS...
i tink kids r still kids, hw to expect them to behave 'guaiguai' at all times...
i think ur gal behaviour is normal..

luca
go buy the NRWZD magazines lah. they teaches eye makeup all the time. i can loan you their magazines (past edition) but all very heavy hor

pixie,
enjoy yr dinner at irodori! they have a private room lei. since u hv so many ppl can ask them for the room.

QQ,
u never see my post last wk abt irodori, i was asking which one is yr uncle Dennis, Andy, Alan or Philip. I was there previous sunday, last friday and yesterday also...haha

aqua, thanks for consoling me. quite upsetting lo, i mean even if her gal bully my gal, i will be fine lo, coz like u say they are kids ma, let them learn and play. thats why i never think it was good to compare, since kids learn at a different pace.

Angelsky, understand your frustration, ren bi ren qi si ren. Guess your gf doesn't understand that. My gal also quite chor lor, she will pull another kid's overalls to grab the toys she want. Luckily the other kid is younger and more 'guai', never cry, otherwise I'll be so embarrassed. :p

Thanks kitsune
. Guess so lo, she kept asking me to send my gal to CC. Say its much better, then went on about dont understand why I dont wanna send her to childcare etc la, when its this good and that good. Then I got spare time to do my stuff and its beneficial to my gal too, since she learn discipline, got friends to play etc. But the whole thing is, I kept telling her I not keen, coz I only wanna send her when she is 3 years old to pre school since I AM NOT WORKING. Unless I go back to work, then I will put her in CC, but since I am not, then I have the duty to teach her at home. Mayb she feels I am not doing a good job enough to "discipline" her, since obviously she feels my gal is too "naughty" and alot of things she refuse to listen to me.

angelsky,

dun be bothered lah. if i m u, i will tell my gf this "well,i cant afford a good life like u, be a tai tai. i am a workaholic. 1 day of not working, either at home looking aft my gal or in office, will make my whole body ache. hence i will not allow ppl to snatch my gal away fr me since i m at home."

angelsky
I think your fren meant well, though she might have came on strong on her views. Frankly, I was like you, "since I am at home" my girl no need to CC, I can play and teach her... blah blah... And my kids age gap quite big, so I had lots of time for her. But I realised it could have been better I sent my girl to CC. She is v active, challenging to handle... blah blah.. Now with Elliot at home, I find that probably I should have sent her to CC in the first place, cos there are more "fights" at home and it strains my relationship with my girl oso. I am like a monster mom now. I beat, threaten, shout... If I din face her so many hours a day, maybe I would have felt better. And I love my freedom, go out, go shopping... Sigh... So leh, I came on strong with my own views abt my girl gg to presch, but found tat maybe i should have done so otherwise. But of cos every parent and child diff. Thus if you enjoy wat you are doing, then ok lah.

So dun be too upset with your fren's comments, cos she prob did care abt your welfare.
I have many frens who are SAHM, we give each others advice. If your fren is not fren with you, she prob just agree agree with you can liao.

<font color="aa00aa">Angelsky,</font>

Thanks for sharing. I probably shouldn't get overly upset but it's so ridiculous that he went for his sandal and shoe box to bite on! *shakes her head* I truly hope it's a phase and it'll passed soon!

Think my boy is those super naughty type. Sighz!

violetice,
my boy also likes to bite and put dirty things found on the floor into his mouth, 1 good example is the door stopper, so i always keep it. My fren's son also the same, picks up dust on the floor to "taste" also. Must be really alert when with them. Duh!!

So u r not alone. Just keep a look out of him since now u know whats he's capable of.
Kids this age still dont know what is dirty, which really gets on our nerves.

luca
女人我最大 lor
they teach single eyelids one leh

i 1 eye double, 1 eye single. so you say leh? how to makeup? hurhur