(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

we are always complaining how bad n hw much we dun like MIL, just wonder will we be the same as our mil in future? hehe

i can be very sure that i wun be as fierce as my MIL

i will try my best to emulate my mil hurhur!
my mil dont shout/scream. and she talks in a netural tone. while my mom talks very loud until sometims i jump up. but thats her way but she scares my son off really

angelsky,
But actually there's nothing much to buy now since I'm no longer working. Hubby asked me if I got enough allowance to shop or not? I told him not working liao, no need to buy new clothes, shoes and bags...shop for what? Maybe just the occasional pair of sandals or t-shirt? Hahahaha...

pixiepixel,
I think I bought it for $17.90 for 60 pcs? Threw away the receipt so cannot check. Is Giant cheaper? But I seldom go Giant leh unless I buy later since we're going to Ikea Tampanies for dinner cos hubby on half day leave.

I want to be like my mum. She is a great MIL. My SIL loves my mum so much until she is closer to my mum than her own mum.

If I can choose, I will not want to be involved in my kids' family next time. Best is after we retired, we go travel over the world, just the two of us :)

luca,
I think I'll be fiercer than my mil....hahaha! Seriously, i'm so stubborn and have a mind of my own. If I know my facts, I will not hesitate to agrue my way with anyone. I'm a fierce daughter, wife and dil...so will be a fierce mil in future too! My future dil is gonna hate me...hahaha!

Kam,
Yah, only if there's promotion otherwise will be more than 30 cents a pc for XL size which comes in 46pcs a pack. Now become SAHM, must source around for all the diapers promotion and stock up when it's cheap!

yvonne
i wanna be like my mil but not her stingy-ness lah
oh you still remember the 'strings of vege' ah...power leh...
i dont dare talk back to my mil but she hardly gets any complains from me anyway. only about the pathetic meals nia...

my mom cooks super lots but she is not as good caregiver as my mil....hurhur totally opp. maybe coz my mil is experienced, she look after 3 kids now and my mom look after 1 nia...

Yvonne,
i admire ur attitude! Good luck to ur future dil hehe :p

My mil is so fierce until all the sons dont dare to talk back, and could be this that not all of them are close to her lor.

Also, I'll not compare my grandchildren because even though their parents are siblings, that doesnt mean cousins will be the same, and behave the same way.

Kam,
My sil is also closer to my mum leh, she'll condemn her own mum, wat a daughter.. duh!

mylvera,
haha. i dun mind to make the popiah - roll nia mah. haha. i dun make the ingredients. u got time to make??

kellie,
ya lor making popiag super tedious. so much work. used to make but now with 2, very hard.

angelsky
hahaha... I ate tingkat too! Tat time I no maid, I no time to cook oso, cos my #1 wants pple to play with her most of the time. Initially the food tasted ok, but after a week, I find everything tasted the same and the fried things, tat oily taste is v "ger lat"... I like fried stuffs, but this one the oil is yucks.
I dun like to do housework, if no maid, my hb has to do... so better to have one lor.
Have maid will have agony oso, no maid oso chia lat. Hee...

pixie,

u make popiah lor .. u see how many pax will turn up hehe

mei,

yes i m still eating pork. not transmitted thro eating mah hehe as long as the pork is FULLY COOK.

mylvera
unfortunately i dunno how to make popiah. my mil knows how to
i only know how to cook normal dishes. dunno how to bake etc etc

mei
hor? say say for shiok one lah. everyone say keen liao then never happen. if we ever got 1, it will really be a long long time next time. maybe jan08 babies oredi become few yrs old liao hohoho

pixie/mylvera,
haha. the gogobambini one is realli no good response mah. the bday bash one got budget mah.

got gathering ah. neh, the kindermusik gathering and aquaducks gathering.

else let's plan a gathering for 18mths!?! hahaaa....

pixie
Cos some pple stay east, some stay west... not easy to coordinate. But tat time we still went ahead with the gathering wat, though a small one, mainly the mommies who came live ard the east lor.
Where you live?

Side track a bit - Hao Re can speak some words after us now, can we consider him "start to talk" already? Yesterday night, asked him to say "xu xu" (as in uncle in Mandarin), he repeated the "xu xu" clealy! Then told him "ye zhi" (as in leaf in Mandarin), again, he repeated after us clearly! This morning, we said banana, and repeated "nana" clearly. Or have to wait till he can repeat almost every word after us, anytime we ask him to, then it's considered "start talkin"???

Kam,

Ya loh, considered can talk liao. Your Hao Re can talk with Issyen. Yesterday I pointed at the powder box and said "Mickey Mouse". And she replied "Mickey Mouse" too. Kekeke... Really cute to hear them speak.

mei,
yes!...hehe as long as not me doing the po piah can liao...wahahaha

mylvera,
match making then must find a good MIL for my daughter....who ah? lol

kam,
mine too, sometimes can sprout things like "uncle go where?" (refering to my neighbour)..or "go there"
most of the time can repeat the words that we taught but everything seems to depend on her mood also.

mei / krystle,

Oh really ah, consider talking already ah. Good, can tell my parents tonight. Yes, very cute to hear them talk.

Issyen very smart leh, can say "Mickey Mouse", that's a "chim" word for toddler leh. My boy says "mou" when he sees Mickey Mouse.

Lynn,

Can't match my boy with you liao. Cos tomorrow go to KL to see my future DIL :)

Kam,

Thanks! But like what Luvv said, it all depends on their moods. Yesterday after saying for the 1st time, I tried repeat again. Then she said "Mouse". Then I tried again... She just ignored me... Hahaha... Must be thinking this mummy so "fan". Making me say the same words so many times for what! :p

Lynn . Krystle,

Totally agree. Little one is always MOODY. He decides when to talk and when not to! Nowadays he is more willing (thanks goodness) to call mama and baba, so sweet. He still can't speak his own name, only can speak the "Re". When I point to him and say "Hao", he continues "Re".

mom2nat
i stay sengkang, NE leh
anyway, i would love to meet your gal. i still remember how she looks like from the pic you've posted. studio shots.
not to honey-word you but her look is arresting enough for me to remember her face.
if my #2 is gal, i wish my gal is that pretty too.

yesterday in clinic waiting to see doc. a very very hot mama see doc with her gal. her gal sick i guess. her DD damn pretty. couldnt take my eyes off her. i am more like guy (oogling at girls) rather than a woman....hurhur

we should do a NE/East meetup, maybe at tampONE? hoho

edit: tampONE looks like "tampon" haha!!
tampines1 i mean...paiseh...