(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Anyone got lobang for those one-time mattress and sofa steam-cleaning? Have been thinking of doing it for 1-2 years liao but never really found any contacts.

i also went for my facial last night and had signed a package.

Kitsune,
my colleague just bought the rainbow vacuum cleaner. can pay by installment, 2 yrs. I wanted to buy initially but my hubby finds it too expensive ans he doesnt like the salesperson that come to our house that time.

ylim,
the rainbow company also does cleaning too. for mattress, they charge $50 i think. not sure abt sofa.

blackbatz, thanks for the Yu Guo contact I think I know the TCM at Tampines Bus interchange that you are talking about. Hubby and I used to see the physician there when trying to TTC no. 1. We did strike baby dust a few months after see 'Xia' yi shi so maybe can also go back there again.

Mylife, thanks for the encouragement. You got the rainbow vaccuum ah? Very exp right? i remember Steph's hubby was upset with her when she wanted to do the free demo to get a hand held vaccuum cleaner. Now, I bit scared to ask them to come lor, wait hard sell and use guilt tactics, end up we will burn BIG HOLE in pocket. :p

Yvonne, I found a few links when I googled but don't know which one is good.
http://clean.singaporehomes.biz/
http://www.dh-asia.com/r_mattress.html
Someone is even selling a Rainbow cleaner on ebay second hand at $3400 http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/RAINBOW-VACU....c0.m14&_trkparms=66:2|65:3|39:1|240:1318, imagine how much will a first hand one cost. Faint!

Talk about facials, my KK gynae said preggie time, hormones haywire, may end up with pigmentation. He said your skin ok what, don't need facial lar. I told him if I don't go wait the company close down during the recession then I lugi my $. Then he wrote me a facial deferrment letter saying I'm unfit for facial, so funny, machiam like MC like that. He doesn't understand that facial is for relaxation especially head and shoulder massage. ;P

Verene, do you have the website for rainbow? Somehow, those Rainbow websites I found are UK based, people trying to sell off their rainbow and worse got a few people complaining about their hard sell tactics during demo time. :p

Pauline,
Got such a letter from gynae one ah! so funny..I would tell my beauticians that I'm pregnant, no laser treatment. Just normal facial, scrub, remove black heads, facial massage with collagen and mask.

The bus interchange chinese physician like very good for fertility one le..Their queue is the most jialat..Didn't see anyone outside the shop, walk there and ask counter, ask me go to TM and shop till 12 plus. 3 hs wait..

Rainbow came to my house before. I just watched the demo, only clean the small mattress in my room. Very scared of these people, they will scare u until u buy the most expensive range. I find the rainbow system very bulky.

blackbatz, ya lor, I only asked him cos it's supposed to be 'diamond peel' mah, and they use a machine. if normal facial, I sure to continue. He actually issued me a excuse chit. Hee.

I also scared to ask Rainbow to come unless it's straight once off professional cleaning service only. :p

kitsune
haha, jus checked with hubby and he confirmed that the vaccum we bought IS Rainbow vacuum. Me tut-tut one lah, he arranged for someone to do demo, then he was impressed and keen to buy, I heard the price also faint liao, but he doesnt want to risk it cos HK pollution bad thus making indoor pollution bad too, so he decided to get it. It's selling for 3k in Sg? Wah piang eh, here sell even more expensive! We bought it for HK20k. The 2 items we really "invested" in for the sake of Rylee is this vaccum and the IQ Air cleaner. Bo pian lo. HK more "dirty" than Sg.

wendyg,

mylvera said she was not all well yesterday leh. Maybe mc today or it's up for gynae visit?

Thanks for the link. Interesting! Esp Dr Ang mentioned that egg is best to be cooked soft-boiled but not hard boiled, cos the latter destroys its protein and cause allergic! Too bad I have just visited the PD this Monday, otherwise can ask him this. Up to now, I still give my boy 1 hard boiled egg everyday.

About the genes and the food. I don't think it's true to say it's 20% genes and 80% food. Our genes determines who we are, so it's 100% genes. But the food (and other environment factors) affects how our genes work, and we call that "gene and environment interaction". For example, for a pair of twin brothers, who have the similar gene for obesity, for example, and both of them should be weighed the same just based on the genes they carry. BUT what they eat and how much they exercise can make 1 brother a very fit and good looking guy while the other brother could be heavily obesed.

I tend to think that the genes = 命, while the environment =运. 命 is something that you are born with it, and you can't change. But 运 is something you can work on it and change it. So nothing is pre-destined, and no one can determine who I would become. Everything is changable based on how much effort you put in. Maybe don't make much sense to Christians, but just to share my way of thinking.

Kam,

i wish i m on MC today cos woke up with a splitting headache and i cannot take Synflex! Panadol wun work for me. perhaps tmr on MC bah haha.

Kam
i'll ask him tomorrow =)

Christians' believe that before we were formed in the womb, God already knew us.

Psalm 139 verses 15 & 16
My frame was not hidden from you
when I was made in the secret place.
When I was woven together in the depths of the earth,

your eyes saw my unformed body.
All the days ordained for me
were written in your book
before one of them came to be.

mylvera
why got super headache?

jess
how is your interview? update us leh

grumpus
about ur mom's shop hor, i think must find opportunity to go. after bishan, dunno how to go back sengkang. switch buses, super sianz...i hate transferring here and there. i bus "bai chi" (idiot) one leh

talking about facial
i have like so many facial packages...haha...wasting money really. verene, where you go for facials? issit good? i mean the package that you signed up for? reviews please?

pixie
from bishan i think u can take bus #88 direct back to compasspoint. but hor, journey very long. So i'd take #13 and switch to Potong Pasir NEL.
Alternatively, if u can delay your facial until the Circle Line opens (enD May), then at Bishan u can take circle line to connect to S'goon NEL.

but i thought u drive....

mei
ohhhhhhhhhhhhh that suxxx

grumpus...i remember of cos...that's why now i asking how much she charge.

After i finish my course at modern beauty...i might just switch over,...cos nearer my house ma...haha

wendy
no leh, i dont drive. my hb takes the car for work, so i dont have a transport to work...
i take public transport to east, west, north east everyday. thats why keep complaining that i very sian of this life. if got drive, makes things so much easier liao lor

wah 88 is a long route. i took that ONCE and thats the only and last time...
actually the circle line, dunno want to laugh or cry:
take LRT from rumbia to sengkang
switch to train, sengkang to serangoon
then switch to circle line, from serangoon to bishan
............travel to someplace so near, must switch switch switch...so near yet so far. same for AMK.

enemum, u like modern beauty? i was with them long time ago when thy r at pidemco, they r so hardsell. in the end, i dint finish my package and left them.

pixie
so many switches, but each ride only... 15min max? i'd rather do that than to endure 1.5hr on #88. buttocks numbbbbb.
alternatively, take cab or drive. hee hee

re: hardsell
>> whenever i kena this type, i just tell them i hv no $$, no budget. or say that i hv to rush off for another appt, or rush home to breastfeed my baby. smthg like that. Best if can run away while answering phone call, but seldom get phone calls la. hahaha

wendy
recession leh, so i dont take cabs unless absolutely. or only when i am with my boy.
even travel to my mom's place, i take public transport with my boy in tow. walk, bus, train
arrrggg sengkang really very bad place to live in with regards to transport

yah hardsell type, i always go with my facial kaki. then we always say we got appt after facial, must rush off :)

pixie,
I have signed up a facial package with Face Affair until now. Here's the link for more info: http://www.faceaffair.com.sg/

They got a 1st timer 50% discount (Trial Facial)which is only $27.50 (Usual $55) for basic facial. You may wish to give it a try? Check out the branches.

I find their basic facial package at $55 x 10 sessions is quite reasonable. It comes with shoulder & neck massage too.

Btw, juz checking, preggies cannot do shoulder & neck massage is it?? Cos' when i did my last facial, she skipped that step & said preggie can't do massage. My mum said so too. Is it true? Anyway, i try to skip this 2 mths facial until due cos' find that my baby in my tumtum is protesting (kicking me hard) when they squeeze my blackheads, haha.

Hi, Mei.

No problem.

Just that I switched milk powder for my girl so don't need Mamil liao. Anyway they are brand new and unopened. If you want anytime let me know, ok?

Mei, no problem.
Kam, I received ur VCD. thanks so much for the trouble. I am also giving Johanna 1 hard boil egg everyday. So far, she still enjoy it plus other food.

janbb
cannot massage coz will "trigger" labour. thats what my facialists all used to say.
when i was preggie, i did everything (machines blah blah) except massage. but got some kind ones will massage my neck there. anything below no one wants to touch me :-(
btw, face affair all their outlets bo suit me leh heehee thanks anyway

pixie,

super stress at work cos got lots of unco-operative ppl ard! go home still tink abt work (tt's a bad habit of mine). so end up tis morn with a splitting headache.

mylvera
i was like you when i was in my previous previous job. handling a dept so a lot of things to think about. then comes depression neh.

later eat steamboat for lunch...cant wait!!

alamak ... here i was planning a MC tmr.. n den pop up a email saying to have a meeting tmr! haiz.. like tat how to clear my leave? how to clear my MC? how to have a break?

hihi...

my interview was alrite... i guess stand a gd chance? heehee. duno there can surf net alot lei.. hahahahaaa....

my boy having fever this morning. just nw was at 38.4 but now went down le.... hope wont go up again. today he 15 months. wanted to bring him out but he sick... sobsob

jess
hahahahha
you judge a job by whether can surf lots of net?
where is the company located at? issit near bedok/chai chee?

aiyoh, hope javier get well soon ok

jess,

dun wori too much. observe yr son. heard fr PD tat recently due to the weather, lots of kids fell sick. mine had fever on/off fr sat - monday. highest was 39. but PD say nothing wrong with him. jz observe.

aqua, they facial service is ok...just that like what you say, hardsell.....

think i will really stop after i finish my package

pixie
haha.. no la. just curious. cos its just a small office concept. sales office only. the HQ is in UK. company located at tampines....

ya.. hope he gets well soon.

mylvera
izit? see him whining away. so poor thing.
how are u feeling anyway??? take gd care lei...

are u on budget? else the cambridge childcare near novena square is a good option, esp its near ur workplace.

theres childcare at my office building and newton circus, i heard good comments on them before, u might wana consider.