(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mylvera
i finally decided to buy the disney graphic Ts for my #1, then the stuff that i wanted went OOS. Already added into checkout basket, but was removed right under my nose. grrrrr
on the positive side, save some $$ for the time being lor..

wendy,

ahha u save some $$ while i spent lots of $$ recently. feeling moody so use retail therapy but not on myself!! ARrrghghhgh

aiya, u bought the allaboard toys during sale huh. spree organiser just told me her promo code expired & cancelled the spree.

amazon shipping ex anot? for guitar...

u shd hv told me abt allaboardtoys haha i bot it during 20% off.. now i only got 10% off .. u want?

i only spree when there's discount :p

amazon is free domestic delivery for certain items so it is the delivery to sg tat is abit exp lor. but bor bian ...when i showed my #1 the guitar on my laptop, he wanted it. so buying it for his bday this yr.

mylvera
my first choice is disneyshopping. but when disneyshopping all OOS, then i looked at allaboardtoys. only this morning then i was looking la. allaboard toys not much variety for the stuff i want. u chalk up enuf $$ to maximise shipping?

wendy,

i shared the shipping with 2 of my frds lor. i dare not open public spree again ..very tiring leh .. den must explain so many things haha cos the assignment of the shipping rate very subjective. so nowadays, i spree alone or with few frds.

Re: MMR
Today is the 9th day after my boy's MMR jab. No sign of fever or rashes but he did come down with mild bronchitis last friday. PD said it could be the effects of the MMR or he could have caught the virus at the clinic. Anyway, I won't be going back to KidsLink cos of the long queue and there's nowhere you can wait except inside the clinic with all the sick kids? My boy also went off milk but not sure if it's becos of the MMR or bronchitis.

I am gradually gg to wean off bfing soon...supply decreasing this time

yvonne
can wait outside at the void deck =)
weekdays afternoon clinic is definitely not as crowded. their worst days are saturdays, monday mornings, day after public hol and evening clinics.
u went on 11/4 (Sat), which was Saturday plus day after public hol. So hv to wait lor.

tmr 9.30am my #1 going back for review.

wendy,

i go by units lor. eg, small item consider 1 unit. how to go by wt? some things might be very bulky n hence make the DHL box looks bigger (and all the rest pay for the big box) and could be the lightest of all. but then, all these are very subjective. Am not earning anything fr spree n yet have these headaches, mite as well dun org spree haha

really peifu those who keep organising sprees.

yvonne,

i went on 11/4 too. but i was there ard 845am. already 7-8 ppl infront of me liao...

wendy,

wah ..nite clinic oso packed ar?? am going tonite cos my #2 fever up/down again. i scared wait croup again i sure peng san

you mean MMR can be combine with chickenpox? Together take at 15 months? Why my PD nurse say cannot must take separately. Any implication if take 2 together? Or just personal preference?

Remember I was talking about my gf ask about sewing below tighter after natural birth. End up no need. Doc say baby position not ideal for natural, so she opted for c-section instead

mylvera
fwah, clinic opened 9am, by 8.45am so many people liao hor. yes i think night clinic also packed. did u make appt already? 63884466, call now shld be easy to get thru.

my husband now become dun like her anymore, coz we already spent so much $$ go review so many times, but my #1's cough still not much improvement. Next option would be to make the trip to TMC liao... Ang PL or Ong EK ? any comments?

Yvoone,

can ask them to call you when it's your turn, else like what wendy say, wait at the void deck or mall.

wendy,

evening clinic normally cannot get appt on day itself. i will go queue up again at ard 545-6pm lor. my #1 allergy rhinitis is better leh. but the med is very exp! imagine i paid near 160 on 11/4!

luvv,

this clinic doesnt operates like woody. u missed yr turn, u wait again.

My doc also told me that MMR + chicken pox vaccine better not to take together. His opinion is that too many jabs for the baby's body to endure. He asked me to go back 1 mth later. But since I also need to go back for 18 mth's assessment, I will do it together with chicken pox jab.

wendy,
mine opposite. sick see GP, sure won't get well. My girl must pay a visit to Dr Allyson Tan to get well. lol

mylvera,
i think i'm lucky la, normally i only wait for a few before my turn, almost always around 30 mins wait.

luvv
the mall is quite far away! this PD is at HDB void deck. the only nearby shop is 7-Eleven =)

my #1's problem - see GP definitely get the wrong medicine. See Dr V Tan @ Kidslink for the longest time, not cured. So next escalation is to go to hospital PD, more expensive!!
I also want to get him started on TCM.. but my nearby dun hv... compasspoint EYS hv TCM practitioner anot? any recommendations?

krystle, ok thanks
. At least it sounds more reassuring to hear from you.

wendyg, ek ong very popular at tmc, the wait is SUPERRRRRRRRRRRRRRR long. Ask for the first slot in the morning and go earlier to see him. He goes to the hospital very early, but sometimes delay at the nursery and he will come up later so got to wait. My record has been lunch to clinic close at 4, coz he got emergency case, but that was one off. But he is nice and patient.

wendy, got TCM practitioner at EYS rivervale mall. strictly see doc only. compasspoint sell stuff nia. or try ma kuang lor. both tried before and both brands works for my problems i consulted before.
ma kuang i think sk dont have

pixie
the RV Mall TCM doc good ha. man/woman? old/ young? local/ foreigner?

angelsky
yeah he was tobey's PD at birth.. he comes to my ward before the sun rises to brief me abt Tobey's whatever.. nice man =)

mylvera
chronic bronchitis?!?!?! he has been on inhaler for 1 wk liao. the phlegm just doesn't seem to clear.

wendy
i see the doc once nia - dr Tan Chong Siew. male singaporean ard 40+. i think different days different doc....he gave me the meds and it works like crazy. i stopped after seeing him once because cant be bothered...not a big problem, so cant tell you if all the doctors are good in RVM EYS.

if you are keen, pop by any day lah. 62836761
eh TCM med oso not cheap leh

congrats to mylvera & Krystle!

mylvera,
i had #1 via c-sec & i told my gynae that i want to try VBAC this time (another 2 mths to go!) gynae told me that bb#2 cannot be too big else no chance for me cos my #1 was too big (3.75kg) thats why ended up c-sect..

so i've been controlling my diet & pray really hard that bb#2 will cooperate. hopefully can give birth naturally this time.. many pple keep asking me why still bother since i m already "cut".. haiz...

wendy, fyi, i had chronic bronchitis when i was in pri sch. have to go clinic and inhale from machines whenever i got it. last time i never take inhaler

wendy
hope isaac get well soon. btw, a lot of school-going kids go there for consultation coz when i was there, all the 3 patients before me were school kids brought in by parents.

wendyg/mylvera/Luvv,
I had to wait for 20 mins just to register even though I had an appointment. The nurse told the people in front that they are too busy to call so wait around that area or come back 1 hr later
. Waiting under the void deck very hot leh...no aircon...hahaha. I need airconditioning! LOL.

Steph,
They charged me $75 for the MMR jab.

By the way, who tried the Pigeon instant baby porridge/food? Is it nice? Suitable for the kiddos now? I'm going to Tokyo for holiday in early May and thought of buying a few to standby.

yvonne
it's v salty (imo). I will only give if i hv no choice. Alternatively, maybe can mix into their plain porridge for some taste. U buy 1 pack to let him try first.

yvonne, i tried for number 1 before...i will throw in eggs and vege....after cooking, smell like instant noodles...but can be quite bland