(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

gd morning everyone

rise and shine... new week begins.

Any of your kid recently took the MMR jab? Any particular reaction or changes ever since the jab??

I wonder what happened to my son. Just over the weekend, he started to reject milk! Usually drink 3 times a day but on weekend kept rejecting and only drank once in the morning!! Quite worrying whether is it appetite affected somehow by the jab...

i have for sale: plain white Mothercare Rompers, size 24-36m (up to 98cm). $5 per piece, just bought on Saturday 18/4/09

- short sleeved, 5 pcs
- sleeveless, 4 pcs

anyone keen pls PM for pickup arrangement thanks.

Hi, Jan mummies.

Long time no chat. I have been MIA for very long time as busy at work and also, not much things to post lah...(life is boring for me). But I have been reading your postings regularly.

Congrats to those mummies having #2, #3!! Actually I am also joining the club.. Now with #2, EDD in end Sep.

morning refreshers
jess, so early? so when we supposed to meetup for lunch ah? LOL

mom2nat
see doc lah, maybe stomach flu
but then again, everytime i got food poisoning, my doc always say its stomach flu

Hi, aqua and mylvera.

Thank you! Also see many mummies here preggie then feel happy for them too. I think Kam has the nearest date to me coz ours are Sep 09 babies.

This time is boy
! #1 is girl so planning to close factory. But better to wait until detailed scan to double confirm.. Scared false alarm... But hubby kept saying want #3 and #4.. I think he is mad! Haaa...

pixie
tmr???

mylvera
hmm... seriously i duno also.
check with u all, if i wana add Javier into my passport, how do i go about doing it? can advise? this is one of the things that i wana do. heehee.

mylvera
i take out a few pieces for him to use can liao.

kam
how does the infantcare get HaoRe to nap? need to rock or just set him in the cot?

serious ah... hmm... okie lor.. like tat i online submit then another day then go and collect.....

kam
how was Hao Re's contest yesterday? i bet he had fun.. Javier had fun but he was super duper tired..

jess
ok tmr sounds ok

krystle
wah congrats!!
all the mummies are having their #2 or #3 so fast....who say birth rates are falling? hurhur

kam
i flipped livewell msg and saw the page you and hao re was on...small pic, but name printed big big leh heehee

pixe,ever since the govt increase maternity leave to 16 weeks n giv out more bb bonus, many pple r preggie...haha reacting to the govt generosity immediately.

hi cheryl
for my #1, the fever came on Day 10. i just give the paracetamol when the fever struck, i dunno how to prevent.

Hi, mummies.

I also just took my girl for MMR jab yesterday. Doc also said fever will come 8 to 10 days later (if have lah). Then gave paracetamol in advance for just in case. I also dun know how to prevent. Maybe can try just give a dose of medication on the 7th or 8th day?

Coz for other jabs, normally I will give a dose of medication immediately to prevent fever.

Do you think it will work this way??

hammies
don't think it's due to the MMR jab, maybe he's teething?

krystle,
congrats!! wah your department very productive :p

MMR jab
fever might come 7-10 days later but not necessary will come leh. My girl didn't get fever for MMR. I think when it comes, just give fever medicine lor, how to prevent? i think if can prevent, PD will advice.

krystle,

Many congratulations!!!!!! I shall update the list soon :)

Wendyg,

Used to rock to sleep on a rocker. But now he gets older, sometimes just let him lie on the mattress and let him fall sleep himself (apply to all older toddlers in his classes).

Jess,

Ya, Hao Re has fun, but not us. So boring, really. Luckily Hao Re met a small boy who was so kind to share all his toys with Hao Re. Hao Re was very fascinated with the toys that didn't mean for his age, and was learning hard how to play. Oh, he got a consolation prize. One of his ex-classmates (now in playground) won 1st prize! Got EnfagrowA+, so not bad really :)

Pixie,

Thanks. Ya, that's why I was looking up and down for the magazine :) Now have got a copy and keep it safely to show his grandparents and himself when he grows up.

Today I am on mc. Will be going for the detail scan this afternoon. And at the same time, Hao Re will go for his jab, MMR + chicken pox.

Can ask you mummies any recommendations for child care in bedok reservoir area?

Coz with #2 coming, my MIL cannot cope with 2 kids (somemore age gap very close). So I am planning to put #1 in child care.

Pls share your views. I need help!!!

i see... okie la. at least they got the exposure. Javier and Jayden got into the finals but didnt won though. Javier won a lucky draw with wyeth milk powder and Drypants...
Jayden was gd. he won himself the 1st for the fastest walking baby
heehee...

mylvera / pixie
I have stomach flu med. No puke. Just stomach stirring. My girl had stomach flu abt 1wk+ ago. Will see afternoon how... cos if virus, same med again... I think I have weak stomach. easily get this.

Lucky today's weather is rainy, or else so hot!

jess,

looked like your cc's baby show has more fun. Got walking baby contest etc. Yew Tee cc one very boring. No competition, except that for grandparents and grandchild one, but that one dragged soooo long, everyone was so boring after 30min or so. After the health check thingy, we just waited and waited and waited and waited till 1pm. sooooooo extremely boring :-(

I brought my #1 to baby shows, everytime start off happy... wait wait wait until all get upset n pek chek.. hungry, tired.

hi Kam
i think u can consider putting #2 in infantcare also.. coz by the time u return to work, HaoRe would hv "graduated" to childcare (18m), and the fees will be less than for infantcare.

mom2nat
yeah, in the beginning always very excited, then after that it just gets very tiring. Several times i had to handle #1 by myself coz husband working. No joke trying to push a pram into a southbound MRT on Saturday evening. Thankfully during those days, he was co-operative, o'wise i'd complain to the organising committee hahahaha.

mom2nat
you take care. my stomach stirring/churning is a chronic problem that came with stress/depression last time. i get it every morning.
machiam MS leh hahahahah
after bfeeding, this problem came back again. sian!

you mean stomach flu will be contagious?

Mom2nat,

Hao Re was so tired.... already fell asleep when we pushed him back him on the stroller, in upright position :p

Wendyg,

Hao Re playgroup -$850, #2 infant care - $1200, total will be $2050.

If send #2 to nanny, total will be $1450-$1550. A different of $500 a month leh!!!!

Krystle, wow..6 is alot leh..if i am ur colleague, i also wan get preggie and 'excuse' from work... haha
kam: nanny mus find someone trustworthy, u manage to get anyone good?

Kam
yeah, if u not happy with the nanny, then that's another option lor.

mylvera
i had #1 via c-sect. doc and i were waiting for natural for #2. but already 41 wks still no sign of natural labour. So c-sect again. Doc says if i go for #3, will be straitaway c-sect. So i will never know the feeling of bloody show, waterbag breaking naturally, the urge to push, episiotomy, the whole episode of natural labour which i already memorised the sequence and know what to expect. oh well.

mylvera, my no1. was csection, coz waterbag leaked n cervix nt dilated. no.2 i tink i go csection direct bah, no need to waste time n $.

hi mommies

Been MIA for very looong. Rylee had fever a few days ago, for no rhyme no reason. Thankfully just lasted 2days 1night. No runny nose, no other symptoms of flu/cold. So strange. Bring her see PD (cos i dont have baby panadol at home), PD also dunno, most plausible explanation is he said got see some tiny spots in throat. Conclusion - too heaty weather in Sg during our trip there and possibly she ate some heaty food? Anyway, glad she is well now.

Ok, wait i go catch up on reading the past postings. :p

Mei
Did u reply to my question on the Hard Rock tshirt thing? Let me know if u didnt yah!

mylvera
mine was csect due to breech position, i think Jess also rite? For next delivery, i definitely want to try vbac if possible. The "old-timers" of this thread may rem how badly i wanted a natural delivery last time and how disappointed i was...

mylvera
my 1st was c-sect. if i have #2, i will try natural. but some things in life has no guarantees :)

aqua
me same ask you. waterbag gynae burst one. cervix not dilated at all. after 12hours, only 2cm wahahhaahaaaa

pixie
yours is same as my #1, induce failed, no progress for dilation. I think aqua's case is that her waterbag leaked, not that her gynae broke it.

yes, thats why i wrote waterbag my gynae burst one...
i hate the waiting game. my back ache until so damn pain i was sobbing. seow

my colleague delivered on sat...she waited 24hrs and got 5cm dilation

thanks all for feedback.

pixie,

but waiting game is part of the preg package leh..
my #1 was delivered aft 29 hrs of labour pain. haha but of cos lah, i admitted at a later stage :p

wendyg <font color="aa00aa">WTS</font>
plain white Mothercare Rompers, size 24-36m (up to 98cm). $5 per piece, just bought on Saturday 18/4/09. Short sleeved, 5 pcs. Sleeveless, 4 pcs. Currently my baby is wearing, he's abt 11kg. Hot weather, want him to wear loose clothes, feel cooler.

<font color="aa00aa">WTB</font>
Avent manual pump funnel. i only need the funnel mine looks dangerously cracked!

Hi.

Got mummies giving Mamil Gold Stage 3 to their kids? I got 2 brand new tins 900g(unopened), expiry 21/03/2010. Selling at $20/tin.

Interested please let me know or PM me.