(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

cheryl slow ley... or haven wake up yet kekeke.
eh u know Kais Anna personally? I follow her blog then yest i discovered her Facebook!

wendyg
dun like tat lah
kais anna ah, i knw her at mar thread leh...

kitsune
dun worry.. when i was preg with vernon. the 1st trimester i also have alot of cramp. could be uterus expanding

wendy, ya I'm keeping my options open cos I just realised that as dependent of civil servant, I can't claim as much compared to when I was working at CGH. Eg. yesterday, when I gave my CSC card at National Dental Centre, they said cannot claim wor cos no x-ray done. Duh. Can only claim for x-ray. Cheh! :p

If private is affordable with package then I might as well go for it.

oh yes i would definitely say she's affordable. to save more $$, u can even buy your own prenatal vits, folic, calcium, DHA etc from outside pharmacy eg Unity. Coz the clinic tends to mark up (a lot!). Everytime after consultation, i just make appt for next visit and leave, no need to wait to pay for the vits.

Ya, I just started taking folic acid and Calcium, esp calcium cos BF for so long, reserve low liao, leftover from last time. The neurogain is the one I super don't like to see, hate the fishy smell.

Congrats Pauline... !!!!!!
wah... i recently just read from the ttc thread that u wana try... then bingo got it liaoz...!!!...
then ur dental appointment how????

kitsune
just hold your breath and swallow with water then pop in a sweet. anyways now too early to take DHA. 5m onwards ba. I'm still taking coz still bfg hahahaha.. down to my last bottle hv to restock!
Bought fr Unity $34.65 for 1 month's supply. My first gynae 4yrs back charged me $60+ for 1 month's supply. It's another brand, but also fish oil, serves the same purpose lor. Everything she charge super ex. So i changed gynae when i had Tobey, and saved myself a bundle.

cheryl / aqua,

Just to share with you what I feel. Getting pregnant and taking care of a young toddler is not that difficult. The main "problem" for me, is, I still need to carry my boy, though I try to avoid as much but there are times which I can't avoid. Carrying him (close to 12kg!!!) is not that bad either, but just have to make sure can't get too tired carrying him or later develop back pain etc (asked gynae, she said the risk of affecting the baby is very very low).

I don't face other problems so far. Even that I am pregnant now, I don't need extra rest/sleep, so I am coping well. But if you are that type of need a lot of rest kind of pregnant woman, then you need to work out how to get extra rest with someone else helps to take care of your toddler (my SIL is like this, she needs to sleep ALL THE TIME).

Of course it also depends on whether your pregancy goes well (MS, dizzyness, can't eat well, etc). If you suffer from pregnancy symptom, then probably it's a bit more challenging to take care of your toddler at the same time. Having said this, I have friends who experienced bad MS, but still managed thier toddler well.

So, GO FOR IT!!!!! JIA YOU!!!!!

kam: hehe... prob i will wait till my hubby finish his exams in jun then try TTC. at least he will be free to help me after tht.
hw was ur amino test? will pray that ur bb is healthy n hope u hav a smooth pregnancy

kitsune
wah!!!!!!!!! CONGRATS!!
become SAHM got more time to make love liao issit heeheeee!!!

aqua, dont envy lah, go ahead and try for no.2 lor heeheee

QQ, your uncle is the owner of irodori? then quote ur name got discount bo????????

mylife,
im always never had enough of durians. went for the feast but that was 1 mth ago. subsequently had 2 more times of durians at my mom's place. still not enough leh

just now went for body check-up...kena poked in the anus *yuks*
got FOC mini buffet bfast for health screeners! yum! i had:-
3 glasses or milk, 1 glass or orange juice, 4 mini egg sandwiches, 1 bowl of porridge, 1 plate of fruits, 1 croissant
hurhurrrr

aqua
i never have such heavy bfast too. i tot doing all that, i could move my bowels so that i could do the poke poke to collect stool samples but sighs, cannot leh. only hard stools came out. like van houten chocolates like that...then poke very hard lor hurhur
sounds disgusting

Pixie, no leh, this time really a surprise, only BD twice in the month can strike but got use opk strip lar. ;)

Jess, ya I was shocked too. Just testing before I go for dental appointment. Was about to throw away the hpt strip when I thought I saw a very very faint line appear. Asked my dentist yesterday, he said can either chose to do during 2nd trimester or after I deliver. Think I'll probably do after bah, but will ask gynae first.

Wendy, thanks for the info and contact details. Will call and check. Affordable sound good.

mylvera
want want
but very ley chey to meet u. u live so "far" away from me hehheh

wah twice in a month then tiooooooooooooooo superrrrrrrrrrrr

Just received a call from my PD's clinic. My PD will be away for a few months…not sure if she's pregnant and ordered for complete bed rest or something's crop up with her son….sigh! Need to find another PD soon since my son is due for MMR next week.

Anyone can recommend a good PD in Sengkang/hougang? I know Kid's Link is popular but very crowded right? Anyone knows if there's a PD at the clinic where Adrain Woodworth works in (at Sengkang MRT?)

Kidslink Compassvale is relatively free during their afternoon clinics. Or if u want morning clinic, try any weekday except Mon. 63884466 book appt. But still hv to wait up to 30min even if u hv appt. for the address, check www.kidslink.com.sg

yvonne
kids clinic lor. at rivervale mall. both PDs are gentle. they dont shoo you away kind, hence, long waiting time. if you register and dont want to go back home, come up my place and my boy will have a playmate for the next hr or so mah heehee
i stay opp there only

i open house for any mummies who go to kids clinic but dont stay near. no point go home, wait 1 hr, then go out again to the PD. waste time

jess
in the end, my PM leave, decide to go home and NUA...so later lunch maybe ta bao vege rice

hi yvonne
here's the tel to the Woody Women's clinic @ SK MRT. U can call them to enquire if they hv PD. I think hv ley. Tel: 6388 8125

pixie
in Compasspoint, Thomson's Women's Clinic. Between LJS & Bus Terminal

aqua,

Still waiting for the result. Another 1-2 weeks time. Luckily my pregnancy very smooth so far :)

Kitsune,

I thought you took quite some time to conceive for #1 (sorry if I remember wrongly). Now becomes so fertile already, 2 times a month also hit jackpot!!!

Pixie,

What's health screening was that? Have to poke anus? Yes, what you described was pretty yucky.....

pixie
ya lor... not meeting ur parents for high tea? after u said hi-tea yesterday, i am tempted to go for one.. hahaha....

go home and nua?? not going over to play with xandall??

Ya lor, Kam. I'm prepared to wait another year or so before I strike but this time so lucky. Maybe it's true after having first baby, easy to get second one. But then my DH and I have also been taking tonics in the last 2 months so maybe it helps.

mylvera
my parents dont want to go
blanja them oso dont want. chehs!

wendy
oh, you mean he is at there ah? didnt know!

dunno he expensive or not? heard he is rite?

kam
my company's got annual health screening by AIA coz our insurance's with AIA.
its pretty comprehensive. i opted for ovary and stomach tests out of 5 - ovary, stomach, liver, pancreas, pap smear. can only choose 2 out of 5. the rest are the normal stuff like eye test, colour blind, ecg, poke anus to see my rectum healthy or not, check ears, take blood, take urine, stool samples, breast check, blah blah
at raffles hospital

jess
i wanted some "me" time so i tot dont go to my mil place lor. anyway, everytime go back see xandall, he ignores me and my hb totally. really totally. super sticky with my mil, and he runs up and down the whole flat, climb up, blah blah. bz playing, bz ignoring us.
then when he stays with us at sengkang, he super sticky with me
PUIZ, double headed snake hahahah

wendy
i want leh, but later got religion meeting at telok blangah. makes no sense to go from bedok->sembawang->telok blangah.
i might as well bedok->sengkang->telok blangah. from sk to tb i can take nel to vivo then take a short bus ride 145.

mylvera
got as cheap as wendy's gynae Joy Wong or not? how is your delivery fees like?
i wont go back to eunice chua if im preggie with #2, although she is good. she very the expensive leh...
shop for gynae first. when preg liao, no need to search again.

pixie,

Oh, the screening sounds good, very comprehensive. Ovary and stomach tests for what?

Anyone can recommend not-so-expensive-but-relatively-good health screening for man (for my hubby)?

pixie,

his charges (based on memory)
prenatal - $550 + GST (now he charges GST)
natural - $800 + GST
c-sec - $1,300

smtg like that .. dun remember seeing him putting up the package details at his SK clinic. mayb run out of stock.

wahahaa... izit??? i think so too.....
my mum also always go for meetings... she went for the national day audition.. but gana rejected... heehee

congrats kitsune! :D welcome to the #2 club!

wendyg & Yvonne, woody clinc don't have PD one. inside the same clinic, their neighbour is a GP clinic call northeast clinic(SK branch). this GP clinic does injection as well cos my #1 took all the jabs from the northeast clinic @ old airport road branch.

jess
i went for last last yr one. i got in. then i got very very bad back ache, need to do physio therapy kind...then after my back recovered liao, i missed so many rehearsals, i had to drop out. coz after that, i kena preggy hahaaaaaaa

mylvera
ok cheaper than my gynae
so i have a choice with woody and joy liao next time
about the hpt, you wanna sell me or gimme?
can take from sk mrt?