(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Cheryl good for u .... for us we spend money to buy poncho (dunno how to spell) $3 each .... I get one for TT oso LOL

i went there saturday leh QQ
buffet dinner weekend no 15% off, only applicable for ala carte dinner...
the menu is extensive, but we (4pax) didnt want to eat the normal hand pressed sushi so means a lot of stuff kena crossed out liao
i think we took max 20dishes between 4 of us only...

i heard himawari is comparatively good as irodori

jess
what is your job scope? really nothing to do? might as well write a detailed description since your IT/management is monitoring, and they will say "ohh...so she is actually doing so much, just that company no biz...cant blame her, ok will not retrench her" hahahaha

yay another 40mins more to knock off!

i do procurement....
nth much. normally morning all done...

ya.. counting down....

My health condition is always good. I am the lucky one :) With my previous and current pregnancy, no problem at all (only leg cramp in the midnight, any solution to suggest?). After recovery, also recovered very fast. My way of keeping myself healthy - drink plenty of water everyday (2-3 liters per day), eat lots of vege and fruits, and just a bit of meat.

recession... company wun spend $$ so procurement wun be tat bz ..

wendy,

jess is looking bz... refreshing SMH now n den leh

wrong nick again grrrrr

mylvera
really bae tahan you
no wonder sometimes smh server too bz, must be ppl like jess who jammed up the bandwidth

countdown...another 15mins more

i wanna eat liulianssssssssss!!
yest at cold storage, the durian stall packing up. say buy 1 get 1...i procrastinate a bit, go into the supermarket and walk walk to ponder should i eat liulians so late at nite...then decided to buy the liulians, come out, they oredi packed up and gone liao
sobzzzzzzzz

pixel I am there oso but i went for lunch .... hehehe ..... pls help support heheh is actually open by my uncle :p heeeee 10% off for UOB CC only on ala carte menu.

wendyg,

You so poor thing....... For me, I think I have just enough for me to worry about, but my hubby always says my job too relax :)

pixie
wahhh i tot u oredi had a durian fest for dinner with ur colleagues?? Yes, durians are one of the things i'll gorge myself with when i'm back in Sg!!!!!

wendy
eh, why u telling me about Marley & me and its effects on hubby leh? Did i say something about it affecting my hubby as well? Forgot liao leh... kekeke

Kam
leg cramps at nite can be avoided by placing your leg higher up, support with 2-3 pillows when u sleep. Also, get hubby to help massage your calves.

Mylife,
Are u back already or on the way back?

Kam,
Go for pre-natal massage. helps to relieve leg cramps. Better to start in 2nd trimester.

QQ,
Ur Jap food makes me very hungry. v gian..have school can only cucumber sushi roll.

wendy
oh, both me and violetice like it lah!

blackbatz
no lah, still in HK. Was kinda waiting for Mei's call, but she didnt call me leh. Anyway, i'm flying back only on 3rd Apr morning. Leaving Sg 13 Apr, only 10 days, going to eat eat eat all local foods esp my creammmmmmy Msia Durians!!!!

So how's the gathering going? Is it confirmed 10th or 11h leh? Everyone come leh!

Finally went to check out the other 3 centres near my home. All out cos AppleTree (only takes in kids who are 2 year plus though they have 2hr prog), Acorn (only has kindergarten, no playgroup), Tumbletots (only takes in kids born in 2007 and they don't have July intake). Sigh, looks like only left with the opposite group playgroup (ie. she'll be the youngest of them all) or send her to 4 hrs playgroup at Elfa at Tampines Central CC (looks quite good but not sure of the rates). :p

Kam, my previous masseur was a Grace too but after just 3-4 sessions, she said she got bike accident, cannot come liao, the sms was also sent by her 'so called' friend/relative but she owes me the balance cos mine was also promotion rate. When I sms again about the balance, there was no reply. Just wanted to warn you in case it's the same person.

blackbatz
no haven't booked yet.. seems like no one wants to go with us! neither my parents nor my ILs nor my BIL & SIL nor our friends nor my colleague.... now waiting for an answer fr my aunt.

ops,jz realised have yet to congrats her

Congratulation to the lucky person.

Jess,

for you to find out... haha by this pm, u must find out liao hor ... look busy :p

mylife, grumpus, blackbatz, kitsune,

Thank you all for the tips on relieving leg cramps. Massage sounds good to me, but only if I can organize my time. Lukcily for this pregnancy, only happened once so far (finger-crossed).

WHO IS PREGNANT!!!???

mylvera, gives some hints leh, like that very difficult to guess lor.......

wendyg,

ya, that's how I found out, cos I remembered mylvera likes to read from other threads. But have to wait till her confirm and announce lor. Meanwhile just keep quiet. Pretend we don't know, yet.

Wendy, haha, I don't want to be the one to announce mah. But if you suspect, then I oonfirm or deny lor... Hee hee.

Ok, now I really need to find gynae liao. Must confirm that it's normal cos I have a lot of cramping pain this time How much did you say Jocelyn wong is? Total package how much for natural delivery?

Mylvera, I think so bah. Cos Clearblue gave me the Big big word early in the morning liao. No need to interpret htp strips like mad. :p

kitsune
prenatal package $500+, delivery $1k for scheduled c-sect. Dunno natural. But so far those mums that call the clinic hv to wait long for the appt.. abt 4-6 wks! Maybe if u tell them it's early pregnancy and cramping, they will slot u in somehow?

Dr Joycelyn Wong (aka Joy Wong)
ACJ Women’s Clinic Pte Ltd
339 Thomson Road #03-03
Thomson Medical Centre
Singapore 307677

Tel: 6353 2033

wendy,

wow.. yr gynae so cheap also.. aiyah ... shd hv gone to her

kitsune,

if u worry, can go to any gynae for time being ... just to ensure things ok before signing up for package?