(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

what is HPT? is that the test stick?

i lazy to test coz i know im not preggy leh (i am psyching myself haha)
if this persists till next week, i'll buy a kit from watsons
till then, i wont be taking the meds that my doc prescribed coz its not safe for pregnant mothers

...or most prob, my IBS come back and visit me liao.
"once it comes, it'll never go away"
arrgg!
anyone has IBS? join the club!

hey jess
my sis ask can have the number of your enfa supplier and she order direct from your supplier or not har?

wendy
i wish to present you a prize but nothing fantastic to give u hurhur

really hor, bfeeding time is the best. when i was bfeeding, i wasnt sick - at all.
once i stopped; my allergic nose, IBS, food poisoning episodes all came back and haunt me. these are my most common and chronic ailments. super sian.

pixie,

solution is to get preg again n bfeed for a long long time

mylvera
hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
i will TCC end of this yr. then the MS (or rather, whole day sickness) will come back again.
if you ask me which is worse - MS or my chronic ailments, i would've said MS. but then again, every pregnancy is different. who know i wont kena MS?

babyling
he is himself, as always. I brought him to see doc coz his cough didn't seem to get well - so many months. Not that he suddenly fall sick then we panic and sound the alarm =)

i am on PM leave tomorrow and i actually have no plans at all!
its my unofficial "time off" but i have nothing to do!
all my to-dos has already been settled. no kakis who are free to join me for afternoon tea or what ley...
i dont want to shop shop. blardy waste of time and $$
any ideas?

pixie,

can laze at home or sleep! if u lack of sleep.
else buy dvds stay home watch.
else bring yr boy out
else ask yr hb apply leave n start "planning" for #2

jess,

i oso got many AL to use and die die by tis yr must clear at least another 10-11 days. but i can tell u ... my AL not enuf haha

jialut ... not working ..brain dead .. keep refreshing SMH to see post haha

jess,

if i use 1 day per week, where got enuf? :p
AL is never enuf one haha

i know my IT track, but i also finished my work in time mah :p

i keep laffing at jess and mylvera
dont make me laff too loud leh. here is so hush hush now coz of the retrenchment going on. bae tahan you gals

jess
i can only carry over 5 days of leave leh. so die die i must clear mah, else lugi. tmr half day is the final 0.5 of whatever that is left liao

and tmr is the last day for company's foc health screening. i just phoned. and i got the last slot...7am! wah!! means i 5am must wakie liao!! *pengsan!

please tell me (dont search thru the web) of any good hi-teas that you all tried before. maybe bring my parents out and treat them makan.
tmr MUST do something worthwhile. else i go museum

pixie
if u hv Citibank credit card, there are many 1-for-1 good deals.

are u on leave today also? i thought u cannot come in here.

quite true la. if 1 day per week is not enough.... how many days u have per year? I have 21.. so every 2 weeks i can take 1 day unless i wana go holiday, then must save leave....

i think i saw york hotel having promotion....

My pregnant days were the best - no MS, good appetite, immune system was great, thyroid didn't give me problems, no menses and pms….
And now…immune system back to its lousy state, thyroid give me problem, every month migraine, blah blah blah. SIGH!

ylim,

yr thyroid no probs during yr preg? mine will have to increase dosage for thyroxin during last trimester.

erm, time to think abt getting preg again?

yvonne
same le...tip top ondition when preggy mah. made an effort to eat healthy blah blah

but im glad i didnt reduce my water intake even tho i stopped bfeeding. take at least 3 ltrs of water a day during bfeeding time and now still the same. but i hardly pee pee one leh...dunno water all go where liao

Mylvera,
Yup, gotta increase dosage during pregnancy cos baby also need it to grow
But all my symptoms were gone when I was pregnant. I did some research before getting preggy and realised our body functions in such a way that when we are pregnant, the thyroid will suppress it's condition and work extra hard for the benefit of the baby. So we need to be monitored closely by a doctor and have our medication adjusted accordingly. Down side is once we give birth, our thyroid will "collapse" after so many months of "OT". That's why people with thyroid condition may find it difficult to breastfeed cos our thyroid hormones have gone haywire after birth.

ok i book carousel @ royal plaza on scotts for their hi-tea buffet for 3, even tho my mom say "i'll check with daddy see tmr he wants to work or not" aka, she never cfm with me.
dunch care. just book 1st. at most later i cancel if my parents say no....
haha!

Time to try for #2?.....Nope, not yet lah.
Last time still can enjoy pregnancy, now there's #1 bugging me all day long…hahaha.

pixie
alamak, i forgot about it. my 5 days shutdown over liao lei... where u wana meet? think i will take leave soon. confirm with u again k??? paiseh...

Carousel.... not bad... i went for their dinner some time back...

jess
only scared their hi-tea got lesser of a spread as compared to their buffet lunch/dinner. which is probably 80% true LOL
you taking leave? u just came back from leave leh...

QQ

we leave when the sky become dark. but when we will waiting for bus it rain. haha. but not too bad. we really enjoyed ourselves

normally high tea is lesser variety? or maybe i shld say less filling stuff... heehee...
tat one is unpaid leave mah. different. now the job load is so little until i duno hw to describe. i really is sit on my chair and warm the sit daily...

ylim,

not true abt bfeed. i succeed for near 7 -8 mths of bfeed. den i lazy, decided to stop haha

pixie,

jess got 21 days of leave to utilise too mah ... haha so alot of AL to clear :p