(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kam,
my gynae charge pre-delivery package for $550(+GST) and upon delivery, depend if c-sect then it's $1200-$1500(can't rem) and natural is $800.

Luca, hoping to have no. 2 then when no. 2 goes to half day playgroup/school, can consider going back to workforce. Otherwise it'll be when I have a good opportunity that I can't pass up or I get bored at home, see which happens faster lor.

Blessedbaby, mine didn't. She was only at the delivery for half an hour. In fact, when I bumped into her again at KKH (after my delivery, she went to TMC), she totally didn't recognise me. So guess I won't be following her to TMC next time. Duh...

Kam
my doc: prenatal package i think $500+, delivery was $1075 (scheduled c-sect). Paid another $500 for the anesthetist!! now i look at my bill then i realised.. =P

blessedbaby
my doc didn't send me any hamper, but i was glad to see her smiling face every morning when i was warded.

Eh, the J&J is liquid leh, not cream. My gal eats everything, so far ok leh, touch wood. But we only apply her for her on her legs and arms (no hands) at night just before she sleeps so that she has no chance to eat it. "P

blessedbaby,

have you asked yr frds who received flowers from gynae their package? perhaps is expensive?

my gynae is cheap. but he belongs to those bor chap type or some may called him 5 mins gynae haha. i m sure those who have the same gynae as me will agree ...

normal day at his clinic (for consultation) as follows:

He: how u feeling? lie down n have a look at yr bb
He: see, baby heartbeat is there. everything is ok.
He: anything else? nothing i see u in X weeks time.

n out we go hahaha

kitsune
re: heinz multigrain
>> issit OOS or discontinued? 3yrs ago for my #1, the flavours were split into 2: Banana B'fast and Multigrain. Now it's called Multigrain Banana... does it mean it's combined?

blessedbaby cos that day u say menses like spotting so checking if there is any news .... are u with Dr Heng last time?

mylvera, yeah. my friends delivered at Gleneagles and Mount E. Guess it's expensive. ;)
My ex gynae is same like yours. each visit spent only less than 10 mins to check my tummy and asked me how i was. Everything i told her she just said it's normal.. and we went off. ;) I think her charge is not cheap and response is so slow- always on biz trip so thats why i am thinking of changing.. ;(

Kitsune,
Your gynae that bad ah, cannot even recognise you?

My gynae charge me about $1300 for my emergency c-section, monthly check-ups about $45 per visit including obimin, folic acid etc. He only charge me for the more expensive vitamins like DHA? Can't really remember. He remembers his patients by name…probably can't recall our names if he meet us on the street but when he sees our medical record, he can link our names to our faces at the clinic. All the nurses at TMC very scared of him cos he expects them to treat his patients well otherwise kena scolding from him. He's a great doc and really caring to his patients but his assistants don't think so cos he has sooooo many patients and very demanding (towards them…hahaha).

I overheard some aunties chatting about his charges at the clinic. This auntie had her womb removed and paid about 2k plus all in while her room-mate at TMC paid twice that amount for the exact same procedure by another gynae. I also saw one indian auntie who was bleeding so much that she fainted in the clinic, I think it was menopause gone horribly wrong. She wanted my gynae to operate for her but he explained to her that charges at TMC are expensive and could be a burden to her kids so better for her to go to KKH for the procedure to save some money. I was truly impressed cos most docs can't be bothered whether the patient can afford the fees.

I paid $2500 for assisted delivery
Think my gynae is super expensive

yvonne, ya lor, she's always so warm when i see her at the clinic but when i saw her at kk delifrance n went forward to say hi. She totally didn't recognize me and didn't seem paiseh. I got the feeling that i interrupted her chat with her friend. Even when i left delifrance, she didn't bother to say bye.

Wendy, now that u mentioned, maybe it has been combined. But no use lar, she doesn't like banana flavour cereal though she takes banana. :p

Wah, gynae cost varies sooooooo much! Lucky you that some of you can get GOOD and CHEAP gynae :)

I am very comfortable with my gynae, so okay lah.

Yvonne, not yet. Supposed to check out apple tree playgroup near my ILs place and tumbletots at Tampines stadium cos both offer 2 hrs session but lazy lar. Not sure whether to send her to 'school' so early cos both these places are unaccompanied. Icy mentioned one where parents allowed to accompany but it's at Tampines Point? (near TPJC) but I think of taking taxi to and fro already sian halfway liao (too far to take bus, more than 10 bus stops away plus no direct bus). :p

Jess, where is your mum working? Manufacturing?

kam
yeah i kena "carrot" by my first gynae, so for 2nd pregnancy i was determined to find a cheaper alternative. Did my research & was glad i made the switch! 100% no regrets. Now i'm recommending her to all my colleagues & whoever's asking for gynae. Super duper ichiban... ! *thumbs up* My only regret is that i will only get to c her if i'm pregnant again, or some years later if i decide on ligation, or if smthg bad happens & i hv to get my womb/ ovaries removed or smthg.
but then hor, last year i bumped into her @ United Sq, we were both shopping there during our lunchtime hee hee hee.
and i some months later i emailed Tobey's pic to her and she still remembers him, coz until that time he was her record baby. i always wonder if that record still stands =)

wendy, your gynae is dr jocelyn wong at TMC is it? She sounds good. If I strike toto, also want to switch to TMC. For now, KK will be cheaper cos hubby can claim since civil servant.

blessedbaby
for eunice chua, i did a total of 9 ala carte visits. thereafter at 5 months, i paid a pre-delivery package of $775, which covers the fees for my gynae. i know more to top up after i deliver. finally, cervical priming (insertion of pill to accelerate cervical opening), removal of stitches - all in all came up to 1816.18

during delivery, i have to top up another 235.75, so i guess her package is 1010 for me. i selected natural delivery but in the end was semi-emergency, so her package could not be counted as a natural delivery package so this 1010 is consider "in between".

my TMH bill is ex coz of the "semi-emergency". after total cpf deduction, i paid 200 for my boy, 1286.15 for myself. i stayed 3 bedder ward.

my meimei let me down lah hurhur

hope above clarifies

their tel is 62542878

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">GREETINGS FROM CHANGI AIRPORT TERMINAL 3!!</font></font>
me here! super early. yawn. backpack so heavy. stroller so heavy. luggage so heavy. eyelids so heavy. pockets so heavy.

will be back in 2apr! DUN MISS ME!

Wahhhh u all can rem ur delivery charges ah? I dunno put where in my Sg home. I jus rem my total bill in TMC was about 10k. My gynae didn't send flowers or hampers to me as well. But she's quite personal lah, cos I hv been to her since hubby and I first got ROM. We like her a lot since her days in KKHans followed her when she opened her private practice. Must say she's quite ex but she's very nice. Consultations with her are very detailed and she cares for our well being and rems our problems. Kitsune, ur gynae sounds soooo snobbish. Can imagine the situation!

So how ah? Our gthering confirmed on 10th or 11th now and where? Still go go bambini? Me so excited to go back and eat all the food...but I heard weather si beh jialat now..rain all the time?

mylife
nolah, i dig out the receipts and calculate for blessedbaby one lah haha
where got such good memory.
yest was only telling my frend, give birth must surrender memory, its like die liao must surrender i/c like that lor...

Mylife, ya lor, I was even contemplating of following her to TMC even though must pay more. In the end, drop the idea and started seeing another dr at KK. I can understand if she cannot rememeber me since she has so many patients but at least should ask a few questions to try and recall your patient mah. End up I felt that she was a bit fake lor. Last time when I was her patient, so warm and friendly but now simply bo chap me.

HI Grumpus,

THanks for al your webbies. I hardly follow thread lah. so just saw it. (Actualy I have some of these but it seems the ang mohs and asians cood differnt in diet and now i actualy prefer more chinese asian baby receipe lah.) Anyhow I will try follwing a few. thanks

Wendy,
You are right. Mil simply cant cook baby food at all. And maid lagi worst, she needs to follow recipes one... All my mil for her receipes- All very strange one, more like we adult eat kind.. And me, no exp first time mummy mah and my parents worst, never taken care of babies b4. all left to my grandma and maid la.. thats why I am so despertae for baby receipes now.. hahahaha No lah, I know how to cook simple mee suah only. ( the old man box one lah but was thinking for baby mee suah, shouldnt there be special kind from baby shop thats why me asking lor.) paiseh men! haha

Tong Tong
I think I prefer getting specific non salty mee suah kind then the normal ones cos less salty and no need soak it in water to throw the saltinsess away. So basically use diff type mee suah, and add meat balls and veg like chye sim ok? Or only spinach as my boy never taken chye sim b4 lah.

Hahaaha. Thanks for all the replies anyway

I delivered my bb at Mount E. after seeing some mummies' charges at TMC here, i think my bill is not so exp after all. I have an assisted delivery via vacuum.

my gynae only have package from 5 mths onwards or prior to that..it is ala cart charges.

so pre-delivery charges: approx $1075 incld blood test

package: $900 incld part of delivery chgs

hospital bill: 3090.6 (of which 1100 = gynae chgs, 300 pay for doc fee for epidural, hospital stay package = 1580)

medisave claim on hospital bill: $2150
so paid only 946.60

bb's bill: $721.11
medisave: $609.33
paid: $ 111.78

Hi, i am Jan 09 mommy too, but i seldom post here.
Anyway, u can consider my gynea, Dr SP Teo, he does delivery at either TMC or Mt A.
His package is $500 from 2nd visit onwards (my package starts from 6weeks pregnancy and all the way until i deliver)

Hospital bill for bb:- $171.40 (PD from Mt A Dr Terence Tan)
Hospital bill for me:- $152.50

I stayed total 2days at TMC 2bedder. Natural assisted (vacuum).

Definately will go back to my gynea if i am (ever) pregnant again. Short waiting time, nice nurses, no hush hush hurry hurry consultations.

blessedbaby
I replied you, but dunno how come my post disappeared.
I go to 1st service, in auditorium. I only went foyer twice. Usually when I bring Elliot, I go to GW.
Maybe you can try Dr Eunice Chua, TLC clinic, she v popular.

Anyone went for T3 Visa sale? Me tempted to buy... but though some stuffs 80% off, but still exp, to me lah! GOt coach, hugo boss, ferragamo...

Fern,
Like i mentioned, start surfing BLOGS.
Alot of ASIAN mummies post their recipes (be it baby food or adult food) on their blogs.
Anyway, the baby's first foods book is written in SINGAPORE. it starts with recipes for 4-6months but there are some toddler recipes at the back.

since you have a mil and maid helping you with yr kid, i'm sure u have some time surfing the web or going to the library for recipes

my princess was jan 2008 baby, and i am new in forum, am i at the right place? can i join you all?

regards,
mrs loh

blackbatz
Sorry, I din see your post. My fren emailed me. Meant for visa users. My fren bought a Tods bag for $1k+ after discount, got 50%. But many things after discount I still can't bear to buy. Heee.. Got a pair of coach sneakers I like, but no size leh, only $100

Mrs Loh
Welcome!! I oso Mrs Loh leh! hahahah...

verene
yaya jintaitong sells cheap diapers too, but nowadays i seldom go there.. if consider travelling petrol plus parking, the discount is no more unless i buy many packs! but the cupboard no space to store, coz gorgor's things a lot!

mom2nat
hey when's the sale ending? my fren may be interested. she's recently crazy over Coach items - bag, wallet etc

Sorry, sale ended today. I can't attach the file here, dunno why. anyway, it was in T3 one of the ballrooms, payment by Visa only.

ended liao then bo pian.. save her some $$ haha.

mylife
we just watched Marley and Me. Ha, the show worked a bit wor. Husband washed my pumps for the 2nd time in the evening... broke his all time record of once per day! hahaha. Oddly, before the show, he appreciated me and said i was so poor thing, so tired, yet still hv to pump and no one can help me to pump. And during the show when Tobey fussed, he came into the room to help me! Usually he'd leave me alone to handle him.
Ha, hope this is a start of things to come! whee whee

blessedbaby, jess and other mummies,

Tried cooking radish soup during the weekend. Hmm...dont know how come the soup has a bitter taste. I put in 2 radish and lots of carrots, some dried scallops, wolfberries. Put all of them in the soup and boil. Also put in some chicken bones. Can anyone tell me how come the soup turns out bitter? I remembered the last time i cook also bitter leh...