(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa">May I ask if it's normal for our little ones to walk on tip top?? Cos my boy had been walking like that sometimes. So wondering if it's only a passing phase?</font>

Wendyg,
Holiday Inn is very new. Near to Mahkota.

If u want super convenient location, will recommend Equatorial Hotel. Service ok but hotel is furnishing is quite old. 5 min walk to Carrefour, 10 minutes walk to the Peranakan restaurants. Everything is within the vicinity.
They give u RM88 rebate where u can eat anything u want within the hotel. If not fully utilised, will return 50% of remaining in ringgit.

For Holiday Inn, must cross main road, so with kids, a bit leh chay. Need to walk some distance to find traffic light. However, it's brand new, less than 2 years old.

Would advise u to go for Marriot. It's located on the other side of the town. So where ever u go, need to travel by taxi. But recently renovated.

hi blackbatz
when u say Marriot, are u referring to Renaissance Melaka Hotel?

will be driving up, so no cabs involved.

blessedbaby

Dr Tan charges - $1300 pre-delivery and $1300 for delivery (regardless of whether it's vaginal, assisted or c-sect).

Wendy, I stayed at equatorial in Sept 07 when I was preggie, very convenient location.

Anyone has any kids friendly good hotel to recommend in Penang? Thinking of going there during the June holidays.

Elliot still fever. Maybe tmrw bring him to PD. He kept drooling, and digging into his gums. Cried a lot. Take brufen liao, dunno why dun wan to sleep and perspire a lot oso. Now still awake when his bedtime is 7+pm leh. Aiyo...

Yvonne
I used to give my girl, I put into microwave to warm up. But now back in sg, I give FM liao.

blessedbaby
I in 1st service in auditorium. I have been to foyer a few times, but din see you. Usually if I bring Elliot I will be at GW.

Have you tot of seeing Eunice Chua, quite popular, her clinic just beside AJC.

mom2nat, blessedbaby
my gynae is eunice chua
she super - got 5 kids. keep asking you to 'sheng sheng sheng' kind. pro babies and bfeeding and natural (if possible).
overall, good gynae
i wanted to keep my costs as low as possible at that time and she did helped me in that

my sis's 2 girls oso by her

i thought eunice chua was ex.. i thought the clinic beside ACJ is ex... that includes Superman!!

tks for your malacca hotel recommendations.. i shall decide btwn Equatorial, Renassaince &amp; Holiday Inn. And maybe Mahkota also coz my co has tie-in with them (wonder why?!)
jussnow husband mentioned Genting coz FIL has discounted stay there (guess why?!?!?!) but i'm really not so keen to drive so far up, and nothing much except kiddy rides which only #1 can enjoy.. can't even find a supermarket up there!!! 2 yrs ago i went, we travelled all the way down to KL to go shopping in Giant. sigh.

i was just preparing some fish for tomorrow... gosh now my hands smell terrible! *stink* i dun hv lemon at home. and the mama lemon doesn't really work!

hehe, Wendy, thought you don't cook since hubby don't appreciate? Preparing fish for your boys? ;)

I try to cook more often when my mum is here to help cos she can help 'jaga' RaeAnne. I SAHM for only 1 month plus and I got calluse on my right hand and eczema on my toes flare up again. :p

heh, i prepare fish for myself! i'm on leave tmr &amp; can use free time to pack up the house and try my hand at cooking, if i hv time! i'm so ambitious arrrrgh.

went go go bambini first time yday. wow. had great fun and i enjoyed it more than my girls. haha...never been such playground thru my entire xx years!! hahaaa

wendy,
are we having gathering at yr place??

mylife/hannah/ylim/joeey
emailed u the list of sg attractions and its discounted tix.

mei,
Thanks, got it! But how come she can get so much discount ah? Hubby was asking will the tickets be rejected when we reach the zoo? Haahaaaa...

ylim,
hmm. i bot the underworld before. no rejection leh. and she bot for many mummies before. she used to have a thread.

enemum,
for my elder, yes. for my younger one, nope. cos there are bigger/taller/older kids in the playground. sure will bump into young ones, unless young ones confined in the "balls circle" (balls circle just mummy sitting area, thus can see). in fact, my elder was genna bullied by two ang moh boys till she cried. poor girl.

cheryl,
cannot. haha. wait i email u. now cannot. my yahoo is down. haha...

re. Go Go Bambini
went yday thus wkday thus not many kids. the only big group was a jap family with 3 big kids, and the rest of the kids are toddlers. only around lunchtime then more kids and rowdy. by then, the playground was quite chaos and noisy (its quite dim inside). not much people after lunch till 3.30pm cos there was a party around 4plus and kids started coming in.

i think wkend/public holiday sure very very crowded and chaos. haha...

my place is in a mess
imagine i hv to take leave to clear. arrgh.

kitsune
i found Heinz Multigrain Banana @ my Ang Mo!!! u want to come here to buy or i buy for u? $3.25 per box.

cheryl
emailed u.

hee. think must get commission from the seller liao. mummies if u buy from her, get my commission from her hor (and pass to me!!). haha.

pixel, can i have your gynea' number? 1st time patient, how much does she charge?
mom2nat: i also never seen you in the foyer b4 . I am station there every sun morning, 1st service. Normally will seat in the first few rows.. ;) Look for me when you bring Elliot next time. ;)
Mei, recieved ur email. thanks. ;)

Wendyg, thanks, I'm looking for the normal Heinz Multigrain WITHOUT banana. That one oos for long time liao since melamine scandal. My hubby joked that maybe got melamine but I told him that one doesn't contain milk, should not have melamine. :p

The banana one I tried giving RaeAnne a few times but she hates it, end up had to throw away almost a full pack. Yesterday, I bought Nestle ikan bilis cereals at Giant Tampines for her to try, hoping that if it tastes more savoury like her porridge, she will accept. Then after taking just 4 spoonfuls, she vomit out. Sheesh! Really don't know what to give her for breakfast and tea time liao cos she usually take cereals at that time. :p

Today is my off day (put RaeAnne at ILs place, TGIF hee hee) but ex colleagues not free to meet. Don't know what to do for lunch, only having breakfast now. Sianz....

pixie!
i forgot to respond to your post about the promil! soooo paiseh! thanks for the offer but dun think i will intro promil to my girl at this time.

grumpus
nevermind lah haha
today me SAHM again

blessedbaby
paiseh, forgot how much she charged liao
i think first 5 months, pay ala carte price, each visit is 100+, then after that is...package until you deliver.
she charge ard the same as your ex gynae too. let me flip through my bills from eunice chua then let u know tonite...as well as the phone number

kitsune
got off better than no off
today i take leave...clear leave. but still got to work (SAHM). haiz, where got break...........

kitsune,
if ur ILs are glad to help u take care of ur gal, then u take this time to rest lor, no need to feel guilty lar, u r not doing this everyday mah. :p

Luca, ya, they are glad to see her cos they only look after her a few times a week nowadays. Yup, decide to rest at home, catch up on sleep then meet hubby later at Tampines Mall for dinner.

kitsune

where did you get the J&amp;J anti-mosquito cream???

mylvera/QQ

Blessedbaby IS PLANNING to have #2. Looking for a gynae for the pre-pregnancy check-up.

Blessedbaby,

People said my gynae pre-delivery package is expensive, but actually not quite leh. Cos she devides the total cost $2600 into 2, so pre is $1300 then another $1300 upon delivery. Thus total gynae fees actually ends up about the same as other gynae (maybe just a bit more). I saw some pre-delivery package can be as low as $500-$600, but wonder how much the gynae charge upon delivery.

kitsune,
u are so lucky, even though u r a SAHM, but u can still enjoy the luxury of taking time off whenever u need it. *envy* hehe

kam, I got it from NTUC, a lot of places sell, the bottle is green in colour.

Luca, no need to envy, it's at the expense of $$$$$ and no $$$$$ for my shopping/luxuries/holidays/retirement mah. Never mind, I learn to be zhi zu chang le. ;)

Kam, Thanks for clarification to QQ &amp; mylvera.;)My ex gynae is so expensive leh. $1900 is upon delivery (for herself only), and pre is another $1000+. ;( VERY EXPENSIVE.

QUESTION: did your gynae send you congratulations (flowers/gift hamper) on your delivery day?

My answer: I DIDNT receive anything from my gynae even her congrats.. but I have been visiting few friends who gave birth recently, their gynaes sent flowers and big hamper to them. i think it would be nice if gynae shows us some caring? ;)

kam,
i also wanna buy that J&amp;J anti-mosquito thingy. is it cream? i thot its liquid. thats why it held me back to buy cos its liquid. scared baby accidentally swallow.

and if u read the instructions at the back, if accidentally swallow, quite ma fan.

blessedbaby,
wow big hampers!?! me no have leh. or only recently so as to thanks them for gviing them job/work/paying their salary in this low times? hee.