(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kam,
I fully agree with you on photographer style.. I also feel that it would be better if it is more colourful.

The plus pt is every photos have different expression. Actually already got warning from friends abt this and me still go ahead and try. Wanted a different style, think the younger babies photos are better.

Yes, I double post. I post on blogger then multiply will auto post.. Sometimes multiply will miss the entry because I am too backdated then I go and post again at multiply manually.. I dun use import function at multiply.. it is too tedious to click and click to remove those that I already imported.

<font color="ff0000">GATHERING WITH MYLIFE and Little Rylee! - MUMMIES PLS ADVISE</font>
Date: 10th Apr Good Friday (i.e. public holiday) or 11th Apr Sat?
Venue: Go Go Bambini http://www.gogobambini.com/promotions
Time: after 1pm.

Child 2-11 yrs = S$15 for 2 hrs play (not unlimited cos it's public holiday)
Child <2 = S$5 unlimited play
Adult = Free (finally!! we are free!!)
Discount applies to cardholders: ntuc ufamily, popular card, ocbc cda acct, anza card, passion card and twin-plus (i.e siblings but only wkdays).

Interested mummies:
01) mylife - 10th/11th ok. Anytime 1pm-8pm.
<font color="0000ff">02) valencia - weekend (my jan08 contact list no your contact. can u pm me details?) </font>
03) luvv - 10th ok
04) grumpus - 10th/11th ok
<font color="0000ff">05) angelsky - depending on which days</font>
06) blessed serene - 10th ok. 11th after 1pm ok.
<font color="0000ff">07) VioletIce - Saturdays </font>
08) mei - 10th ok. 11th after 3pm.
09) cheryl - 10th/11th ok. 12pm or 1pm
10) dorothoy - 11th ok. 12pm or 1pm
11) icy - tbc
12) ylim - 10th tbc
13) babynikkiong - 10th/11th ok

more mummies come join in lah! it'll be fun!

Headache and Migraine
My hb had very bad headache like twice a week and neck ache.. He had no choice, go for chiropractor, it was diagnose that it was due to long hrs of sitting in office facing PC. He had a xray then found that his neck was like tilted forward, causing stains on his shoulders and neck. 3 mths later, he x ray again.. it was much better, adjusted back more to position. It had been 6 mths since his first treatment, it is much better. I dun need always massage his neck, he also much much lesser headache.. drop like 3x since his treatment 6 mths back.

Icy,

How do you set for multiply to auto post the entry from blogger???? Please please please teach me. Can you please PM me? Many many thanks!!! I tried and tried, still can't do it leh. Now what I am doing is like what you said, everytime have to clicking off all old entries one by one, felt stupid :-(

mei
yes, use same plug

icy
it's not any special sale. Stanley market in HK is famous for selling cheap kids clothes. Something like wholesaler. Some are imitation (ie Burberry) , some are factory rejects from Carters, Gymboree, etc. A lot of those BP organisers post the rompers design, all i see there (the last time i went lah). So this Sunday, i may be making a trip there (very far away from town), tot if any mommy wants i can buy for their darlings, since i'm going back Sg.

Mei,
You can go to mediacorp website, will tell u where to makan. I only catc last 5 minutes. seadfood at Rainbow, which is at Lamma Island. I missed the part about abalone.

http://8.mediacorptv.sg/programmesdetail.aspx?iid=MDC081226-0000007&amp;kw=VARIETY
Yesterday was episode 12, haven't updated yet.

Went to Lifespa just now. Not bad for 1 hr Swedish massage at $25 per px. U can give it a try too. If u want to sign up, its $399 for 10 sessions.

Mylife,
So we can just give u the pix and u help us to buy, is it?

blackbatz
Erm..more like help u to search if it's avail there. And budget too. Cos I cannot be going there and come back to inform u how much then go again to buy.
or if u wan me to SMS u the price if i find what u wan.

GATHERING WITH MYLIFE and Little Rylee! - MUMMIES PLS ADVISE

Discount applies to cardholders: ntuc ufamily, popular card, ocbc cda acct, anza card, passion card and twin-plus (i.e siblings but only wkdays).

Interested mummies:
02) valencia - weekend (my jan08 contact list no your contact. can u pm me details?)
03) luvv - 10th ok
05) angelsky - depending on which days
07) VioletIce - Saturdays
11) icy - tbc
12) ylim - 10th tbc
14) kitsune - 10th ok after 3pm.

Wendy, EXACTLY! I think most kids want to blend in with their peers instead of being the odd one out. At least I think I would. But if once in a while, Mummy makes cute looking 'ai xin wu can' with enough portions for her to share with my bestest friends then she'll be the envy of her classmates. Cheh! Say only, I'm not much of a cook. Used to envy my Jap's JC classmates's bento lunch which her mum will prepare for her everyday without fail though. ;P

Mylife,
just joking la...:p
I dare not buy any more clothes for kids already. My mum will nag at me for spending during recession. Some more #2 can wear #1 clothes.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mommies!! I am from the Sept 08 thread, selling my son's Fisher Price 3-in-1 rocker swing on eBay cos he doesn't quite use it, and it is taking up space in his room. It is almost brand new. Original price is >$200, but am okie to let go for $90.

Details at:
http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Fisher-Price-Smart-Stages-3-in-1-Rocker-Swing_W0QQitemZ330316153657QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_216?hash=item330316153657&amp;_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&amp;_trkparms=72%3A1240%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A12%7C39%3A1%7C240%3A1318

Let me know if you are keen
thanks!</font>

Hiyee,

Mummies who provided me with recommendation on shoe places, THanks! I will go check them out

Btw, for mummies who are interested to get Medela 8Oz bottles, think it's much cheaper to get from overseas spree. I saw at Isetan one bottle (those with cap, and teat) selling at 20 plus, but a set of 3 bottles are selling at USD15.99 online. I couldn't believe my eyes. The BP organizer confirmed that its 15.99 USD for a set of 3. I still dun really believe her. Lets wait till the item arrives.

Interested mummies:
02) valencia - weekend (my jan08 contact list no your contact. can u pm me details?)
03) luvv - 10th ok
11) icy - tbc
12) ylim - 10th tbc

Interested mummies:
03) luvv - 10th ok
11) icy - tbc
12) ylim - 10th tbc
15) sg_audrey - 10/11th ok.

Interested mummies:
03) luvv - 10th ok
11) icy - tbc
12) ylim - 10th tbc
16) elmo_78 - 10/11th ok

Interested mummies:
03) luvv - 10th ok
11) icy - tbc
12) ylim - 10th tbc
16) elmo_78 - 10/11th ok

Interested mummies:
03) luvv - 10th ok
11) icy - tbc
12) ylim - 10th tbc
16) elmo_78 - 10/11th ok
17) mom2nat - 10th tbc

Can i check with you mummies.

Elias has bad allergic skin since young. Whenever he is hot, he will scratch all over including his scalp till it turns so red like very itchy like that.

My friend recommended me mother care baby bath and shapoo products and this hair oil to be applied on skin and scalp to prevent drying and itch? Not sure if its really appropraite?

Can someone pls recommend me some thing suitable for applying on baby itchy scalp amd body when he breaks out in heat rash and all? FYI he is also ezmma prone since birth.

I also saw some rash cream like mustella, and some organic balm thing which is supposedly meant for rash which is hyporalleric and frangraence free and its like 50 plus a bottle so ex and not sure if its effective? From Robinsons?

Could I check what brands of balm u guys use for maintaining and upkeeping a rash and ezemma baby?
My doct prescibe Ezeera moisteriser cream which cant prevent this forever? Is there a way to help soothe my boy from his poor itchy body, neck and scalp especially?

Appreciate your feedback asaP?

I have ordered a bottle of liquid power from mother care which supposed to help ezema and rashes on scalp? anybody tried and can share if its really good?

Thanks a lot!
Fern

Blackbatz
Alamak...tot u for real.

Anyway, today i went to Stanley...wahhhh sooo many nice clothes! But have to limit myself not to buy too many! Seems that now also got alot of nice clothes for boys! One shop even got more boys tshirts than girls. But dont think will go there often cos the road to STanley is very winding, heng Rylee didnt act up in her new carseat today.

Mommies coming to HK and want to shop for baby clothing, should go there if u have time.

fern
eczema.. can't cure. Only help is to relieve symptoms, ie keep him cool, wear cooling clothes, turn on aircon etc. I think better that u stick to the cream that PD prescribe, rather than to buy over-the-counter products, which is made for mass market. As he grows up, hopefully his condition will get better. But my pastor 40yrs old still very bad eczema - at night when asleep, he can scratch until bleed.

thankfully yours is a boy hor.. not as delicate as a girl =)

wendyg,
hey, I know where's your favourite Ang Mo supermarket already...hahaha! Just went to my brother's new house in Punggol on Sat and saw the supermarket on my way home. So you must be staying close to my brother.

fern
i duno abt eczema..
but heat rash, normally i will apply calendula. quite good. nowaday vernon neck also full of rashes i tink due to the hot weather. he scratch n scratch

By the way, for all staying in Puggol, SK, Hougang and Buangkok, there's a new kopitiam (I think) above Buangkok MRT. The zhi cha stall is nice. My bro ordered food from there, their chilli crab, white pepper crab, bee hoon, pork ribs, etc all quite good standard. Worth a try.

Yup, he bought a 5-rm resale on 11th fl for 418k. Previous owners were air stewards so flat was done up very nicely but they don't stay there, stay with parents instead. No renovations required and they throw in all the electronics &amp; furniture. All my bro did was to replace the bed and bought a TV for the room.

yeah my colleague likes to eat there. i haven't tried it myself! not very new la. maybe 1yr old liao..
my kopitiam zhi char also nice, but we been boycotting them coz they raise price (by a lot!) and thereafter CHARGE GST!! Imagine, for a pack of fried rice $3.50, they charge $0.25 GST, becomes $3.75... aiyo where got zhi char pay until $0.05 also want to collect. irritating!

ya i know some people buy flat in punggol but dun live there coz too far hahahaha. my colleague just bought a 5-rm resale which is still bare bone - all concrete, not renovated since previous owner bought it 5yrs back. the prev owner bought it then stayed with her ILs @ landed. So over 5yrs, she makes ... $200k ? *whistle*

yvonne
which floor your bro home? 418k.... maybe 8th floor?

wendy
last time my ex company under aviva scheme. so i always go to the NTUC medicare to see doc. every clinic charge $5 as co-pay, but they add gst on top of the $5, so become $5.35...aiyoh, still must dig out coins too...so MAH FAN...i always wanted to write into ST forum ask what is the basis for this 7% gst when every other clinic charge a flat $5 as per the insurance policy

btw, this clinic horrible. when i was preggy, and still dont know it, i was having very bad nausea, they tot normal tummyache and prescribed medication not suitable for the baby...i havent complain them to the govt ar...
they never asked 'when was your last menses etc etc'. the next doc i visited asked immediately and insisted i take an urine test

11th floor...yah, funny that they spent so much on renovation but don't stay there. They knock down one wall to combine 2 bedrooms and also knocked down the kitchen walls and replaced with glass walls &amp; doors. My bro said the saw dust were still sitting in the wardrobes...hahaha! Probably flying all the time and lazy to clean up the house lor. Quite worth it since my bro can save on renovation cost and electronics appliances which can easily add up to 30-40k?

Wah, didn't know resale flat at punggol so expensive! If for a not-so-nicely-renovated 5-room, what's the market rate on average, just curious :)

Kam
yes that's the average price. Very high flr 5rm can fetch $440k

yvonne
my dad is at 647 10th floor. but his is 4rm coz only he and my mum. weekdays tobey is with them =)

Oh, that's the average price ah. Meaning Yvonne's brother caught a good deal with the reno and furniture and all? But that considering you like to reno lah. When we were sourcing for our house last year, some house done reasonably nice deco, but not to our liking, at the end, chosen the one with minimal deco.

Kam,
The valuation came up to 400k, but that was middle of last year. Owner asked for 18K cash with all appliances and furniture thrown in lor. My bro bought it cos they wanted to be entitled to take out the HDB loan. After increment, their combined salary would have exceeded the limit.

<font color="ff0000">GATHERING WITH MYLIFE and Little Rylee!</font>

Interested mummies:
<font color="0000ff">02) valencia - weekend (my jan08 contact list no your contact. can u pm me details?)</font>
03) luvv - 10th ok
<font color="0000ff">05) angelsky - depending on which days </font>
<font color="0000ff">07) VioletIce - Saturdays</font>
11) icy - tbc
12) ylim - 10th tbc
<font color="0000ff">15) sg_audrey - 10/11th ok. (i don't have your contact details in Jan08 contact list. can you pm me details? tks)</font>
16) elmo_78 - 10/11th ok
17) mom2nat - 10th tbc
18)

wendyg,
So your dad is my bro's neighbour

Kam,
The renovation is nice lah...but we don't like cos of all the glass doors/walls, mirrors in living room, white floor tiles, etc...clean and wash until siao...hahaha!

Yvonne,

A question for you - when your son woke up in the middle of the night asking for water, do you just have to hand him the bottle of water, he drinks then sleeps. Or you have to carry him and pat him back to sleep?

yvonne
your bro hv kids? so much glass, not suitable for kids ley.

mei
average 392k, that's across top floor, bottom floor, blocked view etc etc. i been taking note of resale prices in my cluster, high high floors.. it's abt $440k. Some totally unblocked view, can fetch $458k i think i saw before. Maybe not these few months la.. economy turned bad like rotten tomato!!

no i'm not tempted to sell, coz if i sell i dunno where else i will live! Husband and i are totally not keen on west and north areas. And my parents moved over to be near to me, so i can't just pack up and leave lor. If i move, means my parents will move in with me, means my house gotto be large enuf so that we dun get into one another's way... means landed!!! Maybe huh.. now economy is bad, can get some good bargains if scout around..

wendy,
wow landed. let me know if u have such gd bargains. hee.

me sure cant fetch that high cos mine is low floor blocked view. haha.