(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mei
tat time i stiff neck very bad. cos cant really move and very pain.. so i went acupuncture... plus ba guan and tuina.. cos better alot...

acupuncture not pain 1....

mei
i tried acupuncture before for smthg else (in 2004). relieved the pain, but needs frequent treatment (3 times a week) over long term. I dun hv this kind of time..

momme,
i've been feeding my girl rice since 8-9 mths cos she reject porridge. started with rice with a bit of extra water and now it's the same rice that we eat.

mei,
on the plane u can ask the cabin crew to store yr EBM in the chiller. u kiasu a bit label properly, name, seat no. etc
then no need worry about ftg already

wendy,
nope. not for me. for my sis. we go together. = )

grumpus,
i scared the chiller boh space. wait they take the milk go give other passengers - fresh milk anyone? hahaaaa

oic.
wonder if they will allow on board coz the liquids rule.. cannot be more than 100ml blah blah. Ask her to direct latch la, more convenient. How young is her child?

mei,
no lah. that's y i say u label properly...
it is quite common for the crew to handle EBM, they are not going to think it strange
the chiller got space lah, only put a few pkt of milk,

you mean your sister going to pump milk there ah? her baby not around?

Like i say...cooler bag....by 10 hours not so cold liao lor...and can only store 4 bottles

wendy,
the liquids rule do not apply to EBM, it was modified to exclude EBM cos of all the fuss the mothers around the world kicked up
just have to declare at the gate and they'll ask u to put through the scanner i think

grumpus
oh wow i didn't know that. if i were a terrorist, i'd make a liquid bomb that looks like milk. loophole!!! they should open the bottle to smell it. Or make baby drink it to prove it's really ebm. kakakakaka.

anyways for my recent trip (tobey 11m old), i direct latched tobey during the flights. Asked for water once i boarded the plane. Fed him water & junk food (eg bread) all the way until we had lunch in HK.

grumpus,
ok. i go ask my sis. tks.

wendy,
has stopped direct latch for ages. haha. my nephew turning 1yr.

enemum,
hmm. that's why. worried lor.
i dun wan stress. i myself already got tonnes of stuff to pack/worry abt. later still got to go buy disposable panties. hahaaaa.

QUESTION: TODAY IS FRI! WKEND COMING! WHAT'S YOUR PLAN?

me gg dumex seminar tmr, then go isetan sale, then go wedding dinner, then go sg flyer!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">extracted from mylife's email on gathering</font></font>
Hello!!
Wahhh mei, thanks for coordinating!

Aiyoh si mi VIP n vvip lah? Get together niah!

I'm ok with both 10th or 11th, but timing preference is aft 1pm and before 8pm

<font color="ff0000">GATHERING WITH MYLIFE and Little Rylee! - MUMMIES PLS ADVISE</font>
Date: 10th Apr Good Friday (i.e. public holiday) or 11th Apr Sat?
Venue: Go Go Bambini http://www.gogobambini.com/promotions
Time: after 1pm.

Child 2-11 yrs = S$15 for 2 hrs play (not unlimited cos it's public holiday)
Child <2 = S$5 unlimited play
Adult = Free (finally!! we are free!!)
Discount applies to cardholders: ntuc ufamily, popular card, ocbc cda acct, anza card, passion card and twin-plus (i.e siblings but only wkdays).

Interested mummies:
01) mylife - 10th/11th ok. Anytime 1pm-8pm.
<font color="0000ff">02) valencia - weekend <font color="ff0000">(my jan08 contact list no your contact. can u pm me details?)</font>
03) luvv - ?
04) grumpus - 11th, ok
05) angelsky - depending on which days
06) blessed serene - anyday except sunday
07) VioletIce - Saturdays</font>
08) mei - 10th ok. 11th after 3pm.
09) cheryl - 10th/11th ok. 12pm or 1pm
10) dorothoy - 10th/11th ok. 12pm or 1pm
11)

more mummies come join in lah! it'll be fun!

wendy,
its $50<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">0</font></font> per nite exclude bfast. haha.i if S$50, i also wanna go. hahaaa

serene,
11apr ok with u. what time?
how abt 10th apr gd fri?

mei,

11 apr after 1 is fine with me. For 10 apr i can make it also but it is a public holiday so the cost is also diff for 2 years and above.

Public Holidays
Children 2-11 years: $15 for two hours
Each subsequent 30 mins
or part thereof: $3

mei,
i can only make it on 10th, thanks for organising!

Wendy,
my hubby went accupuncture for migraine, only once a week, can consider if you can spare the time.

Re: LNT
i have news that there's going to be another branch in Tampines..but will only be opening in another 2 months, any mummy interested?

re: FM / BM on airplane
when i went hk last june, i was carrying her usual diaper bag pack with milk bottles (filled with water), hot water flask, they allow me on board maybe cos i was with my girl. So i think EBM should have no problem la.

Gatherings
I have to confirm on the gathering again, so happened that my fil coming back from msia around that period.

Photoshoot
I finally got the photos back after 3 weeks of waiting. Some photos are ok but also have 30% all his sad and crying face. When I look at some of the photos, I felt like I actually tortured Xavier and made him very unhappy.. ho ho ho..

Actually find sean's style perhaps really better for younger babies. :D

2268902.jpg

2268903.jpg

can see his watery eyes and his 2 pi ti?

Kam,
Thanks, I like it too, reminds me of those levis' advertisement. I think he really angry already, so refuse to look at us and continue to let his "pi ti" flow down.

I am trying to downsize the photos and upload to muliply and facebook now.

mei,
Don't worry about me...let the majority decide on the date. I might be able to do 10 Apr but can't confirm yet.

Windy,
Thanks! Think he hates it when he have to keep changing clothes and he cant move around and explore.. have to sit at one area while flash light keep flashing on him.. then daddy and mummy look at him from one side.

Boys limited clothes to wear, I super envy baby girls can change to many outfits, hair style and hair clips etc.. Xavier don't even want to wear shoes and cap.

Just 1 more of my favourite photo. I am now looking for my ex-company to print poster for me, maybe can ask for a cheap price. Anyone might be interested here?

2269075.jpg

<font color="ff0000">GATHERING WITH MYLIFE and Little Rylee! - MUMMIES PLS ADVISE</font>
Date: 10th Apr Good Friday (i.e. public holiday) or 11th Apr Sat?
Venue: Go Go Bambini http://www.gogobambini.com/promotions
Time: after 1pm.

Child 2-11 yrs = S$15 for 2 hrs play (not unlimited cos it's public holiday)
Child <2 = S$5 unlimited play
Adult = Free (finally!! we are free!!)
Discount applies to cardholders: ntuc ufamily, popular card, ocbc cda acct, anza card, passion card and twin-plus (i.e siblings but only wkdays).

Interested mummies:
01) mylife - 10th/11th ok. Anytime 1pm-8pm.
<font color="0000ff">02) valencia - weekend (my jan08 contact list no your contact. can u pm me details?)
03) luvv - ?</font>
04) grumpus - 10th/11th ok
<font color="0000ff">05) angelsky - depending on which days</font>
06) blessed serene - 10th ok. 11th after 1pm ok.
<font color="0000ff">07) VioletIce - Saturdays </font>
08) mei - 10th ok. 11th after 3pm.
09) cheryl - 10th/11th ok. 12pm or 1pm
10) dorothoy - 10th/11th ok. 12pm or 1pm
11) icy - tbc
12) ylim - 10th tbc.

more mummies come join in lah! it'll be fun!

mei,
Yes. Not sure if there is A2. Maybe next week I go and check prices then I let everyone know, see if I can fetch a cheaper price then.

Icy,

I browse through Xavier's album already. NICE leh, esp able to capture so many different expressions of Xavier, laugh, smile, angry, happy, unhappy, even crying one. NICE, VERY NICE!!!

But I have to say I don't quite like the photographer's style. I think with the digital software and all, can definitely make much interesting and better photos than this. Think maybe it less colours??? Usually kids' photos very colourful one, or it's my own problem, anyway just my opinion :)

Last time my brother helped me to print at A2 size (I think), <$10 but that's special price for employee :)

Ask you one question - do you double post your blog at blogger and multiply? If so, how do you do it? Do you blog at blogger than import to multiply or the other way round? Thanks!

mei,
I also miss it.. wanted to watch to prepare myself too. sigh

mylife,
U mentioned got HK summer sale for kids clothes? Like what kind of brand or range? Actually thinking of getting soft shoes for Xavier, what is worth buying?

icy
yeah i think the 2nd photo where he's looking down.. can compare to HK actor photo wor... Louis Koo perhaps? *drool*