(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendy....mei's hotel is actually a 5 star leh

zuji dun have the price and package.

dun matter what i do, i will never get that package

she is lucky to have that deal....

you try doing calculation...no matter what i do also cant get that leh

her infant also 100 plus...

tour agency is $300 plus....only slightly cheaper than CNB leh

so assuming two kids is $600, so two adults each pax $600...then total is $1800.....super cheap right???i mean her deal to go for 5D4N at a 5 star hotel with SIA somemore

enemum
ya but she say her husband didn't book thru corporate rate ley. Dat's why i say u can try her method. Or ask her husband book for u la. Yes i saw her hotel so NICE wor... and so CHEAP sommore... good lobang!
eh what is CNB? Chan Bro?

QQ,

Thanks. Ya, it's a real sealion, can queue to take picture with him after the show. After being kissed by the sealion, Hao Re's face had a bit of fishy smell :p

Mei,

For outing like zoo, I prefer to do it in small group. If organise going with large group, wah, every one will sure become very tired and exhausted with that many kids.......

tongtong,

my #1 suspects for sinus cos his breath is always smelly. He snores in the night too. Took him to see GP and was given exp medication for time being .. imagine ..each pill cost $3!

CNB is child no bed

her hubby booked thru zuji

mei did a search for me to book the same hotel but different period, think she told me abt $2200 (if i remember correctly)

but no matter what i do, i also cant get $2200.

Zuji got many ways to book?

btw, you remember how much you pay for infant the other time?

enemum
dec 08 (UA) infant ticket price S$138 nett

what do u mean "tour agency is $300 plus....only slightly cheaper than CNB leh"

aiyo how u all can take it, 2 adults & 2 toddlers same bed...

wendy.,...the infant right that the agency quoted me is $300 plus...i will go query again

if i stay in L hotel which is a 5 star hotel...i will have 2 queen size bed...so no need to pay for child with bed lor

wah...i see my name everywhere. hahaaaa..

btw,just sent updated janmummies contact list to below mummies:

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Mummy Nick </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>angelsky </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>aqua </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>babe </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>babyling </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>babynikkiong </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>babyshannon </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>bebe_yan </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>blackbatz </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>blessedbaby </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>blessed_serene </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>cherylkjh </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>elmo_78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>eNnmum </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>fishia </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>grumpus </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>hammies03 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>icy </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jacelyn </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>janbb </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>jess_thomas </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>kam </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>kitsune_sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>mei </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>mylife </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>luca </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>luvv </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>lyn78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>mandygoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>mcfluffy </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>mylvera </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>pixelpixel </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>QQ </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>steph77 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>superbee </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>vereneting </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>violetice </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>wendyg </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>ylim</td></tr></table>

windy,
why u dun want to give rice for lunch/dinner leh?
i think if you really want to wean her off night feed u have to let her cry it out liao. it's a battle of the wills :p

10am dun give milk can or not? give another solid meal? breakfast?

not happy abt some things, wrote in to complain, they gave us travel vchr.. i think $100 off per head, expires Dec 09.
Thank God the journey only 3.5hr.

Cehck with yo do you bring your darlings to a normal hair salon or specialised kind in SUntec and United square? As I bring ELias to those Q house to cut and this being his third one since 3 months old. he has always cried. Why huh? It seems he is really scared. What should I do ? Bring those better salons or any recommendaation huh?

mylvera: oh!! bad breath is related to sinus ah...

grumpus: what time does ur gal wake up? 10am can give cereal i think after milk for breakfast?

tong tong, last time for number 1...i bring to normal and then bring my own DVD player to play his favourite show to distract him...

tongtong,
my girl wakes up at 7-8am.
but i wasn't refering to my bb lah.
was refering to windy's bb cos she feed milk at 7am and at 10am and she's wondering how to wean her off night feeds

fern,
i cut my bbs hair myself. my hb will carry her and i cut

enemum,
give me ur travel agency fees, i book for u. hahaaaa...

for ur dates, 7-11 apr, i found:

Fly SQ (depart sin 1.30pm, depart hk 1.30pm)
2 adults + 1 child
plaza royal hotel (i.e. my hotel)
total = S$1848.64

Fly Cathay (depart sin 8.30am, depart hk 11.20pm)
2 adults + 1 child
plaza royal hotel (i.e. my hotel)
total = S$1972.89

eNeMum,

Thanks! Ya, my Hao Re is big boy already. Now I do miss the time when he was still a baby. But then, I enjoy my time with him very much!

On the other hand, I felt bad for not caring so much for my #2, I can't even remember which week I am in now, didn't mark in my calendar, and didn't seem to recall..... really have to do more for #2.

RE: Stroller
My Stroller broke.. should I get another one? Xavier still willing to sit in, but he is also starting to walk.. but somehow he still not confident to walk outside. I had no strength to keep carrying him if I am outside. Wonder how long will he still want to sit inside. sigh.. The stroller seemed useful if we were out the whole day and he needs to sleep.

windy,
I think you bb is has associated milk to sleep so can't go back to sleep if there's no milk to suck. Like what wendyg said if you can't bear to let her cry it out then you just have to endure the night feedings until "i don't know when". Must babies wake up crying for milk or comfort becos they have not learnt to put themselves back to sleep. It's a skill which they need to learn sooner or later. Some people prefer to let them learn when they're older whereas some prefer to go through the "suffering" earlier. I chose the latter cos' I felt it's easier for them to learn when they're younger and definitely easier to confine them in the cot now. Once they've learnt to sleep on their own, the night feedings will not be necessary and they'll be able to sleep through the night. Even if they do wake up, probably a sip of water is sufficient to help them go back to sleep again.

Today on childcare leave cos' my boy caught the flu bug from me...oops! He had problems sleeping last night due to the cough and blocked nose. But after we brought him to the clinic he was happily walking around and playing. Doesn't look so sick afterall...heng ah!

Am thinking of getting the Day Tripper since it's heavy to bring pram out, stroller more convenient..anyone used this before or any comments?

2254248.jpg

wendy, Enemum,
Yes, I am considering #2. But havent TTC yet. :p

Impossible to repair, because the plastic part broke and still stuck at this screw hole, making it impossible to sit upright. unless I always push with the sit flat.

A bit worry that buy already he don't want it after he knows how to walk. Mummies with older toddler, do they still sit inside? Some strollers says they can cater up to 3 and 4.

Umbrella stroller is it suitable for our troddler now? Or actually it is not so stable, better for older toddlers?

mylvera,
Oh ya, another choice.

icy,

my #1 will still sit in the stroller when at home (esp when we want to put #2 inside) haha abit on purpose lah. other than that, he doesn't want to sit in the stroller eversince he learnt how to walk. quite lucky that I bot a heavy duty stroller that is so heavy n bulky that I cannot carry it myself haha (an excuse to ask my hb carry). have been using the stroller since jul 2006.

enemum,
can now? hee. must charge u for tution fees. hahaaaa

icy,
buy cos even when can walk still nid stroller cos what if sleep leh? can sleep inside mah.

mom2nat,
u pm me details again.
mom nick
mom name
mom contact
mom email
residence
msn
blog
facebook
child name
child dob
child gender

tongtong
to keep in touch lor. hee. u want to be in? if so, pls pm me above.

icy,

Yes, I also think should have a stroller when you are out. Since my boy first started walking, he refused to sit inside the stroller most of the times. But now that he has walked so much, when we are out now, he actually is very willing to be put inside the stroller (tired of walking already?) for at least 30min or so until he sees something interest and wants to be out again. Also, like other mummies said, still need the stroller when he needs his sleep when out.

Tongtong, I just tried cooking plain porridge with just some 'yin yu', hubby said she likes it but I'm not convinced cos she still had only 2 pigeon bowl (figure 8) servings, half of her usual.

Think I'll be TTC for year of tiger cos hubby don't want ox plus I still got dental procedure to do in April. :p

kam, haha! yea i guess my boy is the same, he will sit inside the stroller after walking around. erm, i find that my boy walks like penguin, issit normal??

pauline, i think teething causing her to eat less.. ox vs tiger, tiger better ah? my hubby said since my boy is a pig, issit good to have tiger didi/mei mei?

icy
yes my elder one still wants to sit stroller even until now! Coz fun ma. And wants us to push him VERY FAST.

I can let go of my super lightweight Combi umbrella stroller at $30. If anyone keen pls PM me, but priority to icy if she wants.

the pictures in the park are of my #1 when he was 12months old, the one with him in yellow sweater was when he was 17m old. Sturdy la. Non-reclinable tho.

2254803.jpg
2254804.jpg

** collect Punggol, toys and baby not inclusive.

i have loads of glass bottles from the hospital. only the small ones left (nan, enfa) can fill 90-100ml

any of the mummies with no 2 want??
FOC but must self collect cos cannot put in the mail

mylvera
for $30... can la can la. but hv to feed her, clothe her, buy medicine for her migraines.. and she gotto take time-off to tend to her offspring..

still want anot.

Tongtong, I also don't know, some say ox got 'niu2 pi2 qi4', some say ox 'zuo niu zuo ma' while others say tiger very fierce but hubby is 'tiger' but not fierce at all. So, actually I don't mind. But since got dental procedure, not suited to TTC yet so looks like will try in tiger year, if strike then little tiger like hubby, if not then will be rabbit like me, old liao. "P

tongtong/kitsune,

My hubby always teases me that although I am a tiger, I am very much unlike a tiger, have no power (not fierce at all and soft temper :)) Me, so far, very good life :) But I don't believe in Chinese zodiac one lah. Every year is good year!!! The only thing why I wanted a tiger baby is simply because I am a tiger, so a tiger mummy gives birth to a tiger baby, more for the fun.

So yes, if my #2 guai-guai like Hao Re, if our financial permits, and if we think we can handle 3 kids, we will still want a tiger baby as planned, brave leh!

My infant care teacher said old people said female tiger usually married late or stay single...... and said ox female has tough life..... only if you believe.....