(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kam,

jia you! u can do it ... have 3 babies

erm.. i tot is ox married late? aiyoh.. no ar?? den y i married late? shd hv marry younger haha
tough life? sort of lah.. multi-tasker .. on MC for 2 days and everything is URGENT today. haha

wendy,

i do use the stroller ... only dun ask me to fold n lift up to my dad's car boot.. haha

brand is graco. model cant rem haha mz go search web liao ..

wendyg
Good memory leh you!!!
I had Graco citisport. Not light. but quite good. Now i use the capella. Not bad, but the manuevaring not as good as mac claren. Just like korean car, wat can you expect! hahahah

mei, any slight change will affect total price a lot.

after spending so long on zuji...think i will still go for the L hotel la

a lot of qns that i wanna ask...but its a website...cannot ask....sigh

but must really really thank you again

enemum,
no problem. must thanks my hb also. cos' he did all.

yap. any slight change will affect the price alot. if fly sq early at 8plus and coming back last flight and stay the plaza royal hotel on the dates u want, it's abt 2200.

mei, the dates that i want, plaza royal confirm no more liao

didnt book thru zuji cos unsure the type of beds that they will give me...scared end up become an unhappy trip...iam not really a risk taker

wendy,
Thanks for the offer, we prefer a reclining one since Xavie still cant hold his own milk bottle. HB wants to try DIY some solutions to the spolit lever first.. I hope he really knows what he is doing...haha if can last some time then will be good. He tinking of only buy new one if #2 is coming.. lol

enemum,
no more? hmm. strange leh. cos zuji allow me to choose plaza royal.

but agree. better book where makes u comfy and no worries. else will be unhappy trip.

Kam, ya I've heard before that some old people say tiger girl not very good but I don't know why. Tiger gals marry late? Actually, my JC classmate (born in Jan 1975) until now not married leh. She's above average looking, tall has good cushy job in oil industry and had a boyfriend since JC days (pak tor for 10 years but break up). But last year got new boyfriend liao. Maybe it's true?

kitsune,

I have lots of tiger and ox friends. For my circle of friends, quite a number of the ox (male and female) haven't got married, while tiger okay, almost all started family already. It's more of how's the society is nowadays - career minded and afraid of commitment too early.

Kam, true, like what Wendy said, nowadays, people marrying later and later. Not necessary a tiger or an ox to marry late. I'm a rabbit but married when I'm 29, considered late too. What about you?

Tiger babies
Marry late? I only heard of the myth of female tigers have unhappy marriages. As for marrying late, erm, I ROMed when I was 26yrs old. Is that consider late?

Kam
Haha, ur not fierce ah? I'm very fierce leh! Actually I'm the epitome of both my zodiac and star sign. Being a tiger and Pisces, I find my personality true to the traits of both. Fierce but dreamy. Strong willed but romantic. Haha

No one replied to my gathering question so I guess it's a no-go?

Blessedbaby
Have sent u email on ur PMr

<font color="ff0000">jan08 mummies contact list</font>
revised emailed. sent to:

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Mummy Nick </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>angelsky </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>aqua </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>babe </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>babyling </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>babynikkiong </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>babyshannon </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>bebe_yan </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>blackbatz </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>blessedbaby </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>blessed_serene </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>cherylkjh </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>elmo_78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>eNnmum </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>fishia </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>grumpus </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>hammies03 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>icy </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jacelyn </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>janbb </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>jess_thomas </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>kam </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>kitsune_sg </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>mei </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>mylife </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>luca </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>luvv </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>lyn78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>mandygoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>mcfluffy </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>mom2nat </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>mylvera </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>pixelpixel </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>QQ </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>steph77 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>superbee </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>tongtong8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>vereneting </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>violetice </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>wendyg </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>ylim</td></tr></table>

kitsune,

Same as you. I ROMed when I was 29, customary wedding at 30. Think just okay lah, not too late, not too early :)

mylife,

nowadays, thought married at 26 considered early liao leh. Ya, I am not fierce at all. None of my friends had ever commented that I am a fierce person. But at home (before married), I was to queen, everyone listened to me! At school, everyone listened to me also, cos I was always the youngest in the class, not because I was fierce, but they sayang me so much :)

Yvonne,

Thought you are (were?) keen to organise a gathering next month when mylife is back to Singapore?

mei
sigh.. tell me abt it.. i bought 3 big bottles of J&amp;J Baby Shampoo on Sunday morning, then the same evening saw the news. Went back to check - Made In Italy. So i hope it's ok? It's only those Made In USA that's unsafe right.. from the report.

My baby currently using J&amp;J Bodywash.. purple one. My #1 using Top-To-Toe Bodywash. Quickly rinse off &amp; make sure thoroughly rinsed ba....???? Not as tho they bathe 10 times a day right..... hahaha sound like i'm coming up with excuses.

mei
no lah...i'm not "arrowing" u lah...but u are a GOOD organiser mah! kekekeke

Kam
Yah i think it's considered early too, that's why i said, i dont believe in the myth (thus i'd love to get a Tiger baby) but i believe to a certain extent, the traits of the particular zodiac ie tiger is fierce, straight forward, dog is loyal, etc.

Wendy
i tot it's not a matter of Italy or USA, it's the ingredients inside J&amp;J namely formaldhyde (dunno correct spelling or not)?

he..I tiger year le..quite fierce..

Mylife,
I'm thinking of Macau. just hubby and I.. 10 - 12 April (Good Friday..is it crowded in Macau?

Yo yo yo....

Answers to Mylife,
U want me to buy Mr Men VCD for u rite? A few questions for u :)

1) Do u want full set or are there certain titles u want me to buy? <font color="ff0000">how many is full set, they have separate titles?</font>

2) Also, do u also want the other female one (forgot the title Ms Little or something)? <font color="ff0000">price for each individual?, do they teach the same thing?</font>

3) And do u want VCD only or do u want DVD? <font color="ff0000">DVD</font>

4) What is the price/budget u allocate? Do u want me to check with u first before buying? <font color="ff0000">Pls help me to check out the price 1st, thks!</font>

Thks alot, Mylife for shopping on behalf!

Pauline,
Evangline is kinda talkative... Can tell she always try to imitate what we say... Her fav is "Mai, Mai, Mai" -- Hokkien for Dun want! She can call most of us like Mimi (for me), Dad,dad (for her daddy), Mama (for my mom), Yi yi (for my sis), Yei Yei, Nai Nai (for her grandparents), &amp; another fav, Leo-Leo (my dog's name!) Even when she slps, she also dream of my dog &amp; call out his name! hahaha... But, the thing is SHE STILL DUNNO HOW TO WALK, EVEN THOUGH SHE STARTED STANDING SINCE 7.5MTHS... dunno if she's lazy or wat?!

violetlce,

maclaren day tripper, i went to try today, flimsy le. Ok, rather my gal tried. Cheap if got taka card, 10% of the 98 I heard. Light, but becoz light got tendency to topple le. Dont feel as good when you touch compared to the other models from maclaren. Will go hypermart to check out before deciding. My mum wants me to get a light one for her, coz she bringing my gal holiday minus the mother. So complaining to me that my current one is quite bulky for her and my dad plus their luggage.

Anyway, headache now, dont know if wanna get one for baby to use and share, or just for gwyneth to use for now.

Anyway, my #2 is a mei mei for my gwyneth, already getting whispers to try for #3.
Now everyday, I get my gal to say talk to mei mei, we just went to get a little present from her to mei mei. Buy when we got home, she refused to let go of the toy. I nearly soften my heart and gave it to her, but my mum says must let her know now that she cannot bully mei mei.

valancia....???
issit long time no see?!

Mylife
hey would u hv an online article of the stupid J&amp;J thing? i couldn't find. tks ah.

aiyoh Wendy/Mylife, what happened to J&amp;J? I just went to buy a bottle of J&amp;J hair shampoo at Giant Tampines just now. Sianz... Thought better change to normal baby shampoo cos the kodomo &amp; J&amp;J top to toe which I use for her hair like make her hair very rough.

Mylife, when's the gathering? I remember your schedule quite limited the last time you came back so couldn't meet up. No weekends and no weekday evenings? Is it better now that Rylee is bigger? Will see if I can make it.

Kam, yup me too, technically ROM and customary when I'm 29 and hubby is 30 cos I romed in Dec 04 and customary in Jan 05. Cos my birthday in Aug but my hubby's birthday is in Jan. Given a chance I'll want to have kids as early as possible cos by the time my gal goes to pri 1, I'm already 40 years old, so old liao. But life doesn't end up the way we planned. :p

Godsent, check Kam's blog, she has a link to that mummy's blog. She posted an entry about "The Two Lines". If not, ask me on Sat during LNT trial then I tell you 'secretly'. haha.

steph
learnt this from pd. touch abt 1 cm inner from the chin of your little one, he should start suckling again if he's hungry. much more effective than tickling cheeks if he knocks out on your breast.

my girl now on the road to recovery from chicken pox. really ah tink jab better. baole's is fine with the pox but she really suffered. heng daddy bot a bottle of anti itch solution bubble bath her then she felt better. however still needed to force plus coax her to go in...

no need celebrate birthday liao stuck @ home

mylife/wendy,
what happen to the J&amp;J thingy? my girl is currently using J&amp;J top to toe wash...

mylife,
gathering gathering, when is it going to be?

just to share,
daddy gave my boy a can of milk powder and dashed to the loo while i was scouring the wok. guess what he opened the can and 2 weeks of my girl's milk powder gone. didn't want to waste it so i put some water let them play lor. ganna scolded by my hubby somemore cos with water harder to clear. pix of their creative mess. hee

duh anybody can help a pc illiterate like me to shrink the pix to upload? try so many times to upload after cropping still can't leh.

ok i found the stuff.

These 2 are the articles
http://news.xinhuanet.com/english/2009-03/16/content_11020114.htm
http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2009/03/12/AR2009031202940.html

This is the organisation that did the tests
http://safecosmetics.org/article.php?id=414

this is the list of 48 products
http://safecosmetics.org/article.php?id=426

This is FAQ from J&amp;J website
http://www.johnsonsbaby.com/faq.do

*** they tested 48 products.
1) then the other 1,000,001 OTHER products how?!?! The problem is that this Dioxane &amp; Formaldehyde thingy is NOT an ingredient.. "The chemicals were not disclosed on product labels because they're contaminants, not ingredients, and therefore are exempt from labeling laws."

2) for those 48 products tested... the organisation also has a clause that says "Why “No Detect” Doesn’t Mean No Problem". Wa lau, u would think that not being able to detect the 2 offending substances is a good thing, but they say "There is no guarantee that other samples of the same product are not contaminated. Also, there are no legal requirements for children’s products to be made with the safest ingredients possible. As a result, it is common to find chemicals of concern in brands marketed to children."

what's to say then, that organic type of baby toiletries are completely safe for use? I mean, we thought those brands found in children's sections are suitable for babies' use, until some people decided to test whatever... so one fine day some OTHER people test some organic stuff for some OTHER cancer causing substance... then i hv to restock again?

Common ingredients likely to contaminate products with formaldehyde include quaternium-15, DMDM hydantoin, imidazolidinyl urea and diazolidinyl urea.

Common ingredients likely to be contaminated with 1,4-dioxane include PEG-100 stearate, sodium laureth sulfate, polyethylene and ceteareth-20.

J&amp;J Top-To-Toe has quaternium-15 &amp; sodium laureth sulfate as ingredients, and also PEG something but not 100.

My J&amp;J Bedtime wash (purple one) doesn't hv any of the abv, but has PEG something.

wendy,

pumping at 1+ am again?

wah chim leh ..the things on J&amp;J ... lazy to read oso haha anyone can tell me shd i discontinue the Top-To-Toe and bedtime wash for my both sons? mayb i switch to dove (den can save $ cos i using it currently) haah

ok ok, come lets start getting organised

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">GATHERING WITH MYLIFE</font></font>

Dates: 3 Apr - 13 Apr
Weekends (more mummies can join?): 4th(sat), 5th(sun), 11th(sat), 12th(sun)

Suggestions on venue????
1)

Interested mummies:
1) valencia - weekend
2) luvv - ?
3) grumpus - anyday
5)

mylvera
doesn't say that Dove doesn't contain such stuff. They only tested on kids' products coz they wanted to show that not all kids products are as safe as they seem...?

J&amp;J baby shampoo

wendyg, for me, I wouldn't over worry about this. Formaldehyde is classified as potential carcinogen mostly in occupational exposure to formaldehyde by inhalation, meaning only when one is constantly exposed to formaldehyde then it's become a potential carcinogen.

Formaldehyde is classified as a probable human carcinogen by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. The International Agency for Research on Cancer (IARC) has determined that there is "sufficient evidence" that occupational exposure to formaldehyde causes nasopharyngeal cancer in humans.

As mentioned in one of the reports, formaldehyde is not part of the ingredient, but it's a by-product. Formaldehyde is commonly found in comestic products too. When formaldehyde is in high concentration, usually one is able to smell it (most people are sensitve to formaldehyde).

The other chemical I am familiar with is the sodium laureth sulfate. Commonly found in toothpaste, shampoom, etc as it's foaming agent. It's carcinogen is consumed in large quantity, meaning one gonna drink litre of SLS everyday before it becomes carcinogen. However it's advisable to check that baby/toddler toothpaste doesn't contain SLS as oftenly young kids tend to swallow the toothpaste.

mylife/Kam,
Yes I'm interested to meet up but paiseh I can't organise cos' not in here all the time

Great that Grumpus has started the ball rolling.

GATHERING WITH MYLIFE

Dates: 3 Apr - 13 Apr
Weekends (more mummies can join?): 4th(sat), 5th(sun), 11th(sat), 12th(sun)

Suggestions on venue????
1)

Interested mummies:
1) valencia - weekend
2) luvv - ?
3) grumpus - anyday
4) yvonne - weekends tough but 9 or 10 apr is fine.
5)

morning...

wah my 1 ques on J&amp;J trigger so many posts and realised that we mummies no watch news!?! hahaaa must be too busy handling kid(s).