(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

windy
my boy sleeps at 8-9pm, last feed before bed, and wakes up at 7.30am on the dot every morning. no wakie for night feeds
10am shiok leh, i can sleep in late....

pixie
wah then 9pm to 7.30am is like soooo many hrs.. what do u do after he sleeeeeeeeeps... hhehe.. *envious like crazee*

aiyah she wake up 10am cos she sleeps at 11pm leh.. then in betw she wakes up twice cos hunger pangs...

windy
what i do ah
see my previous post heehee...everytime my boy sleeps liao i watch tv, clear up the house a bit, go shower etc...
or read a book, online a bit...
yes, i rather he sleeps early and wake up early. i have to drag myself up on mornings but when he naps, i try to nap too lor...

hey, i have a huge bottle of the DIY enzyme too leh...since last yr august until now. smells not so nice...havent open up and use

Pixie, mine opposite, rejecting porridge and cereal for the last few days. Tried feeding soupy rice today but also a disaster. Sian. Don't know what to feed her liao.

kitsune: my ger same, dunlike cereals n porridge. she still prf her milk, but i already switch her to friso3, nt sure if milk is juz suffice at this age.
yesterday, my ger accidentally cut her upper lips when she was playing with her dad.. gosh, hope the wound recover without any scar !
hw is everything for u now tht u r full time mum? hope u r enjoying everyminute with ur precious

windy,
You have to start weaning her off the night feeds. I'm sure your PD will tell you the same thing since they're over 1 year old and don't require to be fed so frequently at night. The night feedings are more of a habit than a need. There are a few different methods eg. give diluted milk, give water instead of milk, etc etc. You have to find the method you're most comfortable with and probably will succeed in 1-2 weeks time. Good luck.

kitsune
huh so bad ah...
errr nowadays either porridge or cereal or soupy rice leh...pasta perhaps?

now milk feed can only do so through dream feeding. only when he is sleeping then he will take the bottle...dunno what to do leh

aqua, mine taking friso3 too but i'm phasing in from friso2. After her stomach flu, i'm scared, stick with friso instead of gain.

Pixie, i tried abc pasta on tues, spend so much time boiling the stock to make it, then cook with threadfin n egg but she doesn't like it. Only ate a small pigeon bowl. :p

yvonne, i'm trying to wean off her night feed by giving water too but day time she's not eating well. And until now she's less than 9kg, end up i'm also scared to give water now.

windy,
lexie wakes up several times at night too, 12am, 3am and 5-6am. but i dun give milk. u sure kayla really hungry then wake up? find other ways to put her back to sleep?
i used to just carry and rock lexie back to sleep instead of giving milk cos i didn't think she could possibly still be hungry :p
so that's how she weaned off night feeds. now when she wakes up i just lie with her awhile, or rub her back abit, sometimes carry a bit then she will go back to sleep

if she's drinking abt 600ml of milk a day and having 3 solid meals, technically that should be enough without having to feed at night leh.

maybe she needs to eat rice of her lunch/dinner? more filling?

windy, good to make own fruit enzymes, you very healthy lei. i lazy to diy, so spent $ to buy from organic shop :p.. oh it must be hard on you when your gal still wakes up for feed at night. maybe you wanna try to let her have cereal with milk for her last feed? although many said it's not good for the digestive system..

pixie, my boy still wanna drink milk before zz eventhough he has big dinner.. but is milk a must for toddler? if he has got enuff nutrition from solid then not necessary to have milk right?

pauline, i think Raeanne teething.. so rejecting solid.. so she is still not sleeping thru yet??

calling for <font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">GODSENT</font></font>

U want me to buy Mr Men VCD for u rite? A few questions for u

1) Do u want full set or are there certain titles u want me to buy?
2) Also, do u also want the other female one (forgot the title Ms Little or something)?
3) And do u want VCD only or do u want DVD?
4) What is the price/budget u allocate? Do u want me to check with u first before buying?

<font color="ff0000">who else wants me to buy anything from HK? Me returning on 3Apr, so pls let me know in advance so i can have time to go out buy for u.</font>

Also, is the gathering confirmed? Anyone volunteer to be organiser (mei??hehe). Date, time and venue? My trip is just for 10days 3-13 Apr, so must plan properly

Btw, i've got a friend who gave me a Coach HK$500 discount with a minimum spending of HK$3000. Any of u who are Coach fans out there wants to take up this offer, i can buy the bag u're eyeing for with this voucher cos i'm not really a Coach girl.
A bit wasted to throw tis away. Valid till 31Mar 2009.

kitsune

Ya, change a new look for my blog. Aiyoh, didn't have time and the energy to make all the chances at one go that night. Now it's all up :)

tongtong, don't know why leh. Today's dinner also like that, not keen to eat. End up we gave her more milk. So, she's still not sleeping through. Slept at 9+pm after drinking 160ml (left 40ml behind as usual), woke up at 10+pm to cry. Can't be hungry so fast so we just gave a bit of water. Let her sleep on my bed for now, maybe later will dreamfeed some milk.

Kam, I see. The new blog colours look nice, pastel and sweet. Must try out the live traffic feed too.

pixie
u have a bottle from last aug??? ergh.. hehe.. u sure u wanna drink it?

yvonne
i tried giving water, she drink once, push away and SCREAM. sigh. i tried ignoring her. but she will fuss n fuss then become wide-awake. i v scared she wide-awake cos tat means nobody needs to sleep liao. sigh.

bluerose
ur #1 dont sleep thru the night until how old? how long more do i need to endure thissss... sigh.

grumpus
180ml ard 10am, 12pm take porridge, 3pm take 180ml, 6pm porridge, 10pm 8oz (i forget 8oz is how many ml..) about 600ml i think.. in betw her feed, she eats biscuits lah.. bread lah.. rubbish she picks from the floor lah (kidding!), but generally she is always eating something cos super greedy. some days, betw lunch n dinner she will refuse milk. but the 10pm feed is with added cereal. usually can dooong until 4am den 180ml again. den 7am another 180ml.

tongtong
i think i more hiao than healthy ahh.. hahaha.. cos i heard pineapple enzymes can lose weight!hahahahaha.. i give cereal in last feed liao leh.. still cannot.

thanks momsies for the responses! i will persevere and find a solution.

oh. kayla has got no teeth till she turned 1. now at 14mths, she suddenly got 4 teeth sprouting out. teething will reject food.. no leh. no such signs with this baby.. thank God!
i guess we all rather our babies eat than not eat yes?

morning all...

it's back to work for me after a long break.. haiz .. jz saw my email .. lots to clear ..

Wendy,

any migraine for the weekend? take care, yr time to relax has come

Do you all have good CL to recommend? Anyone tried Bliss confinement agency? Please PM me....

Violetice,
I tried to call ur previous CL, she might be taken up already! Cos she need to go back malaysia to check now she is in SG!

Jacelyn,
Have u tried calling the CL that Itok recommend to me? She called me yez &amp; i juz asked her whether she is free in oct/nov to do for u leh. She asked you to call her, she may be able to do it for u. I post her contact here that time after u PM me. u got it?

I tried calling the PEM confinement agency before confirming this CL. Is abt $2100 which is $300 more ex than the CL that itok recommend.

Taka Baby Fair:
There's a 50% discount for Pigeon bottles if u trade in old bottles. Wonder is it only until yez? Or is on-going promotion? Any idea?

Janbb,

this pigeon thing has been going on n on during every Taka BB Fair. but i have no idea if they will still continue after the fair. next taka bb fair, they will have it again

Janbb,

I didn't get the contact! Can post again? I also tried to call Bliss and GPLS also quite ex lei. Also called a few freelance one all taken up liao. Nowadays MTBs all very kiasu lei, some CL told me they are booked till nov!!!!

mylvera
thanks for asking. If stressed A BIT MORE will kena liao.. phew.

Windy
if u can't bear for her to cry, then maybe u can wait it out... maybe 1yr later she will be able to sleep thru most of the night. =) Now for my #1 (3.5yo), his bedtime 9pm, but he'll get up at abt 11pm+ to pee, most nights uneventful unless he's got nightmare &amp; he'll scream &amp; kick a bit, then quieten &amp; go back to sleep.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">NESTLE WHITE RICE - JUST GIVE SAE</font></font>
steph and pixie gave me some nestle white rice (stage 1) sample packs for my coming trip. luckily my girls tried it last wk and sad to say, prefer brown rice. so i'm lookin for brown rice and other flavours.

if u've for exchange, pls exchange.
if not, simply provide SAE and send to me.

expiry 30/9/09. PM me ah. tks!!

Wendyg, we went to the zoo on Saturday knowing that it's going to be crowded, cos hubby said the more the merrier :) Hao Re absolutely enjoyed the trip and he was very excited to see the animals, kept pointing and made funny sounds.

http://babyhaore.blogspot.com/2009/03/2nd-visit-to-singapore-zoo.html

We think he is going to enjoy more and more of the zoo. So we decided to sign up as a "Friends of the Zoo" during our next visit.

The newly renovated Kidzworld is nice, but again, not quite suitable for young kids like our boys. Hao Re had a great time playing there nonetheless :)

Morning everyone.

Long time never come in here.

Eversince I have gave birth to my youngest son I did my ligation. I have been bf for 14 months. My menses returned after 5 mths later, then all the while has been regular. This month it didn't come. Don't know I am that sway to strike again with that 1 percent.

windy, every child different....

i have never really slept thru the night before ever since 1st one is born.....i am very used to not sleeping thru liao...

think he was like that till 18 month?
then i gotta pregnant and then came 2nd boy

Morning all,

Kam, Haore so cute ... the sealion is real one? hahaha looks fun .... I wanna go zoo ... my husband dun wanna let me go

mylvera,
can consider ah. cos i wanna bring elder go to the Kidzworld.

when? gd question. when is gd date? wkday? wkend? public holiday? would prefer wkday. can ask for more things. hahaaaaaa but wkday nid to take leave.

Mei,

weekday den have to discount me. hb cannot apply leave n I cannot bring 2 monkeys to zoo.

QQ,

why yr hb dun allow u to go?

Jacelyn,
I juz msg u. Got your Hp no. from Mei's list ; )

Mylvera,
thks. Think i will call &amp; check. Cos' buy not enuff yez..haha.. got some more bottles to trade in ;p

wendy,

u talking abt those furry toys? cute but i try to avoid them at home cos of allergic rhinitis. my #1 suspect of having sinus liao.

pauline, you might want to check which ingredient in the porridge that she doesnt like ? and try to cook porridge with her favourite ing. Before shaun takes his main meal, we will not give him any snacks/fruits. cuz there was once we gave him grapes, then half an hour later when we gave porridge he din want, so ended up got to use cheese to bribe him cuz he loves cheese.

windy, wah your gal really eats a lot wor...ok i remembered when shaun started to sleep thru, his meal schedule for the night is like dat: 6-7pm porridge, 8pm+ fruits+cereal, 9.30pm milk. So it seems like he is eating quite a lot. then he started to sleep thru, until maybe a month later we decided to cut off his fruits+cereal at 8pm cuz i heard it's no good to eat so much at night for baby. luckily he is still ok, ie can zz thru.

re: zoo
will join if the date is when my boy is back to sg.

mei, most prob i will book thru agency and stay in L hotel which i stayed last year

then four of us will be $2200 plus without disneyland tickets

enemum
hey u can try mei's hotel, it looks very nice (dunno abt the price tho!) and the location is better than L Hotel.