(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

thanks wendyg, luvv n grumpus!!

fishballs and cocktail sausages... i must cook ah!!!! nooooo.... i think my kitchen will b in a bad state afterwards..

cheesecake.. hmm... sounds like a plan. just buy n go hor?

coffeebean packages.. woo.. ok i'll go check out the website now. cos j8 got coffebean, i can grab before i go to class tmr.

thanks guys! no wonder they say, mothers can solve ALL if not MOST problems.

windy
must cook meh... grab those frozen fishballs, defrost & throw into microwave. can la.
cocktail sausages better, just open the tin & stick some toothpicks!! But these 2 not exactly very healthy la.. msg... hee hee.

i have a qn to ask all mommies who only have 1 kid.

Q: Have you and hubby discussed if want No. 2? Is your hubby very much for or against the idea?

My answer. We've been talking about No. 2, since naturally the WHOLE world will ask "WHEN NO. 2 HUH??" initially when baby was teeny weeny, hubby say ok, we will have another one. Now that she's 14 months, he suddenly tells me that 1 is enough. when i asked him why, he says we are only just beginning to manage 1, how to manage 2... i very much would like to have 1 more, if not 2 more children. his response made me quite upset for awhile. but yes, i do agree now is not the best time for no. 2.. but can keep an open mind, no?

windy
aiyoz... then u spend $$$$ lor!
i tell u what, u want healthy, buy a head of lettuce, wash nicely & make them eat. Or carrot sticks. Or celery sticks. Healthy bahhhh!!!!!! bleah. And i bet that will hv the MOST leftovers & u will get to enjoy that with your pets. hahahaha.

>> NOW maybe not the best time for #2, what abt 10months later? can start bd liao....

violet
hey i saw your comment abt boys talking slower than girls. Not true hor... both my boys know how to talk before they walk.

luca
that is my sis lah
i use her nick to do some posting in WTS
u bot frm her? whats that? she got so many sprees until i blur liao...she can juggle 2 kids, work, and sprees of so many sites...power

where i have been ah...haha....errr
boss said i do too much surfing in SMH and asked me to stop surfing completely lor...

Windy,

erm, my adv will b to start now! the age gap not much diff, and you are still young. Can retire at a younger age too, dun have to wait till lao kok kok liao den retire (cos mz support the children) dun wait like I do .. now kinda regret marrying late haha kept complaining to my hb y he marry me so late?

wendyg

wahahahhaa.. funny the make them eat their greens part.
i think my dog will love the leftovers. she eats anything. i love my dog.

10 months later? why 10? maybe is not the time-frame thing that dissed me. maybe is more the way he immd said "NO LAH.. 1 enough lah. we barely handling no 1, and you want another 1??" makes me feel like i've failed as a mother n wife. wad have i failed to do??????? anyway, maybe is pms. grrr.. men can be soooo insensitive.

mylvera
nolah, i hardly use my sis nick. use that when i need to post in restricted section. else, im always in janMTB thread mah...

anyway, yay, i got green light to try for #2 liao. boss say dun need wait for her to have #1 first as she really dunno when she will get preggy

violet,
not true boys talk slower than girls. my girl cannot say anything except nonsense babble...
once in awhile she will ma ma ma ma, mum mum mum, da da da da but in reference to everything and anything!

windy,
u need the stuff tmr! then coffeebean cannot liao lah cos need to order. Just buy a cheesecake and go there and cut into bite size pc lor

luca
currently she has an ON/gap spree, i ordered 5pcs of clothing heehee.........yay!
but all for my boy. i bot 1 tank top for myself nia

wah mylvera, so u stop liao or going for #3?

grumpus
ya lor!!! i just saw the webby... need 3-4 working days to process order!!! ARGH!!!!! ok cheesecake it shall be.

Enfagrow
I have got the latest information from the supplier. For the 1.8Kg, it is $51.50, and a minimum of 6 tins for free delivery. If not, collect at AMK or add $8 for delivery.

I see that NTUC is selling for $54.70

Do sms or drop me an email if you are interested. I will get back to you asap.

windy,

I have a domestic helper, 2 ILs who can help to look after the kids. If #3 is gal, my hb's aunties say will sponsor clothings for gal.. so, gan gan try for #3 lor haha

Enfragrow,
The TCM at LVL 2 of loyang pt still sell stage 3 at $26 per tin (900g), will sell new price after old stock is taken. He no longer have the 1.8kg.

thanks for chatting guys!
i shall go home now. relief my MIL of my girl.. wait again kenna being made to feel like i've failed as a mother liaoz. zzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Violetice
I watched the movie Marley & Me (and read the book too) some times back in HK. Yes, felt a tug of emotions when the character was talking about marriage and kids (even though i'm not a FTWM). I can certainly identify with Jennifer Aniston's fatigue and potentially post natal depression and juggling with the babies (altho i only have ONE!)..esp the part where she FINALLY put down the baby to sleep and tiptoe out, only to have the dog wake the baby up, the frustration, the cryings.... i think my hubby can identify with Owen Wilson's character's of "losing" his wife to the babies and having the wife screaming and nagging at him! Actually, EVERY show that touches on kids, babies, marriage aft babies, i will feel so much. Haha. Hormones working overtime.

Windy
My hubby is worse than yours. He is super fickle minded. One day he'll be like, oh so cute, come let's have another one. Another day, when he's all stressed out and worry over stuffs, he'll say ONE is enough liao. To and fro dunno how many times liao. I told him i very scared of him leh, like that, dunno which is his ACTUAL thoughts. Hahahahaha

mei,
i brought my pram when we went hong kong, it's good as my girl can sleep anytime she want and has a place to change her diaper anytime.

Windy,

Re: no. 2
hubby say year of rabbit wor but as of now, i think i'm terrified to think of the pregnancy process. haha.

mylife,
my hubby also told me that we get worried for nothing at times and i always jump in the middle of the night to check on my girl when she's sleeping, how to have another one that aches our heart everytime.

luvv
yaya, esp when they fall sick.
why terrified of pregnancy process? I think the best time of my life was when i was preg with #1. Still enjoy couplehood, no kids to worry abt, and get treated like a Queen!!

yes good, but #1 got a bit freaked after once we accidentally pushed the pram while he was trying to get off. Anyway, #2 didn't want to sit in the pram so i ended up carrying him for most of the trip, and #1 sat in the pram. and the buggy board not being used.
Locally, we don't go shopping for whole day, go to zoo at most twice a year... so no chance to fully use the buggy board. But husband likes it so much, he dowan to sell yet. It's like a toy to him!

nope.. but we had problems positioning the closed stroller. In the end managed to lean it against the wall or smthg..
i bought my board fr Kiddy Palace. My stroller is 2005 MacLaren Quest (Mod, i think??)

wendy,
cos i didn't get treated like a queen? haha...held 2 jobs so was super tired, still need to help hb biz at the same time..the only time during pregnancy that i got treated like a queen was during and after i was hospitalised at 26 weeks for threatened early labour. My gynae told me that my 2nd pregnancy might experience the same too...which is very scary.....

mei, wendy, luv
Do u go to Hk with F&E tour packages from agency or u kind of DIY urself? which is cheaper now? Booked everything on ur own or get a package?

Wendyg & Kam, agreed. Pregnant #1, I was treated like a queen. Hahhha. Now, my hubby says, I am a princess. HAHAHHA.

#2: My husband told me few days ago, that i should prepare as he beleives i will be pregnant again anytime. But how huh, I am still BF.