(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Jacelyn
I haven tried this CL yet. Is recommended by Itok, she has used her before. You PM me your H/P no. then i msg you her contact. She is in S'pore now.

I'm so scared too when thot of MS. But dun worri, got MS means good sign, isn't it!! Juz Ren Ren Ren for 1st tri & you will be oki. Jia You!!

Jacelyn,
Juz rem i can't access to PM here.
Itok's CL name is Zhen Jie & her S'pore mobile is 82519328. Did you check whether violetice's CL is available? She said her CL is good too.

Jess and Mei,
I watched movie with hb and sil. Xavier and mil went home to sleep.

DOubt I can watch movie with Xavier now.. he wont sit still unless it is Hi-5. :p

Mei,
IT fair this week too!

mei,

Thanks godness your girls are okay.

wendyg,

I thought they said booster seat can't be put in the front passenger seat?

wendyg,

Thought it's generally known that young children can't withstand the force of the airbag, hence can't put them in the front passager seat? That's why I have been thinking all the while how mummies can squeeze 2 car seats or 1 car seat + 1 booster seat, plus 1 adult at the back of the car?!!

Think there is a label in the car warning the hazards of the airbag, stating the appropriate age, can't remember now, will check this evening.

Mei,
Ur accident sounds bad. Thankfully, everyone is alright. Hope ur kids didn't get a shock.

My car was also hit by a van 3 weeks ago. Me quite su ku, took me a while to figure out that the sound was from my own car.

Kam,
Can squeeze booster seat, car seat and 1 passenger behind. Me lor. Quite squeezy if u have the nomal salon car like Vios, Sunny etc. Bigger car, definitely no problem. Other days, elder boy take front passenger seat. Maid, #2 nd I squeeze behind. No money for bigger car (I mean myself), must opt for such arrangement.

wendy,
sometimes i also squeeze booster seat behind. cos' elder said she wanna see mei mei and sit with us.

but agree with blackbatz, squeezy lor.

blackbatz,
accident was not a major one luckily. heng girls are ok. except for younger cos she was shaking and crying when it happened. and hb was sad lor. cos his "2nd wife" was injured and have to spend $ to repair.

gd noon

Left 1.5days to end of my confinement meals.
I catered for 20days for $1,120.
Today lunch:
Kai Lan with Lean Meat
Steamed Threadfin with Lily buds & wood fungus
Dang Gui with Black date chicken soup

Just celebrated my #2 full month yesterday. So busy & tired. The catering buffet from four seasons is nice but portion very small, not enough for my BIG guests ah...so paisey.

<font color="ff6000">mei,
wah thankfully your family is alright. Car accident can claim from insurance if under warranty...pple bump into yr car? Give your #2 Jin Feng San can help calm her down?yes/no?</font>

steph,
countdown to ur end of confinement. so planned any programs to chiong after ur confinement?

think can claim insuracen. neh, we bump into ourselves. so stupid.

wendyg,
When i delivered #1, i love fish too but #2, i dun like it, prefer meat instead...funni taste bud. Yesterday dinner, i had BK wopper, fried onion rings, french fries &amp; sip some cold barley drink..yum yum

mei,
i wish to cheong or go out jalan jalan or maybe a decent hair trim after confinement too but cannot leh cos i am taking care of #2 alone. Lunch have to cook/settle myself too. I looked messy &amp; huang lian po

steph
bring #2 out gai gai lo... sling or pram. Go Jurong Point and re-connect with the tenants who would've missed u for a month. hahaha.

When i was preg with #1, i felt pukey at the THOUGHT of fish. The whole 9 months, i only ate 1 fillet o fish. I stayed away fr fish bee hoon &amp; all sorts of fish dishes. It was a complete change, as i'm the type who can eat 1 whole fish by myself, licking the bones clean. But immed after i gave birth, my first meal in TMC had papaya fish soup, wow heavenlyyyyyy... and i had fish for lunch &amp; dinner everyday for several months - help with bm.

No such problems with #2 pregnancy.

RE: Fish

I used to like fish a lot. But when pregnant with #1, yuck, smell of the fish can make me puke, couldn't eat any fish. After delivery, started eating fish again, but don't like it as before. Now pregnant with #2, still eat fish, not much change of appetite, yet.

mylvera,
dinner is provided.

wendyg,
huh bring #2 out ah...err....baby still so small...later catch any virus then jialat.

steph
go short trip 1 or 2hr also good la.. take a walk... but maybe not today la... bad weather.

So far ok taking care of baby on your own? Got time to go toilet?

wendyg,
1 or 2hr not shiok la...too rush but got free air-con in jurong point can consider cos weather so hot..hee

so far ok la...last time my toilet break is 10 to 15mins, now within 5 mins done! bath also in 10mins. I can be like changing diapers for baby forever...he kept pooing after/during feed.

initially using pampers newborn, now using Fitti S size, each $0.17 cheap? I like Goo.n but now very ex...$18.80/pack i think. Last year this time only selling $14.80 niah!

ntuc/giant now still got promotion on diapers (PetPet/pampers baby dry/huggies ultra)? I need to stock up S size for #2.

"S" size diapers can buy for $0.15 per piece. I think Petpet "S" is the cheapest OK diaper. Those not OK diapers are like... pureen, prokids, &amp; those plastic types.

wendyg,
that time u &amp; icy bought motherlove more milk plus in capsules izit? to increase BM? are they better than fenugreek? How much &amp; where to buy ah? March09 mummies asked me to buy fenugreek with blessed thistle..u heard of this? can we buy from GNC or have to go online order? any idea? thks

we bought in tincture form. (A tincture is an alcohol-based derivative of a fresh herb or other natural plant material, used primarily as an alternative medicine or dietary supplement.)

available retail in
- camden pharmacy
- TMC pharmacy
- VivoCity

not available in GNC.

ingredients list reads "fenugreek seed, blessed thistle leaf, nettle leaf, fennel seed... " etc

eh, u hv extra bm, dun need supplement la.

wendy,

what do u mean by plastic types??? do u mean the sticker is plastic....
I tried pet pet....did not really like it though....

steph
i took the liquid form one.....the one without alcohol

mandy
the outside of the diaper is plastic, not just the sticker.
hey, one qstn mark is enuf............... hor.