(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Thanks mummies, guess i got to adapt slowly to their "change" & hope my boy dun try to make things difficult for me again...haha..Poor mummy is bully by baby ;) Now i can u/s why my hubby was so sad last time when my boy prefers me to carry & reject him.

Jacelyn
In case violetice's CL is also taken, u want to consider my CL? Thankfully, itok msg me just in time & I manage to get her CL to do it for me this round ;p

Mandy,
read that jayden got rashes ah? is he ok?
U missed the previous LNT trial due to this reason? Only Verene & me attended the last trial.
Dun tink i'm going for the jap class which is on 15 mar. If u want to try, u muz call chloe. If not, she may think u are going back for the english trial.

mandy,
No cos' jayden seems to reject flashcards. We attended the last trial (chinese class), he cried & made lots of noise when come to flashcards. He is quite ok with the rest of the prog like singing & motorskill activity. So i think i better stop exposing him with flashcards for few mths.

Btw it is again english class this sun which we have attended before.

U want to go to the GUG trial at suntec? GUG is not on flashcards rite?

Hi kam!

Dun worry! Stay positive! Its not confirmed anything yet right? Keep your finers crossed come what may! Be strong! And I am sure you baby no2 will be as adorable and cute as Hao Re!

Janbb: my boy same as mylvera stays at grandparents place fr Sun till Thur then fri we will bring him hom.. wen we bring him over we always mentioned u gg to stay at "po po" hse for few days and gg back hom Rayden's hse on fri nitz.. i'll said to him Elmo, teddy bear waiting for u at hom.. Maybe u can try to mentioned his favourite toy waiting for him at hom wen u bring him back..
so far my bb love gg hom wif us.

Anyone engaged a day CL before? Can share with me the contacts? Cos i already have a maid dun need CL to look after baby but to cook for me.

Janbb,

My EDD is 19 oct. By the way when is ur EDD?

Mandy,
Yws. Booster jab for chicken pox recommended at age 5. My #1 went for the jab but still kenna. It is not foolproof. There was less rashes and no watery pox marks. In a way, I have an easier time caring for him.

Long time no log in cos started work and have no internet access at work. Then time at home is precious, spending with baby. Anyway, was reading your entries about seperation anxiety - and baby not wanting mummy... My heart goes out to you cos I am experiencing it too. The first weeks that I started work, my baby cried whenever I left the house. Now after few months, she won't cry anymore and seems to be slowly showing preference for my maid. Its very saddening cos I spent 1 year with her at home and within months, I feel like I can sort of be replaced. Hiaz, my consolation is that at least she is happy at home while mummy's at work. My ILs kept saying babies will always know their parents no matter what.. I hope so at least...

Hammies,
Hey, same case for me.. although it's my mum that's teaching my baby to bai bai. *faintz* When she does that, I tell her on the spot that Mummy! This baby is not bai bai one, jesus is her fren. Then she will laugh sheepishly and stop doing it, but only at that moment. Cos I have seen her doing a few times... Maybe for your case it's harder cos its your ILs? I also dunno how to stop them, I guess its hard cos its their beliefs afterall but I feel they should also respect the parent's and how they want to bring the baby up rite...Maybe when the child is older we can try to explain to them? Hmm.. dunno leh..

Ok, now slowing catching up on back-dated entries. Mummies, have a good weekend!

re: separation anxiety
mornings when baby sees me leaving for work, he will want me, so my dad has to distract him or carry him to bedroom. But today i was on leave, so it was my turn to see him leave the house. He was eagerly looking forward to his regular morning walk, so he didn't fuss when i waved him 'bye bye', my dad just strapped him to the pram & wheeled him away, very easy.
Evenings when i take over and my dad leaves for home, baby will want my dad, so i gotto apply same tricks that my dad uses in the morning. Because the routine is the same everyday, baby soon forgets gong gong.

hammies
yeah i think u shld be telling your MIL in the first place, or let your husband tell her. If she dismisses that it "doesn't mean anything, children dunno anything", i think u/he gotto be firm & express that u'd prefer her NOT to do it. In the meantime, pray for your baby's protection. God never fails.
At home, sing kids Christian songs with baby, play kids Christian CDs, show him cross & teach him to say "Jesus" or get him to pray. I make baby say "Amen" before his makan.

re: today's program
>> watched TV until 11am+, lunch buffet @ Pan Pacific Orchard (we ate until stomach PAIN.. been a looooong time since we stuffed ourselves). Then walked around VivoCity, 3hrs holding hands like paktor days, taking our time to browse shops. Oh fun!! Managed to siam the cinema.

deerdeer
yes my elder boy took it before, when his poo was streaked with blood everytime. PD prescribed lactulose with objective of keeping the poo soft & letting the skin heal. and we had to give him all sorts of fruits too

saturday so quiet...am i the only one around?
yipee, today last day of my confinement!

wendyg,
hehe...i thot u dun wan buffet...but still went lunch buffet ah? wat cuisine (international buffet?) attracted u to Pan Pacific Orchard? Wow u took 3hrs to window shop vivocity...next time come over to Jurong Point la, bigger than VivoCity!

Re: Separation Anxiety
The important thing is to stick to a routine so baby knows what to expect. Our routine from day one is in-laws come pick up my boy in the mornings and we fetch him home in the evenings. He goes off with his grandparents happily becos he knows we'll come fetch him later. Same as Kam, my boy will look at the direction of the door when it's about time and he will not sleep even if he's tired. Once we appear, he'll ask me to carry him and start waving bye bye to his grandparents...meaning go home now! hahaha. I have never left him to sleep at his grandparents except during the initial few months when he slept over once a week to get more familiar with them. But the sleepovers have stopped and I make sure he comes home everyday even when hubby goes away for reservist or business trips.

Anyone has a evenflo exersaucer that i could rent for 2 months? My gal is turning 8 months but I do not want to buy one as will have no space to store it when she outgrew it. Willing to pay for the rental and collect from your place.

quiet sunday...
anyway, my boss pulled me over on friday afternoon after lunch and told me that i am spending too much time in SMH, hence, told me to cut off totally. so now only can access smh after working hours and during weeekends...sobs...no chance to answer mei's topic(s) of the day and listen to wendy gushing about his tony leung...

My PD (Prof Lee Bee Wah)@ Mt Elizabeth is looking for babies that are between 10-15 mths old who have NOT taken the MMR & chickenpox vaccines.

She is dong a research for vaccines on MMR & chickenpox together (4 in 1). Babies will be check/review at her clinic and she will also be responsible to vaccines your baby with this jab. Blood sample will be required for this research. At the end of the research the parents will be reimburse for transport & time spent on this study.

The vaccines is by GSK and currently they are recruiting babies for this jab. Those who are interested or would like to know more can call Charlotte Chua at 81004960.

Pixie,
Ur company computer has those tracking system to track employee's internet browsing history ah?

Mom2nat,
In the end, did u buy anything?

gd morning all...

icy
think i saw u at TM on Sat? but Javier was playing, so couldnt walk over to say hi to u. and it was crowded

Pixie
how come ur boss knw huh? alamak. nowadays i also dun dare to post too much cos i scared my company got track....

Jacelyn
wow u got a libra baby, cool!! Most libran i know are pretty & handsome ;p
My EDD is 16 Jul. Why dun u consider to cater confinement food since you are concern abt the meals? Maybe is cheaper than to engage a Day CL?

Verene,
Nope, i'm not signing up LNT. I'm thinking to sign up a weekday class (for a term) when i'm in ML but have not decided LNT, GUG or BJG.

janbb
for people like me, i'm not keen on having stranger in the house, someone who wants to boss me around etc. Hear all the scarey CL stories make me resolute not to engage one. So i go for CF catering for both times. fantasticaaaaa

steph
i thought would be expensive ley.. but that day only paid $14++ coz Citibank promo 50% off wor. Not a grand spread la.. salad, soup & the following main courses:
- fried rice
- crayfish
- vege
- fish with tomato
- lamb
- beef
- yam fritters

then there was a huge chocolate fountain.. so i ate some strawberries dipped in choc, outside would sell $1 each! haha. And the usual desserts - cakes, tarts, fruits etc.

janbb,
CF - natalessential is $1588 for 28 days. i advance order newbaby - $1200 during the expo mother & baby fair. it's 28 +2 days so total 30 days. cheper than natalessential. for the normal price of newbaby is $1388 with 5% discount if u order 1 mth advance.

mei
how was the seating arrangement?

in my car, husband drives, elder boy on booster in front passenger, i'm behind him, baby in the car seat if he allows. For short trips (eg 5min drive), i won't go thru the hassle of buckling him up coz by the time i buckle him up we would've reached destination. So i will hold onto him.

Jess,
Yes I was in TM, going to watch a Movie then. after so long.. lol been many years since I watched a movie.. haha

mei,
I hope everything is fine. Main thing is everyone is ok.

serene
I called Charlotte recently, she says she will only contact me in May - so I am still waiting.

angelsky,
Don't think will join u all in TP. Want to let HB have some bonding with Xavier, so we want a weekend class.

Janbb,

I think i better get a CL. Cos i wan to rest during confinement. Dun wan to wake up every 2 hours to feed milk. Btw is ur CL good? Can PM me her contacts?

Now MS started. Feel so xin ku. Always think of food then i will start to feel nauseous. Hungry, eat already then feel like vomit. I hate this feeling.... Somemore need to take care #1 very tiring. Wondering how i can handle wen # 2 arrive.....