(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

bebeyan
no snow city.. my colleague went and said it was a miserable place & the rented gloves/ coats were so dirty... anyway isn't it more fun for kids?
ice skating... He scared to fall down and hurt his back (slipped disc). O'wise we would've gone roller blading.

Jess
hum... bowling very fun ah.. i consider it throwing $$ into the drain.. literally. hahaha.

Lynn
1 month notice. Sometimes the worry is that while serving notice, would the teachers still bother with your child coz he's leaving soon. Many parents forfeit their deposit coz they give immed notice. Advice is don't change so often coz most kids dun like it. They take time to adapt to 1 place.. environment/ teachers/ routine etc..

pixie
i dun mind an activity that we can do together.. like social dancing or stuff, but where got place that only offer 1 session of 2hrs.
museums!!!!! ahem, no thanks. zzzzzzzzzzz

ya maybe stay home and zzzzzzz and get a headache. or just on the aircon and he play his Romance & i play FB games. SUPER SIAN, may as well come back to offc.

hmm... then i also duno can do wat liao.
me and hubby normally is just rot at home. haha.. to me a gd meal is impt la.. so guess it all depends on where u feeling like spending/throwing ur $$$... heehee...

Singapore too small to do anything...

go Kusu island? hahahaaaa

i'm so tuned to children's activities.. can rattle off a list of places to bring my kids... but at a total loss when it comes to couple-time. We're just used to sitting side by side, in the car or using computer or watching TV..

is there couple gym like MyGym? Couple enrichment session like GUG/ LNT? Couple art class @ RC? then my husband SMS and tell me to leave it to him to plan... ahhhhhh hope he dun waste my leave...

wendyg

Go watch the 3D movie at Gold Class then. Should be very fun..
planning to watch the horror 3D movie tis wkend.

Kam
Sound very exhausting ler.. haha.. but interesting too.. hahahaha

Kam
ahhhhhhh that's super funny!!! Our turnaround time is 24hr ley. I don't allow him to watch RA DVD.. maybe we can make RA DVD.. haha we always joke abt it.. why watch others when we can watch ourselves.

jess
ya maybe go Pulau Ubin to cycle, Pulau Ubin quite near Punggol.. cycle down some steep road with turning & i fall over and crack my head and die on the spot. !!!!!!

mylvera
weekday daytime got what performance?

wendy
wah piang. like tat u also can think of ah... winner liaoz. heehee...

wedding anniversary rite? maybe just go to the place u all had ur wedding?? have a meal there?

jess
hum... Salvation Army @ Changi ... no place for makan it's just a church @ old folks home. Unless we go opposite the Industrial Estate to eat. ?!?!?!?!

wendy,
u said social dancing. can try calling some of those dance schools to check if they have trial lessons then it's just a one time thing.

or how about cooking class?

grumpus.. ya i scout around tks. Cooking class is nice... all the way to France, spending $15,000 issit? i love it!!

mylvera
for sure, will list my timetable in detail. hahaha. argh.

i think my husband sure incorporate some movie into the day... sit down, do nothing, aircon, loud loud sound, tidbits...
maybe i sneak out halfway come to work & save my leave. hahahahaha

wendy,

at least yr hb will plan. mine will say this "what u wana eat we go lor? y mz apply leave? go after work lah." den end up this dun wana eat, that dun wana eat. n if i dun plan, it will be back home eat maid's cooking again!

mylvera,
wendy take leave on fri so still hv sat and sun. she can fly to france, attend class and fly back...hehehe

grumpus
then my boys how?!?! i bring them along & chop them up in the cooking class issit. hahaha.

mylvera
we can reach france in a jiffy.... log on to www.francetourism.com.
My husband also very picky abt his food, so i will always tell him to decide where to eat coz i eat anything. He is the one who wants to go out, he shld plan smthg right?!
no la i cannot go after work coz i gotto take over Tobey fr my parents who would be on the brink of going mad coz it's Friday evening already.
actually i feel quite bad taking leave to paktor while my parents are "working" .. taking care of my boys..

wendyg,

Wah, you control your hubby so well ah. You can even stop him from watching RA movie. I am impressed. Do you really believe him that he doesn't watch any RA movie, since you said he downloads loads of movies from internet and you usually sleep early with the kids???

Ya, I am also interested to know what your hubby plan for your anniversary. Remember to share, okay?

Question: Have you ever watched a RA movie? If yes, how young were you? Ang-mo one or Asian one?

mylvera
Hi5.. my hubby same pattern like urs.... always end up eat at home. cos both also dun wana decide.

mei
i stayed at prudential hotel b4. not too bad. not sure about park plaza... mylife can give u a better answer

myluvera, pixel,

Thanks for your recommendatios for the doc yesterday. In the end, went to Kidsclinic. Wow, so expensive. $50 for consultation. No medicine given also. Doctor says the rashes was viral infection. So it will subside on its own.....Poor Jayden.

Wendyg,
Which doctor to u bring ur children to??? WHich CC is your #1 attending?? Is it near our place??

Kam,
I am sure everything will turn out fine....

Kam
he dun watch. He's rather play computer games than watch sexy movies coz he knows how much it hurts me.

Yes i watched before!! Showgirls when i was... 20yr old? borrowed someone's videotape & me and my best frens (all girls) watched in the hostel's video room. I got a headache coz the TV angle & resolution no good. I also watched PULP FICTION super duper show. Forgot did i watch with ex boyfren?? Shld be above 21yo liao, coz i dun sneak into cinema when i was underaged. Is Kill Bill RA? I watched at home with husband. wow SUPER.

Jess
hey u know that area huh... why nowadays always traffic jam at the TPE exit?! Force us to take detour

Mandy
GP: Lucienne & her husband Chng Woei (or smthg like that) @ Blk 639 opposite Ang Mo.
PD: Kidslink @ Compassvale Blk 200+

my #1 now at Sunshine Kids @ Blk 101B. 5min drive.

wendy
my company has another building there. so once in a blue moon will pop by there.

why nowadays jam ah... i also duno lei... kekeke.... but alot of company are moving there .. maybe the sudden urge is human population there...

wendyg,

The GP quite ex right??? Normally a visit also cost about $50 for an adult right??

Is SUnshine Kids good?? How much is it per month???

jess
Sunday ley... international sch no open sunday. Only Jap sch there right?

Mandy
nowadays all GPs are this kind of price, $50 to $70. I know a Chaim Clinic @ TPY Lor 1, he charges $15.. but his medicine doesn't work.. Alternatively u can spend half your day waiting your turn @ Polyclinic.

Sunshinekids.com.sg
it's just a void deck cc.
You can look under the Directory in Punggol.sg and go crazy scouting for ccs. Have fun.

i found pole dancing class, but it's Friday evening. hahahahaha too bad!!

cooking class.. wonder if husband keen. Quite ex ley $$$
6 Mar (Fri) 10.30am -1.30am or 3pm - 6pm
Daily Home Cooking - Singapore Favourites 4
1. Asam Laksa
2. Black Pepper Prawns
3. Kueh Dadar
Cost: $65 per person

wah $1200 cooking course, 8 sessions... *whistle* i can learn to cook like Remy from Ratatouille

Basic Cooking Skills - FULL - DO NOT ENROLL BEFORE CALLING US 6479 9025 - NEXT IN TAKE MAY 2009

Students enrolled for the entire 8 sessions will receive a Palate Sensations apron and a set of Zwilling Henckel knives (pairing and chef's knife) and a chopping board to keep.

Chef Francois Mermilliod, French & Modern European Cuisine

pixel,

I saw Alysson.

Anyone has the Chickenpox, MMR and 5 in 1 booster jab already??
I was at Kidsclinic yesterday and enquire abt their chicken pox jab. Thye then intro me to their package consisting of the above 3 jabs at $310. is it good value???

GP that expensive meh?

The last time I visited a GP, think Dec 08, at Yew Tee, for flu, think only cost about $30 or so only leh, including medicine.

If it's PD, yes, consultation fees is kind of standard, around $50.

wendyg,
You on leave tomorrow as well? Me too...if hubby also taking then we'll be going to Ikea Tampines. Plan to furnish my boy's empty room with a wardrobe, some cabinets and a bed. If he can't go on leave then I'll just rot at home with my boy.

jess,
Actually it's ok to make formula with room temperature water. It's just a "asian thing" that we tend to give our babies warm milk...in fact bm also body temperature only...so not considered very warm right?

Kam,
Have faith in yourself and your bb. I remember my gynae told me the probability is based on mother's age, so naturally a older mummy will have a higher probability but that's just statistics. A lot of times, the babies are perfectly fine even when blood test results are not. I'm sure everything will be fine.

yay! i am on leave next monday, next next fri, and next next next fri...long weekends........yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!

errr no plans, just have longer weekends with my boy. he very attached to my mil, like dun want me liao *sob*sob*

hey btw, finally got the green light to put my boy in cc, maybe end of this year. anyone knows if there is a PCF in sengkang/rivervale? i heard that there is one, went to PA website, it say coming up soon??!