(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

oh, then i didn't even do NT Scan... my scan was done in the gynae's room as routine ultrasound. Most certainly they didn't charge me $300

luca,

bot it for $123. u nv know how she dressed up to go back.. nail polish, lipstick, new BLOUSE, pants and nearly bot HIGH HEELS! faint den she told my MIL she wana take lots of pictures at airport cos T3 very NICE n beautiful

Kam,

lolz.. so if i preg .. i lagi higher risk den u .. so gynae sure cfm a Amniocentesis for me ?

jess
my house pics not in their website...but if you look at freespace.com (their original website), my house is like the many that were featured - bright colours, and a bit retro, cement flooring blah blah
intent.com.sg was created after they did our reno, i heard they say its more for 'conventional' designs....funky design all done by freespace...its all the same company, just different vision lah...

hey hows ur boy's blue black?

wendyg,

ya, not the routine ultrasound. i was also thinking to skip the OSCAR all together. But then hubby said it's for the peace of mind lah, just sacrify a few trips to restaurant this month lor. But said only lah, at the end still go to :p

Mylvera,

Ultimately it's up to your decision which test to do or don't have to do it at all (I know quite a lot of people didn't do either OSCAR or amnio).

Good thing about yesterday was have a last minute dates with hubby. Went to have lunch at Sushi Teh, then watched a movie, before picking up my boy. Can hold hands when walking around the shopping mall leh, how nice :)

mylvera
dats cheap. hehe was she dat vain when she works for u? i find single maids can b quite hiao at times..:p

Kam,
wah ur hb dares to pak tor with u when hes on mc?

luca,

erm .. she not tat vain in terms of dressing .. but she is vain in terms of daily checking her wt on my weighing scale! faint leh ... i told her off .. if she dare to diet cos her weight increase, n she kena gastric pain again, she will get it fr me. there's once she kena gastric pain, the whole family needs to do her work + to serve her for 1 week! so after tat time, i told her off. recently cos going back soon, started to diet again n drink cold water. Gastric again! 2 days bor work! she wana come back n work for me 1 yr later, i told her she better get her gastric under control n cure it if possible else no one dare to take her back (if my current maid ok, i also wun take her back)

pixie
my boy is better i guess. just tat still coughing. so heartpain last nite. thanks for your concern

Re: Pak tor
wah, seems like i very long never go paktor with my hubby liao lei... hmmm.......

wendyg/luca:

Haha, you both really DO read post carefully ya.

No worries lah, because hubby got 2 days mc because of shoulder sprain. Not those type of illness that you have to stay at home one. Kena spotted also not scared lah.

wendy,
haha tks tks, actually is only a 5rm hdb flat and a small one too. only 105 sq m.
my master bedroom so small that put our king size bed no more space for anything else already, we had to break down the wall to the other room to make one big room

mylvera,
my maid also very concerned abt her weight, she bought slimmin pills, end up she lao sai for a few days until she couldnt take it, but she can still work. Sometimes wonder what are they thinkin, next time when they go back to their hometown, they wun get to eat good food again n now still wana diet..

still nice la. even give me a empty hse i also happy now. but ur hse really look modern then spacious. i bet u spend a lot on e renov hor.

kitsune,angelsky,violetice
thanks for your birthday wishes!
I enjoyed the day alot, but today hubby went back to work liao.
Too used to having him around this 2 week..kinda miss him leh...hehe

Whose birthday is it today ah?

bebe yan,
u sure u want empty hse? empty hse look like tat leh :p
2215885.jpg

i spent abt $28k for reno plus aircon and furnishing total abt $38k?? dun be fooled by looks hor. the floor is laminate only, my kitchen walls is cement, kitchen floor and toilet all overlay, furniture from vhive and ikea..only certain items are more ex like my sofa is from barang barang and mattress is from serta

so sad cos my #2 developed alot of baby acne on his cheeks & forehead since last Saturday. His full month celebration is this Sunday meaning my confinement also ending soon

Kam,
Glad u passed yr DS test. Hey, your #2 EDD is my birthday leh!

Steph,

Hang on there, 4 more days to go only right. You have done superbly well, haven't you? If really don't feel like eating the confinement food, why not eat something else for a change?

mei/jess/mylvera,

One good suggestion for you - plan for your #2/#3, so you have all the reasons to have big and round tummy, just like me :)

kam
have to be permanently preg ley... where got such thing, except plain old FAT haha

mine is big and round... heck, i can do a Bloom shot anytime i want hahahaha.

grumpus
what furniture did u buy fr Ikea? Some of their furniture cannot last hor. but i also bought a lot of furniture from there cash & carry.. coz so cheap & nice design also.

steph
baby acne? Did u take any alchohol stuff like chicken wine.. could it be your breastmilk?

hmm.... get preggy again ah? got to consider la. haha.
ya lor, from time to time the stretch marks also itchy. think is becos getting fatter also.. so gana stretched.. tats y itchy. hahahaaa

jess,

for your situation, better wait till your coy announce the news b4 u start yr next preg unless u can afford it
have u start sourcing for new job?

wendy,
bought the big expedit display shelf, all my book shelves and various shelves around the house are from ikea. My dining chairs also from ikea but dining table is from vhive.
actually most stuff from ikea not lasting. but like u said cheap and nice design so we just buy lor. i remember hb and me were like fixing up stuff almost every wkend

mylvera
ya lor. i am still not afraid of the 5 days unpaid. Rather more on the retrenchment.
Me poor mummy, cannot afford to have #2. heehee...

haven source for a new job lei. u think i shld?

ehh.. no harm la. anyway, nw also hard to look for job... see how it goes. if really gana retrenched then take it as a chance to have bonding time with Javier lor

Just came back from gynea check up. Finally can see my baby's heart beat liao. i am only at 7 weeks. Still a long way to go! Thinking of confinement i am really phobia!!!! The food, cannot shower etc.....

Janbb,
I remember violetice mentioned that her CL is good and pro breastfeeding. You can get contact from her.

VioletIce,

Ya. It's their tactic to try to sell to you their insurance plan. I have talked to one of their rep already, cos I was actually interested to get the education plan for my boy. But then again, no obligation lor. You just tell them you have bought something else from other company already, make up a story lah. They told me the reason they come to our house is so that they can take a nice photo of our boy while presenting to him the medal, and then they will collate all the photos into a poster and send to all mummies.

Aiyoh, so sad. My gynae just called to say the blood tests didn't come out good, though the scan results did come out very nice. Blood test results showed that the risk is 1 in 194, very high risk to get a Down's baby. So now have to do the amnio test on the 24th March to confirm, no choice. Have to bear with this burden for 3 weeks, really really sad.......