(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mylvera
i like all confinement food, esp FISH FISH FISH. but hor, i dun like herbal stuff (incl soup) & anything with WINE.

that time for my aunt (40+yr old) she said will would abort if amnio test results are NO GOOD. So she told me not to "announce" her pregnancy before that. She kept away from the rest of the extended family. I only knew it coz i guessed it, o'wise she also wouldn't tell me.

wendyg,

I am okay to announce pregnancy even before the pregnancy is stable as no one can guarentee safe and smooth pregnancy. Even *touch wood* if the results is not good, I can face it, no problem with that. But just I'm sad to hear that the blood test came out not good......

Kam, stay positive
!

JanBB, I replied about the CL, but at the July thread.

Steph, wa so fast, 1 month pass for you already, soon #2 will be walking and playing with #1.

Mei, mine was from HaierLiving, good design sense, but poor execution. End up house really very nice, coz she was able to put what we really wanted to plan but the process of doing it sucks. So when you wanna do reno must survey carefully and monitor and monitor and also ask around and dont appear too nice and chin chai, realised no matter what budget will sure exceed one.

Confinement food, actually I love confinement food le. Look forward to eating it again. But this time cannot overeat, coz after this pregnancy no excuse why still so fat.

Hi Mylife,
Happy belated birthday!! Hope u have an enjoyable time with hubby!Didn't know we are Pisces

Kam,
Sorry to hear the news. Don't worry too much. After amnio test, must rest well ok. cannot move too much..I also did the test when I had #1. It was a precautionary move as I was having a troubled pregnancy.

angelsky,
Haha, so funny... i juz replied u there ;p
We are hoping the thread at the wrong time.
Thks.

Kam,
Dun worry too much. U will be fine!! See HaoRe so active & such fast learner!! Your #2 will be the same ;)

Jacelyn,
So when is your EDD?
Both Violetice & Kitsune's CL are good. But think u try to call them again cos' i can't rem which one has told me that they are booked until the end of the year already.

Paging for Violetice & Kitsune:
Pls share your CL's contact with Jacelyn. I deleted contact already after found out that they are taken.

<font color="aa00aa">Kam,</font>

Thanks for the info, see how when they called again.

Don't be overly worried about the scan, go with an open heart. Your mood affects your baby too.

<font color="aa00aa">Jacelyn,</font>

You can sms me for my CL's number.

JanBB, ok I go the other side and read your reply

Blessedbaby, please lo, I have not been so heavy in my life before, worse when I meet my hubbie's relatives they keep suaning me until I buay tahan, some will tell you, welcome to aunty club la, mother already no need to take care and maintain la, wa still so fat after so many months, face chubby la, arms and legs fat la. Always make me so depressed. The remaining 3 kg is the worse to shed, meant to shed those before having #2 actually, but its too late now, after #2 just got to work harder. Worse, now the weight and fats all in the wrong place.

<font color="aa00aa">angelsky,</font>

You're not fat lah, I've seen you before leh.
Your hubby's relatives are quite "buay zi dong", if I were you, I would have "suan" them back. So insensitive. Ignore them.

violetlce, first time I ignore lo, then after a while it became too much that I just shut off when they start mumbling. But frankly, I feel my arms are bigger now le, after carrying baby. Anyone feels the same? Even my sis complains about giving her muscles at the wrong place, instead of toning lower part of the arm, tones her upper part instead

Blessedbaby and violetlce, still very grateful to you gals
. Thanks for lifting my spirits up.

angelsky,
if you're fat? then i'm a troll!! how can you be fat? i think your relatives are jealous of your pretty looks to pass such remarks!!

JanBB/Jacelyn, My CL is booked until Oct liao. Think she can't do anymore this year liao.

Kam, don't worry, my cousin did Amnio too, she was 36 when she conceived no. 2, baby piggy like her. Blood test results also no good, but baby is fine. Just stay very still during the amnio and talk to bb before that.

Talk about house renov, my house is a mess now, so cluttered with baby toys, breastfeeding pumps, bicycle, bumper mat, playyard etc. All I need is some table and chairs, will look like childcare centre liao. :p

Kitsune,

TT cute har hahahah hmmmm sometime lah she can be very nottie ... but if u have things for her to eat she will leave with u LOL Greedy leh hahaha

I am starting to be busy ... yesterday my mum admitted to hospital ... this year really not good year for my family ... *sigh* hope she get well soon ... sad to see her like tat ..... today i spent whole day with her but she refuse to talk to me
only smile to me ....

QQ, still up? Must be tough times for you with recent bereavement of your grandma and now with your mum admitted. Which hospital is she admitted to? Your mum refuse to talk to you or TT? Why? Poor thing. Must take good care of yourself and don't fall sick ya? Hugz!

Gd morning everyone

Kam
dun worry too much. everything will be fine i believe. nowadays there are so many women who are preggy above 30. so i guess doctor just wana take extra precaution to make sure that everything is fine for u and ur baby and thus the need for additional test.
no worries. cheer up okiez !!!...

QQ
like is full of ups and downs. just believe tat this is the worst. and since this is already the worst, things will continue to improve from here and all gd things will come

Dear all:

Thank you for your concern. Greatly appreciated. I am okay now. Have been crying for the whole night yesterday. After crying, feeling much better. My poor hubby was so helpless, didn't know what to say to me and couldn't stop me crying, just sat there accompanied me crying. I am very positive that baby will be fine, and I will just live my everyday like usual and wait till the amnio test on the 24th this month. Woke up this morning, can't help but to hug Hao Re real tight, and truly appreciate for having our beautiful boy.

what's CVS?

I hv a qstn..

i'm potentially faced with an empty day for my wedding anniversary.. dowan to waste my precious day of leave this Friday. Any suggestions what a married couple can do without the kids? Other than housework. hahahaha.
- husband dowan to swim
- not keen on couple spa ($$$)
- not keen on buffet - will go special place for meals nontheless
- movie.... depends on what's available. But not my top choice
- dowan to go anywhere that we could've brought the boys, eg beach. O'wise will keep thinking "aiya shld've brought the boys"

Kam: Stay positive k!

QQ: Yep! life is full of ups and downs... must take gd care of urself.

Breast cancer took my frz's life away last mth and she's only 28yrs old..

wendy,
rent dvd of a movie u do want to watch and chill at home. yr hb loves gadgets shd hv theatre system at home?
then go some place nice for dinner lor.

kam,
keep yr spirits up! no use speculating and worrying when the results are not confirmed.

mylvera
-KTV just husband and me? So boring ley.. KTV must go with a gang then fun... right.

-No need to survey CCs.. we just switched #1's cc this month, he's super duper happy in new sch. thank God, so relieveddddddd

Hi-tea... buffet right? no la i think we eat cheap places also very happy.. like Simpang Bedok Fried Hokkien Mee!!!! We used to go there before the boys came. Fantabulous...

Lynn
ohhhhh 28yr old what a pity =(
wrt your qstn abt childcare ctrs.. just pickup a copy of Young Parents.. at the back pages there's a listing of islandwide infantcare/ childcare/ enrichment ctrs. See if u can find a place near your offc.

kam
*hugs* your bb will be alright, dont worry about that

qq
jia you! hope your mom get well soon yah?

wendy
you posed a very tough qn...
-visit museums? fridays are free admission. if you like artsy fartsy stuff, can go?
-sit down at a coffee place and laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa kopi for a lazy afternoon? not much $$ needed, 1 or 2 cups of drinks is not much. sit down, talk, and reminiscence about the good ole days...people watch, laugh and at the end of the session, share a cheesecake to celebrate your wedding anniversary

thats all i have on my mind now. if got more, post later

i forgot to bring hp!! argg!! felt so handicapped without HP

mylvera,

I will opt for the amnio. CVS is with high risk of miscarriage. I am already 13+ week, more suitable for the amnio. It's okay, just < 3 weeks.

Wendyg,

Stay at home, watch DVDs, cook (you or hubby) a nice lunch for you and hubby....... save $$$$$

grumpus
we watch movies at home almost every night.. the nights that i can get out of bed after dozing off with Tobey hahahaha. He downloads movies from internet. We just watched AUSTRALIA. *whistle* Hugh Jackmannnnnnn

kam
he won't let me cook - i'm too slow, messy, &amp; results are not nice to eat! Then he will feel v miserable being forced to eat yucky food &amp; hv to pretend it's tasty.
He won't cook for me coz he's too LAZY.

ask u all a question.
Does hospital heat up the milk before feeding our baby? Just nw during breakfast with my colleague, she said she give milk to her boys at room temperature. no warm water added at all. is tat fine???

Yes, TMC do heat up the milk, cos when i was in TMC whenever they bring the milk over, it's warm.

Wendy
y not go to theme park and have fun? haa

okie. my tat colleague gave birth at Mt A.

i can understand not so warm milk lei. but totally not warm no gd for baby mah rite? she just give room temperature lei. unless her room is in a heater la.. hahahaaa

bebeyan
no east coast/ Sentosa
- dowan to go anywhere that we could've brought the boys, eg beach. O'wise will keep thinking "aiya shld've brought the boys"

Sentosa would be fun for the boys i think.. next time next time.

both husband and i would rather be in aircon.... seems like nothing much except movie and shopping. how borrrrrring

wendy: Young parents ar?! okie, thks will get a copy of it.. u means we can change CC as and wen we like? how many mths notice we gotta giv?
i always thot need to b there for at least 1 yr..

my frz bf her girl for 1mth then discover a lump.. no pain nothing at all juz a lump..

hey snow city really looked like its going to close like that. everytime pass by, like as though not opened? no lights kind....only opens on weekdays?

wendy, my larrr kopi and visit museums, u dont want too?
u dont want sports related stuff issit?