(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph
why u take 1hr to express... aiyo.
dun express in toilet la... any other place? empty meeting room? My friend did it at her cubicle.. haha. Cover with jacket or smthg. Just that the sound very loud in a silent offc. hahaha.

mei
sandwich box... my budget is $3. so i won't even ask u to send me pic.. hahaha. Coz i hv a lot of FOC sandwich box when bought Marigold fresh milk last year. Gave to my mom, MIL also.

TOPIC: DID YOUR HUBBY CUT YOUR BABY'S UMBILICAL CORD WHEN POPPED?

My hubby don't dare.

I AM BACK!!!!

pixiepixel, I LOVE DURIANS!!!!!!! Wanted to eat since last year, but guess the season was so so, the durians all by weight, gosh super ex. Walk past the fruit stall yesterday, they started having the kinds, 3 for $20, 3 for $10, so bought a few to share at home.
. But its still so so only la, make do only. Guess the durian season should start in march ba? Since thats when goodwoods durian cake and puffs start selling, from 1 march to 10 aug

mei, they always have but does not mean its good and cheap, if in season, can be cheap and yet very good.

Talk about durians, when I was looking for bf, I ask my bf, which is my hubbie now la, does he like durians
. Coz if he dont like, then I will say bye bye to him, coz everyone likes in my family. If he dont like, then very hard to click with us. Then end up my sis had a bf that HATES durian, not even the ice cream, end up really split coz cannot click with us. LOL. Now she found one and he also loves durians.

Steph, confinement cannot eat ma? Anyway, guess confinement also no mood to eat durians
. If not water retention do 10, will slim down faster or not?

Aqua, Icy, JanBB, cannot see
. Went in with full bladder, but baby busy doing own things, cross the legs so cant see, told my hubbie like that take it as a girl lo. But next visit in 3 weeks, so maybe can see by then? Strange also why my next visit is now 3 weeks instead of 1 month. I think my hubbie more disappointed than me lo when cant see, coz he very anxious
. Anyway to date I only put on 300 grams, I thought with all the food I ate recently sure very fat, since I feel very fat, but only 300 grams. Hmmmm. Anyway my resolution is to put on extra 12 kg only, since the ideal is 12kg, now I know why afetr delivering I still got 3kg on me balance, coz the last time I put on 15kg.

icy, I tried the pigeons one, different from ours lo, since no bristle, not sure if good or not, but I will get her to hold the brush and get use to the idea of brushing. I used that for a while, before I bought the first toothpaste and finger brush, she loves to brush her teeth.

Kam, you can try GO GO BAMBINI at dempsey, below 1 , they can play for free, when 1 I think its $5 for unlimited play and audlts can go in for free? Just that after playing you may end up buying food from the cafe.

Fishia, I got my video one from ebay. Not sure if its cheap, coz I bought about 300 plus SG, but the monitor big like some mobile phone? Same, at night can see black and white, day time its color.

Question - Did Hubbie cut umbilical cord when baby born?

Before that, he say dont wanna cut, but after baby born, suddenly very fatherly, he cut

Mom2Nat, kidding la. Just a thought, if really wanna wear also depends on whether she wants or not.

TOPIC: DID YOUR HUBBY CUT YOUR BABY'S UMBILICAL CORD WHEN POPPED?

>> No for both, coz c-sect i think it's an operation they dun allow daddy to cut cord. The docs didn't ask at all.

Janbb
u opting for elective c-sect for #2 right? Just to let u know they will cut the wound at the same place... supposedly may hurt for longer time than 1st time. My first time : 2wks then felt fine, no painkillers after 2nd day. 2nd time took 3 wks & more painkillers.

angelsky
aww shucks, no news of girl or boy, i tot u could share the news with us
nevermind, boy or girl still the same - healthy can liao...3 weeks later then check lor hor

wah, bf/hubby criteria is love durianz ah
then i should screen my hb last time. coz he dont eat durians , bak kwa and cockles. these 3 are my super fav. all my fave he dont eat...chehs!!

steph
issit that the massage lady has other clients to fulfil, so she anyhow cut short your package... The other time my friend recommend me one massage lady. After 1st massage, she said my place very inconvenient for her (she takes public transport & was super late - disrupt routine coz my #1 came back from childcare liao). Then she said she will only come M,W,F instd of daily. Means the 10 sessions will stretch into CNY period & after my confinement is over. Oh i dropped her like a hot potato. I think she was quite glad also, no need come to my ulu home. *bleah*

Kam,
Thanks for the link but cannot access blogs in office so gotta go home and see.

mylife,
Let's organise an outing to Botanic Gardens - Jacob Ballas Children Garden...on??? I can apply for leave to meet up...weekdays would be better right since weekends are a mad rush for most mummies here
I still haven't met up with any mummies and babies here.

Yvonne,

I am keen :) Sounds fun leh...... to see a group of toddlers running around the garden. I never met up with and talked to any mummies, except QQ :)

Leaving office now, going out for a seminar. See you all again tomorrow!

angelsky: hee, never mind lah at least for sure, u know u are expecting active cow bb

he/she is tryin to be secretive with u.

wendyg: u took GA for bot c-section? did u notice if your memory is still as gd as before? i dunno why i feel tht my memory has worsened after my csection. heard from pple tht it is due to GA.

my memory is super bad after my c-sect....erms...mine was partial GA....im now struggling with my work...as in, used to remember to do this, do that. but now always forgot to followup on this, forgot to do that bit of work
argg

Wendy: hw old r u? dun mind me asking. i am fr 78, nt young either.

pixie: what is partial GA? u were half awake?
I used to have excellent memory too, nw, super forgetful, always cant rem wher i put my things now... jiaket

who knows where got sell authentic green tea leaves? very jap jap kind. dont want commercialised kind. normal tea shops have? they all selling chinese tea leaves leh...

<font color="aa00aa">PixiePixel,</font>

There is a tea leaves shop I think at Bugis Junction. Next to Cold Storage exit at Basement 1.

aqua
ditto
i now need a planner to write my daily schedule. last time no need one leh. always forgot this appt, that appt. or forgot to bring wallet out, bring hp out. until my hb gave up on me liao. we go out hor, he will ask me "hp taken? wallet taken? house keys taken? money taken?" etc etc
super paiseh man

partial GA...yes, i was numb from body down. coz epidural finished at the same time i was wheeled to the OT. so no epidural to numb my body, so the anesthetist put anesthetic lor.

<font color="aa00aa">angelsky,</font>

I also couldn't see baby's gender until quite late. He wasn't being helpful either. Anyway, I was the "kan cheong" one, not my hubby! Because, I wanted to start shopping! LOL!

angelsky,
hee..yr bb wanna play hide n seek with u huh..cannot see doesn't mean = gal cos my #2 also cannot see till detail scan so i also thot is gal but end up boy. anyway, healthy can liow.

wendyg,
1hr incl setup of pump, wash &amp; waiting for let-down etc? 1st timer need longer time mah..hee
empty mtg rm...no chance cos always fully booked. my own cubicle..errr..90% guys around engineering dept so very inconvenient. When return work then see how my BM supply then decide whether to continue or slowly wean off.

Re: massage lady
i took up their 10 session package but can shorten it if i want, no obligation. Last time, i took their 7 session but Mdm Rokiah also say 5 enuff for me but if i want to continue also no problem, up to me. Just her opinion that i dun need additional session since i am consider small size to her &amp; no water retention. This time her staff also said the same thing to me. She also joke that i am her smallest size customer (binder use XS) &amp; this time, i don't need her to help with engorged/block ducts issue cos my boobs r well under control
can shake unlike last time hard like rock!

mei
commercialised lor, supermarket spells commercial mah heehee

violetice
i know where u meant.
one time i was waiting for fren at that area. quite bored so i was thinking might as well buy some buddha iron tea. the shop owner was nice enough to let me sit down in the small shop, test different teas, based on my liking. she taught me the basic steps of tea brewing. yum yum. but she specialised in chinese tea leh.

should ask anyone go japan, help me buy

pixie,
i also forget to bring hp and wallet at times, so my hb took over the job and help me to put all these in my handbag everyday. And when we go out together, he often keep these things for me, just in case i lost it or dun remember where i left it hehe..

wendy,
you are scaring me leh, 2nd time c-section takes longer time to recover ah... OMG.. Heard that there is a tendency for the wound to spilt if #2 via natural &amp; #1 c-section. Yucks... i dun dare to think further..
Come to think, no matter by which method, still pain, haiz. Think i got to standby more painkillers.

I even feel like opting GA for #2. Very scare of the epidural too...

angelsky,
Did you try to communicate with your #2 when going for the scan? Try it next time, ask baby be good, open leg wide for mummy see then can buy pretty pretty clothes for him/her, heehee ; )

steph77,

u remind me of my breastfeeding days.
I used to pump at my desk. I just use my shawl to cover when I pumped and continue working.Imagine parents walking in and out of the school, delivery man etc, I also dont care cos my only concern is whether my gal will have enough bm in sch the next day or not. This carry on till my gal is 8 mths old. I pumped until all the mummies n mummies to be in my sch are motivated to breastfeed too, and I indirectly become their consultant when they encountered any breastfeeding prob. I know of a teacher who use the breastpump in class while the children are doing work, she also cover with a nursing cover..haha.

Janbb
there's risk of uterine rupture that's why #2 i couldn't induce. From the start, my doc made it clear to me - either natural or c-sect. cannot induce. I think there are many threads of VBAC.. and successful stories. So far i haven't read one that said "I attempted VBAC &amp; my womb split".

why don't u enquire with your doc &amp; explore possibilities? For sure, our bodies are made to be able to handle natural labour.. since the beginning of time women hv been giving birth without surgery. My grandma had 10 kids at home with just a midwife helping out. Nowadays westerners are opting for home birth. They don't even go to hospital unless there's complication.. they go to birthing house or smthg, assisted by midwives who are not doctors.

*claps* @ shannonbaby
fwah!!

my colleague last time got a screen. like bi-fold screen. put at her desk, surround her. so when the screen is up, means she expressing. so ppl wont go n disturb her. she pump at her desk lor...

grumpus
hey yah hor, ok thanks will try taka! kena chopped lor

Hey Mei,

I read you said something about Feed the raffles card.. We also tot of staying at one of those hotels to celebrate my birthday comig March but hubby say doesnt include breakfast lei. sad.. so like not worth it. You said something like brides forum got good lobang . where huh? Can update me asap huh? thanks.

fern,
breakfast? no nid include bf cos with the card, it's 50% discount for 2 pax. haha...

oh sometimes brides forum have people selling rm stays. have to look thru. u can post a WTB thread there/here.

Can somebody recommend me some lobang in hotel stay with breakfast at good rate. Wna have a good stay for my upcoming bday in march la. Not worth if if no breakfast for feed the raffles care lor

Mei,

Can help me.. You seems to be super good with such deals lei... hahaha! I stingy lah. Hubby willing to spulge for my bday but I feel without breakfast really bo hua lei esp with that price can even go Bintan for overnite stay?

How? can help me find a 4 star hotel like Fairmont singapore, Merchant court etc as my bday leh. something reasonble lah...

What link in bride forum huh?
Also you know of any good lobang for bb contest PM me too okie? hahaha!

give the fish - satisfy for the moment
teach to fish - satisfy for a lifetime

so student must be willing to learn...

mei,
no prob. just giving my suggestion..

oh, btw, is the raffles feed card worth it? hb thinking whether to get it or not.

actually I also dunno why last time I am so daring to pump with just a shawl to cover only..haha

Mei!!!

haha! Stayed b4 twice liao.. Hahahaha! so sian liao. That time one was lucky draw the other was a spuluge from hubby.

Now must save cos wana a big gift as well lah..!!
Wah! so ex.. Got hundred plus a not with breakfast??? hahahahaha! lol:p DUn tell me 3 star hotel with that budget.. Hahahaha!

shannonbaby
the shawl wun fall off huh.. the kids wun come &amp; pull it off?! hahaha.
which pump did u use?

i pumped before, using sling to cover, aiyo so scared it slip off. I was in JB car workshop. All the men there... sheesh.

shannonbaby,
personally i think alarcarte card will be better. more outlets. plus the feed at raffles gourment card is FREE if u sign up amex.

fern,
wah stayed ritz until sian liao? haha. next time if ur hb offered ritz and u dun want, please give me stay. haha....
hmm...100 plus with bf ah? haha. 199++? haha

Mei,

Not say sian lah. I like lah But I stayed twice liao. So was quite lucky last year. One a xmas gift lucky draw another was hubby treat on wedding anniversary. So now csh tight need stay cheaper, FairmMerchant court 175 no breakfast lor.. not worth it lah.. haz.. how ah