(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Angelsky: gd luck and may u get ur wish come true. update us ok?

pixie
bo pian ley.. i like mushroom, but it comes with peanuts. I like ikan bilis, but also come with peanuts.
and i don't waste food.. so eat everything lor.

luca
oh well, i wish my metabolism would keep up tho.. kekekeke. Once i took a fat burner pill, fwah my heart rate increased v fast & i felt giddy & short of breath, broke out in cold sweat. Never again!!

wendy,
aiyo, sounds more like a "heart attack" pill man..
i never believe can lose wgt through taking pills, exercise is still the best way.

How to choose or tell which are sweet or bitter durians?

Oh no! i haven't started brushing Gisele's teeth!! But i really dun think she will allow me too.. How to make her allow me to brush? Whenever we wipe her tongue she already not happy, hw is it possible to brush her teeth...

i like to have a mj gathering, durian gathering, dim sum gathering, chit chat gathering, swapping of unused items gathering, bbq gathering, disco gathering, ktv gathering

aiyoh, never ending list leh

Hi Mothers,

My bb is now 6 months and thinking to bring him for swimming. Thus, I am organizing BP for Thermal swim wear for baby. If able to gather 15 pcs will get 40%.

Brand:Liferacer
Original price frm 59.90 - 72.90
After discount frm 35.94- 41.94 + postage or self collection.

Interested, can pm me @ [email protected]

eNemum,
Mamil number: 1800 2653188

Re: Durians
Last time me and my colleagues will have durian dinner. After work, we don't eat dinner we go straight for the durians. We always go to the one at Teck Chye Terrace "Durian 24"
Really miss the days in penang when we can have durian buffet.

hey me also a fan of bitter durian with small seed, thick flesh lagi best..simply yummy! but me confinement now..can't eat leh

Last nite dinner from natal essentials i had:-
Chicken wine
Spinach w sheng yu
Lean meat w discorea yam soup

NTUC got disc for PetPet?

steph
sounds yummy
is your natal essentials food good? can gimme contacts? my corlick wanna try

yes, NTUC got discount for petpet
i think 3 packs 32.xx, cheapest amongst the brands

pixie,
Near Serangoon area. on the junction of Boundary Road and Upper Serangoon. Near the Paya Lebar Methodist Church. There's a stretch of eateries there also.

steph,
confinement still can eat durian lah. durian heaty mah...tot only 'liang' stuff cannot eat.
just don't go overboard lah

aqua ya not joining I am gg Genting tomorrow morning ... so I have a make up class on the 1st.

Mandy yes I went is fun LOL ... but boat is swaying .... LOL lucky no puke hahaha and I won a $20 dining vouchers .....

Fishia
Yup, that dancing daisy. Was given to us as gift when Rylee was born. Yes, can use in the dark, when it's dark, the visual u see from monitor is black & white, if got light, then it'll be in colour. I find it really useful cos can monitor baby when she sleeping. But, may have created a bad habit, cos now she kinda knows so night time wake up, if i'm not there, she'll sit up and can see her waiting there, looking at the door direction waiting for me to come in to nurse her back to sleep! *faint*

Pixiepixel
I had steam fish, chinese spinach and soup for dinner yesterday at a restaurant in Elements. Rylee ate the same thing. Halfway thru, saw a lot of photographers and reporters camping outside. I asked the waitress wats happening, she said the Emperor Entertainment Group in HK having their sort of "annual dinner" there so all the artistes under the group will appear too. I asked who, she said Nicholas Tse, Joey Yung, duh. If she said Louis Koo, i will stay and drool. So we left cos Rylee started fussing...i asked hubby want to stay and drool at Joey Yung or not..he said no need haha.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">DURIANS!!!!!! *drool*</font></font>
I so looooooong never eat a proper nice durian liao. Those Msia kind, like Kam, i also LOVE bitter sweet ones. Here in HK only sell Thailand durians, big seed but flesh hard hard kind.

Thankfully, we confirmed a return trip to SINGAPORE in APRIL! YIPPEE!!! Have already started planning what to eat - mee hoon kway, assam laksa, chili crab, putu mayam, durians all on my list! Seriously deprived! Our trip confirmed 4 Apr - 13 Apr. Got anyone wants to "order" anything from HK, let me know.
This time round, want to organise another gathering bor?

Also want to visit all the kid friendly places in Sg like zoo, botanical garden, etc. Rylee also seriously deprived of outdoor activities cos of the pollution here in HK
Any other suggestion?

pixie,
so far the meals by natal essentials not bad la...confinement food nothing special, all nourishing tonic soup, threadfin, vinegar trotter, liver etc. For taste &amp; variety i gave 3.5/5* They r quite prompt in delivery too!

mandy/pixie,

Hort Park is along Alexandar Road. After the AYE exit if you come from IKEA.

There is plenty of parking space just right in front of the park. Think parking charge quite cheap also (that day only less than $0.50 for >1 hour there, if I remember correctly).

steph
fwah, my newbaby very delicioussssssssss &amp; the portions are so huge. I lurrrrve their veggies &amp; fish. &amp; their pig trotter vinegar. oh slurp slurp

Kam,
i dun dare eat durian now cos bfing, later BM got durian taste &amp; heaty milk for bb?!?..hehe
now weather so hot plus all the tonic soups &amp; red dates tea...my body perspire big time liow.

I am going to take a warm herbal bath later

Jus now massage lady ask me to take 5 session massage instead of 10 cos she say i got no water retention in my body so no need so many session, can save $. My lochia discharge seem to have stop too. The kotex maternity pads (not loop type) is really gd for heavy discharge.

wendy
cheapest amongst brands, dont count house brands lah

jess
in the end, my liulian lunch cancelled. my corlick got urgent matters to do...sian...hope tonite she can make it lah

grumpus
oic!! i know where you meant liao. yes, the durians there very good, a few of my corlicks raved about it too

mylife
eating at restaurants - is that very common for you in HK?
wah...if got ekin, i sure stay, even if my boy screams the restaurant down...heehee

steph
i ate durians when i had xandall in my tummy too. so, actually can lah! drink lots of water lor...

wendyg,
yes natal essentials portions are huge too, enuff for 2 person. I can't finish my lunch dishes so end up re-heat for dinner so total we (me &amp; hubby) had 4 dishes &amp; 2 soups for dinner
But hor my appetite like not so good leh...dunno why? and i have loose stools...wonder if it's normal. While i am typing...i can feel letdown...abit pain...time to pump liow. My schedule like forever pumping, feeding &amp; washing/sterilizing milk bottles/pump parts...no ending hor...i target to bf 3mths the most..haha me lazy mummy:p

steph, that time (2 mths ago), i had so much alcohol. i was oso bfding. hohoho
i past the point of caring liao. super bochup

wendy
gimme the contact for your confinement food that u tried last time!!

TOPIC: DID YOUR HUBBY CUT YOUR BABY'S UMBILICAL CORD WHEN POPPED?

Yes he did. For both kids. He say felt rubbery! Hee...

wendyg
My hb reads papers online. Only weekends my mom buys the papers lor. I get free MY PAPER on weekdays here.

angelsky
HUH!! So fast you think abt braces. Wont lah. now milk teeth only, next time will be ok.

grumpus / janbb
Aiyo, really ah, I tot my son the odd one out with 7 teeth!!! hahahah.... Luckily found comrades!

Re: Hort Park

I am there b4 ... when mother &amp; baby have this event Baby day out .... is very nice ... good place to go to with family!

pixie
http://www.newbaby.com.sg/

steph
ai, 2 months only... u hv lots milk ley.. wastedddddddd.
My last 1yr of bfg Tobey, i saved... maybe $1000 or more coz no need to buy FM. For several months, my elder boy also took ebm, so saved some $$ on his milk. And the transparent costs like saving on medical fees coz baby less likely to fall sick etc...
and i gave away some ebm to another mummy, also helped her save some $$, altho it's not my primary aim la.

hammies,
yup i am looking aft #2 on my own now. MIL on standby if i really need help. PILs is looking after Zander. Intention of getting a maid, maybe..not sure..hubby &amp; MIL dun like maid. But we will consider putting Zander to childcare when he turn 2yrs old.

wendyg,
ok ok i know...just plain lazy me la...but i will try as long as i can tahan. Problem when i return to work hor...office no place to express milk leh. Toilet too small..only one cubicle &amp; unhygiene la. Later if i am not ard my desk for more than an hr, my new boss "female boss" not happy then jialiat.